Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Make dirty floors a thing of the past. With triple-layer, steam-activated micro-fiber pads, the Shark Steam Mop loosens, lifts, and locks in dirt. What's more, its super-heated steam sanitizes floors, killing harmful germs and E. coli. And the Steam Mop does it all without the use of harmful chemicals - making it an ideal choice around pets and children. Think your current mop can do that?
Average Customer Rating:
4.122 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1071 Reviews) 933
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
582
4 stars
273
3 stars
65
2 stars
67
1 star
84
Customer Recommendation83%887 out of 1,070reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
158 Questions | 688 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
582
4 stars
273
3 stars
65
2 stars
67
1 star
84
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Trying something else next time...

06/16/2009
By ,
Ontario, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am totally bummed. I bought this product at a store that only had this brand in steam mops. I'll cut to the chase....It worked for a little over a year and then died. Guess how long the warranty is? That's right, one year. Even if I had the warranty still I would have to ship it out to get repaired!! When I called for help, Euro-Pro (makers of Shark) tried to sell me another one!
Anyway, I think I will buy my next steam mop at Walmart. They have a few other choices in steam mops.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Not Impressed

12/22/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this thinking it was a good product. My handle broke because it's flimsy. I have dogs and they always track in dirt so I clean my floor alot. Now the steam it produces is just show. I believe it gets hot but by the time it hits the floor its not hot. It pretty much works like a warm cloth on your floor. Sure it will wipe up the dirt but does not even come close to sanitizing. I left the thing on the floor and pumped it repeatedly and the floor was a little warm. I went back to the Eureka enviro steamer compared the 2 and the Eureka blew the shark away. Now you use the Eureka and you will burn your floor if you leave it sit for more than a few minutes. I did forgot about because it takes longer to heat up. But needless to say the Shark you have to pump it and it can be a workout if you have stuck and dried on stuff on your floor. If you have dogs don't buy it get the Eureka envro you wont be disappointed. Much better built the handle is metal and it has lots of steam jets in the head to do an overall clean. The shark has one jet and that one jet is suppose to get your floor clean. The idea is to have a full hot pad on your floor to clean it. Not just one stinken jet that loses all it's heat when it hits the floor. Oh and with several dogs when I was using the Shark I noticed the my floor was getting an odor went back to the Enviro and the smell went away. Took several cleanings and bleach then just used the Eureka and now my floor smells clean and sanitized.
Recommends this product? No
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

You've gotta have this

05/23/2011
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this steamer. May take a little longer to mop your floor, but @ almost 60 I don't have to be on my knees scrubbing. The steam takes up pretty close to everything. Two dogs and one cat and a hubby that doesn't like to wipe his feet, this mop is a life saver. Just bought my second one. (First one lasted 4 years) I would recomend this to anyone. Quick spray of your favorite cleanser before hitting it with steam and anything the steam itself doesn't take up will do it. Buy it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

I love this product, very easy to put together.

06/13/2014
By ,
Mpls. MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this mop, now I don't have to get down on my hands and knees to mop my floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

super product,easy to use, great results

10/13/2013
By ,
Glocester,RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading some of the reviews, I purchased this. I love it. It's really easy to use and after a couple of times, my floor looks super and stays clean longer (for some reason). Things don't stick to it anymore: I thought my floors were clean before but this is exceptional clean. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

This mop went above and beyond cleaning my floors

06/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was shocked when I went over the floors I had just washed and saw all that dirt. I thought just by washing the floors they were clean and now I see just how wrong I was. It cleaned beyond what I had expected and now I know my floors are really clean, my grandchildren can play and I don't need to worry when there're done they wont have dirty socks and bums. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Best basic steam mop, hands down!

07/18/2013
By ,
Vista,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This isn't my first Shark Steam Mop, but I worked my old one to death. It lasted about 5 years, but I used it almost daily, so I definitely got my money's worth. This time around, the cost is a third of what it used to be, and it's still the same great product! I have no carpeting whatsoever in my home, and after vacuuming, I do a quick cleaning on my bamboo floors with the steam mop. Perfect! The reusable/washable pads are great, just be sure to buy enough so you can get through an entire cleaning. My house is just under 2,100 sq.ft. and I usually go through about 6-8 pads. Wash in hot water with a little bleach, no fabric softener, and toss 'em in the dryer. I recommend always using distilled water... it will help your steam mop to last longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great for your floors!

06/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is great exactly what I needed for my tile and hardwood floors! It arrived within days of ordering and was well packaged so no damage. It was easy to put together and works great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Very nice mop

06/09/2014
By ,
North Bend, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, cleans well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Cheaply made

04/08/2012
By ,
York, Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am on my third mop in less than two years. I refuse to buy another. It seems I am not the only person who has had this problem and you would think Shark would make a sturdier product. You have to push to get the steam to come out but any more than a slight pressure eventually snaps either the handle or this last time the purple casing. The longer I use the product the less sturdy the handle is. I plan on purchasing another brand this time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great Steam Mop

06/08/2014
By ,
Rio Nido,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is so easy to use. And cleans the floor easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Not worth it

04/03/2011
By ,
Vancouver, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was so pleased when I first got it home and used it a few times. After about 12 uses, it wasn't steaming quite as well, and finally quit producing steam. The heating element must have gone out. I spent $65 on my mop to clean my floors 12 times. I would have gotten better value out just about anything.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Awesome

04/11/2008
By ,
Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best and easiest invention since sliced bread. I love it. It removed dirt that was stuck in those little pores on your tile. It did so easily and effortlessly. My kitchen is big so I did have to refill the water once and the cord does get i the way, but its easy to toss it aside and keep cleaning. The tile dried instantly and felt clean to walk on afterwards.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Very pleased with this purchase

11/12/2013
By ,
Palatka, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item! Great sale price! Quick and inexpensive shipping! All I hoped it would be and more. Very light weight. No more mop bucket, chemicals and so easy to push. Very Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great little steam mop.

07/26/2013
By ,
Troy, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my Shark Steam Mop a week ago even though I had some qualms from what a few reviewers had made about the handle breaking, it being flimsy, etc. I LOVE it. For the first time in 6 years, I am finally convinced that the cheap tile in my rented apartment is clean. I put it together and was using it within half an hour of bringing it home. I vacuumed the floor to pick up cat hair and such. Then I went over it with a wet mop just like I normally would do. When the floor finally dried, I took my new steam mop over it and the pad came up almost BLACK. But the floor was cleaner than I had ever seen it. It's actually WHITE and not ivory colored!! I was amazed at all the ground in dirt it picked up. No it's not a heavy duty item. For my small apartment and just me and my two cats, it's perfect. But for a larger house, you would probably want to consider a bigger product. If the pad gets dirty enough that it's pushing dirt around rather than picking it up, then it's time to change the pad. It's not a problem with the steam mop itself. I've even managed to use this on some stains on the walls (not over waist high) and it has done wonders.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great product !

06/23/2009
By ,
Gulf Breeze, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cleans tile and hard wood floors with minimum effort! would definitely recommend !!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

love it!

05/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only complaint is that the floor does not dry as quickly as it says, but it does dry quickly. One great bonus for me is that my husband likes to use it so he always volunteers for that job now! I do hate washing just one pad in the washer at a tme though. I feel that I am wasting water and electricity. It does a great job and the job is finished quickly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

This mop is fantastic...

05/29/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had it for three weeks now and I really like what I see. The steam cleaning on my beige tile floors is simply wonderful. It really cleans!!!!The steam is what set it apart, and of course, you don't need to add chemicals. The steam along will do the job.....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Love It - So Far

10/29/2013
By ,
San Marcos, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only used the Steam Mop twice since I got it and so far I love it. It appears to do the job without too much stress on my back, which I why I bought it. Don't know how it will hold up since I haven't had it long, but I have high hopes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Very light 3#...great!

05/26/2014
By ,
Townville, Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a larger floor cleaner. It did a grand job! However, as I have had vertigo the last 5 years...it was just to heavy to me. The SHARP is 3# and works so wonderful, my floors have not look so GREAT for years, with so little work! I ordered it on line, from Walmart and it came (FREE SHIPPING) in 3 days! I also purchased the 2 year protection plan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 934 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  47 Next