Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - 1 2 3 Rainforest Musical Play Gym

Fisher-Price Fisher-Price - 1 2 3 Rainforest Musical Play Gym

The Fisher-Price 1 2 3 Rainforest Musical Play Gym is a specially designed mat for kids belonging to the age group of 012 months. This Fisher-Price Rainforest activity mat offers plenty of music, sounds and other stimulating features to keep your baby entertained for hours. It can be used in three modes - sit at play, overhead gym and tummy-time play. In each mode, baby is exposed to play experiences that range from batting at toys to exploring different textures and materials. The tummy-time mode is designed to encourage kids to play lying on their stomachs, aiding in their development. This mode features pillow wedge, toys and peek a boo mirrors that will keep your baby busy. In the Fisher Price baby gym sit at play mode, the arch is pushed to one side so that the baby can explore the toys and other objects hung on and around it. The rainforest play gym also includes three button cell batteries.
Average Customer Rating:
3.91 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(145 Reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
48
3 stars
18
2 stars
18
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation76%110 out of 145reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
56
4 stars
48
3 stars
18
2 stars
18
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fisher-Price - 1 2 3 Rainforest Musical Play Gym

looks better

03/05/2008
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The colors of the play gym are very vibrant and I like all of the different animals. However, the music was way too short and there were only two songs. I think if there were lights involved, it would make the product a lot better!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tx
Simple
Posted 07/02/2012
The only thing that I would change is for the mat to be a little wider. My little one wants to roll over but gets stopped by the hanging bar. I do love that the spinning ball makes noise when she bats at it. Wish it made more than just two songs. It is very simple to put together. It entertains her for a long time.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Fisher-Price - 1 2 3 Rainforest Musical Play Gym

Just Bought This Product

06/14/2008
By ,
Albany NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this musical gym for my 2 month old son to take to the sitter, something for him to do when he is awake and decided to try it at home first to see if he likes it, he loves it even the box so i think i will keep the box as well. The only complain i have is that i wished that it had more sound to it, it only play 2 songs for a few seconds and my 2 month old acts like a 4 month old so he needs more sound to keep him occupied because he loves when you talk to him also wished the mat was a little larger but it is a colourful product and he loves the animals and the tree that comes with it great product for the price you pay for it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fisher-Price - 1 2 3 Rainforest Musical Play Gym

Baby Loves

02/03/2009
By ,
Jefferson, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased for our two month old (now three month old) and he loves it. He plays on the mat everyday and loves the striped zebra that plays music. It is also easy to hang other toys from the bar. I hang some low and he loves to kick the toys.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fisher-Price - 1 2 3 Rainforest Musical Play Gym

Just a bit too narrow

06/01/2009
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son has loved this mat since he was just a little over a month. He used to swat at the butterflies, now that he is older he is constantly yanking them off, but it still works that way haha.
It took him a while to realize the music was coming from the white tiger (still tying to figure how people think it's a zebra aside from colors) but he loves it and giggles when it starts making music.
He even managed to pull himself up to a sitting position by grabbing and hanging onto the giraffe, but I'm still not sure how he managed to do that.
My only complaint is that it's just too narrow. Once my son started to roll over there was no stopping him. There isn't even enough room for him to roll over once, he gets stuck on the toys. I figured I could just remove the toys but there are these huge plastic things that stick up, where the toys stick into, that block him or he rolls on them and gets upset because they aren't exactly comfy.
Best bet might be to get the slightly larger rainforest play mat, it's a bit more but looks to be worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fisher-Price - 1 2 3 Rainforest Musical Play Gym

Can get better for the same price

12/28/2013
By ,
Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The mat does not have enough cushion in it. I have wood floors and have to put a blanket under it so it isn't so hard on my son. It is also a little narrow for my son who is now rolling over. He rolls over onto the floor. Also the clips that hold the toys to the mat are constantly coming undone. My son is entertained by the toys it brings, and it has helped him, somewhat, in his "tummy time" training, but I wouldn't recommend it. I think the price is a little too high for the quality of the toy and there are better play gyms out there for the same price
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fisher-Price - 1 2 3 Rainforest Musical Play Gym

Not A Good Product

02/11/2008
By ,
Round Rock, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product is definitely not worth the price. There is not enough for a baby to do with this product and not enough space for them to move around. I would not recommend this product to anyone I know.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fisher-Price - 1 2 3 Rainforest Musical Play Gym

Not worth it!!

12/05/2008
By ,
Kansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my 2 month old daughter and I would not recommend this item to anyone. The toys are way too high. There is only two songs and they are both way to short. The pillow that comes with the mat to help with tummy time is too thin. I wish I would have saved my money and bought another mat that would be more entertaining for my daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fisher-Price - 1 2 3 Rainforest Musical Play Gym

where the plasti

09/24/2013
By ,
Omaha ne
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Where the plastic pieces snap into together the lil bar things underneath stand straight up and the baby's laying on them so its not very comfortable for him/her on back or tummy time!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fisher-Price - 1 2 3 Rainforest Musical Play Gym

It's a great toy for a new baby

05/02/2011
By ,
Offutt AFB
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my baby when he was 3 months old. Anytime anything is near his feet he would start kicking, and I didn't have any toy that would be fun for him. I love this, it's smaller than I thought, but he's almost 5 months and not too big for it. Right away he would start kicking the right spot to make it make noise. You can other toys to the arch. Having things dangling above his head has given him more reason to begin reaching and grabbing toys.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fisher-Price - 1 2 3 Rainforest Musical Play Gym

Don't waste your money

11/05/2009
By ,
colorado
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What little toys there are for the baby to play with are too high for him to reach. The zebra only plays a couple of seconds worth of music if you hit it hard enough. When my son could finally sit up to play with it, the arch would buckle and fold down on him which only made him mad. I let my baby niece have it and she didn't like it either. The pad is tiny and the pillow is tiny and flat. This is a sad item.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fisher-Price - 1 2 3 Rainforest Musical Play Gym

Great for tummy time

11/23/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a skeptic at first but I do love it and it's a good value
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fisher-Price - 1 2 3 Rainforest Musical Play Gym

great play mat!

04/26/2013
By ,
Hope Mills, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter when she was about 6 months old and she loved it. She would always pull at and swat the zebra toy that plays music. easy to pack up out of the way and pull back out. I had no issue with this toy at all!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fisher-Price - 1 2 3 Rainforest Musical Play Gym

Its does the job!

05/21/2008
By ,
cleveland, ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this playmat because my 4 1/2 month old son loves this rainforest line because of the vibrant colors & "toucan sam"! It does the job for providing him with enough stimulation for about 20-30 minutes while I can get some things done around the house. There are two drawbacks to this playmat: 1. The mat is not wide enough to accommodate my son rolling over....he's learning pretty quickly to roll over & it would've been great if the mat was wider to accommodate his newly acquired skill. 2. The head piece that is supposed to support the infant's head while on the mat should have some type of velcro to attach to the mat itself because when he gets rolling or excited from toucan sam, that head piece is no longer under his head & it defeats the purpose of it even being useful for this great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fisher-Price - 1 2 3 Rainforest Musical Play Gym

Very useful play gym

08/13/2012
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used this for my lil one since he was 2 months he loved to play in it .. he is now 9 months and still plays with toys ... the colors are bright which keeps baby engaged.and toys are made of good material .. over all a perfect play gym for babies and as it says grows with the baby..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fisher-Price - 1 2 3 Rainforest Musical Play Gym

Not Worth The Money

10/09/2008
By ,
Greenville, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I brought it today and plan to return it tomorrow. My 3 month old can not reach the ball to activate the music. The pillow doesn't provide enough leverage for tummy play. I wish I had read the reviews first before purchasing it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fisher-Price - 1 2 3 Rainforest Musical Play Gym

Love this mat

04/04/2008
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son doesn't like to be on his tummy unless he's lying on me or my husband. I figured I'd try out this mat to see if we could break him of his fussiness. So far it has been great. It's nice to have one mat that you don't have to take apart to transition from back to tummy. The little pillow is great for propping him up a bit so he can see his reflection in the mirror. He loves the butterflies, they were the first thing he's ever tried to reach for! He's 2 months old now, and is noticing more of the toys a little more every time I set him down on it. Of course, it's part of the Rainforest line, which is pretty expensive. It would also be nice if it came with a toy for each velcro tab, but it only comes with 3 toys and there are 4 tabs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fisher-Price - 1 2 3 Rainforest Musical Play Gym

An ok playmat

09/16/2009
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this one for our son when he was around a month old. At the time we lived aborad and we only had a choice between this one and one from a brand we did not know. So, FP won. It is pretty easy to set up and for being so small, it has pretty decent features.
The addons that came with the toy (bird with a bell in it and butterflies) were not enough to keep his attention, but the tiger has become a favorite, driving us slightly mad with it's 2 songs. But he loves it. To add some excitement to the mat, we added a carseat toy over the bar, that he loves to knock around.
The mat is very thin, so we put his playblanket underneath it. So far it has given him 2 months+ of entertainment, but I can see him outgrowing it pretty soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fisher-Price - 1 2 3 Rainforest Musical Play Gym

Madi loves it

08/29/2008
By ,
Redmond,WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is just recently 3 months old. I purchased it for her at 2 and a half months. She loves it. She has both play gyms. They are very different from each other, but you can interchange some of the hanging accessories. This particular one has the bottom piece by the feet that they can kick. She grabs the little rolling rattle ball with her toes and it fits perfect on the bottom of her feet so she just kicks away at it. The hanging toys are easily movable so when they absently bat at it, it moves ALOT. So she keeps going and you can see her making the cause and effect connection. This product is excellent and I would definately purchase it again. I would also give it as a gift. Definately worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fisher-Price - 1 2 3 Rainforest Musical Play Gym

Very unhappy with presentation

11/17/2009
By ,
Columbus, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My son was not interested at all in the toy...in order for the music to play he has to hit the ball other than that there was nothing special about the toy for the price to be $33. I would expect it to have been in the $20 & under range.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fisher-Price - 1 2 3 Rainforest Musical Play Gym

Not Impressed

10/12/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I received this as a shower gift and would not have purchased it on my own. There is just not enough to keep my son entertained. The music is very short and the toys are not very interesting.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next