Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Pelican Pelican Pursuit 100 Sit-In 10' Kayak

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Pelican Pelican Pursuit 100 Sit-In 10' Kayak

The Pelican Pursuit 100 Kayak provides you with an accessible, comfortable and spacious cockpit for the most comfortable kayaking experience while you are on the water. The kayak features premium comfort elements such as an adjustable backrest that you can customize according to you height. Additionally, the 10' Pelican Pursuit Kayak also features a molded seat for durability. The handy stern storage area is a wonderful place to keep food or supplies while you paddling.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%16 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pelican Pursuit 100 Sit-In 10' Kayak

Great Buy

03/26/2009
By ,
Kingman, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I checked sporting goods outlets and on-line sellers for a Pelican Pursuit kayak and found no better price than at WalMart, but, better yet, Walmart offered Free Shipping on their Site-to-Store option, saving me anywhere from $80.00 to $150.00 on shipping. I just picked it up at my local Walmart. The staff there loaded it into my pickup. The kayak is all it's supposed to be and I had it out on the Colorado River twice the week I bought it. Kayak arrived in perfect condition.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+81points
Review 2 for Pelican Pursuit 100 Sit-In 10' Kayak

Awesome Kayak!

08/15/2010
By ,
Upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very stable kayak and tracks very well for an inexpensive model! The seat is very comfortable even without padding on the bottom. It's contoured perfectly for me. The storage area is a good size to fit at least a 2-quart jug of water, a horn for emergencies, and a first aid kit. The foot placement area is adjustable. I am 5'3" with a 32" inseam and still had another 12" for kayakers much taller than I. The width is plenty big for larger individuals with a cockpit area of 25"X44". This IS an AWESOME kayak for those that wish to kayak the local lakes and gentle rivers or creeks! I HIGHLY recommend this to anyone from beginner to expert!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 3 for Pelican Pursuit 100 Sit-In 10' Kayak

Fun little boat

05/03/2008
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great kayak for the beginner or the intermediate paddler. Speed and tracking are good for a boat of this size. I use mine in lakes and rivers and have added rod holders for fishing. This boat is very impressive. I have not used the paddle that was supplied with the kayak but opted for a carlisle daytripper paddle. I have paddled other manufactured kayaks and until you move into the larger kayaks you will not find a lot of difference in performance .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Review 4 for Pelican Pursuit 100 Sit-In 10' Kayak

A Fun Boat

07/08/2009
By ,
Lake of the Ozarks, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
New to the sport, but more than happy with this kayak. Using it in a large lake with lots of boat traffic in open waters, and smooth water in the quiet coves. Handles well in all. Tracks well. Stable even in rolling water. Lightweight so I can easily lift in and out. Paddle is a little heavy, but is fine for now. Hope you enjoy as much as I do.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Review 5 for Pelican Pursuit 100 Sit-In 10' Kayak

Very Surprised!!

06/08/2009
By ,
Any River!!!
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The kayak was a real surprise! I use it on a river and it handels great. It is a little slow to turn in the rapids, but it is also very light weight, tracks almost perfect, and really keeps good speed.
The paddle is good enough and could be upgraded if needed. The kayak is very well made and easily repaired if it were ever damaged.
The storage could easily hold enough for a week's trip and it is a very comfortable cockpit to sit in. I haven't paddled a kayak for about 2 years and after just 5 minutes in this one, it felt as if I'd used it for years!!
I was not tired or sore after 3 hrs. of use, up and down river, and this is attributed to the high-quality of the product!!
Get one you will like it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Review 6 for Pelican Pursuit 100 Sit-In 10' Kayak

RockyvsPelican

05/28/2010
By ,
Okay Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own 5 kayaks, and the quality and value of this one surpases ones I have paid much more. I like the way it travels on water, and can carry it easily to a landing site!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 7 for Pelican Pursuit 100 Sit-In 10' Kayak

A Must Have~

06/10/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Other stores have this exact same product for a couple hundred dollars more than Walmart! I have taken it on the lake a couple times already and it truly is a good quality kayak. I've had a wonderful time with it! I take a picnic lunch and mp3/book which stores nicely in the storage hatch and I make a day of it :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 8 for Pelican Pursuit 100 Sit-In 10' Kayak
06/17/2009
By ,
NW CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy; perfect for lake fishing. Fits the whole family; very light and easy to transport.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Pelican Pursuit 100 Sit-In 10' Kayak

Kayak away!

01/13/2010
By ,
Eastern, Long Island, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value, with ease of shipping which surprised me. This kayak has beautiful lines and was purchased as a gift for my son and wife who have never kayaked before, but should love it. I was shocked by the ease of ordering, handling and expertise that it was shipped and thought it would have been a nightmare to do. I was alwo surprised that Walmart carried this item and I was able to cross reference it through other sporting good companies who handled the same product. Buy with confidence.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 10 for Pelican Pursuit 100 Sit-In 10' Kayak

Disappointed

01/20/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We ordered two Pelican Persuit 100 kayaks. When they arrived one of them was damaged. There was a dent on the bow of the kayak. We didn't notice until after the trucker had left because the kayak was wrapped in stretch wrap. We are very disappointed to say the least after spending the amount of money we did on the kayaks and supplemental supplies.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-20points
Review 11 for Pelican Pursuit 100 Sit-In 10' Kayak

Not very stable

06/24/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Since the quality is not high enpugh for anexpereinced kayaker, and since it is somewhat tippy, I would not recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
-24points
Review 12 for Pelican Pursuit 100 Sit-In 10' Kayak

Excellent starter kayak

05/26/2010
By ,
Johnstown, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband works for wal-mart so naturally when we started looking for kayaks the first place we looked was Walmart.com. I was very surprised to find that they actually sold kayaks as I thought for sure we would have to go to a sporting goods store. We purchased two of these kayaks, one for my husband and one for myself. We have taken them out a few times already and love them. They are easy to steer and glide across the water with little to no effort. We would recommend these kayaks to anyone just starting out with kayaks like us.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 13 for Pelican Pursuit 100 Sit-In 10' Kayak

GREAT PRODUCT

08/12/2010
By ,
Campbellsville KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the first Kayak i have ever used. It is very stable on the water, easy to move and haul. I am a 30 y/o man with back problems and the back rest really helps. My Son who is 14 and Wife who has had thumb surgery were both able to use this kayak with no problem. As far as price, everything else i had looked at for this size kayak was 500+. I ordered my kayak and paddle, paid shipping and taxes and it was less than $300 total. Very happy and plan on ordering another one for my son very soon.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Pelican Pursuit 100 Sit-In 10' Kayak

What a deal!!!!

08/17/2010
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my first kayak so Im new to the sport, but my friend is a long-time adventurer and he is amazed at the quality for the price. He has owned lots of kayak in a variety of prices ranges and is considering buying this one for a backup or for other friends to use. Tracks surprisingly well even on choppy water. I love it - can't beat this deal anywhere!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 15 for Pelican Pursuit 100 Sit-In 10' Kayak

VERY COMPETITIVE PRICING

08/31/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
COULDN'T DO ANY BETTER THAN THIS! PRICING WAS VERY COMPETITIVE AND IF YOU CAN WAIT A BIT LONGER FOR THIS PRODUCT, IT'S WELL WORTH IT. I WAS KEPT INFORMED EVERY BIT OF THE WAY FROM BEGINNING TO END. AS A MATTER OF FACT, I JUST RETURNED FROM MY FIRST KAYAKING EXPEDITION AND LOVED IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 16 for Pelican Pursuit 100 Sit-In 10' Kayak

Great Kayak

08/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this kayak on a 9 hour trip this weekend and it was fantastic. Comfortable, sturdy, and well balanced. This is the first one I have purchased, so I don't have others to compare it to, but it is a great product and the Walmart price is unbeatable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Pelican Pursuit 100 Sit-In 10' Kayak

nice ride

08/23/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was as good as my Kayak costing three times the price. . Did not come with paddle
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pelican Pursuit 100 Sit-In 10' Kayak
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5