Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for SanDisk SanDisk 2GB Secure Digital Card, 2-Pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

SanDisk SanDisk 2GB Secure Digital Card, 2-Pack

This SanDisk 2GB Secure Digital Card is a secure digital card that has 2GB of memory available, allowing you to use it for many different purposes. With its portability, this SanDisk 2GB Card can easily be carried with you when you need it. This 2GB Memory Card also comes in a convenient 2-pack.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%66 out of 69reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SanDisk 2GB Secure Digital Card, 2-Pack

SanDisk has always been a reliable digital card

12/04/2012
By ,
FtMohave,AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unfortunately, my camera is an older one, but very good, reliable and still takes great photos with a very good megapizel.
However, at the time is was made, the maximum storage memory card it could handle was a 2GB. Therefore, even though the 4GB & 8GB cards are flooding the market and fantastically inexpensive prices ($10!), they do not work in my camera!
Because most people have only NEW technology that use the larger GB cards, the stores NO longer carry the smaller cards and I was unable to find ANYTHING smaller than 4GB. I was fortunate to locate a 2GB card online, through Walmart!
I was happy to purchase the 2-pack, in case they stopped producing them altogether, and at the price I paid, was worth getting 2 at this time.
We have used SanDisk for years, and know they are reliable and photos are produced at the same quality as the image it was taken.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 2 for SanDisk 2GB Secure Digital Card, 2-Pack

Works well

01/23/2009
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these cards for use in game cameras and they do a good job as I get excellent photos of wild hogs and deer.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Review 3 for SanDisk 2GB Secure Digital Card, 2-Pack

Memory cards

11/09/2008
By ,
Upstate New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased a new camera and wanted the ability to store my photos. I saw that Walmart had the 2-pack of 2G at a great price. They fit nicely into the camera and I am pleased with the product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 4 for SanDisk 2GB Secure Digital Card, 2-Pack

Good Price for 2GB Sandisk

02/23/2010
By ,
Carefree, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best price you could get, including in the store itself. Only gripe is that neither memory card had a small plastic protection container.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 5 for SanDisk 2GB Secure Digital Card, 2-Pack

Great Value line product

03/18/2008
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What you get -
Cheapest brand name SD cards from a solid outlet with excellent support and return policy.
What you don't get -
Superlative speed and capacity.
What you need -
Unless you are a professional user who needs large data capacity and blazing transfer speeds, then at this price, these cards are for you.
What we use them for -
Compact digital camera with still photos and video, Wii slide shows, (yes they work in the Wii!!), transfer to a PC. Tranferring kids' homework from one PC to another.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for SanDisk 2GB Secure Digital Card, 2-Pack

SanDisk SD memory cards

01/22/2010
By ,
salt lake city
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've never had a problem with SanDisk memory cards (I HAVE with other makes). These have worked flawlessly for me so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 7 for SanDisk 2GB Secure Digital Card, 2-Pack

Awesome value!

05/22/2008
By ,
Ruston, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! I can't believe I got 2 Sandisk 2GB Digital Cards for the price of 1. SanDisk is the best, most reliable brand in digital media cards. I have almost unilimited pictures to take now. You're buyin 2 for the price of 1, who can resist that?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for SanDisk 2GB Secure Digital Card, 2-Pack
12/29/2008
By ,
brooklyn, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this product because this is what i needed in order for me to be able to use my camera. however it ended up to be greater than expected. the pictures are great.
thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for SanDisk 2GB Secure Digital Card, 2-Pack
12/05/2012
By ,
bulverde tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great disk
hard to find but you had it
my husband needed it for his "game camera"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for SanDisk 2GB Secure Digital Card, 2-Pack

Clear Choice

03/21/2010
By ,
Blue Bell, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value. Good clarity, definition. Capacity is good. Excellent value.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for SanDisk 2GB Secure Digital Card, 2-Pack

Great Value

03/22/2008
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the 2 pack 2 GB SD CARD pack, as my local Walmart did not carry it. I paid about what other brands were charging for ONE 2 GB SD Card, but got 2! I purchased it site to store, which took about 7 days, but the shipping to the store was free, keeping the price of the SD cards the same. They are both being used in smart phones now for added storage. A great value, if I had more things to use an SD card in, I'd buy more!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for SanDisk 2GB Secure Digital Card, 2-Pack

Not exactly what I expected, but OK

09/21/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought all scan disks were the same. I ordered 2 so that I could use one for the camera and one for the cell. I thought each would come with the smaller microdisc slipped inside. Turns out that the micro SD and adapter are indeed a different product. Don't think I'll be buying online any longer, because I didn't get what I thought I was getting. My mistake, but a big enough one to discourage me from buying online.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-3points
Review 13 for SanDisk 2GB Secure Digital Card, 2-Pack

2GB SD Convenient / Getting Rare

04/27/2013
By ,
boca raton, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I prefer 2GB SD Cards for music. Much easier for indexing and sharing/exhanging with friends. This capacity makes previewing, editing, and copying much easier. However, the manufacturing economy of scale is making higher capacity less expensive than the 2 GB SD. They are increasingly hard to find. Thanks for continuing this 2GB capacity.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 14 for SanDisk 2GB Secure Digital Card, 2-Pack

Multi-use memory

01/09/2008
By ,
Reynolds, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A universal product - can be used for many different applications. I thought it was a fair or average deal until a friend of mine told me I could get the same product (different brand) for $15.00 each. This (if I had known) would have cut my cost nearly in half, considering the specs & warranty information are the same.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for SanDisk 2GB Secure Digital Card, 2-Pack
04/13/2013
By ,
Garland, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product met requirements of digital camera for which purchased.
Product price exceeded pricing of other products containing far more memory
Wal-Mart shipping took far too long and could not be tracked during shipping phase
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Review 16 for SanDisk 2GB Secure Digital Card, 2-Pack

Great Value

05/28/2013
By ,
Beverly Hills, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price was great, they arrived at the store within a couple days in perfect condition, and I've already told another friend who also likes them to definitely order from Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for SanDisk 2GB Secure Digital Card, 2-Pack

Great

03/25/2008
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the two pack deal and I couldn't be happier with this buy! Each card holds about 1,400 pictures in my camera. This was great for the trip my family took a few weeks ago. I didn't have to worry about anything, but keeping it charged!
Great item at a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for SanDisk 2GB Secure Digital Card, 2-Pack

Value

09/22/2008
By ,
Aiken, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good value to go along with the new camera, however, the packaging is a bit challenging....especially if packed away in a suitcase to use later...it takes a Strong scissor or Knife to open which one cannot carry on an airplane, or cruise ship.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 19 for SanDisk 2GB Secure Digital Card, 2-Pack

Works for me!

02/11/2010
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an old digital camera, that can only take 2gb SD cards. Works perfect and shipped fast. Wish Walmart sold 2 packs in the store. You can find the cards cheaper at other sites, but the shipping is high. Walmart only charged $.97.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for SanDisk 2GB Secure Digital Card, 2-Pack

good things come in two's

09/21/2009
By ,
Salem, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I trust the brand name, and I never worry about surprises or product defaults w/this brand. The best part is getting two for just pennies more, now I can always have one loaded in my camera and one loaded in my photo display frame.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next