Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for SmartyKat SmartyKat CatChaise Cat Scratcher Pet Furniture

SmartyKat SmartyKat CatChaise Cat Scratcher Pet Furniture

We've fashioned a honeycomb-textured scratching surface, proven to be irresistible to cats, into a chaise shape and seasoned it with our SmartyKat Certified Organic Catnip for extra appeal. This sturdy yet graceful scratcher can be attacked from many different angles by your scratch-happy kitty. After the business of scratching is done, the CatChaise doubles as a comfy lounger.
Average Customer Rating:
4.528 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%32 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SmartyKat CatChaise Cat Scratcher Pet Furniture

Cats love this!

12/22/2012
By ,
New York City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats love this! They use it all the time to scratch, thus saving my furniture and rugs from their nails! They also like to sleep on it. It's a wonderful product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SmartyKat CatChaise Cat Scratcher Pet Furniture

excellent product

11/24/2009
By ,
cumberland, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my kitty Natasha last year for Christmas. I hesitated due to the price. However if I had known how much she would love it I would have paid even more. My kitty is snooty! I cannot tell you how many items I have purchased for her over the years to entertain her and returned them due to total disinterest!
She dove on this chaise the minute I sat it on the floor. Sat on it, rolled on it, laid on it. I took a ton of photos as it was so amazing.
I don't know what it is about this chaise as it is simply sturdy cardboard. Must be the shape.
It is worth every penney.
She uses it constantly. Even sleeps on it!
These photos were taken within minutes of setting it down.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SmartyKat CatChaise Cat Scratcher Pet Furniture

CatChaise is great!

06/10/2013
By ,
Phoenix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this so my cats had another option to scratch on other than my brand new carpet. They have other scratchers but this one wasn't out of the packaging for 3 minutes before it was surrounded by kitties. As soon as one got off of it, another got on. I'm buying 3 more just so there are enough to go around. My cats have never used cat beds, but this is one that they all are wanting to lay on. Great product and great value!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SmartyKat CatChaise Cat Scratcher Pet Furniture

SmartyKat CatChaise

03/22/2008
By ,
Henderson.NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the minute I opened this up, my cats(5) went right for it! Loved it! They have been on it every minute, even argueing who gets to sit on it next! What a hoot! Also I saved $ buying it from Walmart, shipping it "site to store".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SmartyKat CatChaise Cat Scratcher Pet Furniture

Paws Up!

05/08/2009
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both my cats love this scratcher. One cat has only one front paw and she can lay on it an scratch away. If you glue two together along the flat sides, you get a longer scratcher and they can lay in the "valley" or scratch standing along the top "ridge".
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SmartyKat CatChaise Cat Scratcher Pet Furniture

Happy Kitty

07/17/2010
By ,
Huntsville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our cat about had her old scratching pad wore and and was very pleased with the new one. She particularly likes the lounge shape of this one an likes to nap and take baths on this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SmartyKat CatChaise Cat Scratcher Pet Furniture

great kitty scratcher

03/05/2012
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kitty kat scratcher is great! One of my kitty's took to it immediately. I went over to it and scratched it like I was a kitty and she did too. The catnip is an added bonus. She loves it. My other kitty won't have anything to do with it. Isn't that funny? The only wish I have is that the product was bigger since my Kitty likes to lay on it and rest. She could use more room but otherwise its great and certainly saves the furniture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SmartyKat CatChaise Cat Scratcher Pet Furniture

Fantastic Product!

10/30/2012
By ,
New York City, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a multi-cat home. Their ages range from 11 years to 5 months. Everyone loves this cat scratcher! While it is small for the larger cats, it still does not impede them from thoroughly enjoying this scratcher! The catnip that accompanies this scratcher is one of the best quality catnips on the market. SmartyKat definitely produce a great corrugated cat scratcher and formidable catnip! If there would be a draw back or possible complaint about this product, it would be that SmartyKat really needs to make this product much larger. Other than that, you cannot beat the quality, aesthetically pleasing shape (because it does not offend décor), exceptional price point, the free fresh high quality catnip, and the fact that it can be turned over to be used on both sides for equal feline enjoyment! Bravo Walmart for carrying this product at such a great price point! Bravo to SmartyKat for making such a great and simple product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SmartyKat CatChaise Cat Scratcher Pet Furniture

Cat likes it!

10/12/2012
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At first the cat wasn't really interested but when we saw him scratching the chair, couch etc we would put him on the cat scratcher. Now he uses it all the time and loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SmartyKat CatChaise Cat Scratcher Pet Furniture

Sturdy and substantial

05/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both of our cats take turns scratching and lounging on this. It has some weight to it, so, when our cats scratch on it, it doesn't move around as much as other lighter scratching pads.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SmartyKat CatChaise Cat Scratcher Pet Furniture

Just ok

02/05/2014
By ,
Bronx, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was not as I expected , after only three days it looks like my cats have had it for weeks !
I don't think it will last more than a couple of weeks , but they say you get what you pay for
I have two very active cats and they like it. But as far as it also being a lounger ? We'll maybe if you have a kitten or very small cat it will be , but for a full grown cat no way. My cat can lay across it but not on it to lounge it's definitely not big enough
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SmartyKat CatChaise Cat Scratcher Pet Furniture

Love This Product

05/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. I have bought this item multiple times and will continue to do so as long as Wal-Mart sells them. I have 2 cats and they love the CatChaise scratcher. I take 2 of them and glue them together using a hot glue gun. My boy cat weighs 19lbs and is a little bit too big for just one of these, that is why I put 2 of them together. They last me about 9 months and then it's time to reorder.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SmartyKat CatChaise Cat Scratcher Pet Furniture

SmartyKat Cat Chaise Cat Scratcher

04/01/2011
By ,
Northwest Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was really hoping my cat would use this in place of scratching on the furniture, but she does BOTH! Even though I put the catnip on the chaise, she still doesn't use it all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SmartyKat CatChaise Cat Scratcher Pet Furniture

My cat loves it

04/24/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My senior cat is not declawed and is so picky about everything. There was no breaking in with this item....she loved it immediately...also likes to just sit on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SmartyKat CatChaise Cat Scratcher Pet Furniture

My cats love it!!

07/24/2012
By ,
Elmendorf,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My two cats, really love this thing. I will be ordering another one before to long.
Get it and your cat or cats will love you. Keeps them busy and happy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SmartyKat CatChaise Cat Scratcher Pet Furniture

Excellent

01/17/2014
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first ordered this I thought I would be disappointed. It looked like a lump of cardboard. It actually is compressed cardboard and it isn't particularly pretty. However you can decorate it with kitty's name and whatever you want. Why am I recommending it? Kitty LOVES it! And he has stopped scratching the furniture! Great purchase!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SmartyKat CatChaise Cat Scratcher Pet Furniture

cat scratcher

11/27/2013
By ,
Aberdeen, Washington
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The refill did not fit my scratcher but it was my fault. Even though it did not fit in the holder it did set nicely on the floor so my cat can use it and he does. The item came earlier then expected and I had no problems picking it up at the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SmartyKat CatChaise Cat Scratcher Pet Furniture

MY CATS LOVE IT.

11/22/2013
By ,
MIDWAY, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY CATS LOVE IT......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SmartyKat CatChaise Cat Scratcher Pet Furniture

Less expensive at Walmart

03/16/2013
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 4 cats and also foster for my shelter. I have used these type scratchers for a few years and they have saved my furniture and carpets without a doubt. Best placed near litter boxes and favorite nap areas when cats stretch and scratch more often. When I found them here for 1/2 the price I had been paying on another site I about dropped over. Plus they are a 'home free' item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SmartyKat CatChaise Cat Scratcher Pet Furniture
04/21/2010
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the only "scratching product" my cat EVER used was funiture or carpet on stairs until we bought this. He uses it all the time, I haven't put nip on it since the first day. I LOVE this as much as he, my furniture and my stairs do. The only problem I have found is the little pieces of cardboard everywhere when he uses it, but buying a little doormat helps keep it in check a bit better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next