Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Energizer Energizer Head Beam with 6 LEDs

Energizer Energizer Head Beam with 6 LEDs

Navigate any challenges whether on the trail or at the campsite with the Energizer Head Beam with 6 LEDs. The hands-free LED flashlight comes with four lighting modes that feature two white LEDs for spot projection and/or flood dispersion, four LEDs for maximum light output, and two red LEDs for night vision. The Energizer headlight also features a pivoting light that tilts downward for directional light placement. It provides you maximum output of 36 lumen for 19 hours. The head flashlight has a simple on/off push button switch for easy operation. It includes 3 Energizer AAA batteries. The Energizer head beam with 6 LEDs offer you superior lighting for any exploration.
Average Customer Rating:
4.644 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%56 out of 59reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Energizer Head Beam with 6 LEDs

Same item as:

04/05/2010
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It says this item isn't available in the stores. It is, go back at Wal-Mart and looking the flighlights next to camping. It is there. In very small print on the back it has like 2 digits different in the part number. HDL33AODE I bought it not expecting much. Its better than I thought. The 4 led mode is spot & flood. You can't tell a difference between the spot mode. My back yard is about 150 feet to the woods. From the back of my house it just reaches the wood line just enough to barely light it. Awesome. Very few regular flashlights can do that. PLUS the light ring is solid, unlike a regular flashlight is a ring and a shadow in the middle. I just wish it were a weather/water resistant enclosure. Then it would be a perfect camping/hiking light. Most definatly buy if your looking at them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Energizer Head Beam with 6 LEDs

Very versitile

08/08/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've used this light for about 10 months now and it has served me well. It is versatile and has a very good battery life.
As a firefighter I've used it in confined space as well as a few other night technical operations and the quality of light it produces is great. Compared to some of the high dollar "professional" headlamps some of my coworkers use this light is as good if not better in many aspects. The tilt feature often comes in handy as does the multiple lighting options. Driving rain had no effect on the case.
I've also used the light for work in my home's attic and crawl space where it was the only light I needed.
The light works well around the campsite but for night hiking it was adequate at best. It will be okay on an established trail but off trail, without moonlight to help, you will need an additional source of light.
The battery life is remarkable. I used the first set of batteries for well over 40 hours and they were still going strong. I went ahead and changed them out before leaving for an extended camping trip in the spring and am still using those batteries.
Bottom line: if something happens to this lamp I'll buy another just like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Energizer Head Beam with 6 LEDs

IMPRESSED

11/02/2008
By ,
Fleetwood, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been researching headlamps in order to get them for my husband and I for christmas. One feature we want was the red filter, as we saw people at a music festival with the red beams and it was great...no one in the crowd got beamed in the face and the person wearing was still able to see to walk. We will be using for group camping mainly, SO....that feature is important to us. I have determined that we would need to spend about $30 each to get the feature. My husband, in the meantime, stopped at Walmart looking for one, unbeknownst to me. He came home with this one. Used it camping this weekend, but also used it to change a leaking coolant line hose on our Vanagon in our dark driveway before we left for our trip. It worked great and I will be back to buy another...can't beat this price!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Energizer Head Beam with 6 LEDs

Good Basic Headlamp

03/21/2014
By ,
Dallas Tx.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very happy with my purchase. Works as advertised. I wish the battery life was longer on High Beam but it is adequate.
jbuckeye
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Energizer Head Beam with 6 LEDs

Handy Headlight.

02/01/2014
By ,
Western PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable to wear, keeps hands free, brighter than I expected. Will have to see how batteries hold up under extended use in cold weather. So far so good. Having fun using it around the house and in woods at night. Like it so much that I got one as gift for good friend. He loves it too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Energizer Head Beam with 6 LEDs

Perfect for an emergency

02/03/2014
By ,
Napanoch NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Energizer head beam flash light is a must and should have. A must have for an emergency. Also great for camping
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Energizer Head Beam with 6 LEDs

Worked better than expected

12/07/2009
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the prior reviews, I bought two of these headlamps for my son & I to use for deer hunting. The headlamps worked great. We had no problem seeing the trails in the dark and the red lights worked great in our ground blind. They even worked well in below 20 degree temps.
The only pain about them is the button to turn cycle through the various lights is a pain and having to cycle through the lights is also a pain when you happen to go past the setting you want, you would have to go through all the setting again.
Overall, I am very happy with this purchase and would highly recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Energizer Head Beam with 6 LEDs

Great multipurpose headlamp for many ages

12/26/2013
By ,
San Clemente, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Headlamp has multiple lighting options (2 red, 2/4 white continuous/blinking) with an adjustable strap. Would be useful for spelunking, exploring, and walking plus could be reversed on head for night biking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Energizer Head Beam with 6 LEDs

Great Product for Home Use

11/22/2013
By ,
Old Town, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are everything we were hoping they would be. We only use them occasionally, we keep them in our night stands and when the power goes out we don't carry around flashlights or candles we wear them. Much safer!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Energizer Head Beam with 6 LEDs

depends on what your using it for!

12/06/2010
By ,
northeast, ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
product is very good, if your not using it for hunting. The on and off switch is way to loud. the light is super bright, I like everything about it except the switch. The older version had a slide switch much better. and that light worked good to. If I had it to do over again I would buy the older one with the slide switch not the push button.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Energizer Head Beam with 6 LEDs

Mailman Life-Saver

11/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a mailman and I am on foot delievering mail and parcels all day. I'm usually not out after dark and in the office before 5pm. But during the holidays around 520pm it gets real dark on my route. A coworker let me borrow their Energizer Head beam. "WOW" Its gives me the ability to have my hands free to do my job effectively. I am able to see the address and house numbers to avoid mistakes and with just my head movement I could momentarily blind a would be attack dog and get away safely. This is the best product a Letter carrier could have! I went to purchase one at the store by my house and they didn't have any but the salesperson was helpful and ordered one for me. This is a must have product for my job requirements.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Energizer Head Beam with 6 LEDs

Got me to Half Dome and Down

07/16/2008
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have 3 of these headlamps. A headlamp is WAY more useful than a flash light if you are doing anything with your hands, like grabbing on to a railing (or a rock). This unit is reasonably light and I've worn it continuously for 6 hours while hiking up Half Dome and it didn't irritate me at all.
My only complaint is that the top button cover came loose on one of my units. Doesn't seem to affect operation, but would let dirt and grit in.
One very amusing use of this device is to spot wildlife in the dark. Deer and other animal eyes glow strongly when this light is pointed toward them. I spotted a mountain lion in the distance because its eyes were glowing even though I couldn't make out its body until I saw its eyes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Energizer Head Beam with 6 LEDs

Excellent Product

12/30/2008
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own both this 6 LED version and the 3 LED version and they are both great. The 6 LED one is brighter in all modes.
The 6 LED version has many modes (2 LED red, 2 LED white spot, 2 LED white flood, 4 LED white spot/flood) and you have to push the button to cycle through them.
The 3 LED version has a nice slide switch with off, 1 LED red or 2 LED white spot.
Would recommend either. They are both great. The kids love these also, and they can adjust to fit a 3 year old. Can also adjust to fit around a baseball cap or winter hat. Small and light weight. Great for camping, power outages, car repairs. We found another use for them - sledding at night!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Energizer Head Beam with 6 LEDs

Young or old - this is the bomb!!!!

01/03/2013
By ,
38829
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a flashlight person, give them every Christmas. When I saw these, I became really excited.....hands free light, and Energier to boot. So I ordered 3, but went back to store and got 4 more....7 total. Christmas Eve, after all presents were open, I happened to look outside, and "what to my wondering eyes should appear", but 7 children on the trampolene jumping in the dark, and all you could see were lights bobbing up and down. AWESOME. I went out the next day and bought a Head Beam just for me. LOVE IT..........
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Energizer Head Beam with 6 LEDs

Best so far

11/11/2010
By ,
Wasilla, AK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have several Energizer headlamps now and this one is far and away the best for intensity AND efficiency. My old 'best' for spot intensity uses more current and is nowhere near as bright. I can clearly see the end of my 150-ft driveway with about a 20-ft spread. My old one is a 10-ft spread and is not bright enough to see details. I think I can retire that one now.
By the way, I have been using this lamp several times per day inside and out (cold) for a couple of weeks now and have yet to change the batteries. My old one got new batteries every three days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Energizer Head Beam with 6 LEDs

Marine Corps Needs

09/24/2012
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was bought buy my son who recently had returned home on leave from his Marine Corps training and had looked at a couple of places trying to find something like this. He was told about them and also told they would come in very handy for them. He absolutely loves it and even told me recently it has come in very handy for his needs during training. When he tested it outside at home, the lights were all very bright and the red blackout light will be excellent when he is in the field training
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Energizer Head Beam with 6 LEDs
07/11/2011
By ,
Anchorage, Alaska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this headlamp. It's features are simply put "Impressive". I especially love the ability to angle the light source with out having to move your head, which enables you to see better with out any undo stresses on your neck which is an important point for any long term use. The multiple light sources are a unique feature that I loved also. I believe that anyone looking for such an item will be as pleased as I am. Your's Truly: Alaskaeon
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Energizer Head Beam with 6 LEDs

Great Light 4U2C

11/02/2010
By ,
Friendswood,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great light for all campers, hunters, mechanic's. It just make's everything easy when wearing this. You don't need a second person around just to hold a light for you. Plenty of light for hours.
Everyone should have one for each person in there family, they will make a great Christmas gift also. Grab a hand full. I'm going back to the store to buy a second one, because my girl is using mine!
Get moving & buy one today.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Energizer Head Beam with 6 LEDs

Best bang for your buck!

09/04/2009
By ,
Waldorf MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The wife and I are outfitting/training for our first backpacking adventure, a 4 day - 3 night hike on the AT. Since we have no gear at all, we are looking to save a buck where we can. These headlamps beat the compitition hands down. Not only are they realiable, comfortable, bright; they beat the price of the "pro" brands. I saw one headlamp for $430 at a popular outdoors store...no $430 isn't a typo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Energizer Head Beam with 6 LEDs

Excellent Head Lamp

06/12/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Went looking for a torch which I can use in the garage/car in the night and came out with this. Turned out to be excellent with good brightness. Head band is comfortable and looks to be decent grade and also is adjustable. Plastic quality on the inner sides looks a lil questionable but cannot expect more from a 15$ stuff. Handy, light, bright and inexpensive. Would recommend this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next