Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for South Shore South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Storage Platform Bed, Natural Maple

South Shore South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Storage Platform Bed, Natural Maple

Give your bedroom a sleek and modern look with the South Shore SoHo Storage Platform Bed. This unique piece can hold a mattress that is up to 54" or 60" wide. The natural maple platform bed is made from laminated particle board and offers durable performance and a beautiful look that will work with a wide variety of color schemes. The bed features two drawers underneath the platform to give you added storage space for your seasonal items or extra blankets and pillows. If you have a smaller bedroom, then the drawers can be used for your clothing and you won't need to take up space with a dresser. The drawers on this full/queen storage platform bed are on metal slides for smooth gliding. This piece of furniture is low to the ground and can be used without a box spring. The low profile and clean lines of the South Shore SoHo Storage Platform Bed gives it a contemporary look that is sure to update the bedroom and enhance your decor.
Average Customer Rating:
2.1 out of 5
2.1
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
0
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation35%7 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 86 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
0
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Storage Platform Bed, Natural Maple

walmart should explain full/queen

12/24/2012
By ,
vermont
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For those who buy this or ant other platform bed that lists "full/queen" I would like to let you know what they don't tell you. The boards that make up the top of the platform come in 4 pieces for the queen setup and if you only want a full setup you can leave out 1 of the middle pieces. Had I known this in advance, I would have only bought a full matress not a queen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Storage Platform Bed, Natural Maple

good for the price.

01/18/2014
By ,
ny
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
its a simple design and pretty easy to put together if you understand the illustrations because there are no written instructions..but they are pretty good.if your looking for a solid sturdy bed to last..this is not for you..if your looking for something for a dorm/guest room etc then this is right for you...draw sliders work well though the draws are not very deep and will not hold much.for the price of about 200 bucks its a good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Storage Platform Bed, Natural Maple

Cute, simple instructions, and great value

04/15/2013
By ,
Fort Worth
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like that this bed is cute and simple and there were easy instructions to put it together. I love that it has drawers for extra storage. It took me 5 hours to put it together but a drill would have made a few of the steps faster. My only complaint is that this bed is very heavy. I will need to take it apart and move it in 3 pieces next time I move.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Storage Platform Bed, Natural Maple

It Broke

03/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My new bed broke, right thru 3 supports, I am not happy
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Storage Platform Bed, Natural Maple

Decent for the price

05/31/2013
By ,
Mountain View, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You definitely get what you pay for with this bed. It is compressed particle board with a faux wood finish, so not the highest quality, and mine arrived with some dings here and there (I blame the shippers, not the manufacturers there). The drawer slides are surprisingly good, which is nice, and they are of good size. The bed is great, as it is a one or two year temporary thing for me, and it should be fine, but it isn't something that you'll want if you're looking for a more permanent bed that will get moved around a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Storage Platform Bed, Natural Maple

too low and too small for a queen

05/20/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This bed is so low to the ground that you can barely tell there is a drawer. The corners are ver sharp, and will take your shin off!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Storage Platform Bed, Natural Maple

Nice platform bed

04/25/2013
By ,
BEND, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price we paid for this platform bed I was surprised. You must take your time and understand instructions before proceeding with assembling the bed. It took myself and another friend about 2 hours total to assemble the bed. All of the pieces and hardware where included and arrived safely without any broken or missing pieces I would recommend this bed to family/friends and would buy again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Storage Platform Bed, Natural Maple

Broken after 20 days

07/30/2013
By ,
NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been sleeping on this bed for only 20 days. It is now broken. One of the wood frame was broken in two pieces under normal usage. There might be more broken pieces inside but I have not had a chance to look inside. Poor quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pacoima, CA
mine is broken also
Posted 12/15/2013
I have had this bed since July. All three pieces (particle board that attaches to the platform pieces) at the foot end of the bed are broken in half between the third and fourth platform, which in turn ripped out the screws underneath (that attach the foot platform to the third platform) and the holes in the board at the foot that holds up the bed.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Storage Platform Bed, Natural Maple

okay

10/19/2013
By ,
joe72
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bed is pretty good for the price.
It has a design flow. Beams that go through the middle should go all the way down to add soundness to the construction, but they decided to save a couple of $....
It took me 2h to assemble - for a very experienced handy man, working alone. Required me to make 8 additional holes for the drawers.
The package came torn to the store, there are a couple of dents on the bed, so the packaging is not very good. The package was smaller than I expected. It is about 78/20/6 inches, so it can be transported in a car if back seats drop down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Storage Platform Bed, Natural Maple

broke 1st day!!!

05/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Awful!! Very disappointed
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Storage Platform Bed, Natural Maple

Misleading product. WOuld not recommend it.

05/16/2013
By ,
San Jose
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product Description says "Made from sturdy wood, this maple platform bed offers durable performance and matches with the other furniture from the South Shore. This wood platform bed is low to the ground and requires no box spring.". But this is made of Particle Board. It's a Completely wrong description of the product. I could not return it because its too heavy to lift and i could hurt myself. GIven an option i would want my money back as i do not like the particle board beacue of its low durability.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TX
Particle board
Posted 12/31/2013
Made from laminated particle board, this maple platform bed offers durable performance and matches with the other furniture from the South Shore. This platform bed is low to the ground and requires no box spring.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Storage Platform Bed, Natural Maple

great concept, assembly and directions needs help

02/26/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
this platform bed was so difficult to assemble and the directions were not clear at all, we purchased two units and we dread the assembly of the second one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Storage Platform Bed, Natural Maple

you get what you pay for

11/10/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Most inexpensive bed frame option for me. I like the color, and the general set-up was not too difficult for 2 people, however many of my pieces were inaccurately drilled, or not drilled at all. In fact, none of my slats lined up with the base frame, so my platform is not nailed/screwed in place. Also, missing the piece for 1 drawer.
Not a bad buy, but not packaged well, obviously no attention to detail. Good for temporary residence, but not in permanent homes.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Storage Platform Bed, Natural Maple
08/25/2013
By ,
Cheyenne, WY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The unit arrived damaged. I had to take it back to the store for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Storage Platform Bed, Natural Maple

WRONG COLOR

08/21/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this bed is pretty hard to build because the intructions are horrible thank goodness i am a handy girl and my twin brother helped me but other than that it looks beautiful in my brothers room with his black soho bed and headboard. oh and also it is made of particle wood everywhere especially the center so no jumping or bumping haha...
-my bed is suppossed to be white....and they made an eror and sent me chocolate...eww, and i had to buil it bc i couldnt let my mattress lay on the floor how do i send this bed back now that its out the box and built ?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Storage Platform Bed, Natural Maple
01/05/2013
By ,
Ridgecrest, Ca
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Everyone at the store was great but the condition the bed came in was terrible. The box was completely torn open with the bed exposed. I had waited over two weeks for this bed and had been sleeping on the floor so I took it anyways. I can not believe you would not take better care of things on your trucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Storage Platform Bed, Natural Maple

Looks good in the picture - but don't buy

08/04/2013
By ,
Va.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Easy to put together... matress slides all over. Should have something on the 4 corners to stop the mattress from moving. when to put an 8x10 envelope in the drawer and the bottom - bottomed out. "Really".... now looking for something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Storage Platform Bed, Natural Maple
03/23/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was the worst purchase I have ever made. My daughter was so disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Storage Platform Bed, Natural Maple

Not good at all

05/19/2013
By ,
Melbourne, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poorly made.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for South Shore SoHo Full/Queen Storage Platform Bed, Natural Maple
Based on 1 ratings-only review
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5