Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Make dirty floors a thing of the past. With triple-layer, steam-activated micro-fiber pads, the Shark Steam Mop loosens, lifts, and locks in dirt. What's more, its super-heated steam sanitizes floors, killing harmful germs and E. coli. And the Steam Mop does it all without the use of harmful chemicals - making it an ideal choice around pets and children. Think your current mop can do that?
Average Customer Rating:
4.093 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1253 Reviews) 1115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
666
4 stars
327
3 stars
77
2 stars
76
1 star
107
Customer Recommendation83%1,042 out of 1,252reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
203 Questions | 777 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
666
4 stars
327
3 stars
77
2 stars
76
1 star
107
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great little steam mop.

07/26/2013
By ,
Troy, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my Shark Steam Mop a week ago even though I had some qualms from what a few reviewers had made about the handle breaking, it being flimsy, etc. I LOVE it. For the first time in 6 years, I am finally convinced that the cheap tile in my rented apartment is clean. I put it together and was using it within half an hour of bringing it home. I vacuumed the floor to pick up cat hair and such. Then I went over it with a wet mop just like I normally would do. When the floor finally dried, I took my new steam mop over it and the pad came up almost BLACK. But the floor was cleaner than I had ever seen it. It's actually WHITE and not ivory colored!! I was amazed at all the ground in dirt it picked up. No it's not a heavy duty item. For my small apartment and just me and my two cats, it's perfect. But for a larger house, you would probably want to consider a bigger product. If the pad gets dirty enough that it's pushing dirt around rather than picking it up, then it's time to change the pad. It's not a problem with the steam mop itself. I've even managed to use this on some stains on the walls (not over waist high) and it has done wonders.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

super product,easy to use, great results

10/13/2013
By ,
Glocester,RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading some of the reviews, I purchased this. I love it. It's really easy to use and after a couple of times, my floor looks super and stays clean longer (for some reason). Things don't stick to it anymore: I thought my floors were clean before but this is exceptional clean. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Need more parts!!!!!!!!!!

12/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Opened my Shark and put it together. When I went to use it, there was no cup to fill it and no pad for the bottom. I was very upset. I would advise everyone to please put it together as soon as you get it and then use it or make sure you have all the accessories. Have been calling shark but they need me to have the product in front of me when I talk to them. Maybe one night I can get them. I have bought 2 pads for the mop, but they were $19.99. I am still upset about this problem.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

works ok

12/11/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was so excited to get this mop which I do enjoy it but you can't leave mop plugged in and walk away to refill it without it leave nasty white burn mark on hardwood floors and there's no switch to turn it on or off also I'm not so big on the fact that it leaves a residue on the floor afterwards other than that it works like it should cleans floors much better than a plain mop just needs some fixes
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Liked the shark

12/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble and it works as advertised.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

It was pretty good

12/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It did not do well on my tile floors at all, And that may have been my fault because I was using mop and glow. It did wonders on my hardwood floors though and I used pine sol with that. The only draw back is the short cord because I had to unplug and re plug a lot in order to do my entire home but it did cut down the time compared to a traditional mop.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Awesome-est gift for myself

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This does the job after vacuuming and a lil sweeping, I run this and my hardwood is clean and looks great! Super easy to use, the pad gets dirty quickly, I wash by hand between machine washing, but I would recommend getting at least 1 or two ore to have around. No chemicals and a great tool for a great price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

No more getting on hands & knees.

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to use and gets the job done!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101
05/14/2008
By ,
oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have seen this on Tv many times and debated calling..when I saw it on the shelf I was so excited. I couldnt wait to try it. Im a stay at home mom with and infant and toddler. I spend most of my days cleaning up one mess or another. I thought this would save me alot of time and have a cleaner result. I usually use a swiffer mop but for the stuck on messes I thought this would be great. I was a little disapointed on how well and quick it cleans. It takes a little elbow grease and a lot of steam for the big messes. I took a dry paper towel to the areas after cleaning and there is no residue or dirt. I can wash the pads so it saves me a few $ at the store. Over all its a good product. I would recommend it. I just was hoping to wave my magic wand and make it all better, this is second best. The price is worth it for your everyday stuff. I think it will be great when my kids are a little older and I dont have dried food on my floor. There isnt any residue left and there is a shine as your cleaning from the steam. My floors look great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

I love my shark steam mop!!

03/17/2014
By ,
Billings, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been debating with myself for months as to whether I should get one or not. I decided to purchase one and it is fantastic it works really well on my floor just remember to read the instructions because you have to pump the handle 15 seconds to get the steam going. It got grime and stuck on food off my floor with ease
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Perfect mop for Grandma

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 3 dogs...this mop cleaned up muddy paw prints and made my kitchen floor look almost like new. I also have 3 grandkids, so you can imagine the spills. This mop cleaned them up plus sanitized the floor at the same time. The Shark Steam Mop is a must in every home.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Really cleans

03/18/2008
By ,
Altoona, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really was surprised that this product did what they said it would. I used it on hardwood floors and it made them look like new. Dried instantly too. Don't be afraid to try this one! Light weight , nice to handle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Average

01/19/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Had the H2O mop and loved it. I do wish it stood up on its own better but it cleaned very very well. I always saw advertisements for the Shark and wanted to try it so when my son accidently dropped and broke my other one I decided to finally give this a shot.
It does not even compare! I hate that you have to pump the handle to get it to steam. I think once I have it on it should do that already on its own and maybe if I needed an extra boost that would be a helpful feature. It does not clean nearly as well. So disappointed.
It does an ok job but my floor is not nearly as clean as it used to be.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Steam mop

08/28/2010
By ,
NE Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We love the way this item performs, but the previous one had a rather short life. A call to the manufacturer was very unhelpful. A new one could be purchased at WalMart for the shipping and repair fee!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Wonderful!

07/15/2014
By ,
Killeen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really skeptical to buy this because at the time all of the reviews were really negative. I bought it anyway and have never been happier with a product! It's been 2 years and the only reason I don't have it anymore is because I accidentally left it at my previous home when I moved. I was heart broken. My family is messy. I have young boys who turned my white shiny linoleum floors into dirty messes. The shark made them look like new each time. It made them shiny and bright. I always had dried sticky food on the floors and this lifted it easily. I've never had a problem with mine. I honestly love it and came here today to buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Don't buy

06/08/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this mop for several months now. At first it worked satisfactorily, though I was never blown away. It cleaned some of the dirt off my hardwood floors, but wiping a cloth over the floor afterwards, it was apparent that not all the dirt was cleaned by the Shark.
Most frustrating is the fact that this mop no longer works at all now that the pumping mechanism keeps getting stuck. Every time I push the handle to release more steam, it gets stuck. It is totally worthless to me now.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Bissel Steam Mop

07/29/2013
By ,
Orangevale, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a replacement for my 1st one since I can't live without it. I simply love this mop. It cleans and disinfects with steam, nothing to buy, environmentally friendly, no chemicals for your pets and family and squeeky clean floors. I am barefoot as much as possible in warm weather and I must have clean floors. I have multiple cats and little granddaughters and have to have clean floors for them. Tip, Wet the pad before mopping, I use a spray bottle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Indiana
Wrong review?
Posted 07/30/2013
Why is a review for Bissel Steam Mop posted under the Shark steam mop?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 98 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Shark Steam Mop

09/04/2013
By ,
Taacoma WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it wasn't complete so I returned it to the store
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Product does what it says it will do!!

11/01/2012
By ,
Maysville, Ky
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After purchasing my first mop, I was very impressed with how well it worked. But within 3 uses, the steam stopped coming out. The unit was warm, the chamber had water, but no steam. I had read the instructions & only used bottled water as was recommended. The company was wonderful to replace it with no problems. However, my concern is whether or not my replacement mop will last. I am amazed at the fact that a twelve dollar iron from the dollar store will continue to put out steam when a hundred and fifty dollar mop from Shark quits after only three uses. However I did purchase a portable unit as well as a mop for my daughter in law. Hopefully, they will last.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

WOW!!

03/29/2013
By ,
Orange County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am SO glad I got this GREAT steam mop! I've always wanted one...of course thinking the "top of the line" model is what I needed but NO. This Shark Steam Mop is DYNAMITE! What I thought was clean, wasn't...I was SO surprised to see what was on the pad after I used it the first time, AFTER I cleaned my floors the night before! I love that it comes with 2 cleaning pads and that you can wash them...LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT! And the price....LOVE it even more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 1,116 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  56 Next