Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker Power Tool Junior Workshop

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Black & Decker Black & Decker Power Tool Junior Workshop

Little builders will have hours of fun with the Black & Decker Junior Power Tool Workshop. With tons of realistic features and accessories to keep them busy, there's even an included building project that lets them build a pretend birdhouse.
Average Customer Rating:
4.642 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
34
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%120 out of 123reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
85
4 stars
34
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Black & Decker Power Tool Junior Workshop

Grandson loves it

12/21/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson wanted to see this workbench everytime his mother took him to Walmart. He turned three this December so I had Walmart mail the workbench to him. His mom said his eyes lit up and he said, "Do we have to take it back?" He plays with it constantly and incorporates other toys he has. . . something always needs to be "fixed." He is very happy and I'm pleased that he likes the workbench much better than the box in which it arrived!! Thank you, Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 22 for Black & Decker Power Tool Junior Workshop

A Christmas Hit

12/27/2008
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our daughter actually, she's 2 and she was enjoying the one in her class at school so much. She loves it. Who says girls aren't mechanical? She might grow up to be an inventor or an Engineer or an Architect! Encourage them to be whatever they aspire to, wherever their God given talents lead!
It's easy to assemble and light weight. It's really well made and we were impressed with all the things she can do with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Black & Decker Power Tool Junior Workshop

Good Constructive Toy for 3yr olds!

01/16/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very good value for the money. I researched a lot of workshops but this one seemed the best and after receiving it, lives up to it's expectations. The only reason I give it 4 stars and not 5 is because the legs are not as sturdy but other than that, it's a great product. My kids love making the birdhouse and know how all the provided tools work. Keeps them occupied and gives me the necessary time to do the chores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 24 for Black & Decker Power Tool Junior Workshop

Awesome...A+++++++

12/28/2008
By ,
Bartow,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this as a xmas present for my son and he absolutely loves it!! It makes realistic noises like real power tools. The amount of pieces that comes with it is just right. I was fearful that it would be an overwhelming mess, but it actually has neat compartments for each of tool, which allows for everything to stay organized. I would recommend this toy for any little boy who has a love for being a handyman!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 25 for Black & Decker Power Tool Junior Workshop
03/10/2008
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 2 yr old son. He loves it and so do his twin sister and 4 yr old brother. The tools make a loud noise when operated which is just what my kids love about it. The noise is not too loud for me, because our play room is upstairs by itself. But like I said my kids love the realistic sounding noises that the tools make and they love building the bird house over and over.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 26 for Black & Decker Power Tool Junior Workshop

Great Birthday Present

07/23/2008
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave the Black & Decker Power Tool Junior Workshop to my son for his 3rd birthday he absolutely loves it. My husband put it together in a matter of 15 minutes which he loved. My son has a great time putting the birdhouse together and taking it apart. He says he can't wait until some birdies come to visit. I would recommend this product to anyone who has children 3 to 7 years old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 27 for Black & Decker Power Tool Junior Workshop

A Little Disappointed

05/12/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson's birthday. This item has some really cool features (the saw & drill press), but not very sturdy. We are constantly tightening everything. (Did not realize workbench is assembled using the toy nuts and bolts.) The storage containers are ok, but need to be a little deeper. However, my grandson absolutely loves it, so that makes it worthwhile to me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 28 for Black & Decker Power Tool Junior Workshop

My little boy loved it!

12/31/2008
By ,
Caruthersville, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this product for my 4 year old boy for his birthday. He loved it! He plays with it all the time. The only thing that I disliked about it was that you have to put it together with the toy parts. They do not include any real screws or bolts to assemble it, you have to use the toy screws and bolts. But other than that I am completely satified with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 29 for Black & Decker Power Tool Junior Workshop

Great toy

12/27/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a wonderful toy for my 18 month old son. His grandparents bought it for him for christmas. He enjoys playing with all the tools. The only thing is it doesn't say what batteries are need 6 AA. I wish it would have so I could have been ready on christmas eve when we set it up for him. But all in all a wonderful toy for little boys..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 30 for Black & Decker Power Tool Junior Workshop

Tons of Fun!

10/23/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toy has already provided my 3 yr old son with hours of entertainment. It is well made, and it is even built with the tools that come with the toy. My son was actually able to help me put it together, which he thought was really cool! The tools are realistic looking and easy for him to use. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 31 for Black & Decker Power Tool Junior Workshop

Black & Decker Power Tool Junior Workshop

04/28/2008
By ,
Sheboygan Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The toy was awesome, the only problem was that there was a big hole in the box, and it was left on the porch which was find the only problem was when it came to wrapping the box it was in possible. All was in the box, and my grandson loves it. He really likes the hammer so much that he won't put it down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 32 for Black & Decker Power Tool Junior Workshop

wonderful toy!

08/15/2009
By ,
DeRidder, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My little guy who is 21 months old loves to help Daddy around the house. he loves tools and anything to do with guy stuff. So I thought this product would keep him entertained.....and it does!
Not much keeps his attention for long but he sure loves his tools. Great idea for little guys!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for Black & Decker Power Tool Junior Workshop

Lots of fun

07/30/2009
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this for our son for his 3rd brithday. This is the 4th work bench that we've owned (our boys are hard on toys). So far it seems to be sturdy. All the tools needed to build it are the tools for them to play with. Both my 6 and 3 year old love the fact that you can drill holes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 34 for Black & Decker Power Tool Junior Workshop

A wonderful tool bench

09/02/2008
By ,
Miles City MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We checked another site for this product and it was over 100.00, I thought lets safe shipping and shop wal-mart on line for ship to store and found this workshop to be almost half the price at wal-mart. So we saved all the way around and our three year old grandson loves the workshop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 35 for Black & Decker Power Tool Junior Workshop

Excellent Product for the little Handy-Man

12/29/2008
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son just turned 3, and he absolutely loves this work bench. The tools are very easy for him to use. He loves to take the birdhouse apart and put it back together again. It was very easy to put together as well - took me no longer than 15min. Overall, I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 36 for Black & Decker Power Tool Junior Workshop

Son enjoyed this!

11/20/2008
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my son's 2nd birthday and he really enjoys it. I didn't know that it made a lot of noise, but that can be expected ;) He loves to take the tools and use them to help daddy. He doesn't really understand how to use the nails and screws but I'm sure he will in time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 37 for Black & Decker Power Tool Junior Workshop

Great Toy at a Great Price!

02/12/2009
By ,
Johnstown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched a lot of different tool benches before I decided to purchase this one and I'm not disappointed. My 2 year old son loves it. It was easy to put together - it has lots of different "tools" and you can even build a bird house. And, best of all, it has a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 38 for Black & Decker Power Tool Junior Workshop

Nice quality toy

01/30/2009
By ,
Beaver Dam, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My two-year-old son really enjoys this bench. And so does his five-year-old sister. My son mostly just likes to arrange the tools on the peg board for now, but he'll grow into it eventually. It is solidly constructed. I think he will get many years of use out of this bench.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 39 for Black & Decker Power Tool Junior Workshop

Well made fun

02/02/2009
By ,
Parma, Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got this for my grandson at Christmas 08. He loves it. We have had no problems with it seems solid to me. He loves using the tools to put together and take apart the included bird house. I am not a Black and Decker tool fan but the toys are well made and thoughtful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for Black & Decker Power Tool Junior Workshop

Kids Love IT

11/18/2008
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product for my 2 year old grandson who cannot walk away from it. He totally loves it and the other kids in the in-home-daycare also love it (male & female). Although the suggested age is 3+ the 18 month olds spend all their time playing with this toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 104 total reviews