Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cap Barbell CAP Strength FID Bench

Cap Barbell CAP Strength FID Bench

The workout of Cap Barbell Fitness FID Bench will differ with 4 dissimilar incline, horizontal and decline point. CAP Strength FID Bench has Strong foot position for protection and permanence. This Fitness Adjustable Bench will increase your dexterity, extends the force, and advances your stamina. Cap Barbell Fitness FID Bench is simple to access for dumbbell exercisers. The weight of the equipment is 26 lbs and it occupies less space. Most of the fitness equipments are distributed and supplied by Cap Barbell Fitness FID Bench. On 1982, CAP Strength FID Bench was produced with the limited fitness equipments. This Fitness Adjustable and Exercise Weight bench is made of good quality and available at viable price. This fitness adjustable bench is highly durable, intense padding of foam and weights approximately 300 lbs. This bench measures 49.61L x 24.8W x 41H inches.
Average Customer Rating:
4.146 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(103 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
37
3 stars
15
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation90%93 out of 103reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 58 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
37
3 stars
15
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for CAP Strength FID Bench

This bench is impossible to put together!

03/13/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The bench comes in like 27 pieces with a kit full of screws and bolts. I tried to put it together for a few days. I finally gave up and returned the item. Figuring out how to put the pieces together was ok, but many of the screws did not fit or screw together easily. The directions recommend that you have several wrenches and other tools in order to aid in the process of putting this bench together. I wouldn't recommend this item unless you have a lot of time on your hands.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CAP Strength FID Bench

Good for Medium Built Persons Only

01/28/2010
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The gym bench is sturdy enough and the price is just right for the value and purpose. This bench is good only for medium built persons. I am 5 feet 4 inches tall and weighs 142 pounds. If you are much bigger and heavier, I do not recommend this for you because you won't fit on this bench. It looks very discouraging to assemble at first because there are so many parts but when you get started it would take you only about an hour to finish. You would need open/closed wrenches up to 3/4". This bench is just right for me though so I am satisfied with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CAP Strength FID Bench

Just right.

10/20/2010
By ,
Columbia, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this bench because the dimenions were right for my size with the exception of the height which I figuired was incorrect. All the measurements are wrong, the bench is 19" H x 43.5" L x 10" W(center) 11" head and seat. I would not recommend exceeding the max weight but the wields are well done. I'm 5' 9" 200lbs and its works for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CAP Strength FID Bench

free tip

02/17/2010
By ,
Tn.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'v had this bench a couple of days now and what everyone else has posted here is pertty much as it is.I chose this bench over the Gold's Gym one ($47) manly because of the looks. the only draw bak is the Ankle and Knee pads which get into the way of a lot of routines with bumb bells. And the top one can not be removed very easy after you put it on with water and it drys,So my tip to you is to use the water on one side which will pertty much be permanently and use a powder on the other side which will let it slide on and off eaisily thus the bar can be removed
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CAP Strength FID Bench

Good Bench for Light Usage

02/15/2010
By ,
Cincinnati, OH.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great light-duty adjustable bench for the price. Although As mentioned in other reviews, I wouldn't recommend it for those who are taller than 6,0" or those who intend to use this bench for training with moderate to heavy weight. (The instruction manual for this bench states that it has a max weight limit of 250lbs. And when combining your body weight with what you're lifting you can see that this can easily be exceed depending on the excercise performed.) ...I've exceed the recommended weight limit with this bench without catastrophe thus far, but you can expect to hear it "creek" a bit and I'm personally not 100% comfortable using it for dumbbell bench presses and such.
So, overall if you plan on doing light exercises that keeps the combined weight on the bench to under 250lbs total, then I would definitely recommend it. If you're looking for an adjustable bench that supports significantly heavier weight than that I would highly recommend dropping some extra cash on a heavier duty bench.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CAP Strength FID Bench

A good exercise choice

02/15/2008
By ,
Capon Springs, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bench is well made and relatively easy to assemble. It is PERFECT for sit-ups, since it provides a lock bar for your ankles and padded cushions for the back of your knees. The bench surface can be adjusted to four different positions and the padded surface is comfortable. Padded handgrips allow exercises for the lower body requiring you to hold on to prevent the upper half of your body from rising off the padded surface.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CAP Strength FID Bench

Awesome deal

12/06/2009
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice bench, great price. Get a socket wrench and it will be easier to assemble.
It's a smaller bench, so it's not for tall folks. I'm 5'6" and it's perfect for me. Lightweight, but sturdy and strong. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CAP Strength FID Bench

Took a while (2 to 3 hours) to assemble.

02/18/2014
By ,
FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only negative is that it was somewhat difficult to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CAP Strength FID Bench

Too small for me ...

10/12/2009
By ,
Georgia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product is pretty well built ..I weigh 250 lbs and
it holds me ...But I find it very uncomfortable ...The
length of it is too small
I would not recommend it for large men or women ..
For smaller people it would probably be okay ...
So I give it a 2 star ...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CAP Strength FID Bench

Great Value

09/19/2009
By ,
Central Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, this bench. I'm only 5'2" and work out with mostly free weights. My husband has a full size bench but I wanted one I could use for just basic exercises, and one that I could move easily. This bench is perfect for me. Love the incline and decline...so easy to adjust. Love the ab work outs I can do on it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CAP Strength FID Bench

Somewhat meets expectations

07/15/2009
By ,
Maple Falls, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product was purchased for my fourteen year old son.
Overall, the product was easy to put together and sturdy enough to support at least 200 lbs. I like the ability to adjust the back.
My son and I didn't realize the bars at the foot of the bench were stationary until after the bench was put together, which was disappointing at first.
I like the width of the seat because my son doesn't feel like he's going to fall off!
Basically, the quality seems good to me and my son uses it everyday, so there you have it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CAP Strength FID Bench

Great for multiple dumbbell exercise

01/13/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ive been using this bench for 6 months now, and so far this bench is still holding its ground. I'm a bit over 6 feet and weight a little under 200 lbs. I do most of my upper body workout with the bench; chest, biceps, triceps, shoulders some back, leg and abs exercise.
The weight limit (according to CAP website and manual) of the bench, user + weight is 300 pounds. I have tested the bench at the limit without stressing the bench, no squeaks, arcs, nothing so far. If you were looking for cheap but good bench in order to tone or gain some muscle; this is definitively a good bench for the work. Whether if your into fitness or want to start building some muscle. If you are looking to bulk up this bench wont last you too long but it will get you started.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CAP Strength FID Bench

A good value.

10/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clear instructions makes assembly of this FID bench very easy. A very practical and functional design for someone who is 5' 6" or shorter. I would not recommend this bench for folks who are taller than 5' 6". Not bad for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CAP Strength FID Bench

Miss-leading

05/26/2009
By ,
North Las Vegas, NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I do like the product. Its got good structure the only part that is miss-leading it that unit is probably made for a female or smaller frame person. The bench is to small to accomodate larger frames. The unit is stable and sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CAP Strength FID Bench

cap bench

04/08/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I use it every night. easy to assemble but there was the back support that was improperly welded. I contacted CAP to send me a replacement part and have not heard from them. It has been about 2 1/2 weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CAP Strength FID Bench

Best work out equmient I bought

05/20/2012
By ,
Turnersville,NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is great workout equmient for me I am a 5"11" man and about 280 pounds it does not shake like the other reviews say it does and if you buy weight to go along with it it gives you six workout perfect for upper body and abs ( curls, dumbbell flys, crunches, leg raises, tricep kickbacks, shoulder press) and it can hold up to a 300 pound person with ease but I should say that if you are buying this to lose weight because your are overweight like me the chair on the bench will not fit your whole butt ( so you burn that big butt off) easy to build only about 9 pices and 27 screws if you do what the little book says all in all it is a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for CAP Strength FID Bench

Does the job

04/20/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Definitely not for a large person. I'm 5'3" so it's fine for me. Easy to assemble and sturdy . Good buy for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for CAP Strength FID Bench

Great Workout Bench

02/02/2012
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently graduated college and moved into an apartment after moving for a job. I have always worked out for sports, and wanted to continue to do so without having to pay a gym fee. I also wanted to be able to workout whenever I wanted. I looked at other workout benches, but I was limited to a small space. When I put this bench together I realized it was the perfect size and it offered many options for different workouts, such as: incline, decline, and horizontal bench positions. You can also use these positions for sit-ups, as you can lock your legs into the foam leg pads. I also like that the material is tough, as it feels like it will last awhile. The CAP symbol is embroidered too, not just vinyl which is nice because it will not rub off. The bench also collapses so it can stand (somewhat) straight up, similar to an ironing board. Overall, what a great price for such a great workout bench.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for CAP Strength FID Bench

Cumbersome to use. Cheap covering

11/05/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was easy to assemble in about an hour. I found the pin adjustment for the raising of the back cumbersome to use. I had to look under to find the hole and line it up to insert the pin. The cover is cheap unbacked plastic. I took it back and bought a bench for twice as much that didn't have the faults I mentioned.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for CAP Strength FID Bench

Love the bench

06/29/2010
By ,
Phoenix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. Small size. Safe and sturdy to use. Nice for a small space. If you are tall, this wouldn't work for you. 5'8" max.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next