Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Inversion Table

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Gold's Gym Gold's Gym Inversion Table

With an inversion table, you can realign and stretch your spine, reversing the effects of compression activities like running, weightlifting and aerobics which are compounded by the forces of gravity. Helps relieve sore muscles as well by cleansing them of built-up lactic acid. Plus, with your own inversion table at home, you can save money that you would otherwise spend on classes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%22 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold's Gym Inversion Table

INVERSION TABLE - RESULTS AFTER ONE WEEK

07/26/2010
By ,
Jeffersonville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had my inversion table for one week and have awesome results. I first learned about the inversion table from my son-in-law and some folks at church. As I was shopping around the cost of these tables were pretty high in price. I figured I'd see what Walmart had to offer online and low and behold Walmart beat the price by more than 50% and some tables 75%. This Inversion Table is very sturdy just as those 3 and 4 hundred dollar ones. I would recommend this to anyone in which I have already spread the word to my friends at work and church. This is an awesome deal and it works. I must say though use your own discretion because everyone is different and I do not want anyone to get hurt any more than what they are hurting.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Gold's Gym Inversion Table

Good on the surface

07/05/2010
By ,
Coral Springs, Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I used to own an inversion table. It was a brand named after the man who invented to inversion system. I don't recall his name. It was a great inversion table because it allowed me to control my position by properly adjusting the table, and when using the table, by moving my arms to shift the balance. The one problem that I have with the Golds Gym table is that after many attempts at adjustment, I was unable to control my motion. As soon as I raised my arms and got started moving, I was swung over quickly and unless I grabbed the handles, I would become fully inverted right away. I know that I can adjust the chain to limit my movement but a good inversion table should allow the user to slowly roll into a desired position based on weight shifting. I tried many adjustments and was never able to lock in the right one to acheive the balance that I was looking for. Also, once I became fully inverted and was hanging from my ankles, I needed assitance to right myself. This was also a solo movement on my old machine. For these reasons and a few more, I returned the table to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 3 for Gold's Gym Inversion Table

Solid table for the money!

05/23/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the money this is a very solid table!
I'm 6ft but there would be plenty extra length in either direction.
Two improvements that could have been made:
1) The the foot release handle could have been made to extend a few inches further to make it easier to release the feet. If you're struggling with your back, you'd rather not have to bend quite that far.
2) The cushions around the feet could have been thicker (a common product flaw). I've added extra cushioning to these.
I was a little nervous using the table the first couple times and also had to readjust the settings. BTW, be sure to set adjustments conservatively at first and then progress from there once comfortable. After that, I've found it to be a somewhat meditative experience, though I've not been able to carve out as much time from my schedule to use it as frequently as I'd like. I do suspect that along with other forms of stretching, it's a helpful tool for combating lower back pain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 4 for Gold's Gym Inversion Table

gold's gym inversion table

07/05/2010
By ,
Upstate New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My inversion table was delivered on a day when it rained and FEDEX left it where it got so wet that the box was destroyed . It did not however damage the back support and everything else that was packed in plastic was o.k. The directions for assembling this item are some of the best of all the things I've had to assemble over the years .And if I had followed them to the letter it would have taken less than an hour to put it together .But it didn't take long to remedy My screw-up and I was able to use it immediately.I was very impressed with the quality of this unit and it's heavy-duty construction for the price . Like most of the reviewers whom I relied on to make the decision to purchase this table , I use it about 10 minutes morning and evening and noticed an almost immediate improvement in my back condition and would highly recommend it to anyone ,back problems or not.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 5 for Gold's Gym Inversion Table

Great Buy

07/31/2010
By ,
Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I didn't know what to expect after reading the reviews and seeing the price. Most table's like this are close to $300. Some of the reviews were good and some mentioned difficulty with assembly. I received item much quicker than the projected delivery date, over a week sooner. So that was a unexpected bonus. As for assembly, I didn't find it difficult at all. I guess I have put together my share of items with just a hex key. I had help from my 14 yr old since I do have a neck injury and bad back, hence the reason for the table. I was hanging upside down in no time. The product is a great buy for the money. You can not compare it to the expensive tables since it was about $120. There will be differences between any products. Especially if there is a huge price difference. It has diffidently helped me. This isn't a cure, but a way to help cope with any spine issues. I would recommend giving it a try.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Gold's Gym Inversion Table

Sciatica Subverted!

07/29/2010
By ,
Eau Claire, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picked up from site to store last night & saw these on recall. However if you're lucky like me the model # has ".1" at the end of it because the saftey strap that is pictured frays apparently and is replaced with a hefty chain so that is a plus.
I must say this is not as balanced quite like what I remember from using my a Teeter Brand inversion system a few years ago because I have to use the handles to put myself back even with the right weight/height combo settings from the user's manual. Although for the price, what can one expect right?
Then when I do get back I realize why the hefty saftey chain is provided. Without using it to limit from flipping completely upside down, you can't get back up by again, even using the handles. As I remember you're supposed to be able to just use your arms to tilt back and forth, but again that was on a more delux model of a different brand, and after all this one did snap my sciatica right out last night after being uncontrollably inverted for about 5 minutes, completely upside-down mind you, until my hunny came in the house to help flip me back up.
Yes I did read the manual, and I have operated these before. Just seems that if you're a tall indiviual, or I would suspect if you are a woman who has been gifted with a larger upper body mass that you may want to get a spotter to flip you back up.
All in all I'd rate it as a "meh" investment that I'll just have to get used to.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Gold's Gym Inversion Table
07/21/2010
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This inversion table is an awesome deal. If you are reading reviews, then more than likely you know what an inversion table is and the benefits of it. The Gold's Gym Inversion Table is a fraction of the cost of other brands and it does the exact same thing. I think the only thing that is lacks is that when you fold it up, it's still pretty big and takes up some space compared to the competitors. I read about people having issues with hurting their feet. I was in the same boat for the first week and tried shoes, boots, wrapping a towel around my ankles. The 2nd week I was able to use the table barefoot without much pain (you will always get some pressured pain on the top of your foot/ankle area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Gold's Gym Inversion Table

Great for the price

08/07/2010
By ,
Georgia, USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy enough to assemble. I did it by myself and only had to employ a barstool as extra "hands" while inserting the main shaft into the padded part. The instructions say use two people, and unless you are very used to these assemblies, you probably want an extra set of hands.
It seems to work fine. A more expensive model probably has better balance, but this is ok. I set the height a couple inches taller than me so that once I shift in the ankle holds, it's easy to return to upright.
My ankles can't yet take a full or close-to-full inversion, so I'm working my way up to that. But, my back likes the inversion a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Gold's Gym Inversion Table

Great for back pain

07/05/2010
By ,
Boston, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Can't be it for the price, assembly is simple enough. And it does it's job (flips you upside down) But there are a few cons, Compared to other table it hurts my feet (the teeters dont) BUT there also an extra $200!. The Release clamp for your feet is low with no extension handle so if your using this for back pain, releasing yourself from the table can be painful, and coming up form being inverted requires a lot or arm strength. where others I've tried weren't half as hard to come straight. BUT you can't beat it for the money. Its sturdy and does the job. I would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Gold's Gym Inversion Table

Well worth it!!!

07/11/2010
By ,
Annapolis,Md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read several reviews for other inversion machines and decided on this one. I have had this machine for three weeks, it took a couple of days for it to be comfortable (it said in the directions/intructions that it would) but I have found ,that if I do not make time to stretch myself out on it ,I do not feel good the next day. For the price I paid I find it to be a great product.My only complaint is that I had to retighten the bolts on the sides after the first week.Probable from moving it around the first week trying to find a good place to keep it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Gold's Gym Inversion Table

As Adverised!

07/13/2010
By ,
Key West, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Gold's Gym Inversion table and the next day the price was lowered by $15. I got the difference credited to my account. The table took 2 to assemble and a little inginuity to interpret the instructions for the last item - the joint covers. I have used it for 2 weeks, twice a day. As advised I started at 30 degreees of tilt and slowly increased the time. The table worked as adverised & my sciatica became much less troublesome. I expect continued improvements as time passes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Gold's Gym Inversion Table

nice machine for the price

07/04/2010
By ,
New England
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than expected for the price. The only problem is changing the pivot shafts, it can be tricky and you can easily pinch your fingers if you are not careful (ask me how I know). Assembly instructions look intimidating, seems like a lot of parts, but if you read the instructions over completely BEFORE you start you won't have a problem. Took me about 1.5 hours, but I could assemble another one in about 30 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Gold's Gym Inversion Table

love it

06/29/2010
By ,
nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would give it five stars if it were sturdier. But to be honest at this price it's exactly what I expected. We've had it for three weeks and our backs are already better. I used to have to get my husband to pop my back all the time and I haven't needed that since we got this table. It can be shaky when we're on it at times (we're big people), but not to the point it feels unsafe or anything. I would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Gold's Gym Inversion Table

Does the Job

08/18/2010
By ,
Bismarck, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FedEx totally destroyed the box but I was surprised to find nothing damaged or missing. I thought it was pretty easy to assemble, just took a while. I’ve never used a different one but found it to do the job. I’m 6 foot one and 240 pounds and was concerned about the stability but the table is very sturdy. It’s very easy to adjust and pretty easy to get in and out of. I’m happy with it and would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Gold's Gym Inversion Table

Really, Why Spend More?

07/03/2010
By ,
East Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Took less than an hour to put together with two people and I'm impressed with how sturdy it is. My husband's a big man (over 200 lbs.) and he feels very secure while inverted.
I don't know why other machines cost so much more. Really, what kind of extras could an inversion table have to up the price 200 bucks? The ankle holders are comfortable as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Gold's Gym Inversion Table

Gold's Gym Inversion Table

07/21/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm having the same problem another reviewer had. I can't get it calibrated for me. I've adjusted the pin and tried many heights. I can never get back up. Oh, I hope I don't have to return this thing and start over. It's very comfortable, but no good if I have to struggle or get help to return upright.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 17 for Gold's Gym Inversion Table

Inversion Table

08/18/2010
By ,
Luxemburg, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This table is equal in quality to those selling for $400+. It is relatively easy to assemble. I paid $105 + tax with free shipping. I didn’t request any quick ship options but it came Fed-Ex in 4 days. That is a great deal, highly recommended.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Gold's Gym Inversion Table

Great Inversion Table

08/17/2010
By ,
Leeds, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is very stable. Both my wife and I seem to feel better as a result of using it. It takes a little time to get used to hanging upside down. I am not up to hanging completely upside down yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Gold's Gym Inversion Table

Was better than expected

08/09/2010
By ,
North Olmsted, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Gold's Inversion table was a better product than I expected. It is sturdy & well built. It did take several tools & 3 of us to assemble. But it was well worth the money spent.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Gold's Gym Inversion Table

Great product for the money!

07/23/2010
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love and use it as much as I can. I am 230 pounds and it fits me with no problems. Very sturdy.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next