Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for American Plastics American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

American Plastics American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

The American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench is guaranteed to keep your little curious builder amused for hours. This fun educational toy features two drawers and two storage shelves with sliding cabinet doors, offering plenty of room to keep your child's pretend tools in place. The American Plastic Toys workbench will surely awaken a sense of wonder in your little one and give him a better understanding of how things work and are put together. This set has a wide range of pretend tools, which includes a reversible drill with two drill bits, five connector brackets, a wrench, a screwdriver, six bolts, six nuts, a ruler and a cell phone. This adorable kids' toy workbench also has a pegboard and three hooks where he or she can hang his tools after use. The drill requires two AA batteries to operate. It will make a wonderful gift for children ages 3 years and up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.235 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation90%71 out of 79reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 35 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
26
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

Extremely Cheaply Made - Took back!

12/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is so cheaply made and light, there's no way it will hold up to a child "working" on it! Pieces are very sharp because rack piece has to be broken apart from other pieces leaving very sharp on the edges.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

Best price found

03/30/2009
By ,
Denver
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wal mart by far beat all other sellers on the price of this product. Others were selling this for $79.99! At $39.99 I thought it was a steal! It took FOREVER to assemble and the vise doesnt work well at all. The powered drill is so cute and actually works for inserting and removing the screws. I believe it is rated for 3+ years but my son at 18 months LOVES it! Overall I would recommend this product for the money. It will keep my kid busy for a couple years anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

Great toy for the price!

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together. My son has really enjoyed it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

Missing parts

11/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My sister and I always buy stuffs from Walmart and never got disappointed like this time. The packages arrived quick but the boxes are dent and looked like it got rewrapped from original one. Yes it looks like they sent us "a return item" . Then we tried to put the parts together and of course there was no screws. Another trip back to walmart and returned them.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

I like my son.

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

not opened

11/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This toy work bench was a gift and we have not had it opened until February.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

Great Product for the Price!

12/25/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I saw how much less expensive this product was in comparison to other products that were similar I was skeptical. I read so many reviews about it being too complicated to assemble. We went ahead and got it for our 18 month old anyway. It was easy enough to assemble a bit more work but worth it for the money. Our son loves it he has not stopped playing with it. Great product for a very reasonable price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

Great for toddlers

11/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This toy tool bench is a great pretend toy for 2-3 year olds. It is plastic so dont expect much if your little one is isnt careful
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

Work bench

10/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very disappointed. Pieces were missing
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

My Grandson loves it, he is 2 1/2

10/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far it has been a great workbench for my grandson. But it did take a little while to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

Well designed and manufactured, easy to assemble

12/28/2008
By ,
Frederick, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assembly instructions were well written and illustrated, I had the bench assembled in about an hour. Only complaint is they give you a bunch of "accessories" such as screws, bolts and such, but there's also a lot of items that I couldn't figure out *what* they were for, and the instructions were no help. Minor complaint, however, our 3-year-old grandson loved it, especially the electric drill and cell phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

Disappointed Not what I expected.

10/07/2014
By ,
CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Really not much to it as far keeping a child interested.It did not come with a peg board as Pictured on the box and Tools and pieces were very "generic".I Would not recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

Great Christmas gift.

10/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loves tools so I thought this would be a great Christmas gift for him.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

LOVE IT!! SUPER STURDY

05/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 boys who both enjoy this. I've had it for over 3 years. It's so sturdy and lots of fun. It exceeded my expectations
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

Granddaughter loves it!

09/07/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw some reviews on this product being hard to put together and not sturdy. My husband and I had little to no trouble putting it together, yes there are a lot if pieces, but it's not hard to figure out with the directions. If you want to pay more I'm sure you can find a toy similar already assembled. Haven't had a problem with it being sturdy but she also hasn't tried anything like climbing on it, she uses it as it was intended so no issues there. My granddaughter absolutely loves this toy and not just the drill which surprised me. Great toy, love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

05/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Son is 18 months old and he loves this. He plays with it for hours. This was a great buy.
We have only had it about 4 weeks and it seems to be pretty durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

Bang for your buck

09/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great deal for the price. My kids break everything so I didn't want to spend a lot. Only con is it took almost 2 hours to assemble
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

Awesome toy, easy set up.

09/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my son's Birthday, he loves it. Had it fully assembled in less than 15 minutes, super easy construction. Quite literally have no complaints about this product, would recommend it to anyone who has a child with a mechanical aptitude, or a predisposition for tool usage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

Great skill learner

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my grandaughter, for her 6th birthday,her and her 3yr old sister have a blast with this.
I bought one for my girlfriends grandson a couple years ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

excellent for three year old

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value, good teaching toy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next