Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Make dirty floors a thing of the past. With triple-layer, steam-activated micro-fiber pads, the Shark Steam Mop loosens, lifts, and locks in dirt. What's more, its super-heated steam sanitizes floors, killing harmful germs and E. coli. And the Steam Mop does it all without the use of harmful chemicals - making it an ideal choice around pets and children. Think your current mop can do that?
Average Customer Rating:
4.094 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1261 Reviews) 1123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
671
4 stars
329
3 stars
77
2 stars
76
1 star
108
Customer Recommendation83%1,049 out of 1,260reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
205 Questions | 778 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
671
4 stars
329
3 stars
77
2 stars
76
1 star
108
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great steam mop

01/31/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a inexpensive steam mop from Shark. Does a fantastic job. Recommend using distilled water, instead of tap water. Buy the original mop replacement pads, not generic. Don't spend more $$$$ for a more expensive Shark steam mop.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Works great. Easy to operate

04/23/2014
By ,
Lyons, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to operate. Love watching the steam roll out under the head when cleaning the floor. Great thing too is the reusable pads, just toss in washer and ready to go when you need them.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Don't Be Misled by the Ad - Comes With One Pad

12/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This review is NOT about performance. The ad specifies 2 mop pads. I bought this just today 12/1/14. The box says it includes a Shark Microfiber Washable Pad. There are not two pads as the ad states. This mop includes 1 pad. Replacements are 2 for $10. Generics are available to purchase online.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

nice no more floor cleaners

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its nice for smaller areas gets the cleaning done for a bigger area i suggest spending more money on a bigger one but for me i use it on the kitchen and bathroom areas i love it floors look great it really cleans better then any mop i have ever used and i love love the fact that i no longer have to use chemicals on the floors for me the less chemicals i need to use the better after i use it it even smells cleaner love it !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great little steam mop.

07/26/2013
By ,
Troy, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my Shark Steam Mop a week ago even though I had some qualms from what a few reviewers had made about the handle breaking, it being flimsy, etc. I LOVE it. For the first time in 6 years, I am finally convinced that the cheap tile in my rented apartment is clean. I put it together and was using it within half an hour of bringing it home. I vacuumed the floor to pick up cat hair and such. Then I went over it with a wet mop just like I normally would do. When the floor finally dried, I took my new steam mop over it and the pad came up almost BLACK. But the floor was cleaner than I had ever seen it. It's actually WHITE and not ivory colored!! I was amazed at all the ground in dirt it picked up. No it's not a heavy duty item. For my small apartment and just me and my two cats, it's perfect. But for a larger house, you would probably want to consider a bigger product. If the pad gets dirty enough that it's pushing dirt around rather than picking it up, then it's time to change the pad. It's not a problem with the steam mop itself. I've even managed to use this on some stains on the walls (not over waist high) and it has done wonders.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

super product,easy to use, great results

10/13/2013
By ,
Glocester,RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading some of the reviews, I purchased this. I love it. It's really easy to use and after a couple of times, my floor looks super and stays clean longer (for some reason). Things don't stick to it anymore: I thought my floors were clean before but this is exceptional clean. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101
05/14/2008
By ,
oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have seen this on Tv many times and debated calling..when I saw it on the shelf I was so excited. I couldnt wait to try it. Im a stay at home mom with and infant and toddler. I spend most of my days cleaning up one mess or another. I thought this would save me alot of time and have a cleaner result. I usually use a swiffer mop but for the stuck on messes I thought this would be great. I was a little disapointed on how well and quick it cleans. It takes a little elbow grease and a lot of steam for the big messes. I took a dry paper towel to the areas after cleaning and there is no residue or dirt. I can wash the pads so it saves me a few $ at the store. Over all its a good product. I would recommend it. I just was hoping to wave my magic wand and make it all better, this is second best. The price is worth it for your everyday stuff. I think it will be great when my kids are a little older and I dont have dried food on my floor. There isnt any residue left and there is a shine as your cleaning from the steam. My floors look great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Really cleans

03/18/2008
By ,
Altoona, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really was surprised that this product did what they said it would. I used it on hardwood floors and it made them look like new. Dried instantly too. Don't be afraid to try this one! Light weight , nice to handle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Steam mop

08/28/2010
By ,
NE Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We love the way this item performs, but the previous one had a rather short life. A call to the manufacturer was very unhelpful. A new one could be purchased at WalMart for the shipping and repair fee!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Don't buy

06/08/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this mop for several months now. At first it worked satisfactorily, though I was never blown away. It cleaned some of the dirt off my hardwood floors, but wiping a cloth over the floor afterwards, it was apparent that not all the dirt was cleaned by the Shark.
Most frustrating is the fact that this mop no longer works at all now that the pumping mechanism keeps getting stuck. Every time I push the handle to release more steam, it gets stuck. It is totally worthless to me now.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

I love my shark steam mop!!

03/17/2014
By ,
Billings, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been debating with myself for months as to whether I should get one or not. I decided to purchase one and it is fantastic it works really well on my floor just remember to read the instructions because you have to pump the handle 15 seconds to get the steam going. It got grime and stuck on food off my floor with ease
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Bissel Steam Mop

07/29/2013
By ,
Orangevale, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a replacement for my 1st one since I can't live without it. I simply love this mop. It cleans and disinfects with steam, nothing to buy, environmentally friendly, no chemicals for your pets and family and squeeky clean floors. I am barefoot as much as possible in warm weather and I must have clean floors. I have multiple cats and little granddaughters and have to have clean floors for them. Tip, Wet the pad before mopping, I use a spray bottle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Indiana
Wrong review?
Posted 07/30/2013
Why is a review for Bissel Steam Mop posted under the Shark steam mop?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 93 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Product does what it says it will do!!

11/01/2012
By ,
Maysville, Ky
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After purchasing my first mop, I was very impressed with how well it worked. But within 3 uses, the steam stopped coming out. The unit was warm, the chamber had water, but no steam. I had read the instructions & only used bottled water as was recommended. The company was wonderful to replace it with no problems. However, my concern is whether or not my replacement mop will last. I am amazed at the fact that a twelve dollar iron from the dollar store will continue to put out steam when a hundred and fifty dollar mop from Shark quits after only three uses. However I did purchase a portable unit as well as a mop for my daughter in law. Hopefully, they will last.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

WOW!!

03/29/2013
By ,
Orange County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am SO glad I got this GREAT steam mop! I've always wanted one...of course thinking the "top of the line" model is what I needed but NO. This Shark Steam Mop is DYNAMITE! What I thought was clean, wasn't...I was SO surprised to see what was on the pad after I used it the first time, AFTER I cleaned my floors the night before! I love that it comes with 2 cleaning pads and that you can wash them...LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT! And the price....LOVE it even more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Shark Steam Mop

09/04/2013
By ,
Taacoma WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it wasn't complete so I returned it to the store
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

you get what you pay for

04/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i read reviews and decided on trying this steam mop. i give this a 5 star rating for the money, great for a first time. one reviewer questioned if you could use it on walls. i did, no problem. i was dusting my cobwebs like crazy. worked great.
the areas i would like to have known are these, maybe it could be written on the box.
1) this seems like it should only be done forward and backwards. you see the flimsy when you try to go sideways and i could see it breaking if you do this frequently. or have a heavy hand.
2) the pads need somewhat special care. "dont wash it with anything else" "requires Liquid detergent" no bleach and no dryer. even still, i want more of them, i could go thru 4 pads to clean my floors, ~ kitchen, back hall, 2 bathrooms, and a foyer. also 2) it warns to get the most "life" from the unit you should use distilled water.
a few months ago i bought a shark sweeper and i loved it, use it for dog hair every few days. because of that i decided to look into the steam mop, and i am pleased. i would recommend shark and iam a believer of you get what you pay for. next time ill spend more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Not going to save you time or effort

03/22/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this from the local Walmart and have used it once. It was not an instant love here (family of 3, including a toddler and a dog) and while trying to determine if I was going to return it I came up with this list:
------------------------------PRO------------------------------
-Dries practically immediately (no footprints through where I've mopped)
-I'm not fussing with a mop bucket with a child trying to "help"
-No need to change out mop bucket water when it gets too dirty to continue
-I don't have to wash the dirty mop afterwards, nor worry about it drying
-There is no doubt this mop picks up dirt, the pads were gross!
-When on high, it lifts messes that would otherwise would have had to be scrubbed quite a bit
-Leaves a nice finish to the floor
-Long cord covers the entire kitchen with ease
------------------------------CON------------------------------
-Doesn't stand on its own (I have to tilt the thing forward and balance it against the counter just to fill it)
-Doesn't come with any storage for the funnel and pitcher, they don’t even stack with each other - knowing my family, they are going to get lost.
-Harder to push than I thought it would be - cleaning cloth is very “grippy” compared to a wet string mop (this might make the less-scurbbing-on-bad-spots "Pro" not as worth it). Changing the handle length (per the instructions) improves the issue but doesn’t bring it down to wet string mop ease.
-Doesn’t clean very well towards the edges of the cloth (steam only comes out the center), so getting corners is practically impossible
-Needs to be on high and pushed slowly to get our level of sticky mess up (2 year old using regular cups with undiluted juice plus dog, only mopping once a week or every other week)
-Have to pump repeatedly (at least a dozen times between each strip of floor) to keep steam going on high (even when mopping fast which is supposed to help it sustain the steam level). This unfortunately nullifies the time saved by not having to do the mop bucket/mop cleaning afterwards.
-Pumping is much more effective when the mop is vertical, due to odd positioning of water tank
-When it “runs out” of steam, there is still a small amount of water in the tank due to the same positioning issue so the “max fill” line on the measuring pitcher is wrong and you’ll end up overfilling it. At least emptying that excess is easy - tilt the handle down.
-Water tank is small, for our level of mess I had to refill it twice and our kitchen is only around 9x12.
-------------------------IN SUMMARY-------------------------
Can you imagine me mopping? Push down one strip of floor with more resistance than a standard mop, make mop vertical, pump 12-24 times, once boiling sound starts and steam billows out, mop next strip and when the steam stops yet again, repeat. Over and over. This is far more of a workout than I bargained for. I got this mop to make mopping quicker and easier and I really can’t say it does that. Is it worth $50? I honestly can’t say it is, except in certain circumstances:
If you have major issues with your floors being wet for a period of time, that could justify the expense (such as safety issues for children and the elderly). Same goes for the need to sanitize (for infants or people with immune issues). Otherwise, there isn’t that much of a benefit to it.
I’m going to be bringing it back and looking at the other steam mops in this price range, although I really honestly think I’m just going to end up getting a new string mop.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

2 Shark Steamer Broke Within 14 Months!!

03/19/2011
By ,
Central OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had 2 (bought the 2nd one after 1st one broke)Shark Steamers. They were used on my kitchen floor only no more than 2x per month. Both stopped working shortly after warranty expired. My friend also had one and hers broke in 15 months! And yes we used the recommended distilled water.
I have since purchased a Hahn Steamer which I have had for over 2 years.....no problems at all.
I will not buy another Shark product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Wonderful!

07/15/2014
By ,
Killeen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really skeptical to buy this because at the time all of the reviews were really negative. I bought it anyway and have never been happier with a product! It's been 2 years and the only reason I don't have it anymore is because I accidentally left it at my previous home when I moved. I was heart broken. My family is messy. I have young boys who turned my white shiny linoleum floors into dirty messes. The shark made them look like new each time. It made them shiny and bright. I always had dried sticky food on the floors and this lifted it easily. I've never had a problem with mine. I honestly love it and came here today to buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Works Great If Your Not Unrealistic :)

12/14/2008
By ,
Eastern Panhandle of WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think that this product works great...as long as you are not being unrealistic about what a mop should and shouldnt be able to do. :) A regular mop will not get stickers that have been stuck to a floor forever off, or most scuff marks, etc. The steam mop does a good job of getting up spills, dirt stains, etc. Regular, every day stuff...
You do have to work quite a bit harder at pushing the mop than it looks like on TV, and the handle isnt the strongest, but I guess to be considered "lightweight" it cant be all that bulky.
My floors were dry almost instantly, as the mop just leaves a very thin layer of water on the floor. GREAT for Hardwood floors since you really arent suppose to use much water on those.
The cord got in the way quite a bit while I was using it, so it would be nice if it were retractable (unless I am missing something?), but overall, this mop worked great. My floors got very clean, and it was GREAT not having to use a bucket full of dirty water, and then having to wait for the floors to dry with 2 small children and 2 animals in the house...
I give it a "good" rating overall. Just the fact that you dont have to wait for the floors to dry or use chemicals was enough for me to buy it...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 1,124 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  57 Next