Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Conair Conair Thermal Spa Full-Body Massaging Bath Mat

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Conair Conair Thermal Spa Full-Body Massaging Bath Mat

Enjoy a truly luxurious spa experience, from head to toe right at home! Every soothing form of relief is included in this portable, easy-to-store, thermal spa bath mat.
Average Customer Rating:
3.721 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation74%32 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Conair Thermal Spa Full-Body Massaging Bath Mat

It's Decent Boys

05/15/2010
By ,
Katy, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the MBTS9 model and I don't know why the price is now $99.99, it was $50.00 when I ordered it.
Excellent product. This is almost exactly what I thought of in my head when I decided to see if something like this existed.
It has the chrome topped pump.
The neck massager takes 4 AAs and the remote takes 2 AAAs. You can only turn it on and off with the remote so you need batteries at least for the remote.
It works great. The bubbles are like a normal hot tub. I have a shallow cheap apartment tub and it still works great. I do wish my tub was deeper.
The pump is loud, but I placed it in my sink cabinet so with the bubbles going past your ears you can't hear it at all. I do wish the hose was twice as long so I could have put the pump in the other room.
The feet massager thingy is pointless. It would have been better if they just put more bubble holes there.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 2 for Conair Thermal Spa Full-Body Massaging Bath Mat

Overall Great Massage Product!

01/26/2010
By ,
Greenville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall this is a great product. I was actually expecting less force from the bubbles. It truly is a massage type spa. I get tension headaches that start in my upper back. This was great for relieving the aches and stiffness. I'm not sure I would use it so much for relaxing at the end of the day though. It is a bit loud and again the bubbles are pretty forceful. I wish there was a way to switch the air flow from high to low.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+12points
Review 3 for Conair Thermal Spa Full-Body Massaging Bath Mat

1st one didnt work, 2nd did... kinda

05/16/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ok, so the first one I had recieved in the mail was defective and I had to take it back and wait for a new one to come. The 2nd one works all except the neck messager, maybe I have the batteries in wrong but I doubt it. I am not using it anyone as I prefer my inflated bath pillow.
Overall I would say this is a nice product. I think its big enough for a standard bathtub and although I dont like the foot rollers, I do find the jets to be rather soothing. Its no louder than being in a hot tub so whoever made that comment before me is just silly. You couldnt expect no noise?? If you put bubble bath in with you it really gets bubbly fast :) I kind of enjoy excessive bubbles. I am 6 months pregnant and after 8 hours of being on my feet I find this product to really take the edge off. I've only had my new one for a couple of weeks though so hopefully it wont break. I am alittle nervous. However I would recomend this to a friend or family member.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 4 for Conair Thermal Spa Full-Body Massaging Bath Mat

A very relaxing bath mat!!!!!!

02/27/2009
By ,
Granite City, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is the BEST!!!! When I'm stressed, tired, aching from body pains such as working out or sick with a flu or belly ache this thing can make it all so much BETTER for me!!! I have already discussed this product with a few of my friends and family and they have tried it out and LOVED IT and plan on buying it too! Just don't put any bubbles in the tub!!!!!!!!!!!! A bit expensive with the paying and shipping but it was worth it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Review 5 for Conair Thermal Spa Full-Body Massaging Bath Mat

MS PATIENTS

10/21/2008
By ,
LEWISVILLE, TEXAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE BEEN EXISTING WITH MS SINCE 1987. ALL THE SHOTS IN THE WORLD AND MEDICATIONS DO NOT WORK, JUST KEEP YOU EITHER IN BED OR SLOWED DOWN. HAD TO GIVE UP MY VICE PRESIDENTS POSITION WITH ONE OF THE LARGEST TRUCKING INDUSTRIES IN THE US, CANADA AND MEXICO. MY INSURANCE DID NOT COVER MS. THIS PRODUCT IS GREAT! IT HELPS YOU TO GET ON YOUR FEET AND WALK AROUND THE BLOCK OR TWO! ONCE IN THE AM, ONCE AT PM. RECOMMEND IT HIGHLY. FEELIN' GOOD IN NORTH TEXAS!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 6 for Conair Thermal Spa Full-Body Massaging Bath Mat

great product

09/06/2010
By ,
oklahoma city,ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have had 3 of these thermal spa unint,s in the last 7 year,s. my wife and i use it almost everyday
it make us feel relaxed and refreshed after a hard day work or activity,s .it doe,s a great job of helping your body eas the acke,s and pain,s of the day go away, i sleep a lot better after getting out of the tub using the thermal spa. i drive a 18 wheeler cross country at time,s and my wife is a waitress, when are unit goe,s out due to the heavy use, we sure do miss it, and order a new one right away, the only problem i have is walmart don,t stock them in there store,s no more
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Conair Thermal Spa Full-Body Massaging Bath Mat

very helpful

07/19/2008
By ,
Cabot, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I only have one minor complaint about this product and it is that it needs to be a section longer especially if you are using a garden tub and you are over 5' tall. Other than that I love it. Because I get no benefit from the neck area at all. I have diabetes neuropathy and it helps my feet and legs.
Hope this will be helpful for conair.
Thanks
ziggy
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 8 for Conair Thermal Spa Full-Body Massaging Bath Mat

Cheap Product, Not well made

12/27/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This home spa product was designed in three sections that are connected by flimsy plastic straps. The one I bought arrived with one of the straps broken, and the product will not function right if the straps are broken. I could see that the straps were so flimsy that even if mine had not been broken at purchase, they would have broken soon with use. The product was not well designed, and appeared uncomfortable and cheaply constructed. I was very disappointed because I purchased this to replace my old Regina Euro-style home spa, which had lasted nearly 20 years before falling apart. That was a good product, but they aren't made anymore. By comparison, this was a cheap tinker-toy. Don't buy it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 9 for Conair Thermal Spa Full-Body Massaging Bath Mat

Owesome Product

02/08/2010
By ,
Spanaway, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The days of the hang off the side of tub whirl pools are gone forever. You'll have to exerience this product to believe it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 10 for Conair Thermal Spa Full-Body Massaging Bath Mat

messy & noisy

06/09/2009
By ,
TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
it's very LOUD & water bubbles over the edge of the tub. i guess i should have expected this, but the noise causes it to be very unrestful. i have just gone back to soaking in my tub with bubbles.
wish i hadn't bought it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Review 11 for Conair Thermal Spa Full-Body Massaging Bath Mat

A nice gift

01/07/2010
By ,
Portage, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this for a good friend who has been having a lot of problems with their legs. They said it is very relaxing and does help a lot. I tried it, a little noisy, but the effects that this unit gives are very helpful if you have raised children you can block it out. To a body that is sore, achy , stressed or issues with the legs are great.
Would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 12 for Conair Thermal Spa Full-Body Massaging Bath Mat

Better Than Nothing

01/01/2009
By ,
Boise area, ID
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've had this type of product many years ago and the older ones were higher quality, however, this product is hard to find now. The mat is short, not full-body, the foot rollers are uncomfortable so I removed them, and the suction cups do not work. (modern technology)
The head rest does not stay in the up position making it very uncomfortable so I use a separate inflatable bath pillow. I needed a whirlpool effect, however, for health reasons, so in summary, this is better than nothing but it could stand a lot of improvement.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Conair Thermal Spa Full-Body Massaging Bath Mat

Excellent Product/Gift

05/28/2010
By ,
Philadelphia,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got This For My Mother For Mothers Days. And As A Single, Hard Working Mom. It Really Help Out With Her Tired Sore Legs And Said It Was Really Relaxing. And The Price Is Amazing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 14 for Conair Thermal Spa Full-Body Massaging Bath Mat

Too thin and short

01/14/2008
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product was to be used for a very muscular truck driver to relieve muscle soreness and aches. It is so thin and short in the tub, he feels more cramped using it but does appreciate the spa technique. Overall, this product is nothing like it should be as far as dimentions. I wont return it or reccomend it, and, I will be hesitant to by Conair products in the future. Disappointing!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Conair Thermal Spa Full-Body Massaging Bath Mat

A Fantastic Purchase

05/26/2010
By ,
Kathleen, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My hubby built me a spa room, and when I saw this online for half price and free shipping, I decided to go for it and buy it.
Glad I did.. came today and set up in bathtub right away. Works perfectly.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Conair Thermal Spa Full-Body Massaging Bath Mat

Great for back pain!!!!!!!!!!

08/15/2010
By ,
Defiance OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this Thermal spa mat for my Husband,who has back pain.It work just great he gets a lot of relief from using it. This product is very easy to use. A very good value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 17 for Conair Thermal Spa Full-Body Massaging Bath Mat
12/28/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Headrest is useless... but very powerful and works well otherwise. Long enough to fit a standard bath, but loud. overall I'm happy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 18 for Conair Thermal Spa Full-Body Massaging Bath Mat

Forgot to mention in description...

01/25/2010
By ,
Kentucky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Conair did mention inside the packaging that the unit may not suction to textured tubs. I'd say the unit WILL NOT suction to textured tubs. This should be mentioned in their product description before one makes a purchase. I used this product twice and spent more time trying to hold it down under me, than time spent trying to relax. BE WARNED! Had the paphlet said "will not" I probably would have taken it back immediately.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Review 19 for Conair Thermal Spa Full-Body Massaging Bath Mat

BETTER THAN A MASSAGE

06/16/2008
By ,
ST. MARYS , GA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently bought this mat and it helped my neck and shoulders tremendously. It did not stay down at first but it did with my weight. I could not sit on it or it would not fill with air at the end but keeping myself a little above it it worked great. It helped relax my shoulders and neck great. better than pain pills and muscle relaxers. I cant wait to see my doctor to tell him about this product. I am so glad i bought it. I am using it every fer days. I love it. Worked much better than i thought it would.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Conair Thermal Spa Full-Body Massaging Bath Mat

Bad product

03/22/2010
By ,
Manhattan, Kansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is loud,uncomfortable, and made for a little person. I am 5' 10" tall and could not extend it far enough. My knees were above ther water. It was a waste of money and effort. Never again
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next