Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bracketron Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Bracketron Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

The Nav-Mat conforms to the contours of your dashboard, allowing it to work on uneven or textured surfaces while the anti-skid underside keeps your GPS in place.
Average Customer Rating:
4.557 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%88 out of 97reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Excellent product

12/17/2008
By ,
Bloomington, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to put away with no mess dealing with the windshield.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Great Product

12/29/2008
By ,
New England
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this product. Assembly takes about 3 seconds and it just sits right on your dash and doesn't move. So basically you get a product that does everything it tells you it should do.
My dash pad came free with my Garmin Nuvi purchase, so I can't really comment about price. But considering I believe it runs for about $40 at a place like Best Buy or Circuit City, it might be somewhat high for your consideration. Thus the average rating on value. If I didn't get it for free, I don't know if I would have dropped $40 on it, even though it is a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Does what it says.

12/29/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is truth in advertising. You set it on the dashboard and it stays put.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Very good product

04/05/2009
By ,
Washington state
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is very good at preventing the GPS from falling forward, and causing an accident. An absolute necessity.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Very portable

12/29/2008
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This did what I expected it to do.. we have a leased car so we did not want anything permanant on the dash...this stayed in place the way it should have for a good view, yet it was easy to tuck away when you reached your destination too!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Nice Product

12/29/2008
By ,
Erie, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item for my daughter for Christmas to hold her Garmin on the dash so it would not only be easy to see but easy to remove when she exited the car. It worked as stated and she likes it. It is a little expensive, but feel it is worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

very useful product

01/02/2009
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For anyone who has a GPS and doesn't want to mount the disk to their dashboard or leave it hanging from the windshield this is GREAT. I especially like the fact that I can just grab it off of the dashboard when shopping at the mall and place the unit on the floor (mat and all) and then just place it back on the dashboard when returning to my vehicle. There is also no need to worry that the suction will come loose off of the windshield and the unit will fall. I can also grab it easier to place in another vehicle that doesn't have one, just unplug and go. I would highly recommend this to anyone who looks for convenience. As they say, I would give this product 2 thumbs up!!.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Works Great!

01/06/2009
By ,
Ocean City, Md.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't want the telltale circle on my windshield and this is a great alternative and very secure!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

very useful product

06/13/2009
By ,
Alpine, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The friction dash pad works very well with a GPS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

LOVE IT

03/12/2009
By ,
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. It really works for me. I place it where I want and it doesn't move!!! I have a new car and didn't want my GPS stuck on window, so this was much better for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Great Product!

12/27/2008
By ,
Festus, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pad provides an easy mounting point for my Nuvi 200 & allows for easy removal and storage in my glove compartment when I leave the vehicle (for security). It also has plenty of grip (from rubber grippers on bottom) to stay in place on the dash.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Very helpful

01/02/2009
By ,
KC, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Didn't think we would need it when we first purchased our Garmin, but it turned out to be quite convenient. We have 1 Garmin, but use it between 2 vehicles...just pick it up and move to the other vehcile, can't get any easier. Also, it is very easy for the passenger to pick it up and bring it closer to reprogram destinations while still buckeled in!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

GPS dash mount

07/20/2009
By ,
St Petersburg, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product - eliminates need to stick GPS to windshield
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Great GPS product

07/20/2009
By ,
Urbanna, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This friction mount for the GPS is excellent. Stays put wherever you place it and will be coming with us on our trip to California. Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Works many places in car

12/08/2008
By ,
DeBary, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for holding your GPS no matter what type of vehicle you own. Keeps it safe, accessable for viewing, and can be moved to your second car easily.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

GPS accessory

12/29/2008
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a gift for my daughter with her new Garmin GPS.....she says it works great, and is easy to hide, so no one can tell she has a GPS in the car!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

different uses

01/02/2009
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we use it to hold our cell phones on the dash. the bracket that came with GPS works too well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Works great but funny looking at first

01/02/2009
By ,
Evansville, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing does what it says it can do it works really well but it does look a little funny at first but once you use it with the garmin we got it doesn't even matter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

an outstanding and helpful product

03/13/2009
By ,
van wert ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product hold my gps very nicely. It stay put on the dash and does not slide from side to side as you turn a corner or go around a curve. It also can be moved to the floor and covered when you part somewhere, and no telltale ring on the windshield.
It you have a gps then this is the product for you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Product as described

12/19/2008
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Nav mat forms to my dash and does not slide around when I take curves. I recommend it highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 80 total reviews