Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for American Plastics American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

American Plastics American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

The American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench is guaranteed to keep your little curious builder amused for hours. This fun educational toy features two drawers and two storage shelves with sliding cabinet doors, offering plenty of room to keep your child's pretend tools in place. The American Plastic Toys workbench will surely awaken a sense of wonder in your little one and give him a better understanding of how things work and are put together. This set has a wide range of pretend tools, which includes a reversible drill with two drill bits, five connector brackets, a wrench, a screwdriver, six bolts, six nuts, a ruler and a cell phone. This adorable kids' toy workbench also has a pegboard and three hooks where he or she can hang his tools after use. The drill requires two AA batteries to operate. It will make a wonderful gift for children ages 3 years and up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.112 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(98 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
31
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation89%85 out of 96reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
31
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

my grandson love it.

05/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes I recommend this product anyone .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

Best price found

03/30/2009
By ,
Denver
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wal mart by far beat all other sellers on the price of this product. Others were selling this for $79.99! At $39.99 I thought it was a steal! It took FOREVER to assemble and the vise doesnt work well at all. The powered drill is so cute and actually works for inserting and removing the screws. I believe it is rated for 3+ years but my son at 18 months LOVES it! Overall I would recommend this product for the money. It will keep my kid busy for a couple years anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

Great Product for the Price!

12/25/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I saw how much less expensive this product was in comparison to other products that were similar I was skeptical. I read so many reviews about it being too complicated to assemble. We went ahead and got it for our 18 month old anyway. It was easy enough to assemble a bit more work but worth it for the money. Our son loves it he has not stopped playing with it. Great product for a very reasonable price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

LOVE IT!! SUPER STURDY

05/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 boys who both enjoy this. I've had it for over 3 years. It's so sturdy and lots of fun. It exceeded my expectations
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

05/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Son is 18 months old and he loves this. He plays with it for hours. This was a great buy.
We have only had it about 4 weeks and it seems to be pretty durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

Well designed and manufactured, easy to assemble

12/28/2008
By ,
Frederick, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assembly instructions were well written and illustrated, I had the bench assembled in about an hour. Only complaint is they give you a bunch of "accessories" such as screws, bolts and such, but there's also a lot of items that I couldn't figure out *what* they were for, and the instructions were no help. Minor complaint, however, our 3-year-old grandson loved it, especially the electric drill and cell phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

great for kids

02/28/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Arrived on time. Easy to put together and our grandson loves it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

Big fun

02/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to put together. Bigger than most work benches. Has lots of storage.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

Excellent product for the price.

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this product over others because of its great reviews. It took a while to put together, but that is because it is so well made. It has several additional touches that make it look nicer and work nicer than cheaper tool benches I've seen elsewhere while shopping. For example, an additional piece you have to install under the drawers that is there to keep them on their track and stop them from coming out! The finished product is attractive and very sturdy. I have no fear letting my 18 month old play with it, because the only parts that are free to put in your mouth are quite large! He loves it. Strongly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

Great Value!

02/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 2 year old son for Christmas and he loved it. The drill really works and it goes forwards and backwards which I was surprised to see. The only bad part is that it came packaged in the molds. We had to cut and twist each piece out of the molds and then put it together. It took about an hour. My son and daughter play on it and it's held up very well. I'd recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench
01/07/2010
By ,
Presque Isle, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product, great value. Provides hours of fun for my 4-year old daughter. I only wish it came in girl colors. Tools work great, projects are fun and age appropriate. I'd recommend this to anyone that has a child that likes to steal Dad's tools when he isn't looking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

Satisfied with this purchase!

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This deluxe work bench is exactly what I was looking for! I bought it as a Christmas gift for my 2 year-old brother and he loves it. It is perfect size and he didn't want to stop playing with the tools. I am more than pleased with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

MY TWINS LOVE IT!

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just right for busy boys. it's durable. they love working like their daddy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

Luke loves his work bench

01/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this item for our grandson and he loves it. A lot of parts to put together but was not hard to do. Takes a goos amount of time to put it together so don't think it will be quick. Wish the cell phone with it was a little more realistic. Love the ease of ordering it online and just going to the store and picking it up.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

tons of parts

01/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
There are tons of parts and the vice is not good. It was worth it as she loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

It didn't come with all of the correct parts!

12/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Although, my son does love his little tool set! It is very cheaply made and didn't come with the correct parts to assemble it. Usually when i buy from Walmart.com we get and love the products, but for the price this item is VERY cheap looking and I WOULD NOT buy it again. I will be buying a better item as soon as i can!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

Maybe ok

12/31/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This " toy" was VERY laborish to assemble. Brievity of instructions required multiple redo of assemblage. The briefness was surely due to multiple language audiences but it took us over two hours to assemble correctly. I'd gladly pay to buy it assembled.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench
01/21/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 15 month old son absolutely loves this! 1st thing he plays w/in the morning and last thing @ night
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

Poorly made

01/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had to return this item because it was cracked and damaged . It appears the box was damaged during shipping. The materials were very flimsy and light. I guess you get what you pay for.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench

Pretty neat

12/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a nice work bench for the price. It was pretty to assemble. I think it should have had more sounds or lights. Other than the power drill it kinda gets boring to a small child.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 87 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next