Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Make dirty floors a thing of the past. With triple-layer, steam-activated micro-fiber pads, the Shark Steam Mop loosens, lifts, and locks in dirt. What's more, its super-heated steam sanitizes floors, killing harmful germs and E. coli. And the Steam Mop does it all without the use of harmful chemicals - making it an ideal choice around pets and children. Think your current mop can do that?
Average Customer Rating:
4.094 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1250 Reviews) 1112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
664
4 stars
327
3 stars
77
2 stars
76
1 star
106
Customer Recommendation83%1,040 out of 1,249reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
198 Questions | 772 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
664
4 stars
327
3 stars
77
2 stars
76
1 star
106
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101
06/05/2012
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second Shark; I wanted a smaller one for another purpose. Although this one does not have the bells and whistles of my first Shark, it does an excellent job--in some ways, I think that it cleans better than my older deluxe model. It seems to make more steam. This is probably because of newer technology.
Things I miss from the more deluxe model are the cord is much shorter; it's a little more challenging to fill the water tank (but once I figured it out, I think it might be a easier); and the head does not swivel around corners or behind the toilet. And although the pad is easier to put on the end of the head, it doesn't appear to be flat enough to come in contact with the entire floor surface so that all of it is used to pick up dirt.
But for half the price, I'm glad I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Fabulous product

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my third steam mop, exact same model # each time. It does what it advertises and I have had no problems with any of them. They just wear out from use after a while. I have been purchasing them since 2008 and as long as that model is around, I will purchase again. No reason to change...it does what it is supposed to do, clean your floors and sanitize and it does an excellent job.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Only one complaint.

01/19/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this steam mop! I wish I had gotten it years ago. My only complaint is I wish the water tank was bigger. I always have to refill it while cleaning.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Good Mop!

01/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I didn't have any problems with this mop leaving streaks on the floor. However, it does take a reasonable amount of effort if you're trying to clean up any particular spots or stains. The information guide states that the more you use the mop, the easier it becomes to get those spots off, so I'm not so worried. It didn't burn the floor and it's simple to use. I also like how lightweight it is and the pad got really dirty, so I know it's working. You get what you paid for.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

good at first

03/02/2011
By ,
New Port Richey, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I love this when I friest got it. It broke after 2 weeks, I got another one and now this one has broken too. I was very dissapointed. I got a bissel steam mop and I love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Don't waste your money

01/14/2011
By ,
Talbott, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had a steam mop for at least 10 years, until it finally quit - oh how I miss it. I bought the Shark steam mop as a replacement, since it was a on special for $36. My tile and hardwood floors now look streaky and still dirty from using the Shark. I am SO dissapointed in his product. Consumer Reports says the H20 and the Eureka steam mops are the top rated mops - so I guess I'm going to give my Shark away to charity and get a DECENT steam mop. Don't waste your money on a Shark steam mop. It's just not worth it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

It's Okay.

12/24/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for $35 so I am not really disappointed. If I had paid over $50 that would have been another story. It heats up and produces a lot of steam, the pads are nasty when you are done, but my tile floor never looks completely clean. It is kind of streaky and dull after it dries. I am thinking that the more expensive model or better pads would help a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Flimsy does not clean well

07/21/2014
By ,
Osceola, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought one for me and my wife we are both in poor health and we cannot hand wash to linoleum floors anymore. We mop every 2 days. The sharks pad is full after just two tiles. It is full it will not hold anymore. In which case you must clean it out and put it back on. It barely holds any dirt that is tracked in on shoes. Now we have to mop before we steam mop. By the time the pad looks just a bit dark it stops grabbing dirt and you are basically smearing water around. The handle is so flemsy you feel it is going to break at any moment and to build steam you must stop and pump every few seconds because it does not actually do a forward and backward pumping steaming action as it says. to get real heat and steam you must pump it stationary and then mop stop and repeat. So honestly unless you want to have to mop before you mop as we do and as often as we do I would probably try something else even if it is more costly. Good luck to you.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Hate to Clean

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this once and was pleased with the results. This made the job easy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101
10/05/2011
By ,
Mesa, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Having trouble w/my steam mop. On my second in 3yrs due to it "stopping" to steam!!
I have soft water. Not matter what it quits steaming totally after about a yr of use. Love
the way it mops, its lite weight, the pads are fine, but NO steam near the yr. mark and I
have small spaces that are tiled so it isn't over-worked. I loved it at first but now not
reccommending to anyone if you have to buy a new one so often. So disappointed !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Easy, inexpensive cleaning system

01/08/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We've had a steam mop for years, and I bought this to replace our old one when the handle broke. It's so nice to pay one time for the mop and then just use water to clean my hard wood floors. I used to spend so much money on other cleaning products that I just threw away or dumped out after a couple minutes of use. The cleaning pad is durable and washable, so it can last for years! And there's no yucky chemical residue on your floors.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Trying something else next time...

06/16/2009
By ,
Ontario, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am totally bummed. I bought this product at a store that only had this brand in steam mops. I'll cut to the chase....It worked for a little over a year and then died. Guess how long the warranty is? That's right, one year. Even if I had the warranty still I would have to ship it out to get repaired!! When I called for help, Euro-Pro (makers of Shark) tried to sell me another one!
Anyway, I think I will buy my next steam mop at Walmart. They have a few other choices in steam mops.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Nice change from the sloppy mop.

11/15/2013
By ,
Cleveland Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good buy for me after using the mop for years. Leaves floors looking cleaner and newer with a shine to them. The replacement pads are a bit expensive. But you can extend its durability by not allowing floor to be to dirty and sweeping and or vacuuming as manuals suggests. May have to do some good old fashion cleaning on your hand and knees around edges of floor. Overall a pretty decent buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

You've gotta have this

05/23/2011
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this steamer. May take a little longer to mop your floor, but @ almost 60 I don't have to be on my knees scrubbing. The steam takes up pretty close to everything. Two dogs and one cat and a hubby that doesn't like to wipe his feet, this mop is a life saver. Just bought my second one. (First one lasted 4 years) I would recomend this to anyone. Quick spray of your favorite cleanser before hitting it with steam and anything the steam itself doesn't take up will do it. Buy it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Works great for a while.

07/26/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought my Shark Steam mop in the winter of 2008. So I've had it about 8-9 months now. At first I was apprehensive about buying it because I had a Shark EuroPro 2 steamer and it was a piece of junk. But that had been years ago and I thought maybe this one would be better. Once you get used to how it works, it does a good job of cleaning. I always used distilled water in it and kept the pads clean and it cleans very well. Yes you have to continually pump it but it is pretty effective.
However after using it the other day the handle came apart. It didn't really break, it was where the handle slips into the plunger part, it keeps sliding out. There was no reason for this to be designed this way, the handle is already designed to disconnect at the push of a little tab, this should have been one piece or screwed together. I seemed to have fixed it with some cold weld epoxy, but I think it's going in next weeks yard sale and I will be getting a Eureka Eviro Steamer.
One other thing about the pads, the velcro wears out too quickly and the "grabbers" on the bottom of the mop are starting to bend in a little so the pad doesn't stay on like it should. All in all if you want something to use maybe just once a month, this is it but don't get it and expect to last longer than a year.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

A MUST HAVE for Moms!

10/01/2008
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw the infomercial, researched it, and finally bought it. I was looking for something to clean my tile. It's not flat it's got divets in the pattern so it's back breaking to try and scrub it. This is the PERFECT product! I did the entire house(mostly tile and hardwood) and my back is just fine! It took me a little while since I had so much detergent build up from my swiffer. But it should get shorter with each cleaning. I just love it! It's light so I can take it upstairs with ease. It makes me want to clean and I loathed mopping before. Now I want them to make a hand held one for counters and tables. I have 3 kids under age 5 and I feel MUCH better about them playing (especially in the playroom) now. Since I don't have to buy all those expensive swiffer pads now this mop should pay for itself quickly. If you want the "smell" of a clean floor just spray some air freshener. I washed the pads already and they came out fairly clean, not quite as clean as I expected though. However, I reused the pad and it cleaned just as well as it did the first time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

So far so good

01/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to do trick and better than my swiffer for sure!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Beats the old fashioned mop hands down

12/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with this mop. Easy to put together. Light weight. Easy to use. The steam cleans the floor well without any mess. Just a little water is all that is needed to keep the steam coming for a long time. I did all of the tile in my kitchen, dining, entry and baths without having to refill.
There was a small amount of streaking with the first use, but I am sure that will be corrected the second time around. I like the washable reusable pad. It's very substantial and it will probably last a long time.
A bargain for the price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Hubby's new toy!

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazing thing! It took our hardwood floors to another level of clean. It's extremely easy to use. I can't seem to get my hubby to let me use it yet. Worth every penny!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

STEAMY

11/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IT MAKES MY LIFE A LITTLE BETTER, GETS THE FLOOR CLEAN WORKS FOR ME GREAT.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 1,113 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  56 Next