Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kodiak Kodiak K-Lite 1.5 lb. Sleeping Bag

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Kodiak Kodiak K-Lite 1.5 lb. Sleeping Bag

Perfect for mild weather and camping; packs in the included stuff bag with handle; machine washable
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%17 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kodiak K-Lite 1.5 lb. Sleeping Bag

Good for mild weather

07/29/2009
By ,
west coast and midwest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this bag to use for bicycle touring because it is small and light.
It is, in fact, very small and light. From that perspective, I am delighted.
It is warm down to about 50 degrees F or so and I have a high tolerance for cold.
I am 6'1" and weigh 240 lbs. with a big chest and wide shoulders. This bag was pretty tight on me, but tolerable. If you are smaller than me, this bag will fit fine.
The bag is OK, but the stuff sack is poorly made. I had to re-sew mine all round. If you get this sleeping bag, don't try to roll it because it won't fit back into the stuff sack. Just grab an end of the sleeping bag and start stuffing it into the bag. Amazingly, it will fit.
This is a good bag for summer backpacking, summer bicycle touring, or other applications where you need something to keep the night chill off, and where space and weight are at a premium. This would be very good for slumber parties because it is warm enough and packs up very small.
I paid $11.00 on Walmart.com which makes the bag a bargain for sure. If it was more than about $25.00, I would have been disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 2 for Kodiak K-Lite 1.5 lb. Sleeping Bag

good summer bag

06/12/2009
By ,
Graceville, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It packs small enough in the bag provided to fit into my kayak. It is a good summer bag, but only for warm weather. For the money it can't be beat. Quality is good, all the sticthing is tight and the zipper works smoothly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Review 3 for Kodiak K-Lite 1.5 lb. Sleeping Bag

Great for the price

09/15/2009
By ,
Laveen, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sleeping bag was great for the price. It's small and light weight. It has a nice fleece on the inside so you can stay warm if it drops down to 50 degrees or so. I've been really happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 4 for Kodiak K-Lite 1.5 lb. Sleeping Bag

Kodiak K-Lite 1.5 lb. Sleeping Bag

06/21/2009
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this bag as a liner for my other sleeping bag when I backpack. This bag is well made and great for the price. It's 1.5 pounds though it's somewhat bulky for backpacking use. This bag is best for summer use and for an extra liner for another sleeping bag for extra warmth. I also use this bag as a spare inside my jeep just in case and I also use an air sleeping pad with it. I suggest on getting this for the price and for the weight. It is well worth my investment for the applications I want for this type of bag. Great deal and I like it a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 5 for Kodiak K-Lite 1.5 lb. Sleeping Bag

They work for us

01/04/2009
By ,
Spring Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my two young sons (4 & 7). The bags are a bit long, as they were made for adults, but at least I don't have to worry about the boys growing out of them. The inside is soft and warm and they like that.
I need all the storageroom I can get in our trailer and these bags don't take up nearly as much room as traditional bedding would.
Like I said in the title ... They work for us!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 6 for Kodiak K-Lite 1.5 lb. Sleeping Bag

value exceeds price

11/14/2008
By ,
Largo, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great sleeping bag.
Inexpensive, light , not bulky, easy to pack, great liner for better comfort (feels better against the skin than the nylon usually found in bags this weight).
If you are not an experienced camper this type of bag is intended to be used with a pad or matress (like a thermasrest) under it for cushioning and to insulate from the ground.
Enjoy the outdoors!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 7 for Kodiak K-Lite 1.5 lb. Sleeping Bag

One pro - one con:

01/11/2009
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The major pro for the product is its size. It is large enough for someone 6 feet tall yet stores in a very small space, making it very convenient to travel with the bag.
The major con for the product is that it really isn't that warm. It is rated for 50 degrees F but I used it at 60 degrees F and found it none to warm.
It is very good compact sleeper for warmer weather.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 8 for Kodiak K-Lite 1.5 lb. Sleeping Bag

Kodiak K-Lite Quality Bag

05/21/2008
By ,
Lincoln County NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great lightweigt sleeping bag for the price. Value priced, it actually exceeds it in quality. Super soft outside, comfy soft no pill fleece inside, warm for chilly summer nights, extra long for tall people or those of us who want lots of foot room. Great shaped bag too. Packs smaller than it comes for easy transport in hiking packs. A+ lightweight bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 9 for Kodiak K-Lite 1.5 lb. Sleeping Bag

Value Bag

09/08/2008
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bag is very light and will compress in a compression dry bag to about the size of a small mellon. While I wouldn't count on it to keep you warm in cold weather it's a good summer bag where weight and volume are a concern. I actually had to use a sleeping pad under to get warm. A poncho on top really helped too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 10 for Kodiak K-Lite 1.5 lb. Sleeping Bag

Gets the job done.

08/13/2009
By ,
WNC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lightweight and compact. Throw away the silly stuff bag. Took this hiking a few times now. I am a hammock camper. It was perfect for sleeping under the stars. I just laid it in the hammock and was warm all night (~58 degrees). I do run a little hot though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 11 for Kodiak K-Lite 1.5 lb. Sleeping Bag

Highly Recommend

06/19/2009
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was amazed it held up for 18.88. Very light weight, compact, and easy to put back in carry bag. Used for camping in the Amazon Rainforest, so from the hot and humid to the chilly nights, I was comfortable in all conditions. Highly recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Kodiak K-Lite 1.5 lb. Sleeping Bag

Very Comfortable

07/06/2009
By ,
Backwoods WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fleece inner lining makes this a very comfortable bag to sleep in. I keep it near the sofa at home for naps. Will wash in the washing machine just fine, also o.k. in the dryer. (cold water, delicate, and low heat settings)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Kodiak K-Lite 1.5 lb. Sleeping Bag

sleeping bag

09/02/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awsome sleeping bag, it's very warm and very compact and lightweight. Perfect for an overnight float trip :). It's a little thin so not much for cushion, but fullfills it's purpose nicely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 14 for Kodiak K-Lite 1.5 lb. Sleeping Bag
03/09/2008
By ,
Grove City, ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Light weight and easy to pack didn't take up alot of room, tanish and orange in color, was very handy. my friend got the zipper stuck in hers but i had no problem
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 15 for Kodiak K-Lite 1.5 lb. Sleeping Bag

Has some uses

11/30/2009
By ,
Iowa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for "covers" for visiting grandchildren and their perception was that it was too thin. I don't think they were cold, but thought it was too little.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 16 for Kodiak K-Lite 1.5 lb. Sleeping Bag

great product

03/24/2009
By ,
fort worth,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very light and great at 60 degrees and higher. A must have when weight is a factor for a backpacker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 17 for Kodiak K-Lite 1.5 lb. Sleeping Bag

great for hot weather camping

07/26/2009
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our Boy Scout to use for summer camp in TX. Perfect weight for the job!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 18 for Kodiak K-Lite 1.5 lb. Sleeping Bag

perfect sleeping bag

10/01/2009
By ,
ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just what i needed for my motorcyle trips a lite weight bag that fits in my saddle bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 19 for Kodiak K-Lite 1.5 lb. Sleeping Bag

NONO!

01/12/2009
By ,
Garrison,Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Certainly not what I expected, it is very thin and not filled at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-8points