Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Zebco Zebco 33 Fishing Combo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Zebco Zebco 33 Fishing Combo

Average Customer Rating:
4.016 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation83%50 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Zebco 33 Fishing Combo

The best around

04/03/2008
By ,
Northern, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My uncle and I swear by the Zebco 33 it has very light maintance and very rarley does the line get tangled in the spool (if it does), it cast out nice and smooth if your using a light or heavy bait/tackle. The line it comes spooled with is a great all around line to catch anything from bluegill, rainbow trout to catching big catfish and walley.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
+98points
Review 2 for Zebco 33 Fishing Combo

excellent product

01/06/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned and used this product for a lot of years and will not use anything else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+29points
Review 3 for Zebco 33 Fishing Combo

Zebco 33

05/11/2008
By ,
Cerro Gordo, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. I love to panfish and bass fish. This combo is perfect for both. Its good for any fish under 15 pounds really. I have never had trouble with this product and I have had it for several years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+36points
Review 4 for Zebco 33 Fishing Combo

Great Combo

06/20/2011
By ,
Athens, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't beat a Zebco 33 for all around fishing. Bass, Bream, Catfish, Crappie, or Trout..This rig will do it all....I highly recommend this rig for your fishing enjoyment. I can't believe the price either. I bought two and gave one to my father on Father's Day....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+43points
Review 5 for Zebco 33 Fishing Combo

Zebco 33

10/31/2011
By ,
Flint,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used a Zebco 33 for as long as I can recall and I'm 66 years old. Of the 14 reels I have, 10 are Zebco 33s. ....and use them for everything from bream to catfish. I'm now buying my grandson his third Zebco 33.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 6 for Zebco 33 Fishing Combo
12/02/2011
By ,
Georgetown Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best price out there. The reel is worth double this price. The rod isn't the best quality but Heck- it is a 5'0 rod and it is included in this Great Deal. I bought three of these as gifts
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+7points
Review 7 for Zebco 33 Fishing Combo

No good getting just half a fishing rod

11/04/2013
By ,
Byram, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i'm not very happy at all about this product due to who ever shipped it did not have the sense to know that all ends of the box should be secured. All they did was wrap a pc of box around the pole and used packing tape three strips to each end which still left holes so do you recon it is a big surprise that the tip end part of the fishing rod fell out along the way in shipping? So now I have to take all the shipping items and the half of the fishing Rod to my local Wal Mart and hope that they honor giving me a new one in exchange for the half of one i got. If i had wanted to go to the actual store i would have just done so in the first place but now i am forced to in order to hopefully get a whole rod. Not saying this product is no good but the people you entrust in shipping your products need to be evaluated.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 8 for Zebco 33 Fishing Combo
11/27/2011
By ,
Roanoke Rapids NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xcellent item/grrreat deal/built better than they use to be built 50 years+ ago if you could imagine/why mess with anything but a Zebco 33 when you really want to catch fish without problems/should be a best purchase you will make and wish you had purchased more for yourself along with ones you buy as gifts/real proven leader in fishing business after all these years/buy with confidence ,knowing you will be problem free!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 9 for Zebco 33 Fishing Combo

Fishin pole

12/12/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had a good experience at walmart buying this pole. This pole is longer than expected, but the girth is comfortable. I have handled it in a variety of messy situations, butt it always comes through. It looks like it could handle some rough casting, watch out sailor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 10 for Zebco 33 Fishing Combo

Awesome Pack!

12/12/2008
By ,
Littcarr, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is probably the best spin cast combo on the market and for the price? ($20) you can't beat it. It's great for bass, pan fish, trout, catfish and carp. It can reel them all in! I just think that the older 33's were a little better but, the new one is here to stay!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 11 for Zebco 33 Fishing Combo

Zebco 33 with 6 foot Zebco Rod...AWESOME

01/14/2012
By ,
Lewisville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Rod and Reel combo, comes on a very nice Zebco Rod.
I have many very high end rod and reel combo's, but I have always loved fishing with the Zebco Spincast reels. Most guests on my boat can only use a Spincast, thus these do get used a lot.
A note, if you are going to use spinner type lures, I suggest that you add a a swivel between the line and the tackle you are using. Actualy all of my spincast reels have some sort of swivel on them, this keeps the fishing line from getting tangled in the reel.
Tight Lines All
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 12 for Zebco 33 Fishing Combo

Great reel if you like Zebco

05/09/2013
By ,
Carmi, Ill.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always used a Zebco reel since I started fishing. This is a nice reel for a beginner or for those of us who have been fishing awhile. Just what I ordered.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 13 for Zebco 33 Fishing Combo

Reel Flop, don't buy

05/08/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Broke within an hour of using it. Zebco obviously has changed over the years. The reel took a flop and I have never had an issue with older Zebco 33 reels.
+3points
Review 14 for Zebco 33 Fishing Combo

classic reel

05/20/2008
By ,
cambridge, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the zebco 33 is my spincast reel of choice. They are very affordable, always easy to use and reliable. I bought one for my wife a couple years ago and when my two little girls are old enough for a bigger rod/reel combo it will be their first reel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 15 for Zebco 33 Fishing Combo

perfect

06/17/2008
By ,
clarksburg, wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought my zebco33 classic 23 years ago and now i'm buying one for my young son. i have NEVER had a problem with mine and am using it today. why try something different when this one is proven?! great for casual, lazy day fishing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 16 for Zebco 33 Fishing Combo

Great starter for kids

01/24/2012
By ,
Louisville,KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son is 11yr and this is the perfect set up for a youngster just starting out in the fishing game. He loves how easy it is vs trying to use one of my old spinning rods.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 17 for Zebco 33 Fishing Combo

Easy to use

12/27/2008
By ,
Danville, VA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Has not been used yet but I have one that is 3 years old and it performs well. I bought two of these at the same time for my 9 and 8 year old grandsons. Their hands are much smaller than an adults but they can easily use this product because they have used mine. My only concern is I ordered both at the same time and they came in two different colors which is not what I would have wanted nor did I ask for that.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 18 for Zebco 33 Fishing Combo

This ain't your Daddy's Zebco!

09/16/2012
By ,
Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought two of these online and I have to tell you. I expected a much better product from Zebco. I have had many Zebco 33's in the past but my latest experience with it isn't good at all. Didn't throw well right from the start. I don't like the Red cajon line either. Upon disassembly I found one reel had a bad spot on the edge of the spool. I filed it down with an emory board till it was smooth. Respooled with 8 lb. Trilene and thought I was ready to go fishing. I have never ever before had a Zebco 33 Birdnest with me. This one has already did it twice. I can not recommend this product! I'll be looking to Abu Garcia or some other magor brand for my next purchase!
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 19 for Zebco 33 Fishing Combo

Great Rod

07/16/2013
By ,
Middleburg Hts. Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great rod for any level of experience. Caught a footlong, 3 1/2 pound bluegill last week on it with no trouble. Great for panfishing, trout, or catfish. Anything bigger than 10 pounds I would recommend the Zebco 808 or any other medium-heavy rod.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Zebco 33 Fishing Combo

POOR SHIPPING!! Arrived Broken

06/24/2013
By ,
Santa Barbara
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Orderd 3 of them for my daugters and had them shipped due to no Wamart in my area. They were put into a large cardboard box with no padding and one arrived with the handle on the reel broken off.
The rod reel combo is a good product and the other two worked great. Just dont have them shipped thus the 1 star.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next