Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for South Shore South Shore Cosmos Bookcase Twin Headboard, Charcoal and Black Onyx

South Shore South Shore Cosmos Bookcase Twin Headboard, Charcoal and Black Onyx

The South Shore Cosmos Bookcase Twin Headboard features a modern style and sleek lines. It is finished in black onyx and rich charcoal that gives it a truly stunning look. This sturdy piece includes two large compartments that provide additional storage for books and more. It also contains a full-length shelf at the top that is suitable for an alarm clock or other personal items. The two wire holes available in this bookshelf headboard allow you to connect your radio, while keeping the wires neatly contained behind it. Match this sleek charcoal and black onyx bookshelf headboard with the Cosmos bedding collection, sold separately, for that perfect look. Made from strong wood with laminate finish, this furniture can hold up to years of heavy use. It will enhance your room's decor.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%16 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for South Shore Cosmos Bookcase Twin Headboard, Charcoal and Black Onyx

Not going assemble, returning the bed

12/23/2012
By ,
Galt, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The bed was damaged and not usable, so I am returning the headboard with the bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for South Shore Cosmos Bookcase Twin Headboard, Charcoal and Black Onyx

Perfect Headboard!

06/13/2009
By ,
Frederick, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this item and the South Shore Cosmos captain's bed for my 9 yr old son. The headboard is very sleek looking and you don't have to attatch it to the captain's bed as it is very sturdy on its own. Really easy to put together (took me about 30min and I have rheumetoid arthritis)! Love the electical cord access and shelf space. Perfect for his alarm clock, DS charger and ceramic artworks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for South Shore Cosmos Bookcase Twin Headboard, Charcoal and Black Onyx

Nice Starter Set

08/20/2014
By ,
Southern Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 10 year old son. His first "big boy" bedroom set. Quality seems great, quick assembly, with decent instructions. Took me about 30 minutes to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for South Shore Cosmos Bookcase Twin Headboard, Charcoal and Black Onyx

Great Headboard

01/22/2014
By ,
Tecumseh, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this headboard to go along with the matching storage foundation for our 6-foot tall 15-year old son. It looks great in his room and is very functional. The box arrived in a timely manner, was effectively packaged, the pieces and parts were well-marked and well-organized. The directions were clear and easy to follow, as long as you pay close attention to the pictures and have the correct tools on hand. A helping hand is nice, but I was able to assemble it on my own. The storage shelves are of good depth and the finishes on the headboard are wonderful, very sleek. The only thing we needed to tweak was adding a support between the headboard and the wall. We used some of the foamy packing blocks, which stabilized the headboard when my son leaned against it while in bed. We look forward to this lasting him a number of years. Great product, especially for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for South Shore Cosmos Bookcase Twin Headboard, Charcoal and Black Onyx

Just Right

03/07/2009
By ,
Fort Hood, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the headboard and the bed for my 7 year old son. They are both working out beautifully for our purposes. The headboard was easy to assemble PLEASE NOTE: if you do not intend to read directions, you should not buy this product! I had no trouble with it at all and put it together myself in about an hour. It is sturdy, looks nice and my son LOVES it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for South Shore Cosmos Bookcase Twin Headboard, Charcoal and Black Onyx

Good Value for the $

02/17/2011
By ,
Clinton Twp, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just purchased this for my almost 9 year old son. He loves it. It was easy to put together (unlike the 6 drawer dresser!). I was a bit disappointed because shipping took SO long! Also when I opened the box the front part of the headboard was chipped off a little bit. Thankfully it's hidden by his pillows. I plan to get some touch up paint for it. I would send it back but find it's not worth all the hassle. It's now in my sons room and looks great. Overall an exceptional product for the money. It's pretty sturdy too!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for South Shore Cosmos Bookcase Twin Headboard, Charcoal and Black Onyx

my son loves it

03/21/2014
By ,
washington dc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this with the black south Shore platform bed. It came in a bundle. It wasn't that hard to put up. One part on it is not tight because I did not have the Robertson screwdriver. But my son hasn't noticed it so it's ok. It's not really noticeable. Some holes were not pre drilled so I had to make holes. Those the are the two things that make putting up the bed slightly difficult. But all in all my son loves it so I do too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for South Shore Cosmos Bookcase Twin Headboard, Charcoal and Black Onyx

decent product for the money

12/29/2008
By ,
VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As a single mother of 2 tween boys, this product -so far- has met our expectations. My 13 year old was able assemble it on his own. The only thing i would complain about is the rails that i bought (separate from Wal-mart) did not fit the pre-drilled holes already in the headboard.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for South Shore Cosmos Bookcase Twin Headboard, Charcoal and Black Onyx

looks nice

01/26/2014
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought two of these headboards to go with the beds and can't imagine not having them. They really look great with any color wall. The only thing they should add is a gray touch up marker.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for South Shore Cosmos Bookcase Twin Headboard, Charcoal and Black Onyx

Great headboard and great price!

08/21/2013
By ,
WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great quality headboard and looks amazing! As long as you put this together properly it is very sturdy. It did come with a cracked piece, but the company sent out a new one free. They did take almost 2 weeks to send though, but that was not Walmart's fault. Overall, this is really a steal for the price. It looks great in my son's room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for South Shore Cosmos Bookcase Twin Headboard, Charcoal and Black Onyx
09/30/2013
By ,
South Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for 13 year old boy and works great. Can put all their things on the shelves and don't need a nightstand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for South Shore Cosmos Bookcase Twin Headboard, Charcoal and Black Onyx

cosmos headboard

03/31/2010
By ,
texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the 3rd bed and headboard we have bought from this company.This one however came with a piece broken and the top of it where it looks curved is not very sterdy, we have it up against a wall and it is still wobbly.anyway the company is great they sent us the replacement part that was broken with no questions asked, besides the wobbly part my son loves this bed set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for South Shore Cosmos Bookcase Twin Headboard, Charcoal and Black Onyx
01/05/2010
By ,
Corvallis Or
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My twelve year old helped me build this headboard. The directions are great, just make sure you put the circle-whatmicallits in the proper spot. We had to take it apart and rebuild with the pieces in the correct holes. It should last him a few years.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for South Shore Cosmos Bookcase Twin Headboard, Charcoal and Black Onyx

good value

04/03/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
visit perfect in the room we redid. Didn't fit the frame we purchased but were able to make it work. Seems a tad squeaky....but love the shelving, love the holes provided for cords. Works really well in the room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for South Shore Cosmos Bookcase Twin Headboard, Charcoal and Black Onyx

Great addition to the bed

03/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this to go with teh South Shore Cosmos Twin Mates Bed. It looks great! Very happy with all of the products! A great value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for South Shore Cosmos Bookcase Twin Headboard, Charcoal and Black Onyx

Its is okay

04/10/2012
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The drawers rub and the head board is not as sturdy but over all ok for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for South Shore Cosmos Bookcase Twin Headboard, Charcoal and Black Onyx
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5