Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Retractor Bagless Stick Vacuum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Shark Shark Retractor Bagless Stick Vacuum

Average Customer Rating:
2.667 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation44%4 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Retractor Bagless Stick Vacuum
02/01/2009
By ,
Massachusetts
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the worst vacuum EVER.....it does not pick up ANYTHING!!! Do not waste your money on this!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Never
0points
Review 2 for Shark Retractor Bagless Stick Vacuum

Do Not Buy

06/22/2008
By ,
Tuscaloosa, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The only good thing about this vacuum is the price. It does not pick up normal stuff that gets tracked into most homes (leaves, mud, anything involved with country living). Only the hose will pick up cat litter. This was a total & complete waste of money. Save yourself the headache & your money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 3 for Shark Retractor Bagless Stick Vacuum

Shark Vacumns a piece of junk

08/02/2008
By ,
ky.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Piece of junk.Dont throw your money away.Handle just broke off.Biggest piece of nothing I ever saw.Very dissapointed in product.Didnt last any time.Others had same problem.Handle wont last at all.Then you have nothing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 4 for Shark Retractor Bagless Stick Vacuum

Not at all worth the money...

03/19/2008
By ,
MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This vac is lightweight, is bagless and doesn't take up much room, however, that is about all that is good about it. It does not have brushes, the suction area is only a couple of inches long. Unless that very small area of "suction" is directly over the area or article that needs to be picked up, it can't do it. In addition, no power at all. We returned it to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Shark Retractor Bagless Stick Vacuum

HORRIBLE

07/05/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this vacuum doesnt pick up anything! dont buy it! it's a waste of your time and money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 6 for Shark Retractor Bagless Stick Vacuum

Great for Hardwood floors and kids!

03/24/2009
By ,
Buckeye State
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just had to write a review after seeing so many bad ones, and maybe I got the exception but my Vacuum is 2 years old and works great. I bought it to have a spare vacuum upstairs (our entire house is hardwoods with two 8x10 area rugs) and so the kids could keep their room tidy. We use it everyday and from the first day the suction surprised me - very strong for such a small vac.
It has picked up many legos and playmobil parts which were later fished out of the dust cup. We also have a black lab and this little vac really helps keep things under control when she sheds. It works decent on our low pile rugs for quick pick ups but I use our first floor full size vac mainly for those. I have never head a problem with dirt blowing around, but sometimes you do have to steady the machine when using the hand tools. It is perfect for kids to use and for general everyday pick ups. I empty the dust cup after every use but the filter only gets cleaned once a month and have never lost suction or had a burn out.
I plan on buying another for the basement when we finish it with tile flooring.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Shark Retractor Bagless Stick Vacuum

Great Product as Expected

08/16/2009
By ,
Winnetka, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very lightweight, efficient and easy to clean. We've been using this product for over a year and never had issues. It has HEPA filter and bagless. The suction power is powerful and perfect for hardwood/tile floors and low carpets. Great product for your money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Shark Retractor Bagless Stick Vacuum

Great Product and Great Price for Hardwood floors

06/15/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have consistently bought Sharks for my hardwood floors for years. I currently have a four year old retractor that is still kicking. Considering the price, I think that this product is a great investment for someone who has hardwood floors throughout their home. Because the Shark is meant for hardwood floors and is so low to the ground, it doesn't work well on carpet and I do not recommend this product for someone who wants to use it for that purpose. I will continue to purchase Sharks because the suction is great, it is reliable and it is very affordable. Please do not be swayed by the negative comments concerning this product if you are using this for hardwood floors and give it a try!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for Shark Retractor Bagless Stick Vacuum

***EXCELLENT***

08/01/2009
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this vacuum back 2007 while I was going through chemo. It wasn't expensive and I needed something light. I have been using it since, with two cats, and it picks up everything! I have had to take it apart once when it lost suction, it had gotten clogged but was easy to fix. I just broke the bottom off from the top by accident, and still use it. I do not want to ever replace this vacuum.
Clean the filter, empty the container - per instructions and this will last for ever!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points