Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Serta Serta Queen Elevated Memory Foam Air Bed

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Serta Serta Queen Elevated Memory Foam Air Bed

Average Customer Rating:
3.964 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(111 Reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
30
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation76%84 out of 111reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
30
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Serta Queen Elevated Memory Foam Air Bed

As Advertised

11/19/2008
By ,
Portsmouth, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This airbed is simply amazing. I'm living in a 5 bedroom house with 7 people, and I'm glad to say that I have the best bed in my room.
Everytime people look at my bed they always think that I have something holding up my airbed, but they come to later figure out that it's just one peice. The bed's a great height.
The memory foam, as I read in other reviews is kind of stiff. But that is only because it's layered under rubber, or whatever material the bed is made out of, you can slightly feel it form to your body.
The sheet stays on the corners keeps my fitted sheets in place while I turn around in my sleep.
I have a hardwood floor, the bed slides around when I'm not on it, but as it's advertised "suction cup" feature thing at the bottom of the bed when someone's putting pressure on it keeps it in place.
Also, I saw in other reviews people complaining about the bed losing air. I've been using this for a while without filling it with air, and I never had any problems execpt with my first use. When you read the directions, it mentions that apon first use, the bed with stretch out so you will need to refill with air.
Serta did a awesome job with their airbed, but they could of done better about the memory foam part.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Serta Queen Elevated Memory Foam Air Bed

Super Sleep!

08/25/2008
By ,
Shelbyville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have not been sleeping well, get this airbed. You will then know what if feels like to sleep on a cloud. This is a Serta, so the quality is there. It has chambered inner air passages, so it does not wobble. The firmness is very easily adjusted, and with the "memory foam" top, (which is also somewhat adjustable) it is the best sleep.The onlynegative thing that wasn't expected, the memory foam is within a seperate top compartment, vinyl with not even a felt like feel. The picture is deceiving even from the company making it look velvety. It is however within a seperate "air upable" layer. The way it is slightly recessed with a 2 inch border is nice giving it stability. I put an extra "egg crate" matress on top, because I had just taken it off the piece of junk I just replaced.... WOO HOO !!! Best sleep you will ever have!! BUY IT!! The over all height of the bed, like a normal bed height, makes it easy for someone disabled like me to get up and down from.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 3 for Serta Queen Elevated Memory Foam Air Bed

Good air mattress

06/12/2008
By ,
New Iberia, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used this bed for a week of camping. It had a flat top which I found awesome with a bad back. It did need to be reinflated a little each night and I expected it to be a little softer with the foam top, but overall I was pleased with the product. If I had to choose over again I would buy the same bed since the built in pump makes it so easy to inflate and deflate. It comes with a bag to carry it that is a little bigger than I expected (approximately 2 by 3 foot), but it has a carrying handle that makes it easier to carry. Folded up the bed is about a foot thick so make sure you have room for it if you are taking it on the road! Other than that...awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+17points
Review 4 for Serta Queen Elevated Memory Foam Air Bed

A Good product crippled by design flaws

06/04/2008
By ,
O Fallon, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product's commitments are great. while going thru the features it makes us tend to buy. I bought one and loved it on the first day. But in a weeks time i started to feel it doesn't worth its price
Pros:
Good looks
Memory foam
inbuilt air pump
Cons:
Bed's design: The top surface has only horizontal support lines. there are no vertical support lines thus making the bed easily dent at the centre.
The one more flaw is that it has some hollow space in the bottom(supposed to provide grip to bed). It offcourse provides grip, but makes the bed easily become like a boat!!
Final line:
This is good for a guest room. Not for daily use.
It doesn't worth the money paid.
Note: I returned the product and exchanged it for a Ozark Trail airbed of same specs(but airpump is not inbuilt!). Event though this Ozark is not extremely good, I am satisfied with the value for the money which I paid.
Disclaimer: This is my own perception, and it may vary from person to person.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Serta Queen Elevated Memory Foam Air Bed

It's Like My Sleep Number bed

01/25/2009
By ,
Evanston IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bed is nearly as comfortable as my sleep number bed. I sleep on it every night, as I've accepted a job in another city and needed something for a few months. I love the bed and recommend it without reservation. Is even okay for two people. Given that I have hip pain, I'm particular about what I sleep on. Buy this bed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 6 for Serta Queen Elevated Memory Foam Air Bed

the best airmattress on the market

05/05/2008
By ,
Odenton, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried so many air mattress and so far this is the best. It feels like a real bed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 7 for Serta Queen Elevated Memory Foam Air Bed

Serta Sheep Bed

07/06/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was originally looking for a coleman air mattress which we had purchased from walmart a couple of years ago. Well needless to say we never found it no matter what store we went to. So my husband said try going online since you spend most of your time online anyway. So needless to say I did and found this Serta Air mattress at first I was a little leary about ordering it. But I said the worst can be that I return it back to Walmart and since walmart has a great policy I didn't think twice to order. We I received it just in time to take a long trip to New York, and Upstate and Long Island. And I have to say I would recommend this item to anyone that suffers from a back problem. I have to say this matter is better then the mattress I sleep on. I would recommend this item to everyone. And now we literally use it in the guess room as a bed for the guest. Thanks walmart for making life so simple. Sonnie
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Serta Queen Elevated Memory Foam Air Bed

Just blew up the bed and...

03/08/2011
By ,
Valdosta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems like a good bed, but i'm not so sure. I blew it up to make sure it's in good working order, but the bed seems a little concave. When my boyfriend and I laid down on it together to try it out, it felt like we were being sucked into each other. You can kind of see it in the picture, now that I look at it. We've experienced this before, but this bed isn't for us, it's for our guests. So i guess we will have to level it out with some blankets. The bed is rated for up to 500lbs, by the way! But i'm not so sure the bed will level out. I'm going to call the manufacturer tommarow. Other than that, the pump seems pretty tough, and so does this mattress, there is a lot of plastic on it. I guess the memory foam is somewhere under that thick plastic on top.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 9 for Serta Queen Elevated Memory Foam Air Bed

Serta Queen Elevated Memory Foam Air bed

04/30/2011
By ,
Santa Barbara, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In a smaller size it may be fine, or for 1 person. But in Queen Size for two, it is totally concave and the air foam is encased in a way as to not allow it to expand for the comfort expected. You are in a pit so to speak. You roll into one another, directly into the middle, not by choice. WE RETURNED IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 10 for Serta Queen Elevated Memory Foam Air Bed

Took it back!

01/09/2011
By ,
Boca Raton, Florida
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This should have been the perfect choice, given its memory foam top. But the bed dips in the middle, causing you to roll to the inside while sleeping. Had to return it for another choice. Very disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Serta Queen Elevated Memory Foam Air Bed

very comfortable

04/25/2008
By ,
Sarasota, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this bed. Easy and fast to set up and takedown. At least as comfortable as many hotel beds I have slept in. I highly recommend this bed
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 12 for Serta Queen Elevated Memory Foam Air Bed

Almost, but not quite

01/11/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Inflated ours and the air seems to be leaking into the upper chamber where the memory foam is, this causes the top of the bed to inflate like a balloon and the rest of the bed to loose air. Once the top is that way you have to pop out the valve where the memory foam topper is. Too much hassle, returning it and trying something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 13 for Serta Queen Elevated Memory Foam Air Bed

Nice, but not as advertised

07/29/2008
By ,
SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As another reviewer has pointed out, this item does not match its image on this website or even on the outside of the box. Both places show a pillow top, but instead the top of the actual mattress is covered with a hard "pvc" plastic (the same type of stuff all airbeds are made of). There is, however, a foam pad under this. Sleeping directly on top of this would be highly uncomfortable, but with a mattress pad on top this is as comfy as a normal bed and can become very firm.
This is also the first air mattress I've seen that leaks absolutely no air, even after several nights of sleeping on it. I also like the fact that the pump is built into the mattress.
Is it worth the price premium over other airbeds? Well, if you're just going to use it every once in awhile, I'd say no - as there are many very nice airbeds in the ~$80 that are almost as comfortable as this. If you or your guests will use this for the long term, then I would say pay the extra price for the Serta.
The other comment I have is that when deflated, this airbed takes up about twice as much space and is about twice as heavy as other comparable airbeds I've encountered. You definitely wouldn't want to carry this with you backpacking, or any extended distance, for that matter.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Serta Queen Elevated Memory Foam Air Bed

Very Disappointed!

03/28/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This air mattress was super comfortable and I had high expectations for it. It really was like sleeping on a real, comfortable mattress with a pillow top. However, that feeling didn't even last a week before I ended up on the floor in the middle of the night. After a lot of detective work I discovered a SLIT in the SEEM on the right side! I tried to use the patches that came with the mattress, but once I inflated it, the patch expanded and air was still excaping for the seem. I've given up on trying to repair this thing, and now it's sitting in my bedroom completely deflated and I'll have to figure out how to fold it up properly to fit back in the box. (It's HUGE.) I spent way too much money on thsi not to get my money back.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 15 for Serta Queen Elevated Memory Foam Air Bed

My dream come true

10/24/2008
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soon as I received my mattress at my home I opened up and let the airbed do its works. I love how you can pump as much air in there to your comfort zone. I also love the fact that it didn't lose much air in it even when my one year old likes to walk on it and jump on it I didn't have to worry bout it beng punctured or deflating when he does his little fun experiments. It sleeps like a regular Serta Mattress, and I like the flat surface of the mattress. I also like the fact I was able to feel the memory foam as a sample on the box the mattress came in. I will recommend this to someone in need of a bed ASAP.
Every penny was well spent on this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Serta Queen Elevated Memory Foam Air Bed

Fantastic Airbed!

05/16/2009
By ,
Beaufort SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a bad back and I purchased this bed to see if it would help, it has! I was hesitant to purchase this bed due to the other ratings and comments, especially the air leakage problem, but if you make sure that the airflow is in it's proper spot there is NO AIR LEAKAGE! I have had this airbed for 2 weeks and have slept on it nightly, without refilling it by the way, and much to my surprise, my back is feeling much better! Thank you Serta for creating the airbed, and thank you Walmart for the carrying of this high quality airbed, the speediness in which I received the bed, and the excellent cost factor!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Serta Queen Elevated Memory Foam Air Bed

Blessing for Renters

05/12/2008
By ,
Suwanee, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to acomodate my visiting parents. It worked out perfect. I guess my only disappoitment is that the product in the box didnt match the product in picture. it gives false impression about the material on top surface. from picture it appears that its either made up of somekind of cloth material while in actuality it is same rubbery vinayle the whole air bed is made up of.
Comfort wise it worked out as expected with little memory foam toppers comes built in. though becasue of the material i have added another soft topper i had in my closet on it.
over all its good product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Serta Queen Elevated Memory Foam Air Bed

Extremely Comfortable

11/17/2010
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have slept on MANY air beds, and this one has by far out ranked them all! I'm currently in the process of moving out of my parents house, and as a full time working and full time college student, I was on a tight budget for a bed. My plan was to sleep on this bed for a few months, then put it in the guest room. Well, after sleeping on it, I decided that I would keep using it! It is so comfortable. It does lose a little air after a few nights but with the twist of the switch, I can pump it back up easily. Overall I love this product and would pretty much recommend it to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Serta Queen Elevated Memory Foam Air Bed

Better than Conventional Mattresses

06/17/2009
By ,
San Ramon, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this air mattress because for two reasons:
1.) I have allergies to latex
2.) I have Back Problems
I have serious back issues, and have been in a lot of pain with my back. I needed a mattress that would provide great support and is latex free. This model Serta Memory Foam Airbed does just that, and it does it better then the expensive orthopedic mattresses on the market.
This an affordable option for people who do not want to spend thousands of dollars for a great mattress. This model Serta Air bed gives better support and comfort than the expensive orthopedic mattresses I have tried.
The memory foam is made from polyester, that is covered with PVC. The memory foam contributes to the over all feel of a conventional traditional mattress feel, and provides great support. This bed does not contain Latex. For the first time I awoke without back pain, and I did not have an allergic reaction.
Another thing I like about this bed, is that it is eighteen inches off of the ground, so it is the same height as a conventional box spring and mattress set. Regular deep pocket sheets can be used (no special bed linens needed). I do recommend using a good thick mattress pad on the bed, especially if you have a dog that goes up on the bed. This will help protect against punctures from their nails.
I love this bed!! I will not sleep on anything else. My only regret, is that I didn't buy this mattress sooner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Serta Queen Elevated Memory Foam Air Bed

mattress

03/16/2009
By ,
Ward, Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading some of the reviews of this product I wasn't sure if I should purchase it. But I decided to go ahead and purchase it.
I must say the the product has worked very well. It sleeps very well..for me that is the most important thing..me and my girlfriend sleep on this all the time and find it very comfortable. Many have said that the sheets slip, but so far I have not had that problem.
The only think I wish was that the memory foam was on the outside instead of under the plastic. Other than that it has been a very good sleep. Very good buy and value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 103 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next