Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Midland Midland Emergency Crank Radio with AM/FM and Weather Alert

Midland Midland Emergency Crank Radio with AM/FM and Weather Alert

This Midland Emergency Crank Radio with AM/FM and Weather Alert has everything you need to stay connected and informed during urgent situations. It has a dynamo crank, which can be used to recharge radio and flashlight when there is no power. This emergency radio keeps you informed with forecast developments with the NOAA 7 channel All Hazards/Weather Alerts or to the local AM/FM broadcasts. It uses LED flashlights to alert the visually impaired. This Midland crank radio has a USB port that allows you to charge various cell phones and electronic devices. It also has a clock with 12 hour display, alarm, and snooze functions. The Midland EP102 Emergency Crank Radio features a backlit LCD display, and you can easily view the numbers even in low light conditions. This Midland Emergency Crank Radio with AM/FM and Weather Alert comes with a carrying strap, an AC adapter with cord and a user manual.
Average Customer Rating:
4.129 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation85%52 out of 61reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 66 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Midland Emergency Crank Radio with AM/FM and Weather Alert

Emergency Crank Radio

12/30/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great item. I bought it after a local power outtage and it has every feature needed in an emergency and few extra.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Midland Emergency Crank Radio with AM/FM and Weather Alert

Very good for what it is, basic,easy

11/09/2012
By ,
North Carver, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a bite more costly than I think it should be, it does have everything rechargeable battery's flashlight , weather band, can run off 3 AA battery's , can charge battery by crank hass am & fm radio.and you can plug into an outletbt recharge also. Like I said except for the price it is good if it was made in the U.S.A I would say okay to the price. Bought it for my second home.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Midland Emergency Crank Radio with AM/FM and Weather Alert
02/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to work well. We use it for our 72-hour emergency kit. It works very well and we feel better knowing we have this additional radio tool.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Midland Emergency Crank Radio with AM/FM and Weather Alert

Better then the rest!

01/03/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone needs one of these, with weather so unpredictable these days. This one is the best value, has everything you need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Midland Emergency Crank Radio with AM/FM and Weather Alert

Great at the Cabin

02/06/2009
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product does everything that we anticipated it to, it charges phones and has the radio/weather radio and it even works out in the middle of the lake in 30 miles from Canada!
Great for sportsmen/women who occationally forget their phone charger! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Midland Emergency Crank Radio with AM/FM and Weather Alert

Perfect perfect

04/10/2011
By ,
Windsor, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This radio was purchased for my emergency supplies in case of earthquakes here. Those items are all stored outside of my house but I had to be strong and put that radio with all the other things!!!
I wanted to keep it to use every day!! You will love how easy it is to operate and SEE the easy read display.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Midland Emergency Crank Radio with AM/FM and Weather Alert

Good Buy

11/09/2013
By ,
Wonder Lake, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son who has a deep appreciation for weather predictions. He loves it and it's easy for him to use. He is Developmentally Disabled, so ease of use is essential. We shall see how durable it is in time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Midland Emergency Crank Radio with AM/FM and Weather Alert

not to be without

03/29/2010
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the features this weather radio has..it's rugged, has a built in flashlight, hand crank, and DC input along with a wake alarm and freeze warning alerts from NOAA...also has a headphone jack...the display is large and well lit.....many features for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 06/29/2011
RADIO IS NICE,BUT HAD QUESTION EMAILLED CUSTOMER SUPPORT 3 TIMES AND NEVER GOT ANSWER AND NO TOLL FREE NUMBER SO IF YOU HAVE A QUESTION YOU'RE OUT OF LUCK
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Midland Emergency Crank Radio with AM/FM and Weather Alert
03/26/2012
By ,
Steelville, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent weather radio that will come in very handy during the spring storms. It has very nice features, such as the built-in flashlight and USB port to charge cell phones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Midland Emergency Crank Radio with AM/FM and Weather Alert

i feel safe

03/28/2009
By ,
benton.ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
entering my second tornado year in arkansas i feel safe with this radio.the town siren isn't close enough to wake me from a sleep.or even to notice it when i'm awake this met all my needs and more. it's the total package. when i go back to stay in florida i'll take it there too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Midland Emergency Crank Radio with AM/FM and Weather Alert

great product

01/07/2011
By ,
Allardt, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my dad for christmas, he loved it. It is a very high quality product. My sister was there when he opened it and she wanted one. I was very pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Midland Emergency Crank Radio with AM/FM and Weather Alert

Easy

09/30/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This radio is easy to operate and I'm delighted with the quality and features. You may need to get a charger for your cell phone that will plug into the USB port.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Midland Emergency Crank Radio with AM/FM and Weather Alert

Good product

12/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The quality of the radio is good and the rechargeable battery that can be recharged by cranking is so convenient and amazing. It is even better I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Midland Emergency Crank Radio with AM/FM and Weather Alert

Weather Radio

05/21/2011
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not used the Weather radio yet. I did check it out including convenience of controls, appearance, usefulness of controls and I was very satisfied. I liked the fact that you could listen to FM/AM radio and be alerted to switch to the Weather channel should there be tornadoes or bad weather alerts. The price was around $30.00
I purchased one a couple years ago for $20.00 and it was useless. (different company).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Midland Emergency Crank Radio with AM/FM and Weather Alert

Midland Emergency Crank with AM/FM Weather Radio

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Avery good weather radio with a lot of features,good price, good make and good weather bands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Midland Emergency Crank Radio with AM/FM and Weather Alert

GREAT

01/04/2013
By ,
Richmond
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honestly didn't think it was gonna be good, but to my surprise it was great. There's everything you need for a radio there's even rechargeable batteries
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Midland Emergency Crank Radio with AM/FM and Weather Alert

Awesome

05/05/2014
By ,
VA BEACH VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works great everyone needs this radio its perfect
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Midland Emergency Crank Radio with AM/FM and Weather Alert

Very good buy

05/04/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband to use in our cellar during storms. But we have found that we use it more often then just for storms. It is great to take out on the boat as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Midland Emergency Crank Radio with AM/FM and Weather Alert

Great Radio and Charges other USB devices

01/31/2013
By ,
Great Falls, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this specific crank radio because it has the option to charge other devices via USB and using the crank function. It WORKS! woohoo! its a nice feeling knowing my "man power" of turning a crank can make electricity (if only a little bit) to charge other devices.
Note: The battery comes disconnected, make sure to connect the battery before crank charging it otherwise your awesome man/woman powers will be of little use.
The NIMH rechargeable battery that saves the power your crank into it doesn't come fully charged which was a little disappointing. But it does have the option to use Alkaline batteries for the time being while crank charging the other ones. The NOAA stations come in crystal clear even without extending the antenna.
There is a small glitch i noticed: IF the battery is dead and you start to crank to charge the battery, the radio automatically turns on to the NOAA radio station and plays despite the fact the Dial is set to off. The fix, after you get a few good cranks in is to "play along" and turn the dial to on, then switch it back to off. Then continue your crank charging.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Midland Emergency Crank Radio with AM/FM and Weather Alert

emergency crank radio with am/fm and weather

10/14/2011
By ,
Patchogue, NY 11772
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was all i expected and more. worth the price. must have for hurricane season in east
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next