Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bracketron Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Bracketron Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

The Nav-Mat conforms to the contours of your dashboard, allowing it to work on uneven or textured surfaces while the anti-skid underside keeps your GPS in place.
Average Customer Rating:
4.557 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%88 out of 97reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Works many places in car

12/08/2008
By ,
DeBary, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for holding your GPS no matter what type of vehicle you own. Keeps it safe, accessable for viewing, and can be moved to your second car easily.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL
01/24/2009
By ,
Levittown Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product works great, and you are not going to find it cheaper avywhere. (believe me, I've tried)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Great Product

12/09/2008
By ,
Irvinfton Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Using this product is much better than mounting on windshield with suction cup.
Just sit it on the dash and it stays there. Great product
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

very useful product

01/02/2009
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For anyone who has a GPS and doesn't want to mount the disk to their dashboard or leave it hanging from the windshield this is GREAT. I especially like the fact that I can just grab it off of the dashboard when shopping at the mall and place the unit on the floor (mat and all) and then just place it back on the dashboard when returning to my vehicle. There is also no need to worry that the suction will come loose off of the windshield and the unit will fall. I can also grab it easier to place in another vehicle that doesn't have one, just unplug and go. I would highly recommend this to anyone who looks for convenience. As they say, I would give this product 2 thumbs up!!.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Very helpful

01/02/2009
By ,
KC, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Didn't think we would need it when we first purchased our Garmin, but it turned out to be quite convenient. We have 1 Garmin, but use it between 2 vehicles...just pick it up and move to the other vehcile, can't get any easier. Also, it is very easy for the passenger to pick it up and bring it closer to reprogram destinations while still buckeled in!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

This product works well

01/26/2009
By ,
Sacramento, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bean Bag mount works well with my TomTom. Sits on my dash & can hide it when not using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

GPS holder

01/27/2009
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works great and is easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Just what I needed

01/01/2009
By ,
Taylor, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Conforms nicely to the irregular shape of my dash - gauges are near the top & there are 3 bumps right there. Does not skid or move until you move it. No suction cup marks on the windshiedl now :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

GPS dash mount

07/20/2009
By ,
St Petersburg, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product - eliminates need to stick GPS to windshield
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Great GPS product

07/20/2009
By ,
Urbanna, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This friction mount for the GPS is excellent. Stays put wherever you place it and will be coming with us on our trip to California. Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

different uses

01/02/2009
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we use it to hold our cell phones on the dash. the bracket that came with GPS works too well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Stable useful product

04/15/2009
By ,
Fairport, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought thisw product on friends recommandation. It does everything I expected of.
Thanks
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

great

06/08/2009
By ,
zephyrhills fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my dash slopes, so i had my doubts, but it sets just fine, doesn't slide and i just adjust the holder for a ood view. work like described.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Definitely serves its purpose

12/12/2008
By ,
Erial, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This beanbag holds our GPS perfectly on our dashboard. It was specifically made to do this and certainly hits its mark.
This item was a replacement for a friction dash pad that wasn't compatible with the GPS we purchased. Who knew?
We received it promptly and have enjoyed using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Works great but funny looking at first

01/02/2009
By ,
Evansville, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing does what it says it can do it works really well but it does look a little funny at first but once you use it with the garmin we got it doesn't even matter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Best Thing Ever

01/19/2008
By ,
Greater Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allows the NAVI system to be within easy reach. Very stable. A theft deterrent because there are no tell-tale suction cup impressions on the windshield. extremely portable
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Love it

04/26/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very practical and useful. Simply take it off the dashboard when you leave the car and there is no evidence of a GPS!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Transitions well

01/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having the dash mat makes it easy for a passenger to utilize while driving as well as for switching the GPS from vehicle to vehicle. I also like that it doesn't leave the tell-tale circle on the windshield. It also allows you to place the GPS where there isn't a glare for night time driving.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Makes up for TomTom weakness

01/29/2009
By ,
Fairfax, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was resigned to holding my GPS in my hand until I found this product. The GPS would NOT stay attached to the windshield. The Nav-Mat is the perfect size to sit on the dashboard and the sides allow clear viewing of the screen. I bought a second one for a friend and only wish I had known about the Nav-Mat before attaching the TomTom device to my windshield.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

good buy

01/04/2009
By ,
chicago,Il.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saw other similar devices on line at 15 to 20 dollars more and this unit works real well. Best part it is not as large for the dash top as others
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 80 total reviews