Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bracketron Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Bracketron Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

The Nav-Mat conforms to the contours of your dashboard, allowing it to work on uneven or textured surfaces while the anti-skid underside keeps your GPS in place.
Average Customer Rating:
4.557 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation91%88 out of 97reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
74
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Transitions well

01/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having the dash mat makes it easy for a passenger to utilize while driving as well as for switching the GPS from vehicle to vehicle. I also like that it doesn't leave the tell-tale circle on the windshield. It also allows you to place the GPS where there isn't a glare for night time driving.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Works great but funny looking at first

01/02/2009
By ,
Evansville, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing does what it says it can do it works really well but it does look a little funny at first but once you use it with the garmin we got it doesn't even matter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

an outstanding and helpful product

03/13/2009
By ,
van wert ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product hold my gps very nicely. It stay put on the dash and does not slide from side to side as you turn a corner or go around a curve. It also can be moved to the floor and covered when you part somewhere, and no telltale ring on the windshield.
It you have a gps then this is the product for you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

LOVE IT

03/12/2009
By ,
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. It really works for me. I place it where I want and it doesn't move!!! I have a new car and didn't want my GPS stuck on window, so this was much better for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Works many places in car

12/08/2008
By ,
DeBary, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for holding your GPS no matter what type of vehicle you own. Keeps it safe, accessable for viewing, and can be moved to your second car easily.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

GPS Dash Friction Pad

12/06/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked better than trying to get something to stick to your windshield. It stayed on the dashboard. It didn't slide or move.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Very helpful

01/02/2009
By ,
KC, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Didn't think we would need it when we first purchased our Garmin, but it turned out to be quite convenient. We have 1 Garmin, but use it between 2 vehicles...just pick it up and move to the other vehcile, can't get any easier. Also, it is very easy for the passenger to pick it up and bring it closer to reprogram destinations while still buckeled in!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

GPS Holder

05/11/2009
By ,
Palm Harbor, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is really great for quickly removing your GPS from your car. I have been pricing this item in various places and naturally, Wal-Mart had the best price anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Great Product

02/02/2009
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just what I have been looking for. Did not like putting my GPS on the windshield. It was hard to find a good position. Using this on the dash, I can put it anywhere and it will stay put. It makes it a lot easier to reach. I use it in my van and that does not have a flat dash and it stays put. Easy to throw under the seat or put out of sight when you are not in your vehicle. I'm using it with a Tom Tom One XL.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Excellent accessory for GPS

07/02/2009
By ,
Savannah, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to allow me to move my GPS from the top of the windsheild (where it and the wires occasionally blocked my view) to the dashboard without requiring a permanent fixture - I use the GPS in a couple of vehicles.
being well weighted, it doesn't budge even in some quick turns/stops/accel's. It works very well and I'd recommend it as a valuable accessory to your GPS or other mount.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-

07/02/2009
By ,
Houston, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goodd quality. I will recommend to others about this product. GPS should be mounted on dash pat, rather than hung on winshield
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Great Product

12/09/2008
By ,
Irvinfton Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Using this product is much better than mounting on windshield with suction cup.
Just sit it on the dash and it stays there. Great product
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

good buy

01/04/2009
By ,
chicago,Il.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saw other similar devices on line at 15 to 20 dollars more and this unit works real well. Best part it is not as large for the dash top as others
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Add on

01/04/2009
By ,
Denver
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great to have with the Nuvi
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Best Thing Ever

01/19/2008
By ,
Greater Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Allows the NAVI system to be within easy reach. Very stable. A theft deterrent because there are no tell-tale suction cup impressions on the windshield. extremely portable
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Definitely serves its purpose

12/12/2008
By ,
Erial, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This beanbag holds our GPS perfectly on our dashboard. It was specifically made to do this and certainly hits its mark.
This item was a replacement for a friction dash pad that wasn't compatible with the GPS we purchased. Who knew?
We received it promptly and have enjoyed using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Excellent product

12/17/2008
By ,
Bloomington, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to put away with no mess dealing with the windshield.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Does exactly what it says

01/06/2009
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this at the same time as my GPS. It works great. The GPS suction cup stays put, and the dash pad stays in place on every dash where I have placed it. This really helps when you want to hide your electronic device (GPS, satellite radio, etc.) when you are not in your vehicle. It also keeps you from having the round suction-cup circle on your windshield as a tell-tale sign that you are carrying an electronic device - which is a security risk. The weight of the unit, combined with the friction bottom, keeps it solidly in place on your dash. Definitely worth the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Works Great!

01/06/2009
By ,
Ocean City, Md.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't want the telltale circle on my windshield and this is a great alternative and very secure!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Bracketron Nav-Mat GPS Friction Dash Pad, UFM-100BL

Product as described

12/19/2008
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Nav mat forms to my dash and does not slide around when I take curves. I recommend it highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 80 total reviews