Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Omega Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Trainer - Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Omega Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Trainer - Blue

Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%20 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Omega Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Trainer - Blue

Best money I've ever spent!!

03/31/2008
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before I bought this product I did a lot of comparison and did my research on a lot of other brands. I end up buying this one because a lot of the reviews were great about it. I did a sit to store shipment and it came in about a week which was pretty fast. Then putting it together was even easier. My roommate and I took about an hour to do it. The directions were simple and easy enough to understand. The 1st time I got on the machine I was skeptical because it looked so small and I kept thinking I was going to keep hitting my knees on the bars but once I started on a program it gave the best performance. It was so smooth and quiet I love it. The tension and resistance is great and it has a lot of different programs so I will never get tired or bored of the same routine. I use it every day and so does my roommate. We love it! The only thing that I was not pleased with is that it didn't come with the AC adapter but luckily I had one that fit the machine so I wasn't to upset, but if I had to have bought one there was going to be problems. For all that money to get the machine and no power source for it is down right ridiculous.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Omega Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Trainer - Blue

Well built and durable elliptical

02/02/2008
By ,
Monroe, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall I think this is a great elliptical. I never heard of Omega so I took a chance with this one. I bought this because I returned my Proform 420 elliptical after one week because it was poorly designed and showed visible wear.
I have had this for 2 weeks and I think this one has a solid durable design. I am thrilled that I found this product.
Pros
Solid built machine (supports up to 300 lbs)
*Doesnt* rock side to side when in use
2 workout screens
ac adapter included
assembly was simple (no grease to use)
Cons
no water bottle or mp3 player accessory holder
a bit complicated to operate at first
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 3 for Omega Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Trainer - Blue

Great elliptical- Good value, nice product

04/15/2008
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received this product one week ago. I love it. It is a great machine. The set up was not too bad. It took about 30-45 minutes, much better than the 4 hours that I have seen in other product reviews. It is good and supports different weights well. It gives a good workout and you can really feel it working. The only negative that I have seen is a miniscule vibration while in use. It looks like it needs to be attached the floor (cemented or screwed to the floor) to provide ultimate stability. Of course, this is not really an option.
Regardless of this one small detail, that does not really affect the workout very much, I would buy this elliptical again. I really have enjoyed it and am glad that I spend a little more to get a better product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Omega Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Trainer - Blue

Nice machine

04/13/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've currently had my machine about 3 weeks now. I feel I am getting the exercise I was looking for. I use my machine every other day or so. So far there are no squeaks or other annoying noises either.
The directions I would say are pretty straight forward, although my boyfriend did most of the assembling, I just helped.
The only gripe I do have about it would be that the pulse monitor doesn't work corectly. Almost everytime I've been on it...my pulse has been between 58-60, and once it was 112...I am pretty sure that it was not accurate. But overall, I am pleased with the machine, but I honestly don't know that its worth what I paid for it. I guess I'll have to wait and see how it wears with more exercising?
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Omega Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Trainer - Blue

I like this product!

06/03/2008
By ,
Maryville, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This elliptical was very easy to put together, although when I first looked at it in the box I panicked and called for help! It's very sturdy and doesn't wobble when I use it. The movement is smooth. The size isn't overwhelming in my room and I really like the way it looks. My only complaint is that I don't think the pulse detector works correctly, which makes me wonder about the other information it gives. I also wish the instruction book explained the different programs better, but I am able to use it like I planned. I'm very happy with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Omega Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Trainer - Blue

Good Quality at a good price

04/29/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reviewing various models at Walmart, as well as at other stores, I selected this model based upon price, good reviews, and the description of the features included. I found the machine easy to assemble (less than one hour) and began to use it daily. I have continued to be pleased with this purchase. Not only is it attractive and light enough to easily move across a room, I enjoy the numerous course selections to choose from. I would definately recommend this product to other people.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Omega Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Trainer - Blue

quiet and sturdy

02/29/2008
By ,
ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We're happy with it. My husband and I are both using it. It has programing options that work for both of us, nice and versatile that way. The only thing that doesn't work for us is the pulse monitor. It's really weird, I've not been able to get it to work at all, my husband has a couple times. But it's really quiet. It's sturdy... neither one of us feel like it'll fall apart. It was worth paying a little more, and sure saved us a bundle from the higher end ellipticals.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Omega Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Trainer - Blue

Defective Fluke?

02/17/2008
By ,
Redding, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This elliptical was fairly easy to put together, and provides a great, and fun way to work out. However, after only an hour's worth of use - it started making a clacking noise (from the flywheel). The noise continued to get worse so I called the manufacturer. The technician said it couldn't be fixed so I had to return it. I am hoping that this was a one-of-a-kind problem as I would like to purchase another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Omega Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Trainer - Blue
03/01/2008
By ,
michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product wouldn't be bad except for the fact that once the entire machine was put together it creaked really bad, but I had to use some lubricant to get rid of that. It is a bit rocky even though I made sure I tightened all the nuts and bolts. Second, it would have been nice for whomever delivered my machine to have rang my doorbell instead of leaving it on the frontporch even though I was home.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Omega Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Trainer - Blue

Excellent

04/27/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched ellipictials around this price range for about a month and chose this one based on other rewiews. I have to say this is an excellent product.
We have been using it regularly for about 1 month now. It is quiet, doesn't shake and looks pretty cool too. The only thing is I wish the monitor was a little brighter [being pickey]. Great Elliptical for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Omega Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Trainer - Blue

Was not as helpful as I though it would be.

03/06/2008
By ,
Greenville, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I found that this product looked good enough to buy. I was pretty much looking for an easier resistance, meaning that I needed a little more support in actually using the machine. It is manual so be aware of this and the stride is somewhat short. You really have to battle with it if you are used to using the ellipticals in a gym. I do plan to return the machine.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Omega Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Trainer - Blue

Love this machine!

03/01/2008
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy that I decided to buy the omega elliptical machine. I researched elliptical machines for about a month before buying this product. This machine took me and my husband about 40 minutes to put together. It is very sturdy and visually appealing. This elliptical machine provides a challenging yet very smooth workout.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Omega Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Trainer - Blue

good piece of equipment

01/28/2008
By ,
Salina Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressed with the look of the machine and the stlye. the machine is very smooth when working out on it and seems to be very effective. I have only been using it for about three weeks and am liking it very much. The setup is very simple and when you get done you jusy hop on and go.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Omega Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Trainer - Blue

Happy with Product

04/10/2008
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this product. It was very simple to put together. My 9 year old daughter and I put it together in less than 2 hours. Haven't used this but a few times and I am very happy with it. It doesn't take up a lot of room and it is quiet enough to use and watch TV!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Omega Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Trainer - Blue

Great Product

04/07/2008
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I are very happy with the Omega Eliptical. It works well and provides a good work out. The best feature is that you can adjust the tension so we both can adjust it to what works for us individually. We recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Omega Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Trainer - Blue

Excellent Product

02/02/2008
By ,
CALIFORNIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband never have a problem putting this product together,very easy to assemble and follow.
We both loved the OMEGA FITNESS ELLIPTICAL TRAINER and we knew you will love it too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Omega Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Trainer - Blue

good value

03/30/2008
By ,
hastings,pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
its seenms to be a good quality machine. the only thing that takes some getting used to is the short stroke. easy to assemble and comes with all the tools
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Omega Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Trainer - Blue

Good Product

04/03/2008
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The unit was very easy to put together and is very easy to utilize. Overall, I'm extremely happy with the performance and price I paid for the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Omega Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Trainer - Blue

great value for the price paid

03/01/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a little hard to assemble. After it was assembled it was easy to use and the different programs are very good workouts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Omega Fitness Magnetic Elliptical Trainer - Blue
04/04/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Item!! ME and my daughter put it together in about 25 minutes. Works great and easy to understand the programs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next