Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rubbermaid Rubbermaid 135-Gallon Horizontal Storage Shed

Rubbermaid Rubbermaid 135-Gallon Horizontal Storage Shed

The Rubbermaid 135-Gallon Horizontal Storage Shed is an ideal storage unit for all your garden equipment and tools. You can make an effective use of this 135 gallon storage space for outdoor equipment, swimming pool kit, cleaning supplies, and gardening accessories. This horizontal Rubbermaid outdoor storage shed has been constructed using heavy-duty durable materials to withstand most weather conditions. Designed with hinged roof with prop bar, this garden tool storage shed protects your things from sun and rain. In addition, also find durable floor and molded-in groove in this shed that add to its sturdiness. For added safety, each panel of this horizontal storage shed features a lock. These panels can be easily assembled with the help of the instruction manual attached. This shed not only serves the purpose, but also adds looks to your outdoor space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.426 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(108 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
25
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation92%99 out of 108reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 66 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
68
4 stars
25
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rubbermaid 135-Gallon Horizontal Storage Shed

Good for what it is

08/17/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This shed is exactly what I expected. It's cheap and easy to assemble....and those two reasons are precisely why I bought it.
Aside of that, it's nothing great.....maybe good.
If you want something that is secure, this shed is not what you are looking for. Even when padlocked, it can be pulled apart without much effort.
If you want something that will cost you relatively little and take almost no time to put together, this will work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rubbermaid 135-Gallon Horizontal Storage Shed

Rubbermaid review

07/09/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product seems to be well made and was very easy to assemble.
The shelf shown in the product photo is not included with the product (I knew this when I purchased). Instead the assembly instructions include the instructions fpr making the shelf out of wood. I have not yet made the shelf but the instructions are very simple if one has some basic wood working tools. Also it appears to me that by attaching the shelf to the two sides with short screws, in addition to snapping it into place, should increase the rigidity of the structure. With the lid closed the structure is quite rigid but becomes a little floppy with the lid open.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rubbermaid 135-Gallon Horizontal Storage Shed

Nice

04/08/2009
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product has good storage size and is worth price, but shipping cost is too high. Snaps together so don't plan on moving it around very often or will come apart easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rubbermaid 135-Gallon Horizontal Storage Shed

easy to assemble

06/09/2010
By ,
Upstate, ny
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I used site to store free shipping and that worked out pretty well with the product arriving at my local wal mart in about 4 days. The product is pretty large and it assembles very easily with no tools required. I think the downside to that is the sides do not fit together especially tight and there are 1/4" gaps between the rear panel, side panels and the two front doors. I'm worried the elements might enter the box through those gaps. Altogether though its not a bad product for the money. If I paid twice as much I'd obviously get a better product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rubbermaid 135-Gallon Horizontal Storage Shed

Extra Outside Storage

06/22/2009
By ,
Carlstadt, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just large enough to keep for extra items from your garage. The design is nice and great looking. You can also secure storage with a lock. I have the larger storage unit for garbage and recycleables and it's excellent. Would highly recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rubbermaid 135-Gallon Horizontal Storage Shed

Pieces don't even line up

12/21/2013
By ,
Roy, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First of all, the box arrived totally destroyed. The pieces were all there but, though not smashed, they don't line up at the top so the lid does not close completely. I'm very disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rubbermaid 135-Gallon Horizontal Storage Shed

Wonderful and Sturdy!

12/04/2013
By ,
Wyandotte, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had looked at the Suncast version of these sheds and this is MUCH better constructed than those. The prop bar on the right-hand-side props in two positions, which is great since ours is under our porch and we only have a few inches to open it. Would highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rubbermaid 135-Gallon Horizontal Storage Shed

Poorly held together

05/27/2013
By ,
Auburndale, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I wanted a Rubbermaid storage shed after purchasing one about 10 years ago. It was fantastic. This one was spendy, so I thought it would be the same quality. It does not close well and has significant openings around all the edges.
It was simple to assemble and required a little force to snap the pieces together.
The instructions say that it must be on a flat surface...concrete flat would be the best place.
Count me as disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rubbermaid 135-Gallon Horizontal Storage Shed

Went together fairly easily

11/17/2013
By ,
Yorktown Heights
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Assembly instructions were easy to follow. Shelf is not included, but instructions and dimensions are provided, so was easy to make and add.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rubbermaid 135-Gallon Horizontal Storage Shed

Surprises

10/28/2013
By ,
Tulsa, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The illustration shows the use of a mid-heighth shelf. I was not pleased to find that I had to go out and obtain lumber and tools in order to create the shelf. No shelf was included and I don't recall a disclaimer that "shelf not included" in the description.
On the retail front, your staff at the delivery location were on top of things and very helpful. Kudos to them. (94th & Deleware, Tulsa, OK.)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rubbermaid 135-Gallon Horizontal Storage Shed

Just what I needed

02/05/2009
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product assembled easily, really didn't need any tools. Just what I needed and perfect to house my emergency generator. Only problem was not related to the product itself, but it was delivered damaged, looked like the box was hit by a forklift. Damage to the shed was relatively minor and I was able to assmble it and use it without bothering to try to get it replaced. Packaging could be a little better to prevent damage by trucking companies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rubbermaid 135-Gallon Horizontal Storage Shed

Exactly as represented

03/15/2010
By ,
Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had this product delivered site to store and the package came in looking like it had been run over by a truck. Walmart offered to assemble the product and then we could make the decision if we wanted to accept the item. Once assembled all was well and the Shed holds up to it reputation as tough because it did not look like it could have survived in that package without damage but is was perfect and we are happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rubbermaid 135-Gallon Horizontal Storage Shed

sturdy storage shed

10/08/2012
By ,
Oil City, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
fairly easy to put together. the base, sides and doors went on real well. had alittle difficulty with the lid. being a woman and doing it myself with no male help it was hard getting the lid to hook in and using the mallot to make sure it clicked. I like the product it was exactly what i wanted.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rubbermaid 135-Gallon Horizontal Storage Shed
05/06/2008
By ,
Phila, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just received our shed yesterday and we are extremely happy with our purchase. i compared prices with many other websites and walmart by far had the best price. it was very simple to put together. we cannot wait to fill it with all of the kids toys for the yard and pool!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rubbermaid 135-Gallon Horizontal Storage Shed

Rubbermaid 135-Gallon Shed

08/27/2013
By ,
Dover, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are using this storage shed at the beach as a secondary shelter for items that need to be stored and we were running out of room to put stuff. The shed looks nice and is the right size for what we needed. It has been working great and should last for years where we have it situated on our deck underneath a roof overhang! Ours did not come with instructions of how to put it together but it is intuitive regarding how the floor, sides and top are assembled.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rubbermaid 135-Gallon Horizontal Storage Shed

sturdy

11/01/2008
By ,
rock hill, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clean lines, roomy and able to store 4 large 62" outdoor cushions and outdoor suppies. Everything stays dry and clean
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rubbermaid 135-Gallon Horizontal Storage Shed

Dementions are off

09/06/2013
By ,
north charleston, sc
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The item was smaller than dimensions given. Returned it already.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rubbermaid 135-Gallon Horizontal Storage Shed

No shelves like shown

07/09/2013
By ,
Lakewood,NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very cheaply made it shows shelves but doesn't include them. Not worth the money paid
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rubbermaid 135-Gallon Horizontal Storage Shed

Good Size Shed

05/29/2009
By ,
Galloway, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shed is nice and a good size for beach chairs, outside toys...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rubbermaid 135-Gallon Horizontal Storage Shed

Not as it looks

10/15/2008
By ,
Charlotte
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The box does not come with a shelf as show on the display. This means one can only use half of the available space. You can order the shelf separately but if you than add the shipping cost it becomes an expensive product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1 2 3 Next