Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

With millions sold, Shark Steam Mops have changed the way the world cleans hard-floor surfaces. With the Shark S3101 Steam Mop, you can say "goodbye" to the hassles of traditional mopping. Using powerful, super-heated steam, the Shark Steam Cleaning Mop cleans and sanitizes in seconds, making the chore of cleaning easier, faster, and better. With triple-layer, steam-activated micro-fiber pads, the Shark S3101 Steam Mop loosens, lifts, and locks in dirt. What's more, the super-heated steam from the Shark Steam Mop sanitizes floors, killing harmful germs and E. coli. And the Shark Steam Mop is a steam floor cleaner that does it all without the use of harmful chemicals making it an ideal choice around pets and children. Features 20' power cord with quick cord release, 2 machine washable micro-fiber pads, and ergonomic soft-grip handle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.123 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1066 Reviews) 928
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
579
4 stars
272
3 stars
65
2 stars
67
1 star
83
Customer Recommendation83%883 out of 1,065reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
157 Questions | 683 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
579
4 stars
272
3 stars
65
2 stars
67
1 star
83
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Very nice mop

06/09/2014
By ,
North Bend, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, cleans well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great Steam Mop

06/08/2014
By ,
Rio Nido,Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is so easy to use. And cleans the floor easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

You've gotta have this

05/23/2011
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this steamer. May take a little longer to mop your floor, but @ almost 60 I don't have to be on my knees scrubbing. The steam takes up pretty close to everything. Two dogs and one cat and a hubby that doesn't like to wipe his feet, this mop is a life saver. Just bought my second one. (First one lasted 4 years) I would recomend this to anyone. Quick spray of your favorite cleanser before hitting it with steam and anything the steam itself doesn't take up will do it. Buy it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

super product,easy to use, great results

10/13/2013
By ,
Glocester,RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading some of the reviews, I purchased this. I love it. It's really easy to use and after a couple of times, my floor looks super and stays clean longer (for some reason). Things don't stick to it anymore: I thought my floors were clean before but this is exceptional clean. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Best basic steam mop, hands down!

07/18/2013
By ,
Vista,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This isn't my first Shark Steam Mop, but I worked my old one to death. It lasted about 5 years, but I used it almost daily, so I definitely got my money's worth. This time around, the cost is a third of what it used to be, and it's still the same great product! I have no carpeting whatsoever in my home, and after vacuuming, I do a quick cleaning on my bamboo floors with the steam mop. Perfect! The reusable/washable pads are great, just be sure to buy enough so you can get through an entire cleaning. My house is just under 2,100 sq.ft. and I usually go through about 6-8 pads. Wash in hot water with a little bleach, no fabric softener, and toss 'em in the dryer. I recommend always using distilled water... it will help your steam mop to last longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

love it!

05/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only complaint is that the floor does not dry as quickly as it says, but it does dry quickly. One great bonus for me is that my husband likes to use it so he always volunteers for that job now! I do hate washing just one pad in the washer at a tme though. I feel that I am wasting water and electricity. It does a great job and the job is finished quickly.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

This mop is fantastic...

05/29/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had it for three weeks now and I really like what I see. The steam cleaning on my beige tile floors is simply wonderful. It really cleans!!!!The steam is what set it apart, and of course, you don't need to add chemicals. The steam along will do the job.....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Very light 3#...great!

05/26/2014
By ,
Townville, Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a larger floor cleaner. It did a grand job! However, as I have had vertigo the last 5 years...it was just to heavy to me. The SHARP is 3# and works so wonderful, my floors have not look so GREAT for years, with so little work! I ordered it on line, from Walmart and it came (FREE SHIPPING) in 3 days! I also purchased the 2 year protection plan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Cheaply made

04/08/2012
By ,
York, Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am on my third mop in less than two years. I refuse to buy another. It seems I am not the only person who has had this problem and you would think Shark would make a sturdier product. You have to push to get the steam to come out but any more than a slight pressure eventually snaps either the handle or this last time the purple casing. The longer I use the product the less sturdy the handle is. I plan on purchasing another brand this time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Awesome steamer

06/01/2014
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for wood floors, works fantastic!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

great produt for cleaning

06/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product .easy to us and clean well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Not worth it

04/03/2011
By ,
Vancouver, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was so pleased when I first got it home and used it a few times. After about 12 uses, it wasn't steaming quite as well, and finally quit producing steam. The heating element must have gone out. I spent $65 on my mop to clean my floors 12 times. I would have gotten better value out just about anything.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Very pleased with this purchase

11/12/2013
By ,
Palatka, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item! Great sale price! Quick and inexpensive shipping! All I hoped it would be and more. Very light weight. No more mop bucket, chemicals and so easy to push. Very Very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great mop for cleaning/sanitizing

05/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this Shark Steam Mop as a house warming gift for a friend. I still have mine and love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great little steam mop.

07/26/2013
By ,
Troy, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my Shark Steam Mop a week ago even though I had some qualms from what a few reviewers had made about the handle breaking, it being flimsy, etc. I LOVE it. For the first time in 6 years, I am finally convinced that the cheap tile in my rented apartment is clean. I put it together and was using it within half an hour of bringing it home. I vacuumed the floor to pick up cat hair and such. Then I went over it with a wet mop just like I normally would do. When the floor finally dried, I took my new steam mop over it and the pad came up almost BLACK. But the floor was cleaner than I had ever seen it. It's actually WHITE and not ivory colored!! I was amazed at all the ground in dirt it picked up. No it's not a heavy duty item. For my small apartment and just me and my two cats, it's perfect. But for a larger house, you would probably want to consider a bigger product. If the pad gets dirty enough that it's pushing dirt around rather than picking it up, then it's time to change the pad. It's not a problem with the steam mop itself. I've even managed to use this on some stains on the walls (not over waist high) and it has done wonders.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Awesome

04/11/2008
By ,
Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best and easiest invention since sliced bread. I love it. It removed dirt that was stuck in those little pores on your tile. It did so easily and effortlessly. My kitchen is big so I did have to refill the water once and the cord does get i the way, but its easy to toss it aside and keep cleaning. The tile dried instantly and felt clean to walk on afterwards.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Love It - So Far

10/29/2013
By ,
San Marcos, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only used the Steam Mop twice since I got it and so far I love it. It appears to do the job without too much stress on my back, which I why I bought it. Don't know how it will hold up since I haven't had it long, but I have high hopes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great product !

06/23/2009
By ,
Gulf Breeze, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cleans tile and hard wood floors with minimum effort! would definitely recommend !!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Excellent product, especially for the price.

02/14/2014
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I live in Orlando, and we have two large dogs who go in and out. We have dark wood laminate floors throughout the house, and they can get nasty within 24 hours of mopping.
I purchased the product because I was tired of mopping and wet-jets and swiffer wet wipes. All left the floors cloudy and a film. And I wasn't crazy about the chemicals drying on the floor too.
First time I used this, floors were amazing! The shine, and they feel so clean under bare feet. NEVER felt that clean before or looked so shiny.
Couple of tricks to remember. Give yourself time to get used to it and become proficient using it.
ALWAYS prime it 15 or 20 quick pumps after you fill and about 30 secs to 1 minute after you plug it in, and going in quicker stokes helps keep the steam pumping strong.
Allow a few minutes of mopping for the micro fiber cloth to get saturated and hot and it will begin to slide more smoothly.
Important to remember to change the cloth mop when it gets dirty or the floor will streak when it's dry. I purchased a box of 2 extra pads for 20 bucks and with the 2 that come with the machine, I have 4, one for each average size room. I'm generous with changing the cloth frequently when I'm using it, but, I get fantastic results with streak-free clean floors too, so it's worth a few extra bucks for the pads, and, you'll more then save that back by reusing and washing them over the cost of the wet jet pads and swiffer wet wipes.
Also, wash pads with liquid detergent, no bleach, no fabric softener, no dryer sheets and they work much better, and streak-free.
If you notice still streaking, then put the pads through one extra rinse in the washer before you dry them.
Love the convenience and floors are dry within a minute or two of mopping.
Can't beat it, if you know how to use it, you'll be well satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Shark Steam Mop

09/04/2013
By ,
Taacoma WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it wasn't complete so I returned it to the store
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 929 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  47 Next