Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brinkmann Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Brinkmann Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Average Customer Rating:
4.38 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%65 out of 71reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

great grill

04/05/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just bought this grill. To our surprise, it actually fit in the back seat of our 4 door sedan. Took about 2 hours to assemble by myself on my patio. The instructions and diagrams were very easy to follow and the packaging made it extremely easy to locate all of the parts. Everything fit together exactly how it was supposed to.. very hassle free assembly.
It fired up on the first try and the side burner did as well. We were cooking steaks and burgers less than 3 hours after we bought it. The food cooked evenly and quickly. Very nice grill for the money.
Cons: The grease cup on the bottom of the grease tray is not very sturdy. It just sits and hangs... pretty wobbly. There were a few minor dings in the front of the grill cover, but I'm not about to complain after getting such an awesome deal. This grill looks and performs just like if not better than the high end $800 plus webers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Excellent product Highly recommend.

04/11/2008
By ,
Yucaipa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a small apartment balcony size which got weathered. We got this one because of its price and the large cooking area. We've used it several times. Lights quickly and heats up in just minutes (0 - 400 in less than 10 minutes). Easy to clean and cooks evenly. Really looks nice in the yard. Bottom line: my wife is very happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

awesome deal

04/20/2008
By ,
charleston ,mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was easy to put together and it looks great and cooks great excellent value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

The Perfect Grill

05/12/2008
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a snap to put together. Did it with my wife in about an hour. Very easy to follow directions. I've put a lot of grills together and this was the easiest grill to setup.
The grill itself, cooks great, very even and quick. Can't wait for a summer of great use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

ABOVE AND BEYOND

05/12/2008
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill is above and beyond all I expected. It looks on the high end in price nad at the end performs as if it were a high end grill as well. I went searching high and low and found nothign that even came close. I was once a Webber fan but am now using this grill and it has not only added a shine to my back yard but an additional pice of great performing eye candy to the overall appearance of the yards decor.
BUY ONE YOU WONT BE LET DOWN ! ! !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Steal for the money

05/26/2008
By ,
St. Martinville , LA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product exceeds my expectations. This grill looks like a more expensive grill. Assembly is quick and easy, was cooking within 1 1/2 hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Awesome Product

05/27/2008
By ,
Worcester, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this grill a couple of weeks ago. It was replacing an old grill that I had. I got tired rebuilding it. It took me just under 2 hours to build and it was easier than I thought it would be.
In the hardware packet, they even included a wrench and a philips screwdriver. I only use the driver a couple of times as I found it easier to use my screw gun.
I have used the grill 3 times now and it does an amazing job on cooking. Everything has tasted great, and cooks better than my old one. Having the heat deflectors covering the stainless steel burner, will let them last a lot longer as I had to replace my old one twice in the last 4 years.
A must is a good cover. The heat resistant one at this site is a good one, although I got it elsewhere. This grill cools down very fast and I have been able to cover it about 10 minutes after I have turned off the burners.
All in all, I think I bought a great grill for a reasonable price for the size and construction of the unit. Comparable ones can run at least $100 more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

I love it!

07/03/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not a big fan of gas grilling but this changed my mind a little. The second day that we had this grill we cooked on it and I tell you those were some of the best bbq'd pork chops I have had in a long time!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Great deal

07/28/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product at an awesome price. Assembly was a little tricky in parts, but overall not so bad. The grill looks and cooks great! Note: the box did not fit in my 4 door sedan, but was able to open the box and fit the parts inside individually.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Great value

09/01/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed a new BBQ immediately for our rental cottage and ordered this one based on the online reviews. It was delivered promptly and took about 2 hours to assemble which was consistent with what we had read. Our guests have reported that this grill starts right up, cooks evenly and works better than those they have at home. We are very satisfied with it and feel that it was a great value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Great Grill for the Money

10/13/2008
By ,
Tilden, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill is doing an excellent job!!! I've used it several times, it heats up quick, cooks evenly, and the design is awesome.
It is the best grill I have owned and for a price of less than $200, a great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner
10/15/2008
By ,
Springdale, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product! It took a while to put together, but I was able to do it by myself as a surprise for my husband. If you were to compare this to any home improvement store, you will be amazed at the high quality without the high price. I also looked at some of the other grills that Walmart offered, but I upgraded to this to make sure that these were cast iron and will last a while. Very pleased and yes...my husband LOVES it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

End of Night 1

11/01/2008
By ,
Fort Mill, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spent a couple hours putting this together at home today as I did not want to wait for the in store staff to do so. i was a bit nervous but it turned out to be very doable. only issue I had was i ran out of washers but I think i may have used more than one at a time as they are very thin and stick together. anyway...after with a little help from my 7 year old i had it up and running by dinner. cooked chicken and it was quite good. i replaced an old 2 burner weber and this is a definite improvement. i wish it came with a cover as I don't take great care of my grill...but I do usually cover it. anyway, i'm very hopeful that tonite was the first of many nights grilling with this grill
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

great Bar-B-Q

11/28/2008
By ,
north bend Or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product...but the top cover had a couple of small dents
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

love it!

12/09/2008
By ,
Troy, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it, great cooking surface, very nice looking...
assembly not very hard, but certainly not easy...came with the tools needed to assemble!
Wish it had came with a cover.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Great for the Money

03/11/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this unit several weeks ago and used several times since. Nice looking unit and, up to now, has cooked evenly quickly. I have had several comments from neighbors and friends about the grill. For a grill that is not in the $800. range (weber), this is a winner! Recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Love it!!

03/31/2008
By ,
Hulbert, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill is great!! My husbond and i purchased it over the weekend and he can't keep his hands off it! The grill cooks evenly through out and we love the side burner!! Looks sharp also! worth every penny
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Don't Over Pay!

04/03/2008
By ,
Highland, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't over pay, that is at other stores! This is an excellent gas grill at a awesome price! Not only does this gas grill function like an expensive gas grill but it looks like you paid a lot more for it! I love its large size grill and additional burner on the side. We have been using it constantly since we bought it. Definitely recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

this is a great buy

04/06/2008
By ,
Midland,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first gas grill and I have to say this is a sweet grill.the coolest thing about this grill is the hub caps.Sometimes the little this do matter.Make shore that you let walmart assemble it for you its a real pain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Great Grill

05/04/2008
By ,
Northern New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this grill Memorial Weekend 07, having used it all summer and winter in Northern New York. It sits outside on my deck, with a grill cover on it. The burners on most grills in this price range would have rusted out by now. I am going to purchase one for my son and his family soon. The price last year is the same as this year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next