Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bracketron Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Bracketron Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

The Nav-Mat conforms to the contours of your dashboard, allowing it to work on uneven or textured surfaces while the anti-skid underside keeps your GPS in place.
Average Customer Rating:
4.557 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%88 out of 97reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

A HANDY PRODUCT -GREAT SAFETY ADVANTAGES

01/19/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
STAYS WHERE WE PUT IT, HOLDS GPS SECURELY AND CAN PUT ON DASH OR BETWEEN DRIVER AND FRONT SEAT RIDER ON FLOOR OR DRINK HOLDER TRAY AND IT STAYS PUT. OUT OF SIGHT OF POTENTIAL THIEVES.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

This product works well

01/26/2009
By ,
Sacramento, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bean Bag mount works well with my TomTom. Sits on my dash & can hide it when not using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

GPS holder

01/27/2009
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works great and is easy to use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Great Product

02/02/2009
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just what I have been looking for. Did not like putting my GPS on the windshield. It was hard to find a good position. Using this on the dash, I can put it anywhere and it will stay put. It makes it a lot easier to reach. I use it in my van and that does not have a flat dash and it stays put. Easy to throw under the seat or put out of sight when you are not in your vehicle. I'm using it with a Tom Tom One XL.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL
02/26/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS MAT WORKS GREAT, I'VE TESTED IT MYSELF, IT WILL NOT MOVE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Very helpful

02/27/2009
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works perfectly. No need to mount GPS on windshield. Stays in place (doesn't slide or move around). No need to remove GPS from base when not in vehicle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

an outstanding and helpful product

03/13/2009
By ,
van wert ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product hold my gps very nicely. It stay put on the dash and does not slide from side to side as you turn a corner or go around a curve. It also can be moved to the floor and covered when you part somewhere, and no telltale ring on the windshield.
It you have a gps then this is the product for you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

GPS Holder

05/11/2009
By ,
Palm Harbor, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is really great for quickly removing your GPS from your car. I have been pricing this item in various places and naturally, Wal-Mart had the best price anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

WELL WORTH IT!

05/31/2009
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this at the same time that I purchased my Garmin Nubi 200 GPS, and I am soooo glad that I did - well worth the money that I paid.
It stays right in place on my cars dash very well, and keeps my GPS screen right where I can see it at all times. Now that I have used this, I would not want to be without it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Excellent accessory for GPS

07/02/2009
By ,
Savannah, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to allow me to move my GPS from the top of the windsheild (where it and the wires occasionally blocked my view) to the dashboard without requiring a permanent fixture - I use the GPS in a couple of vehicles.
being well weighted, it doesn't budge even in some quick turns/stops/accel's. It works very well and I'd recommend it as a valuable accessory to your GPS or other mount.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-

07/02/2009
By ,
Houston, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goodd quality. I will recommend to others about this product. GPS should be mounted on dash pat, rather than hung on winshield
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

GPS dash mount

07/20/2009
By ,
St Petersburg, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product - eliminates need to stick GPS to windshield
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Great GPS product

07/20/2009
By ,
Urbanna, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This friction mount for the GPS is excellent. Stays put wherever you place it and will be coming with us on our trip to California. Great value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Great Value

07/26/2009
By ,
North Potomac, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dash pad works great and, even with delivery, was about half the cost of a similar items at the electronics store. Well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Can save your GPS from damage

11/26/2008
By ,
Blairsville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The windshield mounts are ok, but are easily vibrated off. I purchased the dash pad to keep my GPS Nuvi 660 from being damaged due to falling off and it has worked great! It also allows me to hide the GPS in the floor of my car to deter theft. I highly recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Great Product

12/02/2008
By ,
St.Louis,Mo.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product!! Eliminates blind spots! Better than suction mount.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Works many places in car

12/08/2008
By ,
DeBary, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for holding your GPS no matter what type of vehicle you own. Keeps it safe, accessable for viewing, and can be moved to your second car easily.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Great Product!

12/27/2008
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this along with my GPS as a Christmas gift. I didn't think I'd really use it and I was sure it would look silly on my dash. But it doesn't! And it's SO much better than putting the GPS on the windshield because it makes the GPS closer within reach. I would definitely reccommend it!
Also...the GPS suctions to the inside of the mat...I didn't realize this when I first got it! Just FYI!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

a very helpful product

12/29/2008
By ,
Manitowoc, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is excellent for keeping your GPS attached to. It allows you to easily move your GPS from vehicle to vehicle, and it also allows you to easily hide it when you exit your vehicle. There are no telltale suction cup marks on your window to indicate that you have a GPS for anyone that would think of breaking in and stealing it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Very portable

12/29/2008
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This did what I expected it to do.. we have a leased car so we did not want anything permanant on the dash...this stayed in place the way it should have for a good view, yet it was easy to tuck away when you reached your destination too!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 80 total reviews