Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Make dirty floors a thing of the past. With triple-layer, steam-activated micro-fiber pads, the Shark Steam Mop loosens, lifts, and locks in dirt. What's more, its super-heated steam sanitizes floors, killing harmful germs and E. coli. And the Steam Mop does it all without the use of harmful chemicals - making it an ideal choice around pets and children. Think your current mop can do that?
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1234 Reviews) 1096
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
657
4 stars
319
3 stars
77
2 stars
75
1 star
106
Customer Recommendation83%1,025 out of 1,233reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
197 Questions | 771 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
657
4 stars
319
3 stars
77
2 stars
75
1 star
106
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Works Great!

01/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought it for my mom for Christmas and she absolutely loved it. It works great for the price. Though I would recommend buying the regular pads instead of the disposables as she said they didn't hold up as well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Nice steam mop for the price.

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice little steam mop. The pads stay on & it does a very nice job. Did not leave a sticky residue on the ceramic tile. Would recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

I LOVE IT!

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Great & No Chemicals. . .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Shark Steam Mop, S3101

01/01/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It is not as good as expected. You have to use force to completely clean and let the steam work. I should have bought something better and pricey to get real zeal out of it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

makes cleanup quicker

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a close friend has all hard wood floors and mopping was such a chore. I got her this for Christmas and she said mopping time has been cut in half and she feels the floors are cleaner which eases her mind.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Good Shark!

01/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my steam mop. It's easy to use. Heats up fast with lots of steam. I do wish the handle was a tad bit sturdier, but otherwise, a good product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Best mop shark ever made

10/30/2013
By ,
Richmond, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I clean houses for a living and have used many Shark products, including their steam mops. The vacuums are second to none, but the steam mops are not. HOWEVER, this particular model is the best mop Shark ever made! Why? Because it is not continuous steam...you control the steam as you push it. It has a pumping action as you push. Love it! It cleans way better than any other mop Shark makes.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Shark steamer

01/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works fine .I've only used it once. I also had the ShARK WITH VACCUM & steam.
It only lasted For 3 or4 uses. This one has no vacuum. Good luck
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Steamed

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second Shark steam mop and I love it. The first lasted quite a few years of heavy use on ceramic tile floor and limited use on wood floors (my preference). Can't do without it now!! The neatest part is no chemicals, so you earn your money back quickly on savings from no chemicals to buy. And I have 4 cats and a dog to clean up after.
This review process though is a real bummer not taking the name you give. Have already tried 3 times. Won't ever review again!! Steamed over this very time consuming process to do you a favor.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great Mop !!!

02/26/2008
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You could never scrub hard enough with your old mop to remove the dirt that the steam shark removes with steam. Mopping was never easier.No buckets,no mess.Its a must for the clean freak.I got one for my girlfriend- she says its the greatest thing since the wheel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Love it!
Posted 04/13/2013
I hate mopping, so I bought this little steam mop and it is totally worth the price!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 91 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Gift

01/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this item as a Christmas gift.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great Invention!!

11/20/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical to buy this product after reading the reviews. I am so glad I did though because I love it! I have three rooms with linolium (kitchen and 2 baths) and the rest of the house is laminate flooring. I was hesitant to make the purchase because I read what people were saying about it leaving streaks. I am very picky and hate streaks on my floor, especially on the dark laminate. I followed the directions exactly and it left NO streaks. My floors have a shine and look wonderful. The key is to wash the pads before using them the first time and use distilled water everytime. I had such a difficult time with a mop and bucket because I have a two year old who would constantly slip trying to get over to me. I can't tell you how many tears we have had over her falling on the slippery floor. I used this steamer with her following behind me the entire time and not once did the floor get wet or slippery. It is a lifesaver. Of course you still need to sweep and dust the floors before use but I always did that before mopping anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

fine tile

12/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it is very handy and compact just what I needed in order to get rid of my other gadgets
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

I HAVE 30 PLUS CATS.....HOWS THAT FOR A TEST DRIVE

09/11/2013
By ,
Milford, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have wood floors and linoleum floors and little kittens and some times bigger cats who love to leave puddles on my hardwood and other floors. They started getting slimy and sticky no matter what i used. Pure bleach, vinegar....hot water however...boiling hot...seemed to work. So I thought, ah, I need a steamer. And let me tell you the very first time I used it, not more sticky wood floors. No more smelly trouble spots.
LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

so much easier to mop

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It cuts mopping in half and easier. i also gave for Christmas present.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Love this mop

12/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price this steam mop is the best. I purchased this one for my son and his wife after I had used my own for the past six months. I love it. I just wish they came with two of the pads.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

steam away

12/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only had this steam mop for a short time, BUT the results on my floors are wonderly clean, and the best part is I don't need chemicals,
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Don't buy this to do a thorough cleaning.

01/05/2012
By ,
Poconos, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This mop does not thoroughly clean the floor, like scrubbing on your hands and knees with a scrubbrush or good sponge and hot/warm water and cleaner. I don't think it professes to do so, but some people may expect it to clean better. After using it, I went over certain areas with paper towel and cleaner, I got a tremendous amount of additional dirt off the linoleum floor. I suppose if you do frequent cleanings with the traditional spongemop or scrubbrush and bucket, and then just used the steammop for touchups in between it would be useful. That's what I'm going to have to use it for only. If you want to buy it for just that purpose, I would recommend for that purpose only.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

works well but slow going

05/06/2008
By ,
WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mop does a GREAT job on my tile floors!! I had to go really slow the first time so it took a while, but it gets quicker each time. Could be a little more sturdy as well. Other than that I am happy with it, my floors haven't been this clean in years!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

It's alright

12/25/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this steam mop to clean my tile floor. The floor has some ground In dirt. Steam alone would not clean the floor I had to use a cleaner. After cleaning the floor 4 times it finally came clean. It not a defective mop it just didn't do what I thought. I know the floor is clean now. It feels cleaner.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 1,097 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  55 Next