Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Tudors: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

The Tudors: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.882 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%34 out of 34reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Tudors: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Fantastic

10/29/2009
By ,
Kennett Square, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am amazed with the acting, scenery, cast of characters and content. It makes one wonder how the poor people were able to accept this kind of cruel leadership by a king.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Tudors: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

love this movie

04/19/2011
By ,
Streator, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the movie is worth it. anywhere else the price is always higher. i checked several other store sites and movie sites and this was the least expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Tudors: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

The best ever !!!!!

08/05/2009
By ,
Lowell, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE THE TUDORS. The best movie ever made,
for T.V., or ever.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Tudors: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Loved this DVD!

02/02/2008
By ,
Southern US
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved this DVD, I don't have Showtime so this is the first time I've seen this program, and I watched all 10 episodes within a week. Now I'm disappointed I'll have to wait to see it again! The costumes and sets are decadent and gorgeous, the actors equally beautiful.
I love to read about the middle ages and history and was slightly concerned that several historical facts were liberally changed - the real history was such a soap opera and so intriguing the writers could have stuck with the facts and still had a great show. But they took artistic license, so if you know your history be prepared to have it tweaked. But for entertainment value this DVD set was well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Tudors: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

What an excellent series!

06/09/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a birthday gift for my sister - she adores the series, and has even gotten her husband involved, who typically is not a fan of this type of series. But they are enjoying it together! Something for everyone - romance(with some fairly steamy scenes), violence, war, arguing and great drama, all beautifully costumed and photographed! Enjoy Jonathan Rhys-Myers, Henry Cavill and the boys as we get to know Henry VIII and his friends in their younger years!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Tudors: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

elegant and visually stunning series

01/06/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
'the tudors' is truly an original masterpiece. not only is the whole cast very attractive at first glance, their performances are all top-notch. we begin by meeting henry while still married to katheriane of aragon... and longing for a male heir. the rest of the series continues on with anne boleyn, etc etc. this is truly an emmy contender!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Tudors: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Excellent Series!

04/18/2010
By ,
South Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with my purchase of the Tudors Season 1! This is such a great show and I'm very excited to own this DVD. Walmart did very well in sending my product to me quickly and it worked perfectly well. I would most defiantly recommending this to anyone who's a fan of the show. You won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Tudors: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

The Tudors

05/29/2009
By ,
Leon Valley, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This box set is awesome!!! I highly recommend it to anyone of adult status, it has alot of action and drama. The actors are intriguing as well as the storyline. I have both the first season and the second and cannot await to purchase the third which has just recently ended.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Tudors: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

I liked it . . .

03/31/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I enjoyed 'The Tudors' very much. It is definitely entertainment and not historically accurate. If you enjoy 'period pieces', I think you'll like this too. The costumes are amazing and hey....who doesn't like to look at Jonathan Rhys Meyers for several hours!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Tudors: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

The Tudors

01/31/2008
By ,
Morton, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mini series from Showtime is perfect for the people who are not able to have Showtime. It is absolutely elegent, and full of historical moments that literally combust on the screen. I feel that all magic here is just waiting to be seen and shared.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Tudors: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Great Series

05/31/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great series if you love history and the Tudor period. Of course, it is TV and they take certain liberties with historical fact, but overall it gives you a sense of the power struggle, corruption and passion of this time period.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Tudors: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

the tudors saga

03/27/2011
By ,
Lenoir City, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this product on line @ Walmart.com and I liked it so much that I ended up ordering the complete series, seasons 1 thur 4! I am thru season 2 and both are Great! I recommend this but for adults only.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Tudors: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Tudors Fan

07/02/2010
By ,
OKC, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've enjoyed the Tudors series from Netflix. Figured it's a series I could watch and enjoy several times.
Walmart's site to store is a very convenient way to purchase items that are not in the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Tudors: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Amazing series you have to own

02/22/2008
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Incredible series. I am hooked. I got it as a present for my dad on his birthday. The delivery was a little slow, but it was well worth the wait.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Tudors: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)
01/14/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jonathan rhys-meyers is by far the best Henry VIII i've ever seen. very well acted. I would recommend this for every woman out there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Tudors: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

The Tudors

03/27/2008
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you haven't seen "The Tudors" yet, I highly recommend getting and seeing it. It is definetly a must have for you DvD collection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Tudors: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

The Tudors

10/07/2008
By ,
Pendleton, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best Series I have seen. It rates up there with HBO's The Sopranos. I can't wait for season two to come out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Tudors: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Excellent show

11/18/2009
By ,
Mooresville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love period movies, and for there to be an ongoing tv show about Henry VIII to watch every week is a real treat. Well done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Tudors: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Sooo addicted!

04/11/2009
By ,
south bend, in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love The Tudors! Every episode leaves me on the edge of my seat...I can watch each season over and over..LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Tudors: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)

Excellent Miniseries!!!!

02/08/2008
By ,
Central Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are a history buff you are going to love this one. Five star cast, well written, very well done!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1 2 Next