Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dumar Disney Princess Solstice Ride-On

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dumar Disney Princess Solstice Ride-On

Decked out with authentic Disney graphics, this two-seat Solstice roadster features a fully functioning AM radio that can also play three pre-recorded songs!
Average Customer Rating:
2.954 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation43%19 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Disney Princess Solstice Ride-On

Great Product!!!

05/21/2008
By ,
Little Falls, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter for her Birthday and shes just loves it. We've had it about 4 months and we had to problem with it. It was fully charged when we bought it from the store, it only took maybe an hour to put together. We love it and so does our daughter. A great buy for us!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Disney Princess Solstice Ride-On

Not worth it

03/11/2008
By ,
Brighton , CO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My daughter got this for her birthday in may and she and her little sister loved it and so did we until the other day we got it out after the winter and they drove it just fine for several days then one day when they were riding it it just stopped working I thought it needed charged since they had been driving it all day so we put it in the garage and charged it for a day and it still dose not work, the radio sometimes will work but thats it and there are no blown fuses there is really no reason for it to have stopped and because its not made by power wheels who knows what to do, so now its pretty much a 250.00 plus pile of trash in my garage
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 3 for Disney Princess Solstice Ride-On

DO NOT BUY THIS!!!!!!

12/03/2007
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this car for our 4 year old last christmas, and it broke 3 months later. Very poorly made. I DO NOT RECCOMMEND THIS CAR TO ANYONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Review 4 for Disney Princess Solstice Ride-On

great car

07/10/2008
By ,
Nevada, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mom got this car for my 4 year old daughter about a month ago. I wasnt to sure about it because the reviews were not that good, but my daughter didnt want any other car. We got it put together in about 10-15 min with no problems at all(we is my mom and I). We went ahead and put the battery in right out of the package without charging and to our surprise it was fully charged. My daughter and her 2 year old brother drove it around for hours before it needed to be charged. One thing I would recommend is to leave the speed gaurd thing on until your child gets the hang of driving the car. We didnt do that and it got drove into a tree and then almost ran into us. And if you dont live in or close to a major city you well have a hard time getting the radio to pick up the stations. other then that a great car and well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Disney Princess Solstice Ride-On

One major problem!

12/12/2007
By ,
Lansing, Kansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First off, my 3 year old daughter loves this car. When the weather is right, she drives this car until the battery runs out. Problem is, she has only had it about 7 months and the rear wheels are completely worn to nothing. At this point she can't even drive it. Thanks to the rigid mid-west weather, she can't drive it anyway and it is a good thing, she would be very unhappy to find out it is "broken." I am going to try and replace the back wheels for her before the weather improves but the fact of the matter is, they shouldn't be worn out this fast. The wheels are constructed too thin to last very long if it is primarily driven on pavement or sidewalks, and too flat to drive it anywhere else. Bottom line, if you buy this car, plan on about 6 months before you have to replace the back wheels. Other than that, great car!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Disney Princess Solstice Ride-On

STill going

04/26/2008
By ,
outside Orlando florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well I did have a problum with the car coming home from the park it had just stopped working i tryed everything well i thought i did well i had my little girl push hard on the pedel and it tryed to move so i told her to stomp on it and after a couple of times of that we have only had it happen only once again after that . let me tell you she drives it everywear we go to the park to the icecream shop to school and she is 5 years old and i like it becouse it does teach her basics of driving . she has another battery type of car that is much faster then it is so i realy do not think it does the five mph it is rated at becouse the other one is rated the same and is a bit faster in a one on one race the disney car loses every time . but she has had it for 5 months and i plan on getting her a bigger one becouse she is pretty much grown out of it . and another thing you guys should sell the pptions of adding lights to the rideons that are able to be upgraded . i found out that the middle screws on both sides of the hood if taken out will let it come up and there are holes were light can go into the car i used two maglights but it would have been nice to buy the parts from the store to do it right . .
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Disney Princess Solstice Ride-On
12/09/2007
By ,
new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we bought this car for our daughter two yrs ago and it is still running strong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Disney Princess Solstice Ride-On

TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY

07/21/2008
By ,
PARMA, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this on 7/13 and had to return it to walmart on 7/20. within 1 week it stopped working. only one wheel would spin and it would only spin when in HIGH. it did nothing in low or reverse. my daughter only got to drive it 4 times. I returned it to Walmart and they took it back no questions asked. i showed them video of what it did.... i am thankful that they took it back because all over the instructions and the car it says "do not return this to the store" seems like that would be on the outside of the box too. we got the barbie jeep instead. it has a fm radio- the solstice had am... who wants am????? no 4 year old that's for sure! I would not recommend this product to anyone- ever!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Disney Princess Solstice Ride-On

Daughters LOVE it!

02/02/2008
By ,
Miramar, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My girls got this as a Christmas gift since they're both big disney princess fans. It's absolutely adorable. Both my daughters (1 & 3 yrs old) love it. The little one loves to press the buttons on the radio. It should definitely have more features for the price but the girls absolutely love it and it looks very stylish.
We recently lost a bag that contained the charger cables along with the manual. We borrowed charger cables from our neighbor's car. Apparently it blew out a fuse and now I'm trying to find information on the manufacturer to order another one. If anyone can tell me who the manufacture is, it would be greatly appreciated. Thank you!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Disney Princess Solstice Ride-On

Think Hard Before You Buy

04/19/2008
By ,
Seymour,TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We got this item for our three year old daughter as a Christmas present. We had just got to taking it out a couple of weeks ago because the weather was starting to get nice. Here is some food for thought, if your child is easily scared of loud noises, then don't get this product. When turned on it is pretty loud and my daughter gets scared of it. We are hoping it is just a phase and she will grow out of it in a year and if she doesn't, then I guess we are out the money. Also, the radio has a mind of it's own it works only when it wants to. My advice would be if you are considering this product for your child, wait until they are a little older.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Never
0points
Review 11 for Disney Princess Solstice Ride-On

Great little car!

09/24/2008
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter received this about a year ago at 3 1/2 years old and she rides it like the very first time each time. It's quick but not dangerous and really lets her feel like a big girl. There are labels to the car that indicate the car should be charged no more than 12 hours at a time, so if you're doing 24+ hour charges your battery will overheat and maybe die out. I haven't had a problem with it so far and my daughter still enjoys showing it off! Great Walmart price and quality piece. Other's that purchased, please try replacing the battery and not over charging & you may get some use out of it still.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for Disney Princess Solstice Ride-On
02/08/2008
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i bought this car for my three year old for christmas. when we started putting it together we noticed that parts were missing. we called the number on the box and they of course said they would send us the parts, but we would have to replace the motors in the wheels. who wants to do that to a brand new two hundred dollar toy. so i took the car back. they had no more so i got the money back and went to another car. the only wal mart in my area that had the car was selling it for twenty dollars more than i originally paid.needless to say i have not yet got another car. not that one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 13 for Disney Princess Solstice Ride-On

Very hard to steer

09/18/2008
By ,
Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My dad bought this for my daughter when she was two. She was and still is small for her age. She had a tough time driving it because she didn't weight enough and the steering wheel Is VERY difficult to turn even for me. Now that my son is a little older he can sit in it with her and that helps controlling it. The other reviews said that it stopped working. Ours did that and we thought it was a loose wiring with the gas peddle. My husband messed with it and it is working for now. I would not recommend it with it being so expensive. They do enjoy it very much though!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 14 for Disney Princess Solstice Ride-On

Very badly made car!

02/17/2008
By ,
Mound City, KS
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought this car for my daugter's birthday we've owned the car for almost1 yr. After we had her party the car only worked for about a week. Tried to charge it and it won't work. When we had it hooked up to the charger for 2 days it still did not work only the radio. My daughter really liked it and now it just sits in our yard unable to be driven around, very unstatifing considering it was about $250.00 after taxes. We got a four wheeler over 2 yrs ago and it still works. I think this guys need to work a little bit better on manufacturing their cars!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Never
0points
Review 15 for Disney Princess Solstice Ride-On

not the best choice!!!

07/27/2008
By ,
MA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this car for my daughter's second birthday but we have not been thrilled with this purchase. The car's tires are bald and the car has no pep. She can't ride on the grass anymore as it kills the battery, yet the tires spin on the pavement. The battery barely lasts and you need to remove the seat to charge the battery. The car still works but I pray we can get another year out of it. Overall, it is not worth the money. We have a John Deere and Barbie 4 wheeler that are made much better than this. Ugh!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Disney Princess Solstice Ride-On

don't bother a huge hassle

03/28/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this was an extreme disappointment. it took 2 days, 1 to pick it up, and 1 to charge the battery. then the first day we had this out it didn't work properly. the wheels were not catching in reverse at first then after about a half hour of trying to figure out what was going wrong, they were not catching in forward either. we have had this about 4 days and i'm going to try to return it to the store. i hope they don't give me a hassle about it. i wish i had seen these reviews before i picked this up.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 17 for Disney Princess Solstice Ride-On

Buyer Beware

12/15/2007
By ,
Tyler, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this vehicle for our daughter for Christmas. Thankfully we decided to go ahead and put it together tonight. Defects are many. Screws falling out of the body, sticker work shoddy, body cheaply made and also discovered that it was not a brand new item- there was wear & tear and dirt underneath the body! Not worth the price paid at all. Should have read the review already posted before purchasing. Will be returning it in the AM to buy her a different ride on vehicle.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 18 for Disney Princess Solstice Ride-On

Don't Buy This Car!

08/30/2008
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this car for our daughter's 5th birthday. When we first bought it, it did not work. My husband contacted the company and they sent a replacement part. After that it worked fine all summer and fall. After getting it out this spring, it did not work. We replaced the battery and still no go. We realized it was not the battery though as some times the radio will work. So now it is a $250.00 lawn ornament that my daughter will sit in and listen to AM radio.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Disney Princess Solstice Ride-On

Cute and Fun

05/15/2008
By ,
Massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loved this car the moment she laid eyes on it. She really liked the radio and driving around the yard listening to her tunes. The only problems we had was that he wheels were not spinning as freely as they should have when we first got it, but my husband made a slight adjustment and it been running fine ever since. The steering seemed a little tough at first but got looser the more she used it. I would reccomend it to any disney princess fan.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
0points
Review 20 for Disney Princess Solstice Ride-On

Not worth the money

07/04/2008
By ,
Tappahannock, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My daughter loves the car. She can only ride it in the grass it can't be ridden in gravel. The car isn't made that well. When we took it out of the box the front fender was already cracked. The car has to charge for 18 hours before it can be ridden the 1st time. The car weighs 75.5 lbs. so it's difficult getting it out of the house. But the good things are it has a working radio that plays disney music and it's very pretty. Hope this review helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next