Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for As Seen On Tv As Seen On TV Ab Rocket Abdominal Trainer

As Seen On Tv As Seen On TV Ab Rocket Abdominal Trainer

The As Seen On TV Ab Rocket Abdominal Trainer, is a new way to work your lower, upper and middle abs and even your sides, giving you the body that you've always wanted. In just five minutes a day, this Ab Rocket Trainer will rocket your abs from flab to fab! Plus, the Ab Rocket comes with the Fat Blasting System: a low calorie meal plan filled with mouthwatering, easy-to-make, low calorie recipes, and a fun instructional DVD with two five-minute ab training workouts, a cardio workout and a Pilates assister. The As Seen On TV Ab Rocket Abdominal Trainer.
Average Customer Rating:
3.641 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(256 Reviews) 201
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
70
3 stars
27
2 stars
24
1 star
38
Customer Recommendation70%178 out of 255reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 114 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
97
4 stars
70
3 stars
27
2 stars
24
1 star
38
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for As Seen On TV Ab Rocket Abdominal Trainer

Love It!

02/22/2008
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We started off slowly and built ourselves up to a solid workout; now we absolutely love the Abrocket. We are not restricted to just doing situps either. There are so many terrific exercises we can do that allow us to change things up and not get bored, including some Pilates moves... It's amazingly effective too. It's addictive. I use it three times a day, and my husband uses it morning and evening. In just a matter of weeks using the Abrocket, along with a healthy diet and exercise, we have each lost inches around our waists. I have lost a dress size, and my husband has gone from a 36" waist to a 34.
The only drawback we have found is that the shape is a bit awkward for us, possibly because we are not very tall, I don't know...so we use a thin pillow with the Abrocket and that makes it much more comfortable and less stressful on our necks and shoulders. I believe the Abrocket is fantastic value for the money. We have limited space for exercise equipment, so we really like how small it is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for As Seen On TV Ab Rocket Abdominal Trainer

Love it!

05/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got my Ab Rocket today, but I am enjoying it very much! I just wanted to say that I have been reading a lot of reviews and folks seem to think there is not enough resistance to challenge them. I have researched this product for some time before purchasing, and I wanted to point out that the resistance is SUPPOSED to be low. You are not working your abs if the machine does everything for you. It takes hard work to get a flat tummy. If you understand that the resistance bands are there to HELP you along, and not there to make it easy as can be... then you will be buying this product with the correct expectations. The Ab Rocket helps me stay in the correct possition when doing my crunches and sit-ups. It DOES NOT do the work for you, but it does help you along. The DVD is great. I feel my ABS working. I am not looking for a miracle, just a flatter tummy! I think the Ab Rocket was worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for As Seen On TV Ab Rocket Abdominal Trainer
03/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this thing on tv and I just thought, there they go telling us lies again! Then I just forgot about it. Then a few months ago I had a lot of money in my pocket, and I decided, why not buy myself exercise equipment. I go to my default store-Walmart-and search for exercising equipment and this thing comes up(the Ab Rock). I go, Okay, I will order it but will probably return it. The thing comes-assembling it is as easy as easy scrabled eggs (my favourite breakfast). Then I try it-WOW! This thing is amazing. Definitely I have to keep it! I could never do crunches on my own! I have been using it every day twice a day since I got it and already my tummy is disappearing inward! I know something great has happened to my body because my friends came to my house and remarked that my stomach is flatter than usual. So I showed them the Ab Rock and how it works and they were so impressed they said they were going to order. This thing makes exercising so enjoyable yet still efective. Great piece of equipment, a must have for anyone who wants to keep fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for As Seen On TV Ab Rocket Abdominal Trainer

Just starting out...

11/12/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just starting out... so I cannot speak about results, but this product takes some getting used to. The video clips make it seem like it's very comfortable... easy almost. However, before you become used to it you can still experience the same discomforts had in regular crunches-especially if you're trying to do it while watching the DVD. But if you take your time and start out and an appropriate pace, it becomes a great workout and you feel it in your ABS. I tried it when I first got it and got intimidated quickly. After taking a short break I watched the video, remembered the basic moves, then did it at my own pace to my favorite music videos/songs... it was a lot better and now I do it every morning!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+181points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for As Seen On TV Ab Rocket Abdominal Trainer

the ab rocket is a wonderful product

07/21/2009
By ,
manhattan nyc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had the ab rocket for a couple of weeks and I could feel the results and also see the results in such a short time. Doing sit ups was just so hard for me, I have a weak back and the pain of doing sit ups was just too much to bear with the ab rocket not only is it easy to do a sit up but my back feels no pain... thank you.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+211points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for As Seen On TV Ab Rocket Abdominal Trainer

It really works!!

04/29/2008
By ,
Midlothian, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was skeptical about it when I first started. It felt just too easy but, by day 4 I was completely sold. I am not only sore but also very convinced. I had a pair of pants that were getting just a little too tight and after almost 2 weeks I've noticed that those same pants are a lot more comfortable and that is not even working with the advanced workout yet!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for As Seen On TV Ab Rocket Abdominal Trainer

Slendering you stomach

02/14/2010
By ,
Salibury, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hae been using this for a week. I can feel it working on my abs and if you have lower back pain as I do, this product is wonderful toward the back. I feel no pain as I did just lying on the floor which then cause me not to do situps anymore. I would refer this product to family and friends.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+125points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for As Seen On TV Ab Rocket Abdominal Trainer

Pricey, but nice

01/07/2010
By ,
Yukon, OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not only do I work for Walmart, but I am in the U.S. Army as well. And to help me stay in shape, I decided to purchase this product. I didn't actually expect too much from this simple trainer, but it does help. I would rather use this than doing a regular sit up because you don't need a parter to hold down your feet with this, which is a reason I bought this.
I would say it's priced a little much, but buying from Walmart is actually cheaper than buying direct from their website.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+110points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for As Seen On TV Ab Rocket Abdominal Trainer

AB Rocker Rocks

08/07/2008
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like this product. I think with consistant use it will help me firm up my abs. I could only raise my head to do sit- ups before. Now, I can carry out the whole exercise. This exercise machine is not for people who are in good shape. I wish the resistance springs were stronger. I would like it to be more difficult to go all of the way down. But, It does help me sit all of the way up. The big work is still up to me which is really what helps me improve anyway. Like any exercise, you have to use it consistantly and often.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for As Seen On TV Ab Rocket Abdominal Trainer

.

04/16/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble. In my case, too soon to tell it really works, but my Google research showed me that with regular use, it does. For example, NBC Channel 4 in Washington, DC did a local news consumer piece on the Ab Rocket to see if the claims were true. The station purchsed one and gave it to a staffer to use according to directions. NBC4 concluded that it does work.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for As Seen On TV Ab Rocket Abdominal Trainer
06/30/2009
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It really works! If you use as directed it really shrinks the belly fat. I recommend you use it daily at least five days a week for faster results especially if you are like me and know you haven't been dieting like you should. ;-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for As Seen On TV Ab Rocket Abdominal Trainer

Ab Rocket

05/18/2009
By ,
Marlboro, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ab Rocket works great! I feel it working my abs after just ten crunches. This is not for people who expect the springs to lift their backs and aid them in doing the crunches. We have to move your own back and abs using our core muscles. The rollers are there just to support the neck and shoulders, which is great for someone like me who has disk problems in my neck. The black resistance springs with the most tension are for the easiest workout, and the blue springs are for the hardest. The machine is not for someone who does pilates, yoga or strength training regularly, but perfectly adequate for someone if they are homebound. I use it on my off-days from gym or when watching TV. Keeps me from mindless snacking too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for As Seen On TV Ab Rocket Abdominal Trainer

Ab Rocket - A Real Rocket

04/17/2011
By ,
Orange County, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product has worked great for me and has really helped in reducing and flattening my tummy. I would definitely recommend it or at least suggest you to give it a try. Just check it out and I am sure you you will love it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for As Seen On TV Ab Rocket Abdominal Trainer

Ab Rocket trainer

07/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am returning it. First thing that went wrong was that I paid for it to be delivered on July 16 and it came on the 17th. Second thing was that there was no instruction, no DVD, no meal plan and a missing piece. It's not made like the original one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for As Seen On TV Ab Rocket Abdominal Trainer

Love it

04/17/2008
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been looking for a product that will help me loose my gut and love handles, and I feel that this product will help me with that. I found that I do need a small pillow for the lower back area but once I did that, I am able to do over 350 sit-ups now and it is only day # 2.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for As Seen On TV Ab Rocket Abdominal Trainer

good product for the money

04/01/2008
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had the Ab Rocket for two weeks. I've found that the strongest band is more effective, also the way you position your legs.
If your legs are bent you have an more effective work out in the upper abdominal. If legs or slightly bent it works well for lower abdominals.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for As Seen On TV Ab Rocket Abdominal Trainer

Meets my needs for exercing.

03/30/2014
By ,
greencastle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend this product. Helps my back when using this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for As Seen On TV Ab Rocket Abdominal Trainer

Its hurts so good :)

12/08/2011
By ,
South Bend, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works well. My aunt has one and I did a 100 situps on it last week and I can still feel my stomach hurt when I flex it. I like how it rolls up and down because it supports me. My aunt has lost a tremendous amount of weight while using this product. She doesn't even look the same that she did and it only took her 3 months! I already told my dad to get one for Christmas because I love it so much I want my own! I want to see great results like my aunt and look good!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for As Seen On TV Ab Rocket Abdominal Trainer

Ab Rocket is key to abdominal fitness!

07/02/2013
By ,
South Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Ab Rocket is just what I'd expected it to be, perrrrfect. The assembling was as easy as A B C! As I continue to walk everyday around the track for at least an hour and less portions at meal time, I'm on my way to the body fitness that I'll be pleased with and happy. The instructional DVD that comes with this Ab Rocket has various levels of work-out classes with professional instructors from pre-beginners to advanced. This Ab Rocket is awesome and I personally recommend this item for all who is willing to do their part with eating less portions and implementing some form of cardio for happier-healthier hearts. I also guarantee, that with the addition of using the Ab Rocket, portion control and regular walking, nothing fancy, you will see a huge difference less than a month. You will loose weight and your abs will be perfectly toned with the Ab Rocket.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for As Seen On TV Ab Rocket Abdominal Trainer

Very Easy

06/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Ab Rocket works very well and is easy to assemble and use. It gets your abs looking great with only 5-10 minutes of work each day.
The only drawback is that it comes with only 3 levels of resistance. I used the lowest level for a day or two, skipped level 2, and have been using the highest resistance ever since. I wish they sold higher levels of resistance.
It works just as well to increase the time while using the lower levels, but 15-20 minutes is a lot for a basic warm-up/cool down activity.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 202 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next