Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Make dirty floors a thing of the past. With triple-layer, steam-activated micro-fiber pads, the Shark Steam Mop loosens, lifts, and locks in dirt. What's more, its super-heated steam sanitizes floors, killing harmful germs and E. coli. And the Steam Mop does it all without the use of harmful chemicals - making it an ideal choice around pets and children. Think your current mop can do that?
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1129 Reviews) 991
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
608
4 stars
290
3 stars
69
2 stars
72
1 star
90
Customer Recommendation83%934 out of 1,128reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
172 Questions | 747 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
608
4 stars
290
3 stars
69
2 stars
72
1 star
90
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Don't buy!

10/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It left a haze and streaks all over the laminate floor. Returned it the next day.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Good Lower End Shark Mop

11/24/2013
By ,
Amarillo, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 3 of these, one for myself, and 2 as Christmas gifts. I, of course, opened mine as soon as it came it! It was very easy to assemble and get started! You do NOT add any chemicals, only water and it doesn't use much water at all. I have now seen higher end Shark mops that allow you to spray water, too. These cost much more. For the price, I really like this little mop! I feel like the steaming action has to do a better job of cleaning and sanitizing than wiping it with a regular mop. I love the fact that it came with 2 cleaning cloths, but immediately I ordered more. This way I could go over the floor 3 or 4 times, using a new head each time, then throw them in the washer to clean them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

What A Disappointment

03/25/2010
By ,
Northern VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought one of these a little over a year ago. I loved it and told everyone it was the best appliance I had ever purchased. Now it doesn't heat up any more and is basically useless. I'm going to buy another steam mop, but it won't be this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Trying something else next time...

06/16/2009
By ,
Ontario, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am totally bummed. I bought this product at a store that only had this brand in steam mops. I'll cut to the chase....It worked for a little over a year and then died. Guess how long the warranty is? That's right, one year. Even if I had the warranty still I would have to ship it out to get repaired!! When I called for help, Euro-Pro (makers of Shark) tried to sell me another one!
Anyway, I think I will buy my next steam mop at Walmart. They have a few other choices in steam mops.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Not as good as the older model

10/11/2014
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have a previous model of this mop, which I love. Bought this one for my vacation home, and it is not nearly as good. It doesn't so as good of a job, and is harder to use. Wish I could still get the older model. I would not recommend this mop.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

clean

10/14/2014
By ,
Oslo, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product cleans very well. Only complaint is the head doesn't swivel.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

You've gotta have this

05/23/2011
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this steamer. May take a little longer to mop your floor, but @ almost 60 I don't have to be on my knees scrubbing. The steam takes up pretty close to everything. Two dogs and one cat and a hubby that doesn't like to wipe his feet, this mop is a life saver. Just bought my second one. (First one lasted 4 years) I would recomend this to anyone. Quick spray of your favorite cleanser before hitting it with steam and anything the steam itself doesn't take up will do it. Buy it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Does a very nice job,

10/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Removes dirt/grime that a regular mop cannot. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Easy to use...

10/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it...Does great job....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

This is a piece of junk!

11/15/2013
By ,
Humble, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed in this product! I have Mexican tile in my home and wanted something that not only would clean but dry quickly. When I finished cleaning, the tile was streaked! I could not stand to look at the floor so I took my little O'Cedar fiber mop and mopped again. I was amazed at how dirty the water was! The only thing positive about this product was, the floors did dry quickly. Obviously I am returning this product. Now I"m trying to get it apart to fit back in the box and not being very successful! Smut
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great on VINYL PLANK Flooring

02/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over the past 2 months I have read thousands of reviews for residential steam mops for floors (Shark, Bissell, Hoover, Han, Swiffer, etc.) and it seems that all that needs to be said has been said, with 50% liking them and 50% not. However, I decided to write a review as there were a few questions I did not find answers to, one of them being how well steam mops work on VINYL PLANK FLOORING. I have glued-down type of vinyl planks, professionally installed (not the self-adhesive kind from Home Depot or Lowes in case that makes a difference).
1. The Shark lets out much less water than the traditional hand mop (sponge) that I was using, so in my opinion that is a plus as although I can get my floor wet I am not supposed to pour buckets of water onto it as if it is the tile floor in my bathroom. The floor dried much faster than when I used a traditional sponge mop and/or white towels and a bucket of water/cleaning solution.
2. I have 650 sq foot condo with limited items on the floor (1 sofa, 2 small area rugs, 1 rolling computer desk/stand, 1 bookshelf, 1 bedframe. I was able to clean the condo from wall to wall using less than 3/4 tank (1 cup) of water. I only needed to plug and unpug the 20 ft. cord once (did main room/kitchen and then did bedroom/bathroom).
3. My floors are "clean" (no heavy duty mud/dirt, grease, food stains etc.) and there is very minimal "texture" to the planks; just enough to make it look like real wood (most people think I have real hard wood flooring). I vacuum once a day and Swiffer 2 times a day or more, if needed, as I have a Newfoundland-Chow mix (BIG dog) with paws that are the same size as my 6 yr old nephew and they play/sit on the floor so I want it to be clean. However, between the 2 of them, they do track in a dirt and sand despite that we do not wear shoes inside (the dog has no shoes to take off!). Also, as anyone with a dog knows, dogs have natural body oils in their skin and fur that rub off onto walls and floors. (This was the 2nd reason for me looking into a steam mop) This worked fantastic on cleaning off the small amounts of dirt, sand, scuff marks, paw prints on my floor but I really don't know how well it would work in a home with multiple residents and heavy foot traffic where people wear shoes inside etc.
4. The tank is at the bottom, but this was no problem as the bed has a futon bed frame that has a 9 inch clearance. There was plenty of room for the shark to clean under the bed and move the handle up and down to activate steam.
5. You do not need to hold down a trigger to get steam. This was important to me as I have arthritis. Steam is activated, by default, when you move the shark back and forth as the "stick" part of the handle goes up and down to trigger steam. If you need more steam, you can just pump it a few times.
6. It is very lightweight; no heavier than my traditional sponge mop and a little bit heavier than my Swiffer. The handle "stick" is a little wider in circumference than a Swiffer. It did not feel flimsy. It felt just like using my Swiffer except that it needs to be plugged in and has steam coming out of it. It does not feel like it will break apart when I push or lean on it (I'm 5 ft 4 in, 95-100 pounds).
7. Since the pad extends beyond the "hard" part of the Shark head where the pad is attached, I could get into corners just fine even though it is rectangle and not triangle shaped. The head does not swivel, but neither does my Swiffer so I am used to that, and since it is lightweight it was not something that registered as a problem to me. It is very easy to push across the floor in a straight line or around and into corners as well as under things (such as a bed) My dog and nephew play under the bed, so it's important that the shark could clean well under the bed.
8. After cleaning the floors, I wiped them with a white towel. (the same white towels I have been cleaning my floors with for years). The white towel came away white, just as they did when I used a traditional hand mop. Whether or not my floors are truly more "sanitized" than before I do not know, but I know they are just as "clean" with regards to the removal of sand and dirt and I did not have to get down on my hands and knees to scrub them clean.
9. Based on reviews, I purchased this for $50 with the expectation that it may not last more than a year. If it last at least one year, I will consider it not a waste of money as I have to mop/scrub the floors every weekend after I bath my dog and more often if the dog and nephew track in dirt. I don't have to buy cleaners with the Shark and washing the microfiber pad is much less laundry than piles of white towels each week.
I hope this helps you if you are undecided and struggling with deciding whether or not you want to spend $50 on a steam mop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Very happy about how easy it is to operate

10/07/2014
By ,
Punta Gorda, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised that it did such a good job of cleaning my tile floor. It was easy to use and I highly recommend anyone considering purchasing one to go ahead a give it a try. You won't be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

I love my shark steam mop!!

03/17/2014
By ,
Billings, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been debating with myself for months as to whether I should get one or not. I decided to purchase one and it is fantastic it works really well on my floor just remember to read the instructions because you have to pump the handle 15 seconds to get the steam going. It got grime and stuck on food off my floor with ease
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Very Good Product

10/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Happy with product had a older model new one has a bigger head,cleans great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Cheaply made

04/08/2012
By ,
York, Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am on my third mop in less than two years. I refuse to buy another. It seems I am not the only person who has had this problem and you would think Shark would make a sturdier product. You have to push to get the steam to come out but any more than a slight pressure eventually snaps either the handle or this last time the purple casing. The longer I use the product the less sturdy the handle is. I plan on purchasing another brand this time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Not worth it

04/03/2011
By ,
Vancouver, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was so pleased when I first got it home and used it a few times. After about 12 uses, it wasn't steaming quite as well, and finally quit producing steam. The heating element must have gone out. I spent $65 on my mop to clean my floors 12 times. I would have gotten better value out just about anything.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great Steam Mop

06/15/2014
By ,
Everett, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for something that is easy to use, light weight and works well to clean your flors, then this is the right mop for you. I am so impressed w/ how well it works. The number one tip would be sweep or shop vac your floors very well before using the steam mop to get the best use out of cleaning your floors. Also, it's great having the 2 mop pads that are washable. Enjoy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Awesome

04/11/2008
By ,
Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best and easiest invention since sliced bread. I love it. It removed dirt that was stuck in those little pores on your tile. It did so easily and effortlessly. My kitchen is big so I did have to refill the water once and the cord does get i the way, but its easy to toss it aside and keep cleaning. The tile dried instantly and felt clean to walk on afterwards.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Awesome

10/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. It works excellent highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great product !

06/23/2009
By ,
Gulf Breeze, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cleans tile and hard wood floors with minimum effort! would definitely recommend !!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 992 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  50 Next