Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bracketron Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Bracketron Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

The Nav-Mat conforms to the contours of your dashboard, allowing it to work on uneven or textured surfaces while the anti-skid underside keeps your GPS in place.
Average Customer Rating:
4.557 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%88 out of 97reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Just what I needed

01/01/2009
By ,
Taylor, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Conforms nicely to the irregular shape of my dash - gauges are near the top & there are 3 bumps right there. Does not skid or move until you move it. No suction cup marks on the windshiedl now :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

very useful product

01/02/2009
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For anyone who has a GPS and doesn't want to mount the disk to their dashboard or leave it hanging from the windshield this is GREAT. I especially like the fact that I can just grab it off of the dashboard when shopping at the mall and place the unit on the floor (mat and all) and then just place it back on the dashboard when returning to my vehicle. There is also no need to worry that the suction will come loose off of the windshield and the unit will fall. I can also grab it easier to place in another vehicle that doesn't have one, just unplug and go. I would highly recommend this to anyone who looks for convenience. As they say, I would give this product 2 thumbs up!!.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Very helpful

01/02/2009
By ,
KC, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Didn't think we would need it when we first purchased our Garmin, but it turned out to be quite convenient. We have 1 Garmin, but use it between 2 vehicles...just pick it up and move to the other vehcile, can't get any easier. Also, it is very easy for the passenger to pick it up and bring it closer to reprogram destinations while still buckeled in!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

different uses

01/02/2009
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we use it to hold our cell phones on the dash. the bracket that came with GPS works too well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Works great but funny looking at first

01/02/2009
By ,
Evansville, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing does what it says it can do it works really well but it does look a little funny at first but once you use it with the garmin we got it doesn't even matter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

good buy

01/04/2009
By ,
chicago,Il.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saw other similar devices on line at 15 to 20 dollars more and this unit works real well. Best part it is not as large for the dash top as others
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Add on

01/04/2009
By ,
Denver
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great to have with the Nuvi
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Does exactly what it says

01/06/2009
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this at the same time as my GPS. It works great. The GPS suction cup stays put, and the dash pad stays in place on every dash where I have placed it. This really helps when you want to hide your electronic device (GPS, satellite radio, etc.) when you are not in your vehicle. It also keeps you from having the round suction-cup circle on your windshield as a tell-tale sign that you are carrying an electronic device - which is a security risk. The weight of the unit, combined with the friction bottom, keeps it solidly in place on your dash. Definitely worth the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Works Great!

01/06/2009
By ,
Ocean City, Md.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't want the telltale circle on my windshield and this is a great alternative and very secure!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Perfect

01/09/2009
By ,
Cincinnati
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product does EXACTLY what it says it will do and EXACTLY what I need it to do. It never slips and it is never in the way. PERFECT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Easy to use!

01/11/2009
By ,
Covington LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It stays in place just as promised. Would highly recommend for ease of use and safety from GPS being stolen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Awesome!

01/16/2009
By ,
Houston,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have used this thing for a week now and it's just awesome. Can be a little heavy if you plan on carrying it around but for someone like me who keeps everything in the car it's easy to store and does a fantastic job!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Excellent Product

01/18/2009
By ,
Thomasville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works wonderfully!!! I'm amazed how well it stays in place. It's easy to remove from the dash. I highly recommend this product and it's excellent value!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

A HANDY PRODUCT -GREAT SAFETY ADVANTAGES

01/19/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
STAYS WHERE WE PUT IT, HOLDS GPS SECURELY AND CAN PUT ON DASH OR BETWEEN DRIVER AND FRONT SEAT RIDER ON FLOOR OR DRINK HOLDER TRAY AND IT STAYS PUT. OUT OF SIGHT OF POTENTIAL THIEVES.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL
01/24/2009
By ,
Levittown Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product works great, and you are not going to find it cheaper avywhere. (believe me, I've tried)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

This product works well

01/26/2009
By ,
Sacramento, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bean Bag mount works well with my TomTom. Sits on my dash & can hide it when not using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

GPS holder

01/27/2009
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works great and is easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Transitions well

01/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having the dash mat makes it easy for a passenger to utilize while driving as well as for switching the GPS from vehicle to vehicle. I also like that it doesn't leave the tell-tale circle on the windshield. It also allows you to place the GPS where there isn't a glare for night time driving.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Makes up for TomTom weakness

01/29/2009
By ,
Fairfax, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was resigned to holding my GPS in my hand until I found this product. The GPS would NOT stay attached to the windshield. The Nav-Mat is the perfect size to sit on the dashboard and the sides allow clear viewing of the screen. I bought a second one for a friend and only wish I had known about the Nav-Mat before attaching the TomTom device to my windshield.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Great Product

02/02/2009
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just what I have been looking for. Did not like putting my GPS on the windshield. It was hard to find a good position. Using this on the dash, I can put it anywhere and it will stay put. It makes it a lot easier to reach. I use it in my van and that does not have a flat dash and it stays put. Easy to throw under the seat or put out of sight when you are not in your vehicle. I'm using it with a Tom Tom One XL.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 80 total reviews