Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rubbermaid Rubbermaid Customizable and Configurable 3' to 6' Closet Kit, Titanium

Rubbermaid Rubbermaid Customizable and Configurable 3' to 6' Closet Kit, Titanium

The Rubbermaid Customizable and Configurable 3 to 6 Closet Kit is the easiest and most versatile way to organize, customize and re-configure your storage space. It comes packed in a box and is easy to install without any need for cutting. This versatile and flexible closet kit is an expandable closet organizer that can easily fit in any space or closet of size ranging from 3 to 6 in your room. It can also completely adapt to your changing needs. The kit includes a couple of variable-sized shelves, hang rails, and rod support hangers to serve all your storing purpose. The Rubbermaid closet made of titanium is both light in weight and offers durability for years. Add style to any of your room with this closet kit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(135 Reviews) 110
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
110
4 stars
22
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%131 out of 135reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 55 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
110
4 stars
22
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rubbermaid Customizable and Configurable 3' to 6' Closet Kit, Titanium

Awesome!

11/03/2011
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this in addition to the 4-8' kit for my L-shape closet. The titanium finish is well worth the few extra dollars over the white kit (I had previously put the white kits in my kids closets); it makes it look a lot more classy. I love the closet kits by Rubbermaid because you can rearrange your closet with ease anytime your needs change and it allows for a lot more storage than a traditional closet (I had a lot of extra space left after putting in the kit). I put it a little lower than the directions said because I have bigger stuff that I wanted to put at the top and I can reach everything better; I can also have lower shelves without buying the vertical extension pieces.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rubbermaid Customizable and Configurable 3' to 6' Closet Kit, Titanium

Wall Studs are a Nightmare, Use Anchors!

02/16/2010
By ,
Medford, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product, it looks so good and has doubled the size of my closet. But i have to admit that it took a while to put up, my sister and i had a nightmare of a time drilling into wall studs, so my advice if you want to save a tremendous amount of time and sanity, just use the anchors provided and scarp the wall stud option. TRUST ME! I'm using anchors and 4 weeks later the final result is still golden and sturdy. i definitely recommend this system, in fact, I'm ordering one for my parents master closet. Again, go with the anchors, unless your wall studs love you.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rubbermaid Customizable and Configurable 3' to 6' Closet Kit, Titanium

Great closet organizer for the money

02/03/2014
By ,
langhorne, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This closet organizer was a pleasant surprise, it surpassed my expectations. My foyer closet is only 4 ft wide and this organizer helped maximize the space. The only thing is it did take a few hours to install.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rubbermaid Customizable and Configurable 3' to 6' Closet Kit, Titanium

Worth Every Single Penny

09/02/2010
By ,
Calhoun, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install if you have all the right tools. If you can read english or spanish, then you don't need anything but the directions. Women, don't be afraid to tackle this, because if I can do it so can you.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rubbermaid Customizable and Configurable 3' to 6' Closet Kit, Titanium

Better than expected

10/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this closet system for our 8 month old's bedroom. His closet was outdated and not functional so we ripped the old one out and bought this. This closet was easy to assemble in the configuration we wanted. We can also add pieces or change the configuration as time goes on and as our son's needs change. We will definitely purchase this product again for another closet we will be redoing. We are completely pleased with this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rubbermaid Customizable and Configurable 3' to 6' Closet Kit, Titanium

Excellent product

03/23/2009
By ,
Outer Banks, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These rubbermaid titanium shelves are extremely easy to install, easy to reconfigure, sturdy, and very good looking. If your closet is anything over 4 feet, I would get the 4' - 8' kit instead of the 3' to 6' because all of the shelves and attachments are designed for 2' wide sections, and with the 3' - 6' kit, you end up with some weird sized shelves that stick out into your hanging garment areas. The whole systems works better in multiples of 2 feet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rubbermaid Customizable and Configurable 3' to 6' Closet Kit, Titanium

Great closet option!

07/01/2009
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although the instructions on this were a little vague (make sure you read them ALL the way through first, instead of step-by-step, especially when drilling holes), it was a relatively easy set-up & install. I now have a closet-type space in my boys' room, where I had no closet at all. The hardest part was deciding what I wanted the layout to be! A great item for the price, and I can expand later, as well as take it with me when I move.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rubbermaid Customizable and Configurable 3' to 6' Closet Kit, Titanium

Love Rubbermaid Closets

08/16/2014
By ,
East Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavy duty. Great quality. Easy to install. Different combinations to organize the space for your needs. Looks very nice. For the price, you can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rubbermaid Customizable and Configurable 3' to 6' Closet Kit, Titanium

Rubbermaid Configurations 3E24

11/10/2008
By ,
So. California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was lucky enough to buy this closet kit from my local Wal Mart when it was on clearance for $15.00!!!!! I felt great from the start because it sold in the store for $64.96! I would give 10 stars if I could for value in my case!
This system is super easy to install! Once you get the hanging rails and first upright square and in place the rest of the system is so easy to install using the 22" rail covers as an installation guide!
I am now looking to purchase accessories to complete my closet.
I am 7 months pregnant and with a little help this closet went up really fast. If I can do it, you can do it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rubbermaid Customizable and Configurable 3' to 6' Closet Kit, Titanium
06/03/2010
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent closet system for an awkward space which includes a sloping ceiling. It can be configured and reconfigured with ease. I imagine that with careful measurement, lengths (perhaps from more than one kit) could be staggered in order to accommodate varying ceiling heights.
The only drawback is that shelving comes in two lengths: supposedly one shelf can overlap another, but then it doesn't lodge as intended. We may cut one piece in order to join two lengths. Maybe Rubbermaid could offer the shelving in smaller lengths as an add-on.
Still, I looked for a very long time to find a closet system that wd maximize my space. This one is functional and sturdy. would definitely buy this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rubbermaid Customizable and Configurable 3' to 6' Closet Kit, Titanium

Great for small closets

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My closet has an awkward element (a doorbell voltage regulator) that said, this was fairly easy to do an off the books custom job. I now have three shelves, two hanging racks, even a low place for some shoes or purses, all in a 5' closet... This gave me almost triple the space. Love that I can add drawers or other things too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rubbermaid Customizable and Configurable 3' to 6' Closet Kit, Titanium
01/29/2011
By ,
Grand Prairie Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As pictured this system needs a 6' long closet. I used in a 4' closet so we lost the center section with the shelves. The configuration we were able to use works but we were hoping for the shelves also. They best way to determine what yours will look like is to look at the picture and count the support bars that hang top to bottom. You must allow 22"-24" between bars.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rubbermaid Customizable and Configurable 3' to 6' Closet Kit, Titanium

May have some components left over

10/27/2009
By ,
Prattville AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I installed this product last night in my closet which is slightly over 5 feet wide. I have quite a few pieces left over and will attempt to buy pieces so I can use what I have in another closet. It took me about two hours to install everything and that was stopping to figure out the configuration of the unit. The installation went fairly smoothly and so far I am happy with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rubbermaid Customizable and Configurable 3' to 6' Closet Kit, Titanium

Great Value

08/18/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this up in our room for about 2 weeks now. We have no closets in our house and this works great for us. It's holding up great and we do not have it drilled into any studs. No problems or complaints and would recommend this to others with similar problem (no closet) or those who need to organize an existing closet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rubbermaid Customizable and Configurable 3' to 6' Closet Kit, Titanium

Rubbermaid 3' - 6' Closet Kit

03/27/2014
By ,
Nashville TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has improved our small walk in closet so much! I used one complete kit and part of the second in our 5' x 5' master. I will use the leftover shelves and verticals elsewhere, but I still think I spent less than if I had purchased elsewhere separately. My husband put it up in about 2 hours and everything was hung and put away that night. Very happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rubbermaid Customizable and Configurable 3' to 6' Closet Kit, Titanium

Serves it's purpose

01/02/2014
By ,
North Carolina
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This shelving system is convenient. We have assembled many shelving areas by piecing together the parts from a home improvement center...this process is time consuming and can be expensive. It was nice to have everything together in a neat little box. However, some of the pieces were broken, bent, or damaged. It certainly wasn't a quality shelving system, but it served it's purpose. The system has been installed into my son's closet and works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rubbermaid Customizable and Configurable 3' to 6' Closet Kit, Titanium

User friendly very efficient great quality

02/17/2014
By ,
Rhode Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
User friendly very efficient great quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rubbermaid Customizable and Configurable 3' to 6' Closet Kit, Titanium

Good product

01/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Last week we installed this in our kids closet. It looks good. But installation instructions were not clear. And we felt it's very hard to setup. Overall I like the product.closet looks very organized.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rubbermaid Customizable and Configurable 3' to 6' Closet Kit, Titanium
08/31/2010
By ,
Upper Sandusky, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was very easy to install and sturdy components. I was pleased with the nickel finish which complements my teens new closet. The shelving can be arranged in various ways allowing for shelves at different heights, etc. we bought extra shelves. My dtr uses the shelving for her t-shirts and jeans which helps for a tidier room since she was always leaving drawers open, etc. we are pleased with the product. One more thing, the closet has slanted ceiling with 4' side walls and this shelving unit fit rather well. we put up hanging rack on both sides with shelves on one side under the hanging rack
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rubbermaid Customizable and Configurable 3' to 6' Closet Kit, Titanium

Great Product

07/23/2010
By ,
Houston,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my laundry room and love it so much I'm going to get two more for my walk in closet. I kept looking at this system at Lowes and just couldn't see spending $178 for it. When I found this one on walmart.com I was shocked at how much cheaper it was. Sure the one at lowes is called "homefree" but it's the same thing and has all the same extra little pieces to add to the product. My husband had this thing up and ready to go in about 30 minutes. Making up my mind where I wanted the shelves was what took me the longest to figure out. Great product!!!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next