Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Travelers Club Travelers Club 30" Rolling Duffel Bag

Travelers Club Travelers Club 30" Rolling Duffel Bag

A perfect travel companion, the Travelers Club 30" Rolling Duffel Bag features a large main compartment plus a separate bottom section for your pants and shoes. It also has a side pocket to hold your water bottle. Made from vinyl-backed 600-denier polyester with a nylon trim, this travel duffel bag is just the right choice for long-time use. The locking telescopic handle together with the easy-glide wheels make for easy and convenient portability. The carrying handle comes padded to help you carry the travel bag even without the slightest discomfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.306 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%45 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Travelers Club 30" Rolling Duffel Bag

It didn't seem like a bag that would last

11/22/2011
By ,
Charlottesville, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This was almost equally priced with another Coleman product and I purchased them both, but ended up returning this one back to the store.
Pros:
Lightweight, has wheels. packs a lot of stuff
Cons:
Strong chemical smell, the outside material is a bit thinner than I had hoped, the inner material used for dividing into comparments is almost as thin as a plastic grocey bag! I can imagine this thing getting ripped at the seams on its first flight. The outside material may last, but I'm almost positive that it'll tear inside.
Conclusion:
For this price range, I suggest that you pay $3-$5 more and get a better product. However keep in mind that even those will not be very durable. I know because I was able to compare it with a similarly priced Coleman bag with same dimensions and that one was only tiny bit stronger than this bag. So I ended up choosing that one, but still I'm not feeling too confident about that bag either. I guess you have to go up to a higher price range for a really durable bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Travelers Club 30" Rolling Duffel Bag

Super at Price

10/28/2009
By ,
Bluffton, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent quality and value. Only minor complaint is that pullout handle (duffle bag on wheels) does not click in place when open or shut. Would be a problem if it slid open while in the cargo bay of an aircraft.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Travelers Club 30" Rolling Duffel Bag

Great Suitcase

01/15/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed to get a suitcase in a hurry when the airlines broke mine and this product was really good quality for the price. the only bad thing was shipping and handling. It worked great and had a lot of room to store all of my things. I liked the bottom compartment it was great for shoes and pants. It also rolls very smooth
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Travelers Club 30" Rolling Duffel Bag

beter then the price would make u think

11/30/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i am a trucker and i need somthing that would take a beating and still work well this bag did i was a bit ifie about it because of the price but do not let that fool u at all it rolls nice and hold alot
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Travelers Club 30" Rolling Duffel Bag

Light, Inexpensive and effective

09/18/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this in desperation on a trip home from Korea a few years ago. I travel yearly and drag all sorts of stuff to and fro since I can't find clothes my size in Korea. My bag had broken and I was low on cash. I had to replace the other large bag, but had not planned on doing so with a duffel. I couldn't have made a better choice. For such a small amount of money this bag has outlasted all the others. It's versatile and extremely light so you can pack it full without wasting valuable weight allowance on base luggage weight. It carries it's load well on the wheel base, and that makes sense since the width is narrow and the wheels are well secured. If it breaks after 4 or five more trips, then I'll buy another. At this cost what have you got to lose, as long as it stays together. Just remember any duffel will not provide a tremendous amount of protection to the goods inside, if they are breakable, however this one has a square base that zips open that might give this one a little more shielding if such items are placed in that compartment versus the top compartment. Great little bag for next to nothing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Travelers Club 30" Rolling Duffel Bag

Very good

06/19/2009
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It handles tumbles and I like the different compartments. It is different than the usual one mega-storage place that I'm used to but it's good none-the less.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Travelers Club 30" Rolling Duffel Bag

good rolling duffel

06/13/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this rolling duffel for a study abroad program to Spain. I definitely think this is a great bag for the price.Other stores wanted $50-$60 for a similar product. It has a lot of space and I liked the idea of a bottom and top compartment. I think that the top compartment could be a little deeper but I am planning to use space saver bags anyway so it doesn't matter to much. The zippers were all in tact, the wheels roll well, and it is made of sturdy material. I haven't traveled with it yet which is why i didn't rate it 5 stars, but I am sure it will be great on International flights.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Travelers Club 30" Rolling Duffel Bag

Very Useful

10/04/2010
By ,
Islamorada, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this travel bag because I had a lot of stuff to take back to Jamaica, so I needed not only a bag with a lot of room but also light on weight. There where a few to choose from but this one got the most positive reviews on my list. I haven't traveled yet but my bags are already packed I like the separted compartments, wish the top compartment was a bit deeper but then again i couldn't have put anything else in its already maxed the 50lbs allowed I am contemplating purchasing another 1 because its cost effective and does the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Travelers Club 30" Rolling Duffel Bag

Plastic closures snap off when you tighten

06/01/2011
By ,
KY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We got three of these bags. Have packed two already and when you close the plastic snaps meant to tighten the load, the tabs snap off. Haven't used the third one yet but assume the same will happen. I was actually much more careful on the second since it had happened once but it didn't matter.
Trip is next week so no time to reorder and get shipping online. If the product was in-store, I'd have returned them all already. Maybe you'd have better luck but don't expect much from the closures. You cannot cinch those straps at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Travelers Club 30" Rolling Duffel Bag

Great Value

05/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Traveled through Europe with this bag. No problems with airlines damaging it - still looks new. Very light bag which helps with European Airlines (lower weight allowance). Plenty of room for clothes and purchases (empty space filled with bubble wrap before I left - used to wrap purchases and discard as it filled up). I'd buy it again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Travelers Club 30" Rolling Duffel Bag

Worked out good

08/03/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall it withheld all the bumps and battering of my 10 year old son at camp. It repeled a deluge of thunderstorms and mulch. It was hard to wheel around in the stones, dirt, mulch and such but that is understandable. It had many little compartments to keep my son a little organized as well. I would recommend this bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Travelers Club 30" Rolling Duffel Bag

Great Bag

11/24/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bag has plenty of space. I use it as a book bag. Books fits well in the top compartment. Especially like the long zipper compartment on the bottom for uniform storage. Found the bag not very durable as the strap broke after two weeks of use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Travelers Club 30" Rolling Duffel Bag

Great travel bag.

12/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bag for my daughter who can never fit all her "stuff" in one suitcase.I was
amazed at how much it can actually hold.
Empty the bag is much lighter than many suitcases.
I would recommend this bag to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Travelers Club 30" Rolling Duffel Bag

easy to travel with

10/02/2009
By ,
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this travel bag is easy to pack, not heavy, separates shoes from clothing. It is too large to carry on board but will hold 2 weeks of clothing and shoes so you only need one bag to take on your trip.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Travelers Club 30" Rolling Duffel Bag

The Best Duffel Bag Ever

09/17/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was not only cheap but every good quality... It is very big and size and will carry a lot... i would totally recommend this product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Travelers Club 30" Rolling Duffel Bag

disappointed

09/09/2009
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the bag rip right on the side of the handle I will return this bag ASAP
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Travelers Club 30" Rolling Duffel Bag

Seems sturdy

08/31/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Haven't traveled w/ it yet. Looks roomy and rugged.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Travelers Club 30" Rolling Duffel Bag

Not for a woman travelin alone

08/06/2009
By ,
Hamptonville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved the design of the bag but I'm going on a long bus tour and it was just to large to be getting down out of the carry on rack. It was already heavy and by the time it was filled I'm sure it would have been very difficult for me to have gotten in the rack above my head. I am on disability and have to take a lot of medications, therefore I loved the separate section on the bottom. I could have put my medicine there and locked it and everyone would not have seen it every time I got into the bag. Basically a very nice bag if you made a smaller version that women could handle on their own.
Unfortunately, I had to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Travelers Club 30" Rolling Duffel Bag

Great luggage, great price

06/22/2010
By ,
urban
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely loved this luggage. I ordered online, so I was a bit worried, but the size is great (can generally hold 2 weeks worth of clothing and accessories). I really like the bottom compartment, because it gives good space. There are also two side pockets, but I wish there were some mini-pockets for small items to be kept, e.g. pens, cards, etc. The wheels also ride very smoothly. Needless to say, the price is great. The product looks great (everyone in my family wants one now).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Travelers Club 30" Rolling Duffel Bag

great travel suitcase

12/12/2009
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this duffel for a trip over to Germany. It worked great. I had no problems with it. Held up great despite the rough handling the airline and I gave it. It was very easy to tow around with it's wheels-and-handle feature. I packed a lot of stuff in this bag and the zippers were very easy to close. I had no issues at all with this duffel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next