Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Energizer Energizer Pro 3 LED Headlight

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Energizer Energizer Pro 3 LED Headlight

Illuminate your path with the Energizer Pro 3 LED Headlight. This powerful, easily portable device features two high-tech LEDs to help you find your way in the dark. This flashlight headband is designed to offer reliable and hands-free performance. The torch is equipped with two white LED lights for bright illumination and a red bulb for easy night vision, taking advantage of the way human eyes detect different wavelengths of light. The Energizer 3 LED headlight swivels and adjustable for easy and convenient use. The light is equipped with a shatterproof lens for enhanced durability. The three-position slide switch is for precise adjustment. It offers 50 hours run time for continuous operation. The stretchy band can be easily adjusted for a comfortable, custom fit. The LED headlamp requires three AAA batteries for functioning. The battery-powered lantern includes three Energizer batteries for added convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation79%15 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Energizer Pro 3 LED Headlight

Excellent for the money

12/23/2008
By ,
southern Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this light about two months ago. I left it on after playing with it and ran down the batteries. We were doing some work at night in an area without electricity. I had a generator on hand for the job. As we were setting up it kept getting darker and darker, no moon. I remembered I had the head lamp in my gear bag and put it on. By the heckling of the crew you'd thought I put on a dunces hat! After 15 mins of setting up the power cords and starting the generator, I had several team members ask wear I got the light and how much it was. At the end of the job, we tore it all down and had to go w/o lights again. The little cheap headlamp saved the day. Hands free to work. Super bright to see. Like everything else, it's reliable if you take care of the batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Review 2 for Energizer Pro 3 LED Headlight

Good light

05/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very bright and tuff little light, only complaint is the switch on mine is easy to turn on and always gets bumped "on" if you put it in a bag or backpack. I put a piece of paper between the batteries and the contacts when I pack it and pull out the paper when I need to use it. Even with that said I really like the light and recommend it, just check your switch first.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 3 for Energizer Pro 3 LED Headlight

Decent Value, Very Usable

03/10/2008
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a solid product, and readily available in stores. Battery life with LEDs is outstanding compared to a standard lightbulb, and the unit is reasonably bright. If you're looking for something compact you can tuck away in your jacket pocket, this is a good choice. It allows me to work hands free, without having to constantly reposition a worklight. Could also be good for fishing, for auto mechanics, or to keep in your glove box for emergencies. It also seems to be fairly water-resistant, if you work or play outside.
Compared to the Garrity headlamp I also reviewed, this unit is significantly lighter and less cumbersome but also much less bright and lacks comparable flexibility, for only $4 less. If you just need something basic and don't need to see way ahead of you, this should be more than adequate. I've owned (and lost) about 7 of these in the last 3 years, and not once have I experienced any product failure.
One side note-- the product picture makes it look like the light is red. It's actually white, although there is one red LED if you're reading maps and don't want to ruin your night vision.
Recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 4 for Energizer Pro 3 LED Headlight
12/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my dad so he could use it to work on cars, so far he loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 5 for Energizer Pro 3 LED Headlight

FOR ALL AGES

10/16/2009
By ,
Butler,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cant say enough! My 2 teenage sons and husband each have one for night fishing. I borrow theirs for night reading w/out bothering my husband. My 2 yr. old nephew wants to wear it day and night. Its great for camping, a must for night walking or bike riding. Fits easily in your pocket and the LED light is awsome. Its very comfortable to wear and so far have not had to change batteries. Buy several for Emergencys.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Energizer Pro 3 LED Headlight

Good Deal

12/22/2009
By ,
Elkhart,In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a handy item to have around. I use it often and it works great for anything to do with hands free lighting in dark spots. I use it when I fish at night, tying line, unhooking a fish, or just gettint to my favorite nighttime spot to fish.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Energizer Pro 3 LED Headlight

Great Headlight for repairing your computer

12/14/2013
By ,
Anderson, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Headlight for repairing your computer or whenever you need hands free. It is awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Energizer Pro 3 LED Headlight

Great Gift!

01/02/2010
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a stocking stuffer for my husband. He loved it, says it will come in handy while working on cars. Can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 9 for Energizer Pro 3 LED Headlight

Great Light

02/15/2010
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You won't regret your purchase of this light.
Great battery life & very bright.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per month
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Energizer Pro 3 LED Headlight
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5