Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for GPX Weather X AM/FM Instant Weatherband Radio LED Flashlight with Clock

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

GPX Weather X AM/FM Instant Weatherband Radio LED Flashlight with Clock

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%20 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weather X AM/FM Instant Weatherband Radio LED Flashlight with Clock

Works pretty well.

08/30/2010
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like the features. Great value for the money. Got it mainly for weather band to use when camping if power goes out in the RV, but nice light for walking the dogs when camping. Bright light! Features of siren and flasher a plus. FM works well. The only thing I wish were better is the weather band reception.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 2 for Weather X AM/FM Instant Weatherband Radio LED Flashlight with Clock
01/09/2011
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
As soon as I opened the packaging, I broke the battery compartment tab somehow. I was trying to open it, and had trouble pushing the tabs in to open the compartment. One of the tabs broke off completely, and now the compartment won't close unless taped shut. I didn't do a good enough job with the tape I guess, and the batteries kept coming loose, resulting in loss of function when the flashlight was pointing in any direction except down. So I guess the moral is to be careful when opening the battery compartment, and be sure to pinch in both side tabs so that one doesn't break off.
I do have an issue with the tab being able to break so easily, it's a really thin piece of plastic.
The side lantern, the radio, and the siren are adequate. The flashlight beam seems really wide and scattered, resulting in limited brightness compared to other flashlights I have used.
I use this product on camping trips, and wish it was a little more durable, but for the price it's ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 3 for Weather X AM/FM Instant Weatherband Radio LED Flashlight with Clock

Weather Radio

01/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY worthwhile weather radio for a very low price. Clear voice and easy to understand! I have tried fancy ones before for a lot more $$, but this beats them all!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Review 4 for Weather X AM/FM Instant Weatherband Radio LED Flashlight with Clock

Radio LED Flashlight with Clock

12/17/2010
By ,
Port Townsend, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this radio/flashlight after a recent power outage. This radio has all the features that one needs during a power outage. Flashlight enables one to find their way. AM/FM Weather radio can provide information on storm or other conditions causing power failure. Radio reception is good and LED flashlight is bright. Clock is not illuminated so not usable in the dark. Good value and quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 5 for Weather X AM/FM Instant Weatherband Radio LED Flashlight with Clock

Excellent!!

03/26/2011
By ,
Greenville,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is well worth the money...I take it to work as as radio and flashlight. It also has a small digital clock. Great value!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for Weather X AM/FM Instant Weatherband Radio LED Flashlight with Clock

Great tool

03/20/2012
By ,
Bergen County, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had the Weatherband radio for a month, and only used it twice but for the price & size of this product the sound is crystal clear & the volume is great. The flashlight is very bright, I did not expect this inexpensive emergency tool to be so exceptional. It is a good idea to have one in case of outages, I will be purchasing two more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 7 for Weather X AM/FM Instant Weatherband Radio LED Flashlight with Clock

A must have!

02/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful thing to have! It is a must for both your car and your home. It has every thing you need to be prepared for an emergency and it's smaller than our weather radio and takes less batteries. I would recommend this product to any one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 8 for Weather X AM/FM Instant Weatherband Radio LED Flashlight with Clock
02/22/2011
By ,
Carlsbad
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works as described. Great flashlight, radio, clock, lamp and alarm. Alarm could be a bit louder, but maybe it gets louder the longer it goes. I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Weather X AM/FM Instant Weatherband Radio LED Flashlight with Clock
01/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave as Chrstmas presents, everybody loved them as everything is all in one unit, handy to take anywhere. Would highly recommend this product especailly during bad weather.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Weather X AM/FM Instant Weatherband Radio LED Flashlight with Clock
03/24/2012
By ,
Chicago,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything works as advertised, a good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 11 for Weather X AM/FM Instant Weatherband Radio LED Flashlight with Clock

Great light...annoying siren switch location.

10/06/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Batterie life on this unit seems to be pretty good. The flashlight, lantern & radio worked fantastic. The siren & flashing lights also worked very well...too well. The on/off switch is a slider switch with flashlight/off/lantern/siren&flashing lights. The slider switch is very flimsy and we were constantly accidentally sliding it into the siren when trying to turn on the lantern. Quite obnoxious when camping and everyone is asleep. Other then that...it seemed to do the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 12 for Weather X AM/FM Instant Weatherband Radio LED Flashlight with Clock

Surprised with quality for such a low price.

10/19/2010
By ,
St Louis MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this multi purpose radio/light for the car for emergencies. Honestly I wasn't expecting to much due to the very low price.
My husband suggested we take batteries out of light so they do not corrode.
Would recommend to campers too. Very bright light and siren is really loud .
Radio had better sound quality than expected too. Not sure how well radio would work perform outside of metro area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 13 for Weather X AM/FM Instant Weatherband Radio LED Flashlight with Clock

Great for emergencies

09/26/2010
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this flashlight has everything from a protection siren you can easily push which is loud enough for anyone nearby to hear, to the weather alert station, a radio and more. The light is very bright. We live on the coast and have this handy in case of an earthquake.
Another suggestion is to buy rechargable batteries for all your flashlights. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Weather X AM/FM Instant Weatherband Radio LED Flashlight with Clock

Great Weather Radio!

05/04/2010
By ,
Bloomington, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This radio has great sound. You can hear the NOAA forecast very clearly. The radio, itself has great full sound and gets a lot of channels. The flashlight has two settings and one if bright enough that you don't need any candles. Excellent value for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 15 for Weather X AM/FM Instant Weatherband Radio LED Flashlight with Clock

As expected

01/01/2011
By ,
Beaufort, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It all works. Only the radio is hard to tune, like most small portables with small knobs to rotate. I haven't tested it's reception outside yet. I think this is a real buy for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 16 for Weather X AM/FM Instant Weatherband Radio LED Flashlight with Clock

Works Great!

11/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed this for my state licensed daycare and it works great! Simple to use...effective and durable. The siren will certainly get attention if used in an emergency
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for Weather X AM/FM Instant Weatherband Radio LED Flashlight with Clock

Great Gift item!

12/20/2010
By ,
Cppell, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I could hardly find a good flashlight for this price, so I got 5 for gifts for carrying in the car for emergencies. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 18 for Weather X AM/FM Instant Weatherband Radio LED Flashlight with Clock

Versatile device...but

10/14/2010
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The light On/Off switch should be recessed to prevent accidently turning on when carried in a backpack or ditty bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Weather X AM/FM Instant Weatherband Radio LED Flashlight with Clock

Trip necessity

05/30/2010
By ,
BAKERSFIELD, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product for camping trip and to keep in vehicle for emergencies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 20 for Weather X AM/FM Instant Weatherband Radio LED Flashlight with Clock
12/06/2010
By ,
Hacienda Heights, CA.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
very chep quality!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next