Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for American Plastics American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

American Plastics American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

The American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench is guaranteed to keep your little curious builder amused for hours. This fun educational toy features two drawers and two storage shelves with sliding cabinet doors, offering plenty of room to keep your child's pretend tools in place. The American Plastic Toys workbench will surely awaken a sense of wonder in your little one and give him a better understanding of how things work and are put together. This set has a wide range of pretend tools, which includes a reversible drill with two drill bits, five connector brackets, a wrench, a screwdriver, six bolts, six nuts, a ruler and a cell phone. This adorable kids' toy workbench also has a pegboard and three hooks where he or she can hang his tools after use. The drill requires two AA batteries to operate. It will make a wonderful gift for children ages 3 years and up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.339 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%59 out of 63reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
22
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

Best price found

03/30/2009
By ,
Denver
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wal mart by far beat all other sellers on the price of this product. Others were selling this for $79.99! At $39.99 I thought it was a steal! It took FOREVER to assemble and the vise doesnt work well at all. The powered drill is so cute and actually works for inserting and removing the screws. I believe it is rated for 3+ years but my son at 18 months LOVES it! Overall I would recommend this product for the money. It will keep my kid busy for a couple years anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

Great product!!

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter LOVES this toy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

Great Product for the Price!

12/25/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I saw how much less expensive this product was in comparison to other products that were similar I was skeptical. I read so many reviews about it being too complicated to assemble. We went ahead and got it for our 18 month old anyway. It was easy enough to assemble a bit more work but worth it for the money. Our son loves it he has not stopped playing with it. Great product for a very reasonable price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

05/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Son is 18 months old and he loves this. He plays with it for hours. This was a great buy.
We have only had it about 4 weeks and it seems to be pretty durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

Well designed and manufactured, easy to assemble

12/28/2008
By ,
Frederick, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assembly instructions were well written and illustrated, I had the bench assembled in about an hour. Only complaint is they give you a bunch of "accessories" such as screws, bolts and such, but there's also a lot of items that I couldn't figure out *what* they were for, and the instructions were no help. Minor complaint, however, our 3-year-old grandson loved it, especially the electric drill and cell phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

Arrived broken

03/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We just opened this up yesterday for my grandsons 3rd birthday. The whole rear table top is cracked and there is a chip missing. Im so sad and disappointed. I expect you to send me a new table top for this work bench ! The kicker is there is tape all over the box that reads quality control inspected ! what a joke.
I was so embarrassed and disappointed. I expect you Walmart to make this right.
3/16/2014
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

LOVE IT!! SUPER STURDY

05/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 boys who both enjoy this. I've had it for over 3 years. It's so sturdy and lots of fun. It exceeded my expectations
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

Great Value!

02/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 2 year old son for Christmas and he loved it. The drill really works and it goes forwards and backwards which I was surprised to see. The only bad part is that it came packaged in the molds. We had to cut and twist each piece out of the molds and then put it together. It took about an hour. My son and daughter play on it and it's held up very well. I'd recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench
01/07/2010
By ,
Presque Isle, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, great value. Provides hours of fun for my 4-year old daughter. I only wish it came in girl colors. Tools work great, projects are fun and age appropriate. I'd recommend this to anyone that has a child that likes to steal Dad's tools when he isn't looking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

instructions, unuseable

10/25/2013
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had to throw away the instructions, they were done by a 4 year old. Had to use common sense, and the pic on the box. Seems sturdy and should keep my 2yr old grandson busy for awhile.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

My 3 year old loves it!

12/28/2013
By ,
Land O Lakes
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was s Christmas present for my just about 3 year old. I love this work bench over many others that we looked at because it has drawers and other storage areas to hold everything. The size is perfect for him also. Assembly wasn't too bad and it is much sturdier than some others. So far it was the perfect choice in work benches in my opinion. I had it shipped site to store and that was super fast especially a week before Christmas! I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

My kids love it.

01/07/2014
By ,
NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was worried that this would be difficult to assemble, but it wasn't too bad. It was a good price and my kids seem to enjoy it. My only knock on it is that the plastic drill bit falls out of the drill way too easily and this is frustrating for my 2 year old son (and for me because I have to put it back together all of the time). Otherwise, I'm sure my kiddos will get a lot of enjoyment out of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

Great value

10/27/2012
By ,
North Branch, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yes, the pieces are attached to mold and need to be twisted off (some required scissors) and the instruction sheet can be a bit confusing since it's not particularly clear (particularly with the cabinet top/bottom) but overall, it took less than an hour to assemble and my son enjoys it quite a bit. It may appear cheap and flimsy at first but once assembled, it's definately well worth the price if not more value for your money. My son will learn how to use wrenches, screwdrivers and the drill. Love that there are little cabinets and drawers for him to enjoy. The vice is pretty much for looks only as it doesn't do what it should (certainly won't really hold anything and it's a bit difficult to turn the handle..wratchety and cheap) but overall, it's going to be a great toy for him to use as he grows.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

Poor Quality

02/16/2009
By ,
Beaumont, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When we brought the product home, took out all of the pieces there was one missing preventing us from assembling it. Additionally, the quality was very poor, the pieces were bent and did not assemble properly. The day after we brought it home, it was returned to the store. I was quite unhappy as we got our 3 year old grandson very excited about this workbench as it was his birthday present.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

fun for the kids

03/13/2009
By ,
Covington,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toy, Great value! Alot of pieces to assemble 30-45 min. of assembly time. My two year old son & four year old daughter love it! The drill really works with nuts & bolts for real creative play!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench
01/21/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 15 month old son absolutely loves this! 1st thing he plays w/in the morning and last thing @ night
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

Great for three year old.

12/26/2013
By ,
Cerritos, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Loved the work bench. My son was excited to play with it after getting it as X-mas gift. But had to return since it was missing parts. Great for the value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

great product, great price

12/15/2013
By ,
Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 19 month old, he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

he loves it!!!

01/03/2010
By ,
Martin, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we got this for our son for christmas. he just turned 15 mths (12-27-09) and it's the perfect size for him. he is in like the 90 percentile but it would be good for any 1yr+!!!
i only gave 3 stars for value b/c it isn't as strong as i would like it...i love step 2 products (and little tikes -- the thick durable plastic) but for the price it's a good product!!!!
my boyfriend got up christmas morning to put it together thinking it would just pop together and to his surprise it was a little more difficult....not sure HOW difficult (you know how guys like to exaggerate how hard something really is/was!!!) but he said it took him a lot longer than he expected it to!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

4 yo grandson loves it

01/03/2012
By ,
wheeling, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got the work bench for our grandson and he was so excited. HAD to open it and put it together while the rest of the party was going on. Was not difficult. Loves the drill and spent the last 3 days of Christmas break putting stuff together and taking it back apart. Just a side note, he is kind of tough on stuff, but this seems more then up to the task of taking his play.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next