Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Leap Frog LeapFrog Odyssey III Interactive Talking Globe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Leap Frog LeapFrog Odyssey III Interactive Talking Globe

Prepare for takeoff into a world of interactive learning. Touch the pen any place on the LeapFrog Odyssey III Interactive Talking Globe and learn thousands of amazing facts about continents, countries, capitals, music, currency and more. This rotating, talking globe features a clock, interactive pen and volume control.
Average Customer Rating:
4.739 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%23 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LeapFrog Odyssey III Interactive Talking Globe

A hit for the kids that have everything

01/11/2008
By ,
Leawood, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was on the hunt for a Birthday present for my wonderful 6 year old nephew who is fortunate enough to be in a home where he can have nice things. It makes it hard for those far away to find something new and exciting for him though. This came up on a secret sale - I thought - hmmm, it's not video, it's not Transformers or GI Joe, let's give it a try. For the first time in years, I received calls from every member of the family - on their own about how great this globe is. They were having so much fun trying to race to find countries and my nephew was reciting facts - "Did you know that...." Such a great hit, that they bought one for their cousin for Christmas. So, this was truly a great call.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
0points
Review 2 for LeapFrog Odyssey III Interactive Talking Globe

Interactive Talking Globe - Leapfrog

12/25/2007
By ,
Princeton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This globe contains a wealth of information about what could be a dry topic for children. Its interactivity and attractiveness make it something that children actually enjoy playing with and by extension learning from. Although it says 8 to adult, it was purchased for a 4 1/2 year old. She does not know that she is too young for it. She also enjoys competing with the older kids in answering questions.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for LeapFrog Odyssey III Interactive Talking Globe

Great for the whole family

12/24/2007
By ,
Fairbanks, AK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this product for anyone with kids or adults ready to learn more about the world. My 4 year old loves learning about new countries that is why we got it. The flat world map just did not do it for him anymore. Get a 6V AC adapter for it. It will save on all the c batteries needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for LeapFrog Odyssey III Interactive Talking Globe

educational

01/09/2008
By ,
Brooklyn ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this globe for my five year old grandson for christmas,but my son who is 44years of age enjoyed it more than my grandson.I also enjoyed it also. The price was great and the globe is colorful and a world of information.Every child should have one.Walmart price was the best,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 5 for LeapFrog Odyssey III Interactive Talking Globe

Wonderful product.

12/29/2007
By ,
Cabot, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for our son for Christmas. He loves it. It has a lot of interesting information. My son got the biggest kick out of the comparison features and distance features. He's not quite old enough for some of the games yet, but they seem to be very educational and fun as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 6 for LeapFrog Odyssey III Interactive Talking Globe

Great Educational Toy

12/27/2007
By ,
Bellefontaine, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son is 7 years old and has really been into Geography lately. He has only had his globe for 2 days and he probably knows a lot more about the world than I do! He has informed me that although Russia is bigger, China has more people...not bad for a 1st grader!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for LeapFrog Odyssey III Interactive Talking Globe

good homeschooling tool

12/24/2007
By ,
grand rapids, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its more like a game than school work. The kids love the music part the world has some funny music. My four year old knows where Brazil is!! There are games and other things to play or it just names the countries or continents. It's really cool.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for LeapFrog Odyssey III Interactive Talking Globe

Great Educational Tool

12/25/2007
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I travel internationally a lot, and this is great to show my 5 yr old girl where I am going. Would love to see a version the focuses on the states capitals of the US. Seen this feature on another globe as an additional pull out tray.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for LeapFrog Odyssey III Interactive Talking Globe

Great Globe

12/26/2007
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these for my twin 8 year old boys and they LOVE them. You just tap on a country and they can find out so much information on it. It really makes learning geography fun.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for LeapFrog Odyssey III Interactive Talking Globe

Definitely recommend!

12/28/2007
By ,
Palm Bay, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this product after reading many reviews. Did not disappoint. Figured the kids could learn in a fun way...turns out me and the hubby have just as much fun competing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for LeapFrog Odyssey III Interactive Talking Globe

Smashing success

12/26/2007
By ,
Garland, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two ten year old grandkids and they loved these. I purchased two and the kids had to fight the grown-ups off of these. they are great fun and very useful. Good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for LeapFrog Odyssey III Interactive Talking Globe

Fun and Interesting

12/26/2007
By ,
Camas, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is not only fun and interesting for the kids but also fun for the whole family of all ages. Made learning fun and excited to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for LeapFrog Odyssey III Interactive Talking Globe
12/26/2007
By ,
Glenarm, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This globe is uncomplicated and easy to use. We opened it up and started playing with it right away. Lots of fun for our 10 year old.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for LeapFrog Odyssey III Interactive Talking Globe

a fun toy

12/25/2007
By ,
levittown, pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was an educational toy that all the adults enjoyed playing christmas morning!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for LeapFrog Odyssey III Interactive Talking Globe

Interactive Globe

12/27/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. The whole family likes learning from it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for LeapFrog Odyssey III Interactive Talking Globe

Great!

12/25/2007
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great educational tool.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for LeapFrog Odyssey III Interactive Talking Globe
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5