Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rubbermaid Rubbermaid FastTrack Kit - Rails and Accessories

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Rubbermaid Rubbermaid FastTrack Kit - Rails and Accessories

Average Customer Rating:
4.591 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%22 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rubbermaid FastTrack Kit - Rails and Accessories

Rubbermaid Fasttrack

01/31/2008
By ,
OKC, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is great. I installed about $300 worth. Outfitted one wall in my garage. Only took about 4 hours total. I installed 4 open cabinets. 6 rails total. I really love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Review 2 for Rubbermaid FastTrack Kit - Rails and Accessories
08/14/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good product from Rubbermaid. The accessories make it very useful and adaptable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Rubbermaid FastTrack Kit - Rails and Accessories

FastTrack is awesome

06/09/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although it can run into a bit of money, this garage organization system is both simple and flexible. Don't like where you've hung the garden tools? Just switch out the FastTrack hooks (no tools required) and you can re-organize in a jiffy. The best thing about FastTrack is that you can buy the pieces that suit your needs, and there are many options. Hanging the rails was very straightforward, and once they are up, you simply pop on the various organizers you've chosen, and you're ready to go. I especially like the shelving and the ball organizer. We've quickly and efficiently organized our garage, and get lots of compliments.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Rubbermaid FastTrack Kit - Rails and Accessories

Great Garage System

06/28/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Rubbermaid FastTrack is a great system. The system is easy to install (installs in minutes). The system is designed to hold a large amount of weight and it does. I put a weed eater, dolly, ladder, several shovels, rakes, etc. and all held well. I would recommend starting with this kit so you can see which hooks you like before you purchase more. This kit came with two 48" inch rails and several hooks. It gives you a good variety and you can purchase additional rails and hooks as needed. Excellent product and great price for the kit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 5 for Rubbermaid FastTrack Kit - Rails and Accessories

Sturdy, adaptable racking system

04/21/2008
By ,
Bellingham, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kit is a good value for the price, and has some of the more useful components of the Rubbermaid system. My only complaint is that the Walmart photo shows a 3-handle hook accessory (for holding three tools) where their written description and the boxed set only has a 2-handle component. I was a little disappointed that the kit didn't came as pictured, but still a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
0points
Review 6 for Rubbermaid FastTrack Kit - Rails and Accessories

Good for garage organization

06/15/2008
By ,
Southwest Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product was pretty easy to install with a stud finder, drill, and level. The hooks are easily moved about the track - they pop on and off. The whole thing is pretty heavy duty when installed properly...works great. Kind of pricey when compared to similar products you can purchase from Sears. Overall, it does the job well, and I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Rubbermaid FastTrack Kit - Rails and Accessories

Useful storage

05/01/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product to hang items. There are a variety of hooks that can be used. For example, there are horizontal and vertical bike hooks, power tool hooks, hose hooks, ladder hooks, etc. Easy to install with two people.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Rubbermaid FastTrack Kit - Rails and Accessories

Great system for the price

05/01/2008
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to install. this product met my expectations.
I reorganized my garage to be more efficient with space. I reviewed 6 other products and decided on this one. I'm satisfied and have a place for everything.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Rubbermaid FastTrack Kit - Rails and Accessories

Great garage organizer

11/06/2008
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great garage organizational system. Easy to install, easy to use, and very well made. Best thing I could have ever done for my garage.
Great bang for the buck as well when compared to other systems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Rubbermaid FastTrack Kit - Rails and Accessories

Good product

07/31/2008
By ,
Prairieville, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
What I liked best about this system is the large, sturdy power tool holder I use for my weed trimmer. It is the best such holder I have found.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 11 for Rubbermaid FastTrack Kit - Rails and Accessories

Great tough space saving storage

05/29/2008
By ,
Mission Viejo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality, heavy duty capabilities, frees up storage space. Ideal for garages with kids and home improvers (and car lovers)!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Rubbermaid FastTrack Kit - Rails and Accessories

great but not enough hardware

10/13/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product does not come with enough screws and anchors to mount both rails.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rubbermaid FastTrack Kit - Rails and Accessories
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5