Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman LED Rechargeable Spotlight

Coleman Coleman LED Rechargeable Spotlight

The Coleman LED Rechargeable Spotlight offers 2 run time, which is five times longer than other types of rechargeable spotlights. This rechargeable Coleman LED spotlight produces bright light of about 530 lumens, yet remaining cool to touch. This Cree XR-E spotlight comes with 12V adapter and 120V adapter to enable easy charging. The switch of this Coleman LED rechargeable spotlight is trigger style which can be depressed to turn on and released to turn off. A slid switch is also included to enable continuous switch ON. This spotlight features a comfortable grip for easy handling. With a run time of more than two hours on fully charged condition, this spotlight offers great convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.762 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(101 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
16
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%99 out of 101reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 55 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
83
4 stars
16
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman LED Rechargeable Spotlight

Great Product That Everbody Has A Use For

12/16/2012
By ,
Long Island, New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This spotlight might seem a little high priced but is worth every penny. The (2) plus hour battery life is exceptional. I have had spotlights in the past that lasted approximately (20) minutes. In addition, this is the brightest spotlight I have owned. This spotlight is versatile and can be used to investigate noises by illuminating dark backyards, reading street signs at night etc. Also, I find a spotlight like this very useful for locating items that may have been dropped or lost, such as a cell phone that slid under the sofa or car seat. I would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman LED Rechargeable Spotlight

A Bright Spot!

11/10/2009
By ,
Western NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very bright spotlight! Since its light output is measured in lumens, while others are in candlepower, I was not sure how it would stack up since I could not find a readily-usable conversion between the two standards. I was also a bit apprehensive about the light source being LED's but was intrigued by the claimed long battery charge life compared to incandescent spotlights. The spotlight is very bright and easily throws a usable light a couple of hundred yards away. I have yet to run the battery down after long periods of use. The spotlight is a bit heavy at 6 pounds. However, the bright light and long battery life are well worth the extra weight. The spotlight uses a sealed lead acid battery that can be purchased as a replacement from Coleman. When the battery in my previous rechargeable spotlight failed, I was unable to find a replacement anywhere due to its odd size. If the Coleman's battery fails after a few years use, I know I can replace it without having to throw away the whole spotlight. This is a great product - you will not be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman LED Rechargeable Spotlight

LED Spotlight - Bright and Long Battery Life

08/03/2008
By ,
Post Falls, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This LED spotlight from Coleman is exactly what I was looking for! It has exceeded my expectations in both brightness and battery life. I needed a light I could use for docking and anchoring a small sailboat at night, and this light is perfect for that. In fact, if it had a low-light setting I think it would still be bright enough. In shopping for lights I looked at many, and this light at 530 lumens would be considered weak. But I have found it brighter than I need, an excellent value, and perhaps most importantly - it will run for 2+ hours on a charge (most non-LED spotlights will run for about 1/2 hour on a charge). Being LED the light has a blue tint to the light, and would not display colors well on a map or chart. But is EXCELLENT for seeing and illuminating a dark area on the water. I would estimate the light useful to over 100 ft. It seems a bit heavy for it's size (8lbs), a trade-off I suppose for the long battery life. The light is activated by a pull tirgger, or can be locked "On". It will charge from either AC or 12vdc, with both chargers included.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman LED Rechargeable Spotlight

A bright LED spotlight!!!

07/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical about this light...about its brightness and runtime. Turns out that it is comparable in size, weight, and brightness to a 1 million candlepower spotlight. And since it has LEDs for bulbs...they wont be burning out(for a long time). This thing runs for hours without losing its brightness. Comes with an AC wall power adapter/charger and a car adapter/charger.
Run time is infinite when using either one of the power adapters.
No need to sit on the fence about purchasing this light...it is awesome!!!
I am not disappointed with this purchase. Everything is good about it. I can light up a hill 100yards away and see everything very clearly.
For those who are wondering what kind of battery it uses, it is a sealed Lead Acid type...enclosed within the lights housing.
It has a trigger for turning it on, and the trigger can be locked on by flipping a lever. Also has a red led charge indicator light.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman LED Rechargeable Spotlight

Coleman LED Spotlight

11/03/2009
By ,
Southern Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the mother of all spotlights. It is a super bright white light that reaches out and so far has shown its ability to hold a long charge. Because of the lead acid battery it is somewhat front heavy and has a tendency to become a little heavy at times. It would have been more functional and balanced if it had been designed as a top handled lantern .
All in all this is one fine product that will definitely: "Light up" your life. It is a value purchase.
Kawa
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman LED Rechargeable Spotlight

COLEMAN LED SPOTLIGHT

10/15/2010
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for a spotlight that would last long and not be expensive. I bought this coleman LED spotlight hoping it work, I thought it would only for a couple of weeks like the others I had bought.
I was wrong the spotlight kept on working the same way as when I bought it. Fully charge the battery last over 2.5 hrs. I now have had the light for over a year and a half. If it were for my father having an accident dropping the light in water it would have lasted longer. I have now bought another spotlight and the only place I found it was at walmart for a lesser price than I did the first one.
Better price than Sears, Homedepot, and Coelman.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman LED Rechargeable Spotlight

good light, childishly horrible design

11/24/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ok as you can see from the reviews this light gets an overall high review while most spotlights get very low review ratings for a reason. (usually they only last 20-30 minutes on a charge) This light is as bright as my 1.5 million candle power vectorlite. It has a larger useful lighted area around the central intense beam giving the best of both worlds, the light is white instead of dingy yellow and it lasts 8 times longer on a charge. I almost didn't buy this light because as anyone can see from the pictures it has a very poor design. It is very front heavy making it awkward (I was a teamster for 20 years and drove semi without power steering for 10 of those) and I have large hands but the handle is even a little large for me. These are actually minor gripes but it is odd that they got the light so right and the design so wrong. I will buy another one for myself and buy them for others when they get the design right but until then I will stick with just this one. One other complaint... my Vectorlite has a metal body with a thick rubber lens protector the Coleman is all plastic and I'm pretty sure if you were to drop it on something hard like concrete you would end picking up more than one piece.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman LED Rechargeable Spotlight

good spotlight

07/14/2011
By ,
Halifax, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As a police officer, I use spotlights a lot on patrol to check local businesses. This is the best spotlight I've purchased so far. I've had it for 2 weeks, and it's still going off the first 24 hour charge. It's bright and covers a lot of distance.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman LED Rechargeable Spotlight

Very powerful spotlight

12/05/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was amazed when I tested this spolight. I have a 1/2 acre backyard and could see the racoons in the trees in the corner of the yard. Powerful light and great purchase price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman LED Rechargeable Spotlight

An excellent product well worth the money

09/08/2010
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This light was exactly what i was looking for. I wanted a bright cordless spotlight that had long battery life. The battery lasts for hours at a time, and since most people don't leave it going for 2 1/2 hours straight, it lasts much longer. The LED technology is amazing! This light greatly exceeded my expectations. I would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman LED Rechargeable Spotlight

Bright/Heavy

09/20/2010
By ,
Vass, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I live on a dirt road without any street lights. I needed a bright light for walking my dogs at night. This light is absolutely BRIGHT! The spotlight shines wide enough to light the whole road (single lane) and is bright enough to see at least 50 yards ahead. My night-time dog walks last about 20 minutes and the light shines bright the whole time. Last spotlight I had barely lasted 5 minutes.
I must say that this light is fairly heavy for what I mainly use it for. The handle fits comfortable in my hand, but the light is very top heavy and can become quickly tiresome to carry. I found holding it upside down by the handle made it easier to carry for the 20 minute walk. The lock on switch is handy however I would have liked a "quick release" for the lock on position.
The pros absolutely outweigh the cons. The light is big and bulky but it's very bright and I've had the light on for over a half hour without any dimming.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman LED Rechargeable Spotlight

Great long lasting spot light.

09/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this spot light to watch my puppies at night when they went outside. We live in the country and there is no other lighting. This spot light shines very brightly and has a wide area of light without losing the brightness of the center. I can easily see for 300 feet as bright as daytime. Beyond that is still lit up very well.
The only drawback is the heavyness. It gets a bit heavy after a while, but this is easily overlooked by the other qualities.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman LED Rechargeable Spotlight

I checked ratings on various websites...

12/12/2010
By ,
Swanton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This spotlight, while not the cheapest you can buy, represents the very best value for your money! I charged it for about 3 hours when I got it about a month ago. Have used it various times. I have yet to put it back on charge and it is still shining like it did when I took it off charge. It says that a charge will last about 2 and 1/2 hours and I certainly believe that! I highly recommend this baby!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman LED Rechargeable Spotlight

Great light

10/28/2010
By ,
iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have owned for about 8 months. The longevity of the battery is amazing. It does't fade until the very end of the battery life. A very white light. Battery time is definately over 2 hours. Haven't ever timed it. I wouldn't be a bit surprised if it lasted the 2.5 hrs that it is rated at. Great light if you are willing to spend the $$
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman LED Rechargeable Spotlight

Best spotlight Iv"e ever owned - Worth the price

12/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own three 1,000,000-2,000,000 candle power spotlights. none of which are LCD. THEY DONT EVEN COMPARE TO THIS LIGHT. I was looking for a bright light that would last longer than 20 minutes. I researched many different styles. I was leary of getting an LCD light because I have never been very impressed with regular Lcd flashlights and this light cost twice as much as I wanted to spend. The reviews were so possitive I decided to try it. I went hunting for 2 weeks and used it every morning and night, many times for extended periods (it has a constant on locking lever) I used it for ten days before it needed to be recharged. It has a very bright white light that easily reaches out 150 yards and a 20 foot halo around the main beam that lights the entire area. the only negitive is the switch that locks the light on is a little too small which makes it hard to turn with gloves on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman LED Rechargeable Spotlight

Excellent product

09/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second Colemean LED spotlight. The trigger broke on the first one in about 1 1/2 years. I contacted Coleman for assistance on the product and received no help.
Anyway, the product is powerful, so I ordered another one. Hopefully, it will last longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman LED Rechargeable Spotlight

Powerful, bright light

11/24/2008
By ,
Manchester, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The two best things about this light are that it is VERY bright and the battery lasts a long time.
It's somewhat heavy, but that's to be expected. This is a much better value than other lights that are almost as expensive. I use this for lighting up basements while doing home inspections. It's also good for finding street addresses on houses while driving down the road, similar to what the police use on their cars.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman LED Rechargeable Spotlight

Bright

12/14/2010
By ,
Vista, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very bright, up to 100 yards, holds a charge for a long time, easy on and off, worth the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman LED Rechargeable Spotlight
01/16/2013
By ,
Steelville, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spotlight is heavier than some we've had in the past but is much brighter. I'm expecting it to last a lot longer than the old ones. We use the spotlight to check on our cattle. I can scan one field from our front porch which saves on getting bundled up in the winter and walking through the field to see if a cow is in labor or has a new calf. The alternate power connection will come in handy when we're driving through other fields looking for calves. We're very pleased. Walmart's price was the best we found and the ship to store arrangement saved on shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman LED Rechargeable Spotlight

Great Spotlight

01/26/2013
By ,
Daytona Beach, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As other reviewers have stated, it's quite top heavy and hard to hold for any lenght of time. Could be a better design. The reason I gave it a 4 star rating is because of the weight and design. Overall it's a great spotlight, very bright white light, no dark spots in the middle of the focal point. Easily lights at 300+ yards. I would recommend this light.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next