Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Crane Crane - Thomas the Train Cool Mist Humidifier

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Crane Crane - Thomas the Train Cool Mist Humidifier

Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation77%10 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Crane - Thomas the Train Cool Mist Humidifier

Would be even better if it humidified air!

12/10/2008
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
There is a couple of things that didn't make sense to me right off the bat, after the first time of use. First: it is virtually impossible to drain it completely! The only drain is the hole through which you fill the tank with water, and it is right in the middle of the rectangle bottom panel - you can angle and shake it all you want, but the remaining water will always miss the drain and stay inside! Second: according to a very accurate humidity meter, this humidifier increases humidity level in a small room (13'x14') only by 2% (with the door closed). I don't think these 2% make a lot of difference when it's winter outside.
You cannot put this humidifier on carpet (the vent is on the bottom); the power cord is very short; and the night light is not a light, but more like a spooky glow - you can barely see anything in a small room with its help.
Also, the instructions manual states that this humidifier should not be used without adult supervision. Considering that most of us would get a Thomas humidifier for kids bedrooms, and keeping in mind that a lot of times it is being used at nights, I don't understand how else it can be used unless I sit all night in my kids' room awake watching it.
I am extremely disappointed in this product. It is not worth the money. I am definitely getting another humidifier - one that may not look so cute, but one that actually works more or less decently! It's nice to have your kids' favorite character as a humidifier, but it would be even nicer if my kids could wake up without sore throats from dry air - priority is obvious.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 2 for Crane - Thomas the Train Cool Mist Humidifier

great humidifier

01/08/2010
By ,
Queens NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my boys (4 and 2), they are huge thomas fans and I thought that by it being thomas they wouldn't mind it on in their room.... they love it..... the way the mist comes out of his funnel like a real train and his lights..... I love how quiet it is and the fact that it shuts itself off when the water runs out...... I would definitely recommend this product......
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 3 for Crane - Thomas the Train Cool Mist Humidifier

Love it! So cute!!!

09/21/2009
By ,
Malvern, AR.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great for your sons bedroom! I bought it for mine, and it is just the cutest thing I have ever seen. And its very simple, the lights on the front and back are green while its running, and when it is out of water, the lights turn red. You don't have to monitor it either, it has an automatic stop feature when the water gets too low. It is perfect for a small bedroom, and a little bit of water goes a VERY LONG WAY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Crane - Thomas the Train Cool Mist Humidifier

Wonderful product with one drawback!!

07/02/2008
By ,
Alexandria, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the cutest thing, filling is easy. I fill it with water and only running it at night it will last me about 5 nights. The steam is instant and it is too cute coming from Thomas' smoke stack. The ONLY thing wrong with it is my 18 month old, who loves Thomas, thinks it is a toy and he keeps begging me to take it down for him. Grandma went out and bought him a riding Thomas just to keep him from crying for the humifier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Crane - Thomas the Train Cool Mist Humidifier

cute but impossible to clean

05/10/2008
By ,
Knoxville, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've had this product almost a year now & that's about as long as it lasts. We've kept it clean regularly but mold clings to the sides and up inside the main water tank & it's impossible to get too. Even after you clean it, it makes grinding noises & sometimes stops all together. I think it's as cute as it can be but I'm really surprised it didn't last longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Crane - Thomas the Train Cool Mist Humidifier

So Adorable

03/20/2008
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 year old could not stop turning out the lights to watch Thomas light up (blue nite lite). I love the night light because it is not very bright, and you can turn it on or off. It's really cool because there are two night light features, and you can use both or just one. Not only is it cute, but it works great too. We are very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Crane - Thomas the Train Cool Mist Humidifier

Thomas The Train Humidifier

02/13/2008
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product was a huge hit with our granddaughter, as she is the biggest "Thomas' fan around. The internal night light was great for her, and the vapor coming from the stack as "smoke" was a nice touch. The humidification of her room is already showing benefits, but the joy of her smile was enough for me to highly recommend this for a child's room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Crane - Thomas the Train Cool Mist Humidifier
04/20/2008
By ,
ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Worked good for the first day and then the globe that goes over the night light fell out. took the product back to the store and got a refund.
I would not recomend this product for anyone who use it constanly.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Crane - Thomas the Train Cool Mist Humidifier
10/16/2008
By ,
Frederick, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the product except for the on and off switch doesn't work and when it runs out of water it doesn't turn off by itself. It is supposed to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Crane - Thomas the Train Cool Mist Humidifier

Very nice

01/13/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our "Thomas" fans/children love this in their bedroom. The blue light serves as a night light.
Very nice!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Crane - Thomas the Train Cool Mist Humidifier

Goes nice in my grandson's room

01/10/2008
By ,
Mont Alto, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave as gift to my new grandson. His parents loved it and it works fine. Great for a youngster's room.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Crane - Thomas the Train Cool Mist Humidifier
02/18/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works like it should, plus its very cute and quiet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Crane - Thomas the Train Cool Mist Humidifier
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5