Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

With millions sold, Shark Steam Mops have changed the way the world cleans hard-floor surfaces. With the Shark S3101 Steam Mop, you can say "goodbye" to the hassles of traditional mopping. Using powerful, super-heated steam, the Shark Steam Cleaning Mop cleans and sanitizes in seconds, making the chore of cleaning easier, faster, and better. With triple-layer, steam-activated micro-fiber pads, the Shark S3101 Steam Mop loosens, lifts, and locks in dirt. What's more, the super-heated steam from the Shark Steam Mop sanitizes floors, killing harmful germs and E. coli. And the Shark Steam Mop is a steam floor cleaner that does it all without the use of harmful chemicals making it an ideal choice around pets and children. Features 20' power cord with quick cord release, 2 machine washable micro-fiber pads, and ergonomic soft-grip handle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.102 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1017 Reviews) 879
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
545
4 stars
261
3 stars
63
2 stars
66
1 star
82
Customer Recommendation82%838 out of 1,016reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
148 Questions | 644 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
545
4 stars
261
3 stars
63
2 stars
66
1 star
82
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Shark Steam Mop

09/04/2013
By ,
Taacoma WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it wasn't complete so I returned it to the store
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Love this thing!

02/19/2014
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought this and I'm in love. My laminate floors are cleaner than they ever were with a mop and a bucket. My floors stay in a sticky mess with two todders but this handled the foot prints, sticky jelly spots, and juice spills wonderfully. It also DID NOT STREAK!!! Anyone with laminate floors knows this is a huge deal. I have severe asthma so it didn't leave me out of breath using it nor did I have to use chemicals to get a great result! I'll be buying another one when this one poops out. For $50, if it works for a year it will have paid more than once for itself!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

It's Okay.

12/24/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for $35 so I am not really disappointed. If I had paid over $50 that would have been another story. It heats up and produces a lot of steam, the pads are nasty when you are done, but my tile floor never looks completely clean. It is kind of streaky and dull after it dries. I am thinking that the more expensive model or better pads would help a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

My wife loves this thing

01/22/2014
By ,
OKC OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This steam mop is easy to assemble easy to fill and easy to use. It works great. Get yourself one. Makes bare floors quick clean up. She likes mopping now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

My second time around

03/02/2014
By ,
shelbyville, indianaq
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am ordering this shark steamer because I have had my last one for four years and I loved it. I do wish it would go further under the fridge and stove but it was a good ole mop that didnt break my poor back. Oh I forgot to say after four years of constant use it finally gave out, but for the price it was a great purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Luv my Shark steam mop

03/05/2014
By ,
Kenosha
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second steam mop purchase. Luv it, wish the cord was slightly longer.
This product is great if you have pets or toddlers & worry about what they might "eat" off the floors. A great clean w/o chemicals, fabulous!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101
09/15/2013
By ,
Siloam Springs, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Shark Stem Mop does a great job cleaning. I have laminate wood floors in my kitchen, ceramic tile in entry and hall and linoleum in my bathrooms. All surfaces looks wonderful after cleaning. I'm so happy to get rid of my mop and bucket. Its light weight and easy to use. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101
10/05/2011
By ,
Mesa, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Having trouble w/my steam mop. On my second in 3yrs due to it "stopping" to steam!!
I have soft water. Not matter what it quits steaming totally after about a yr of use. Love
the way it mops, its lite weight, the pads are fine, but NO steam near the yr. mark and I
have small spaces that are tiled so it isn't over-worked. I loved it at first but now not
reccommending to anyone if you have to buy a new one so often. So disappointed !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Shark Steam Mop S3101

02/02/2014
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm on my third (3# Shark Steam Mop S3101 and am impressed with how well it cleans our tile floor seeing that we have three #3) dogs and I'm constantly mopping the floor seeing that I'm a clean fanatic! I love the ease of being able to wash the pads in the washer, and simply attach the pads via the Velcro straps at the bottom of the steamer. As for the downside I rated the product an "average" due to the construction of the unit. The handle is quite "fragile" and breaks very easily when applying pressure. Seeing that I'm a guy, and I guess I just don't know my own strength hence the reason why I'm on my third one. LOL Otherwise, I love the ease and just wished that they would make the handle a little sturdier!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great little steam mop.

07/26/2013
By ,
Troy, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my Shark Steam Mop a week ago even though I had some qualms from what a few reviewers had made about the handle breaking, it being flimsy, etc. I LOVE it. For the first time in 6 years, I am finally convinced that the cheap tile in my rented apartment is clean. I put it together and was using it within half an hour of bringing it home. I vacuumed the floor to pick up cat hair and such. Then I went over it with a wet mop just like I normally would do. When the floor finally dried, I took my new steam mop over it and the pad came up almost BLACK. But the floor was cleaner than I had ever seen it. It's actually WHITE and not ivory colored!! I was amazed at all the ground in dirt it picked up. No it's not a heavy duty item. For my small apartment and just me and my two cats, it's perfect. But for a larger house, you would probably want to consider a bigger product. If the pad gets dirty enough that it's pushing dirt around rather than picking it up, then it's time to change the pad. It's not a problem with the steam mop itself. I've even managed to use this on some stains on the walls (not over waist high) and it has done wonders.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Don't waste your money

01/14/2011
By ,
Talbott, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had a steam mop for at least 10 years, until it finally quit - oh how I miss it. I bought the Shark steam mop as a replacement, since it was a on special for $36. My tile and hardwood floors now look streaky and still dirty from using the Shark. I am SO dissapointed in his product. Consumer Reports says the H20 and the Eureka steam mops are the top rated mops - so I guess I'm going to give my Shark away to charity and get a DECENT steam mop. Don't waste your money on a Shark steam mop. It's just not worth it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

good at first

03/02/2011
By ,
New Port Richey, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I love this when I friest got it. It broke after 2 weeks, I got another one and now this one has broken too. I was very dissapointed. I got a bissel steam mop and I love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Love this product!!!!

12/10/2013
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am handicapped and washing my floors is not something I was able to do until I purchased the Shark!! My floors look amazing now. The process is sooo easy and a minimal amount of pain for me (which is key since I live my life based on what level of pain I wake up with each day.). Any product that makes my life just a small bit easier is worth any price, but this price point is well within most anyone's budget when the cost of all the supplies are added up. All you need is WATER for the Shark. I will be investing in extra pads simply because I would like to test how many pads it takes to end up with a clean one. I never realized just how filthy my floors were. Thank you Shark.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Trying something else next time...

06/16/2009
By ,
Ontario, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am totally bummed. I bought this product at a store that only had this brand in steam mops. I'll cut to the chase....It worked for a little over a year and then died. Guess how long the warranty is? That's right, one year. Even if I had the warranty still I would have to ship it out to get repaired!! When I called for help, Euro-Pro (makers of Shark) tried to sell me another one!
Anyway, I think I will buy my next steam mop at Walmart. They have a few other choices in steam mops.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

My 13 year put it together

03/04/2014
By ,
Wheaton, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 13 year old put it together and has been mopping both baths & the kitchen weekly. It's easy to use, light weight, & effective.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Not Impressed

12/22/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this thinking it was a good product. My handle broke because it's flimsy. I have dogs and they always track in dirt so I clean my floor alot. Now the steam it produces is just show. I believe it gets hot but by the time it hits the floor its not hot. It pretty much works like a warm cloth on your floor. Sure it will wipe up the dirt but does not even come close to sanitizing. I left the thing on the floor and pumped it repeatedly and the floor was a little warm. I went back to the Eureka enviro steamer compared the 2 and the Eureka blew the shark away. Now you use the Eureka and you will burn your floor if you leave it sit for more than a few minutes. I did forgot about because it takes longer to heat up. But needless to say the Shark you have to pump it and it can be a workout if you have stuck and dried on stuff on your floor. If you have dogs don't buy it get the Eureka envro you wont be disappointed. Much better built the handle is metal and it has lots of steam jets in the head to do an overall clean. The shark has one jet and that one jet is suppose to get your floor clean. The idea is to have a full hot pad on your floor to clean it. Not just one stinken jet that loses all it's heat when it hits the floor. Oh and with several dogs when I was using the Shark I noticed the my floor was getting an odor went back to the Enviro and the smell went away. Took several cleanings and bleach then just used the Eureka and now my floor smells clean and sanitized.
Recommends this product? No
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101
09/19/2013
By ,
Mukwonago, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only thing bad I can say about this product is if you use it a lot over one area it took the shine off my floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

You've gotta have this

05/23/2011
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this steamer. May take a little longer to mop your floor, but @ almost 60 I don't have to be on my knees scrubbing. The steam takes up pretty close to everything. Two dogs and one cat and a hubby that doesn't like to wipe his feet, this mop is a life saver. Just bought my second one. (First one lasted 4 years) I would recomend this to anyone. Quick spray of your favorite cleanser before hitting it with steam and anything the steam itself doesn't take up will do it. Buy it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Spend the money and get the real thing!

08/31/2013
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Did not work the way I though it would. I would have rather spent the money for the upgraded deal! It doesn't kill germs or clean sticky stuff off the floor no matter how much steam you zap through it. It is light weight and easy to store. I was not impressed at all though.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

What A Disappointment

03/25/2010
By ,
Northern VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought one of these a little over a year ago. I loved it and told everyone it was the best appliance I had ever purchased. Now it doesn't heat up any more and is basically useless. I'm going to buy another steam mop, but it won't be this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 880 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  44 Next