Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bugville Butterfly Treehouse

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Bugville Butterfly Treehouse

Raise your own butterflies! With the Bugville Butterfly Treehouse, raising your very own butterflies is easy and fun. Watch as they grow from small caterpillars into beautiful Painted Lady butterflies in just days! Help them grow and them let them go — a wonderful experience for the entire family.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation75%6 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bugville Butterfly Treehouse

Great for kids!

04/03/2008
By ,
Huntington, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is just as described. The caterpillars are not in the box, but there is a card to mail in to the supplier. You will need the shipping and handling (around $6-$7). When I first received the caterpillars I thought they may be dead, but it takes a couple of hours for them to begin moving around and then there is no doubt they are fine.
This is a great buy as a learning experience for kids, but it is also fun, exciting, and non-messy for adults!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 2 for Bugville Butterfly Treehouse

Provides kids with a new appreciation for bugs!

07/27/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this! My 5 year old daughter has been very afraid of bugs this summer for some reason, making it almost impossible to even go outside. We bought the butterfly treehouse with hesitation, but it has been a blessing.
We received the caterpillars 6 days ago (only a week after mailing off for them). So far, all 5 are still alive and one started making it's cocoon just this morning.
My daughter has actually become very protective of them and is insistant that no one touches the jar they are in. This has been a great learning experience for all of us... what a great idea!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 3 for Bugville Butterfly Treehouse

Worked really well

07/03/2008
By ,
Murray, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave the treehouse to my daughter for her 7th birthday. We immediately faxed the order for the caterpillars, and they came in less than a week. Directions were very easy. We got five caterpillars in the mail, and now we have five butterflies that just emerged from their cocoon. My two year old has been enjoying them too. Great price, much cheaper than the T.V. version.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 4 for Bugville Butterfly Treehouse

My children are so excited!

07/09/2008
By ,
Suwanee, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My children are so excited while they await the hatching of their butterflies. This is a great learning toy and an excellent gift. Be aware that the larvae do not come inside. You must send away for them with the enclosed card and $6. Walmart's price on the house was the best I found. Very pleased with the item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 5 for Bugville Butterfly Treehouse

Educational and Fun

09/19/2008
By ,
Rochester, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Butterfly Treehouse is great fun and educational besides! My 7 yr. old son first saw it on TV and really wanted it. Even after we "raised" the five caterpillars that we ordered, he has caught his own and had fun feeding them flowers and sugar water. Neat product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
0points
Review 6 for Bugville Butterfly Treehouse

Wonderfully Educational

08/29/2008
By ,
Vidalia, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was as educational as it was entertaining. I bought it for my own children, but ended up using it repeatedly with my students at school as well. The perfect way to teach children about life cycles - at home or at school.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 7 for Bugville Butterfly Treehouse
09/12/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
not too impressed, all you get is the pop open cage, ahve to wait a long time to get your caterpillars. I would not recommend or buy again. In fact if I had already given it to my son I would have returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 8 for Bugville Butterfly Treehouse
04/22/2008
By ,
Honolulu, HI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had to return product as description did not note that caterpillars cannot be shipped to Hawaii. What a letdown for my granddaughter
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points