Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Bounty Hunter Bounty Hunter Quicksilver Metal Detector with LCD Display

Bounty Hunter Bounty Hunter Quicksilver Metal Detector with LCD Display

The Bounty Hunter quicksilver metal detector with LCD display is created keeping beginners and treasure hunters in mind as it does not have to be fine-tuned constantly for detecting targets. This LCD display lightweight metal detector can identify coins even if they are buried up to 8-inches deep and also bigger things below three feet from the ground. Featuring an 8-inch waterproof, open, and long lasting coil, the Bounty metal detector allows you to use it on grass and wet sand. The three tone audio feedback and easy to read LCD observes and lets you know if youve stumbled upon something worthy or valuable. The ergonomic and lightweight design makes this portable metal detector comfortable to use. To avoid detecting undesirable items and trash, you can use the Bounty Hunter quicksilver metal detector with LCD display four segment digital target system.
Average Customer Rating:
3.539 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation69%18 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 41 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bounty Hunter Quicksilver Metal Detector with LCD Display

Cheap with minimal detection abilities

12/07/2012
By ,
Spokane, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My unit was previously used, repacked, and sold to me by Walmart as a new unit, so it appears that the previous buyer did like it as well. The "discriminator" is faulty and the read out is not accurate. A rusty pop bottle lid appears as a coin, buried water pipes appear as coins, and the depth limitations are not accurate. I tried it out at a local school yard with only water pipes coming up on the reading. Very poor and not at all like my previous White unit. Unless the item is a water pipe, the depth of 6" is useless for anything smaller than this. The "coin", i.e. pop lid, was less than 2" under the dirt. I will purchase another unit, however it will NOT be a bounty hunter...cheap junk and NOT as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bounty Hunter Quicksilver Metal Detector with LCD Display

Great product for the price!

03/26/2014
By ,
Amelia, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm new to metal detecting. I wasn't sure if I would enjoy the sport, and didn't know whether any metal detector I bought would end up being used once a week, or would simply grow cobwebs in a closet. Because of that, I didn't want to spend a fortune but wanted to spend enough to get something that actually worked. The Bounty Hunter Quicksilver surpassed my expectations. It's very easy to use, has great battery life, is lightweight, reasonably comfortable, and is very accurate. Almost every time it "pings" for "coin", I dug up a coin. Within the first two hours, I found a 1956 dog tag, a handful of coins, an old button, and was thoroughly hooked on the sport. This is a great machine for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bounty Hunter Quicksilver Metal Detector with LCD Display

Find it with Quicksilver

02/17/2008
By ,
N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for one reason; to find a lost ring. I knew I had lost it within a half acre area. After searching by sight for weeks and failing, the Quicksilver found it within minutes of taking it out of the box! I also found many coins. It is sensitive and the low tone feature helps eliminate alot of trash findings. Everytime it said there was a coin, there was a coin. It is lightweight and very easy to use. For under $150.00, I made a good purchase. I had it shipped overnight and I had my metal detector and ring within 24 hours...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+125points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bounty Hunter Quicksilver Metal Detector with LCD Display

Fantastic fun for the family!

04/16/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I pulled out our new Quicksilver metal detector this afternoon, and inside of twenty minutes, my 5 year old found a 1964 penny, my 8 year old found a 1990 penny, and the neighbor kid from up the street (wondering what we were doing) found a quarter; ALL IN MY FRONT YARD! Three holes made and three coins found. When it says that you found a coin, you've found a coin. I am so excited about the fun and joy this brings! Hearing my youngest scream, "I found something! I found something!" was fantastic. Big smiles all around. I might have to buy another one or two so we can all join in on the fun at the same time...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bounty Hunter Quicksilver Metal Detector with LCD Display

Great

06/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bounty Hunter Quicksilver Metal Detector with LCD Display

Not bad.

08/07/2012
By ,
Canton, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I believe that I got what I payed for in value. But there are two issues worth noting.
(1) It said in the description that it can detect large objects up to three feet deep. That must be a misprint, because there was no way I could get it to go off on a large object three feet away. The object I use was a steel SCUBA air cylinder (nothing). One foot was the most distance.
(2) It said on the box that it was a two piece aluminum handle. It is a two piece handle, but only the top half is aluminum.
-overall though I think this is a good detector too keep.
-Paul
Canton , Ohio
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bounty Hunter Quicksilver Metal Detector with LCD Display

Great Product for the Price

01/02/2013
By ,
Somewhere around Lake Charles, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I want to say THank you to Walmart for making sure my family received this product (site to store) before Christmas. My boy opened the item and was thrilled. He went outside and began digging holes right away. (Note to parents, give your kid boundries before you turn him loose on your yard.) The Detector is a great way to start off any little explorer. Light weight, and easy to use. Very little instruction was needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bounty Hunter Quicksilver Metal Detector with LCD Display

Bounty Hunter Quick Silver Metal Detector

01/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sold several of the Bounty Hunter Quick Silver Metal Detectors, Customers have had no complaints abount their operation & function. Would purchase again.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bounty Hunter Quicksilver Metal Detector with LCD Display

best thing for the price, and i now have two;

08/26/2013
By ,
warner springs ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
now with this bounty hunter I have two of them, my friend and I, go metal detecting on weekends we find a lot ; and I am waiting for the big find; ha, ha,
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bounty Hunter Quicksilver Metal Detector with LCD Display

Worst detector

05/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sent it back for a refund. Held the detector up in the air away from the ground and still sounding off on iron.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bounty Hunter Quicksilver Metal Detector with LCD Display

Don't buy on west coast.

05/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Thing goes off where nothing is, also, it goes off when NOT turned on. Not worth the money spent because it doesn't work here in the west coast. The ground has too much iron in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bounty Hunter Quicksilver Metal Detector with LCD Display

Great Metal Detector

01/13/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this as a gift for my husband that has always wanted one.
Price is amazing! And works like a charm!
Having lots of fun digging up new found treasures.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bounty Hunter Quicksilver Metal Detector with LCD Display

small investment for such a rewarding hobby

05/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bounty hunter is aws easy to learn easy to use metal detector that iam truly satisfied wit
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bounty Hunter Quicksilver Metal Detector with LCD Display

A great product at a great price...

04/07/2013
By ,
Danbury CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having great fun with my new metal detector! I like that you can eliminate signals from metals that you aren't interested in finding, and that you can set the depth. Simple to use, light and comfortable to carry. The only complaint I have is the sound. It is very loud, and there is no volume control. You can use headphones, but then the sound is very loud in your ears unless the headphones have a volume control. Other than that, a great product at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bounty Hunter Quicksilver Metal Detector with LCD Display

good to start with

01/17/2013
By ,
canton ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works very well. Was happy to learn it was adjustable in length
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bounty Hunter Quicksilver Metal Detector with LCD Display

Works Better Than Expected

02/18/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am pleased with the Bounty Hunter Metal detector. I researched this unit with all others in the same price range and all the reviews led to the Quicksilver as the best deal.
My complaint is shaft assembly is loose fitting and locks together with just a spring loaded button, but that also makes it easy to adjust the length.
The sound is very load and no volume control. I am going to get a headset to keep the people around me from hearing when I get a hit on an object. ( the headset jack is a 1/4 inch plug.)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bounty Hunter Quicksilver Metal Detector with LCD Display

Does not work.

01/16/2014
By ,
Omaha, Ne
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Is not good.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bounty Hunter Quicksilver Metal Detector with LCD Display
04/12/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CHEAP-Indicates to many false indications to be useful.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bounty Hunter Quicksilver Metal Detector with LCD Display

you get what you pay for

04/07/2013
By ,
SNOWMASS VILLAGE COLORADO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In all fairness I have only tried this unit in snow at 10,400 feet and it dose not seem to work very well at all.I have to lock out all but the coin setting and put it in the lowest sensitivity to keep it from going though all the tones erratically. I will give it a try on dry ground and see what happens.
I would suggest buying a more exspensive model.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bounty Hunter Quicksilver Metal Detector with LCD Display

good metal detector for beginners

04/29/2013
By ,
kerman,ca.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
did not meet my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next