Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brinkmann Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Brinkmann Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Average Customer Rating:
4.38 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%65 out of 71reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
42
4 stars
21
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

awesome grill

06/23/2008
By ,
lynchburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this grill!! i had done lots of online shopping and product comparing and settled on this one. i felt the previous reviews were extremely helpful in my decision. i noticed a common complaint was the assembly so i decided to heed the warnings and have wal-mart assemble for me. what a wonderful thing! it was free and we only had to wait 2 days...and it was a holiday weekend! it was clean and it lit the first time we attempted! would purchase again! just remember to pick up stainless steel cleaner while at wal-mart...it gets a lot of fingerprints
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner
08/07/2008
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Operates good, but rusts easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

great Bar-B-Q

11/28/2008
By ,
north bend Or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product...but the top cover had a couple of small dents
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

worth the money

11/29/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased one of these grills just before the summer. I have burned 4 bottles through it. I haven't had a problem with it yet. I take the cover off, grill on it, then after it cools cover it. It gets taken care of and has no problems yet. For the money, you can't beat this grill. I've owned name brands before and this meets the grilling expectations just like they do. I will buy Brinkmann again. Very nice grill and does wonderful job. If it has any problems, it maybe cooks a little hot. I turn all the way down and slow cook everything.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

awesome deal

04/20/2008
By ,
charleston ,mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was easy to put together and it looks great and cooks great excellent value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Brinkman grill

10/12/2008
By ,
Wetumka, Ok.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only negative thing I found was it didn't come with a propane tank.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Great Grill for the Money

10/13/2008
By ,
Tilden, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill is doing an excellent job!!! I've used it several times, it heats up quick, cooks evenly, and the design is awesome.
It is the best grill I have owned and for a price of less than $200, a great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner
10/15/2008
By ,
Springdale, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product! It took a while to put together, but I was able to do it by myself as a surprise for my husband. If you were to compare this to any home improvement store, you will be amazed at the high quality without the high price. I also looked at some of the other grills that Walmart offered, but I upgraded to this to make sure that these were cast iron and will last a while. Very pleased and yes...my husband LOVES it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Great Grill

05/04/2008
By ,
Northern New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this grill Memorial Weekend 07, having used it all summer and winter in Northern New York. It sits outside on my deck, with a grill cover on it. The burners on most grills in this price range would have rusted out by now. I am going to purchase one for my son and his family soon. The price last year is the same as this year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Awsome Grill

05/05/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the money you can't beat this grill!!! If you buy it in the store have them put it together for you. Took about an hour for us to assemble it ourselves.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

I love it!

07/03/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am not a big fan of gas grilling but this changed my mind a little. The second day that we had this grill we cooked on it and I tell you those were some of the best bbq'd pork chops I have had in a long time!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Best of Breed

07/04/2008
By ,
Haverhill, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of homework before making this purchase and the ProSeries 8300 surpassed my expectations.
This grill is well constructed and made of stainless steel and baked enamel parts, porcelain coated cast iron cooking grids, locking casters, etc. It has every feature you would find in a better known brand's $600 model.
One of the best things about it is the inexpensive, online, availability of every part/component you will need to keep this grill running at peak efficiency for years to come. I can highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

love it!

12/09/2008
By ,
Troy, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it, great cooking surface, very nice looking...
assembly not very hard, but certainly not easy...came with the tools needed to assemble!
Wish it had came with a cover.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Great for the Money

03/11/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this unit several weeks ago and used several times since. Nice looking unit and, up to now, has cooked evenly quickly. I have had several comments from neighbors and friends about the grill. For a grill that is not in the $800. range (weber), this is a winner! Recommend!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Great Grilling

05/10/2008
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We didn't purchase at Walmart, but oh well. Great product at a good price. I, a female, chose this product for my mothers day gift. Put the thing together in about 1 1/2 hours with no problem. Even though you would expect some cool spots while grilling, you don't get them.
We have a family of 8, and this provides enough room for all the steaks or burgers and even desserts. Clean up is easy, as long as you have the right equipment.
This grill cooks the food like we like it, not to fast and not to slow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

The Perfect Grill

05/12/2008
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a snap to put together. Did it with my wife in about an hour. Very easy to follow directions. I've put a lot of grills together and this was the easiest grill to setup.
The grill itself, cooks great, very even and quick. Can't wait for a summer of great use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

ABOVE AND BEYOND

05/12/2008
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill is above and beyond all I expected. It looks on the high end in price nad at the end performs as if it were a high end grill as well. I went searching high and low and found nothign that even came close. I was once a Webber fan but am now using this grill and it has not only added a shine to my back yard but an additional pice of great performing eye candy to the overall appearance of the yards decor.
BUY ONE YOU WONT BE LET DOWN ! ! !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

Great value

09/01/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed a new BBQ immediately for our rental cottage and ordered this one based on the online reviews. It was delivered promptly and took about 2 hours to assemble which was consistent with what we had read. Our guests have reported that this grill starts right up, cooks evenly and works better than those they have at home. We are very satisfied with it and feel that it was a great value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

so far so good

05/18/2008
By ,
wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this grill today, I had it to gether in 1hr. 20min.!! So far it looks great. I have looked at all grills up to the webber $800 grills, but this one meets or exceeds my expectations so far. But hey if it does not last last like the webber I can buy 4 more for the same price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brinkmann ProSeries 8300 58,500 BTU 4-Burner Gas Grill with Side Burner

AWESOME

05/21/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutly love this grill we bought it tonight at the store preassembled and was grilling on it within ten minutes of being home. it's simplicity is great. I love the three burners. The grill looks like an $800 grill i love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next