Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Brinkmann Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Brinkmann Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Average Customer Rating:
4.38 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%65 out of 71reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Steal for the money

05/26/2008
By ,
St. Martinville , LA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product exceeds my expectations. This grill looks like a more expensive grill. Assembly is quick and easy, was cooking within 1 1/2 hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

A Very Good Deal

05/29/2008
By ,
Burlington, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our previous grill lasted over 5 years and it was from Wal-Mart so we decided to shop here again. I read numerous reviews on many of the gas grills offered and decided based on reviews, and what you got for your money, this would be the best bang for your buck. You can buy these assembled in the store, but it wouldn't fit in my Escape so I took the boxed version. Assembly was easy as most kits now-a-days come with the China Tool Kit so you got everything you need from the start. This was super packaged and took some time just to unwrap all of the plastic and cardboard. The auto lighter is awesome as the old grill had one of those flint push type while this one is powered by a AA battery, push for 3 seconds and the grill is lit. This grill has a very deep catch pan that slides out for easy cleaning. Earlier reviews stated the catch cup was flimsy and it is but, after a week of use, there's nothing in it anyway since it has so far to travel so it's not an issue. Going today to find a rotary unit so we can cook some chicken. Awesome unit for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

this is a great buy

04/06/2008
By ,
Midland,PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first gas grill and I have to say this is a sweet grill.the coolest thing about this grill is the hub caps.Sometimes the little this do matter.Make shore that you let walmart assemble it for you its a real pain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

great grill

04/05/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just bought this grill. To our surprise, it actually fit in the back seat of our 4 door sedan. Took about 2 hours to assemble by myself on my patio. The instructions and diagrams were very easy to follow and the packaging made it extremely easy to locate all of the parts. Everything fit together exactly how it was supposed to.. very hassle free assembly.
It fired up on the first try and the side burner did as well. We were cooking steaks and burgers less than 3 hours after we bought it. The food cooked evenly and quickly. Very nice grill for the money.
Cons: The grease cup on the bottom of the grease tray is not very sturdy. It just sits and hangs... pretty wobbly. There were a few minor dings in the front of the grill cover, but I'm not about to complain after getting such an awesome deal. This grill looks and performs just like if not better than the high end $800 plus webers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Awesome Product

05/27/2008
By ,
Worcester, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this grill a couple of weeks ago. It was replacing an old grill that I had. I got tired rebuilding it. It took me just under 2 hours to build and it was easier than I thought it would be.
In the hardware packet, they even included a wrench and a philips screwdriver. I only use the driver a couple of times as I found it easier to use my screw gun.
I have used the grill 3 times now and it does an amazing job on cooking. Everything has tasted great, and cooks better than my old one. Having the heat deflectors covering the stainless steel burner, will let them last a lot longer as I had to replace my old one twice in the last 4 years.
A must is a good cover. The heat resistant one at this site is a good one, although I got it elsewhere. This grill cools down very fast and I have been able to cover it about 10 minutes after I have turned off the burners.
All in all, I think I bought a great grill for a reasonable price for the size and construction of the unit. Comparable ones can run at least $100 more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

worth the money

11/29/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased one of these grills just before the summer. I have burned 4 bottles through it. I haven't had a problem with it yet. I take the cover off, grill on it, then after it cools cover it. It gets taken care of and has no problems yet. For the money, you can't beat this grill. I've owned name brands before and this meets the grilling expectations just like they do. I will buy Brinkmann again. Very nice grill and does wonderful job. If it has any problems, it maybe cooks a little hot. I turn all the way down and slow cook everything.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Excellent product Highly recommend.

04/11/2008
By ,
Yucaipa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a small apartment balcony size which got weathered. We got this one because of its price and the large cooking area. We've used it several times. Lights quickly and heats up in just minutes (0 - 400 in less than 10 minutes). Easy to clean and cooks evenly. Really looks nice in the yard. Bottom line: my wife is very happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Great value

09/01/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed a new BBQ immediately for our rental cottage and ordered this one based on the online reviews. It was delivered promptly and took about 2 hours to assemble which was consistent with what we had read. Our guests have reported that this grill starts right up, cooks evenly and works better than those they have at home. We are very satisfied with it and feel that it was a great value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Easy assembly... between two people

06/02/2008
By ,
Mason, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy to assemble once my friend arrived. As far as its operation, that's excellent. It grills great. I have had it for about 2 weeks and can't stop grilling. The grills are easy to clean, the inside it's what might give you some trouble.
Excellent product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Brinkman Pro Series 8300 gas grill

09/04/2008
By ,
Clay, Al.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have owned several gas grills over the years. This by far is the best. Purchased the grill, at the Springville, Al. store. It was assembled by the people at WalMart. They did a much better job than I could have. Our first meal cooked on the grill was superb. Cooked the steaks in very little time. Heat easy to control, electronic ignition worked perfect. This is truly a bargin and is well worth the price. My thanks to the personnel that assembled the grill, at no extra cost to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Brinkmann 8300 grill

07/21/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have only had it a week, but so far so go. I really like the look of it. The true test will be what it's like a year from now. It was shipped to us and had a few dings and missing one part and Brinkmann was very good about sending us the new parts.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

One HOT Item

09/06/2008
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If your looking for a great looking grill that also goes above and beyond expectations for the price, then here you go. This is a very inexspensive grill for what you get. With the silver exterior it looks great out on your deck or elsewhere. And as far as cooking with this grill, it just blows you away. It heats up in no time and the cooking time is remarkable. And to top it off, it is easy to clean! The only negative is (always has to be a negative) that the spill pan has a very small opening, so it doesn't really exhaust too much of the resevoir that is left over from cooking, so can make the pan a tad nasty if you wait too long to clean but the spill pan is removable so you can just rinse it off with a hose and then clean it off with a clean rag or towel. Also the side burner is a bit extreme, even on low it is like cooking on medium heat on your stovetop, so watch that. As far as asembly, I took the chicken way out and had Wal-Mart assemble it, which I highly recommend since its a free service and saves you the headache, if you have a way to get it home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

brinkmann grille

09/07/2008
By ,
greenville,sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is the second brinkmann gril ei have owned and purchased at my local walmart since moving here . the first one gave me great service and evn though have only had this one a few weeks, i have used it several times and feel it is a good gas grille for one person or a family. i would reccommend this gas grille to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

awesome deal

04/20/2008
By ,
charleston ,mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was easy to put together and it looks great and cooks great excellent value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

End of Night 1

11/01/2008
By ,
Fort Mill, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spent a couple hours putting this together at home today as I did not want to wait for the in store staff to do so. i was a bit nervous but it turned out to be very doable. only issue I had was i ran out of washers but I think i may have used more than one at a time as they are very thin and stick together. anyway...after with a little help from my 7 year old i had it up and running by dinner. cooked chicken and it was quite good. i replaced an old 2 burner weber and this is a definite improvement. i wish it came with a cover as I don't take great care of my grill...but I do usually cover it. anyway, i'm very hopeful that tonite was the first of many nights grilling with this grill
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

love it!

12/09/2008
By ,
Troy, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it, great cooking surface, very nice looking...
assembly not very hard, but certainly not easy...came with the tools needed to assemble!
Wish it had came with a cover.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Great deal

07/28/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product at an awesome price. Assembly was a little tricky in parts, but overall not so bad. The grill looks and cooks great! Note: the box did not fit in my 4 door sedan, but was able to open the box and fit the parts inside individually.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Great for the Money

03/11/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this unit several weeks ago and used several times since. Nice looking unit and, up to now, has cooked evenly quickly. I have had several comments from neighbors and friends about the grill. For a grill that is not in the $800. range (weber), this is a winner! Recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

awesome grill

06/23/2008
By ,
lynchburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this grill!! i had done lots of online shopping and product comparing and settled on this one. i felt the previous reviews were extremely helpful in my decision. i noticed a common complaint was the assembly so i decided to heed the warnings and have wal-mart assemble for me. what a wonderful thing! it was free and we only had to wait 2 days...and it was a holiday weekend! it was clean and it lit the first time we attempted! would purchase again! just remember to pick up stainless steel cleaner while at wal-mart...it gets a lot of fingerprints
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Great Grill

05/04/2008
By ,
Northern New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this grill Memorial Weekend 07, having used it all summer and winter in Northern New York. It sits outside on my deck, with a grill cover on it. The burners on most grills in this price range would have rusted out by now. I am going to purchase one for my son and his family soon. The price last year is the same as this year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next