Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Coleman Coleman 50-Quart Marine Cooler

Coleman Coleman 50-Quart Marine Cooler

Keep food and drink in the Coleman 50-Quart Marine Cooler. Featuring five-day ice retention, this cooler is a good choice for camping, boating, or outdoor trips. This leak-resistant cooler can hold up to 71 cans. The UV guard reflective color on this ice chest cooler ensures that the contents are kept cool all the time. This guard also increases product life by reducing yellowing and cracking. The antimicrobial liner present inside the cooler prevents growth of microbes and mold. This Coleman Xtreme cooler comes with molded swing handles that let you easily carry it from place to place. The lid of this rustproof cooler has four cup holders.
Average Customer Rating:
4.207 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%25 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coleman 50-Quart Marine Cooler

Great Price for this size cooler

08/04/2011
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good sturdy handles, can holders on top, drainage plug in good spot. Keeps stuff cold, but the more ice you put in will determine how long it lasts. Not quite a 5 day cooler, but we need it for mostly day trips anyway. Great Price and free, fast shipping, how can you go wrong?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coleman 50-Quart Marine Cooler

Actually fits in the trunk of my car!

07/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My Mazda 3 has a spacious trunk, but not the largest opening so finding a cooler that would actually fit has been problematic. In addition, the external dimensions of this cooler are such that it can be a "checked bag" on most airlines without having to pay an extra fee.
I'm not thrilled with the handles, but I have replaced similar (after they failed) on other Colemans with a rope threaded thru a small bit of pvc & found that to be even better.
You just can't beat the price and delivery speed was exceptional! I ordered two & they arrived packed neatly in a single box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coleman 50-Quart Marine Cooler

walmart description was wrong

06/06/2008
By ,
Pt.Charlotte, Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Walmart online advertisement described the cooler as 11 1/4 inches high, perfect for a spot on my boat. When I received the cooler the actual measurement 15 1/2 inches high and did not fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coleman 50-Quart Marine Cooler

Good Quality.

06/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item on sale, so it was priced around the same or less as regular coolers it's size. The regular price seems a bit too much for an ice chest; however, the quality is showing to be worth it. Very happy with my purchase. Only downside was I ordered 2, and only received 1. So, now I have to pay full price if I want another.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coleman 50-Quart Marine Cooler

Boat coller

05/02/2008
By ,
greenwood,sc
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cooler was bought to fit in boat preset holder. The cooler was larger then the measurements given by Walmart.com and the cooler will not fit. I'm keeping it for other usage but still have to find a cooler to fit boat. Be careful with the stated measurments if that is important to you. Good cooler for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coleman 50-Quart Marine Cooler

works great

02/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you need cooler that works well in the Arizona heat and sunshine this will do it! Just remember (to any rookies) that when you put your products inside the cooler and its 80,90,or 100 degrees outsde, so is the cooler. Leave enough room to pack 2(two) bags of ice or more, in and around these products so your cooler gets to the temperature that will keep ice for days. If you want a cooler thats indestructible and $400 - $700...buy a Yeti, or just take care of the one you've bought.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coleman 50-Quart Marine Cooler

Dents in lid

04/29/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The delivery was 2 days later than what had been orignially stated. When it arrived it was poorly packaged and the cooler lid had large indentations. Not sure if this was part of shipping/handlind/ storage at a Walmart warehouse, or maybe a manufacturing defect.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coleman 50-Quart Marine Cooler

not as good as advertized

06/26/2008
By ,
ridgeland,sc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
everything about this cooler is great but I can't get to keep ice for 5 days
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coleman 50-Quart Marine Cooler

Marine Cooler

04/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Might be a good cooler but the measurements listed on Walmart's site are incorrect and the cooler was returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coleman 50-Quart Marine Cooler

WAS NOT WHAT I EXPECTED

06/06/2010
By ,
Grand Island, NE
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We got this cooler to replace 2 of our older ones, We kept food it this cooler as it said holds Ice for up to 5 days, well it held Ice for 2 days and then we had to add more. It should have said "will hold ice if you don't open the cooler on hot days for 5 days". Was not what I expected but it is better than our older ones. It is a nice cooler but the description does not match what the cooler is all about. If you want to keep adding Ice every few days than get this one. It does hold Ice for at least a few days, But it does not hold Ice for 5 day.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coleman 50-Quart Marine Cooler

Coleman Xtreme Cooler

08/31/2008
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cooler has thick insulation, and a good seal.
I purchased it to replace a Coleman cooler which we used for about 20 yrs, which finally started to show signs of wear from all of the years.
The Coleman by far exceeds the other brands for keeping things colder, longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coleman 50-Quart Marine Cooler

Great deal for 20$ on Sale

06/06/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall very pleased with the cooler. The cooler is sturdy and keeps food cold with lots of space. The only reason I took one star off is because the handles feel flimsy and if it was filled with full cans the handles would definitely break.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coleman 50-Quart Marine Cooler

Love this cooler

06/29/2009
By ,
Selma, Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We looked in many different stores, including our local Wal-Mart, and could not find a cooler we liked. The site-to-store was a great help. We found many coolers that were not in stock in the store. We love the cooler that we chose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coleman 50-Quart Marine Cooler

Good solid cooler

07/11/2011
By ,
South Hadley, Ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is being put to the test this week, with 90++ temps, it is our second large cooler for our camp. The first cooler holds ice very well, the only downside to this cooler is there is no "locking" latch on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coleman 50-Quart Marine Cooler

good cooler

05/25/2011
By ,
Verplanck NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
last year I purchased the same size Igloo cooler from Walmart and it fell far short of expectations. The Coleman is far superior but slightly more expensice, it's worth the extra bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coleman 50-Quart Marine Cooler
08/31/2011
By ,
Maple Valley
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cooler, good medium size for small trips ect...
Keeps contents cool for many days
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coleman 50-Quart Marine Cooler

Almost as described in the ad

08/14/2013
By ,
Huntsville, Al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Walmart description described the cooler as a 5 day cooler, but I could not substantiate that claim either on the cooler as packaged or at the Coleman website. Else, It appears to be a nice cooler, I have not used it yet. I bought it as a replacement to a slightly smaller Coleman Xtreme cooler that was stolen from me at a Florida State Park. The Xtreme 5 day coolers are very impressive. I hope it holds up the the Walmart description. I will use the cooler about 25 days out of the year. It has the same lid design but the insulation does not seem to be as thick.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coleman 50-Quart Marine Cooler

Coleman Coolers

08/07/2013
By ,
Hillsborough, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think for the money the Coleman coolers are the best on the market. I purchased this one to fit in the trunk of my new Hybrid car. I could not use my Coleman extreme cooler because it was a bit to high to fit in my trunk & open the lid due to the Hybrid batteries. The Marine 50 Quart is about 2 inches shorter in height & it fits just perfect in the trunk of my new car & allows ample space to open the lid without having to remove it from the trunk. It worked perfectly for my situation & the Walmart price was unbeatable. Very happy with my Walmart online purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coleman 50-Quart Marine Cooler

Good Cooler

08/02/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Be serious.....nobody needs to hold ice for 5 days! This cooler is great for a hot day on the boat with its anit-UV reflective outside. Keeps everything cold and I don't have to worry about things going bad if I toss it in the garage for a couple of days until I feel like unloading what is left.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coleman 50-Quart Marine Cooler

coleman cooler

08/09/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I returned this item as it was not as advertized,but did reorder a bigger coleman cooler for less money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next