Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Born Free Born Free - Wide Neck 5-oz Bottle, Twin-Pack, BPA Free

Born Free Born Free - Wide Neck 5-oz Bottle, Twin-Pack, BPA Free

Feed your baby with Born Free Twin-Pack Wide-Neck Bottles. These wide-neck bottles are lightweight and contoured to fit your hand or your baby's grip. These Born Free 5 oz bottles are free from Bisphenol-A, which makes it safe for your little one. The air venting system helps reduce colic symptoms and provides an even flow of liquid. These BPA safe bottles come with a soft stage one nipple so your baby can easily suckle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation87%13 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Born Free - Wide Neck 5-oz Bottle, Twin-Pack, BPA Free

If you dont want future problems

03/19/2009
By ,
Kissimmee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Invest in this bottle. Does not have BPA or any other problems since they are glass bottles. Does not give my baby the stomach blues or much gas. My baby burps almost always on her own. They have a few extra parts that you have to clean, but the system is worth it. I have not dropped it so i dont know how resistant they are to breaking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Born Free - Wide Neck 5-oz Bottle, Twin-Pack, BPA Free

WORTH EVERY PENNY

01/10/2009
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes, these bottles ARE more expensive, but they are so worth it! My baby has used these since three weeks after birth, and she has NEVER had colic or fussiness/gassiness. The vent is the most wonderful feature! The nipples are also very soft. Despite what other reviewers stated, I found that these bottles and vents were very easy to clean and put together. If the bottle is leaking or nipple is collapsing, it's not put together right! Once the vent is together tightly, you should not have leaks. My daughter is now 6 months old and can hold the 9 oz bottle by herself - they're lightweight. The great thing is that BornFree also makes a piece that will attach right to your breastpump, so this makes it so easy to pump right into your BornFree bottles! We love these bottles and would recommend them to everyone! Not only are they the perfect bottle, but they are BPA free, too!! You won't regret spending the extra money on this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Born Free - Wide Neck 5-oz Bottle, Twin-Pack, BPA Free

Love These Bottles. More Than Avent or Dr. Brown

01/30/2011
By ,
Kennewick, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We received these bottles as gifts yet we always used the highly recommended Avent bottles. When those started having leak problems, we pulled these out and never looked back! We never have leak problems and they're easy to clean, put together and use. I'd recommend these bottles over any Avent or Dr. Brown bottles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Born Free - Wide Neck 5-oz Bottle, Twin-Pack, BPA Free

best bottle yet

08/19/2008
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bottle because my breastfed baby has no troubles using it. The nipple is perfect and milk rarely leaks out. I can also see that he swallows almost no air. I've tried the playtex drop-ins, sassy mam bottles, and first years breastflow bottles and I like these best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Born Free - Wide Neck 5-oz Bottle, Twin-Pack, BPA Free

Can't Wait to Use

07/13/2008
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a different brand of bottles to use for our newest addition and then had a friend tell me about bottles containing some kind of chemical that could be passed along to your child. In doing some research, I found that several different parenting and baby sites recommended this bottle brand as they are BPA free. I am really pleased with the bottle although I have not used it yet. Its easy to clean and easy to put together. Its sturdier than other bottles I've used in the past. I've heard nothing but good things and I can't wait to actually use them. I'm positive I will have a good experience!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Born Free - Wide Neck 5-oz Bottle, Twin-Pack, BPA Free

Love them!

07/21/2008
By ,
Apex, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I switched from Avent to these bottles because of the BPA issue and I absolutely love them! This is the only bottle we introduced to our son and he took it from the first try. He is switching between them and the breast with no problems. He gets almost no gas with these bottles.
My only complain is that they are a little too expensive but worth the peace of mind of not worrying about BPA.
The size 1 nipple was fine for my newborn (not a preemie) and is still ok for him now at 7 weeks. We will be switching to the 9oz ones when he drinks more than 5oz.
I totally recommend these bottles!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Born Free - Wide Neck 5-oz Bottle, Twin-Pack, BPA Free

Ok product...not great for the price

09/27/2008
By ,
Puyallup, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The bottle is durable and BPA free. But for the price they over charge. If you buy the bottles in a pack it only comes with one vent, so you have to buy the vents separate (that cost $6.99 for two). And if you don't use the vent the bottle will leak. Sometimes even with the vent in the bottle it will leak from the sides if you don't close it properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Born Free - Wide Neck 5-oz Bottle, Twin-Pack, BPA Free

Not worth the money!!

05/11/2008
By ,
Kansas City
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this product after the BPA issues with the bottles. I had originally been using Dr. Browns bottles (polycarbonate - not BPA free) and switched to Born Free because they were BPA free. The nipples are a lot faster flow and my twins were preemies using Dr. Brown preemie bottles and were on the Level 1 nipples for Born Free and the flow was still too much! Dr. Brown nipples are easy to handle and it seems like one of my twins has a lot more gas with these bottles vs. the Born Free. Save your money and buy Dr. Brown since it has a vent system. I just bought the polypropylene Dr. Brown bottles and didn't think twice about NOT using these! Save your money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Born Free - Wide Neck 5-oz Bottle, Twin-Pack, BPA Free

Expensive, but worth the extra money!

08/08/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these bottles. I was a little hesitant, b/c they were not angle bottles and I was afraid of spit-up and gas problems. But, I was more concerned with my child coming in contact w/BPA.
After trying all the other BPA free options and my daughter would not take those bottles, we purchased these and they are WONDERFUL! Expensive, yes, but well worth it. We have had no problems w/gas or spit-up.
The only complaint I have is I cannot attach these bottles directly to my Medela breast pump, so I have to pump into one bottle and dump it into these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Born Free - Wide Neck 5-oz Bottle, Twin-Pack, BPA Free

BEST BOTTLE

02/13/2010
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bottle! I recommend it to every/and anyone who wants to avoid extra gas in their babies.
Easy latch for newborn babies.
My baby had colic from excess gas, he screamed for 3 hours every night. I started using these bottles and gas drops and now he's not colic any more.
Worth the price!! Great bottles!! Before buying these, I tried playtex and Avent. Born Free were better than both of the others for our baby.
I would recommend skipping all other bottles and going straight to this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Born Free - Wide Neck 5-oz Bottle, Twin-Pack, BPA Free

works for us

09/06/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
our breastfed baby did not take to bottles at all. we went through several bottles, including the adiri. born free worked for him. we initially got the glass for fear of the BPA. these BPA free bottles are much lighter and something the baby can learn to hold. the vent system is a little cumbersome to wash. i don't know if they make a difference since this is the only bottle my baby has drank from.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Born Free - Wide Neck 5-oz Bottle, Twin-Pack, BPA Free

Liked the BPA free aspect

08/08/2008
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Realy liked that these bottles were BPA free. They don't leak at all and the plastic is very sturdy. Not sure if they helped my baby with the Colic aspect like they advertise. But again these and the Dr.Browns are the only ones I have tried and like these better coz of the nipple shape. Easier to clean as well. Cons - Pricey product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Born Free - Wide Neck 5-oz Bottle, Twin-Pack, BPA Free

Good for baby health

09/04/2008
By ,
Edison, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are using this product from last four months since my daughter is seven months old. Baby had problem initially as this bottle bigger in size but later she liked it. Flow of milk is also good.
Only problem I am facing is separate nipples are not available online for these bottles. I tried 3 months back in stores, but no luck.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Born Free - Wide Neck 5-oz Bottle, Twin-Pack, BPA Free
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5