Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Make dirty floors a thing of the past. With triple-layer, steam-activated micro-fiber pads, the Shark Steam Mop loosens, lifts, and locks in dirt. What's more, its super-heated steam sanitizes floors, killing harmful germs and E. coli. And the Steam Mop does it all without the use of harmful chemicals - making it an ideal choice around pets and children. Think your current mop can do that?
Average Customer Rating:
4.118 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1086 Reviews) 948
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
587
4 stars
278
3 stars
68
2 stars
68
1 star
85
Customer Recommendation83%899 out of 1,085reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
162 Questions | 707 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
587
4 stars
278
3 stars
68
2 stars
68
1 star
85
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Not Impressed

12/22/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this thinking it was a good product. My handle broke because it's flimsy. I have dogs and they always track in dirt so I clean my floor alot. Now the steam it produces is just show. I believe it gets hot but by the time it hits the floor its not hot. It pretty much works like a warm cloth on your floor. Sure it will wipe up the dirt but does not even come close to sanitizing. I left the thing on the floor and pumped it repeatedly and the floor was a little warm. I went back to the Eureka enviro steamer compared the 2 and the Eureka blew the shark away. Now you use the Eureka and you will burn your floor if you leave it sit for more than a few minutes. I did forgot about because it takes longer to heat up. But needless to say the Shark you have to pump it and it can be a workout if you have stuck and dried on stuff on your floor. If you have dogs don't buy it get the Eureka envro you wont be disappointed. Much better built the handle is metal and it has lots of steam jets in the head to do an overall clean. The shark has one jet and that one jet is suppose to get your floor clean. The idea is to have a full hot pad on your floor to clean it. Not just one stinken jet that loses all it's heat when it hits the floor. Oh and with several dogs when I was using the Shark I noticed the my floor was getting an odor went back to the Enviro and the smell went away. Took several cleanings and bleach then just used the Eureka and now my floor smells clean and sanitized.
Recommends this product? No
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

This is a piece of junk!

11/15/2013
By ,
Humble, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed in this product! I have Mexican tile in my home and wanted something that not only would clean but dry quickly. When I finished cleaning, the tile was streaked! I could not stand to look at the floor so I took my little O'Cedar fiber mop and mopped again. I was amazed at how dirty the water was! The only thing positive about this product was, the floors did dry quickly. Obviously I am returning this product. Now I"m trying to get it apart to fit back in the box and not being very successful! Smut
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

You've gotta have this

05/23/2011
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this steamer. May take a little longer to mop your floor, but @ almost 60 I don't have to be on my knees scrubbing. The steam takes up pretty close to everything. Two dogs and one cat and a hubby that doesn't like to wipe his feet, this mop is a life saver. Just bought my second one. (First one lasted 4 years) I would recomend this to anyone. Quick spray of your favorite cleanser before hitting it with steam and anything the steam itself doesn't take up will do it. Buy it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Adequate

07/17/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
In emergencies the Mop is adequate. I would not use it as my primary source to clean. When my floor scrubber went into the shop for repairs I got the Mop to fill in. Was happy to get the floor scrubber back
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

easy to use

07/19/2014
By ,
Eugene Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love the stem mop, easy to use and does a great job
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Cheaply made

04/08/2012
By ,
York, Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am on my third mop in less than two years. I refuse to buy another. It seems I am not the only person who has had this problem and you would think Shark would make a sturdier product. You have to push to get the steam to come out but any more than a slight pressure eventually snaps either the handle or this last time the purple casing. The longer I use the product the less sturdy the handle is. I plan on purchasing another brand this time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great Price For Great Product!

07/10/2014
By ,
Lake Charles, La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted one of those steam mops that cost so much, I couldn't afford it. I thought I would get this until I can afford a bigger one, but this is so good, I don't want the over priced steam mop.
I have a lot of cats and want clean floors. It does a fabulous job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my sister for her birthday. She absolutely loves it. It is not too heavy. She is very impressed with the job it does
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great way to clean floors

05/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I previously used a similar item - one that sprayed a cleaning fluid, but found it made the floors slippery. At my age, I can't afford to fall and break something; however I did get a good laugh when my cat, Lucy tried to run from one room and around the corner to the next with feet going in all 4 directions. But no, I am glad I purchased the Shark. I feel that it really cleans the dirt, dust and dander.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

super product,easy to use, great results

10/13/2013
By ,
Glocester,RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading some of the reviews, I purchased this. I love it. It's really easy to use and after a couple of times, my floor looks super and stays clean longer (for some reason). Things don't stick to it anymore: I thought my floors were clean before but this is exceptional clean. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Best basic steam mop, hands down!

07/18/2013
By ,
Vista,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This isn't my first Shark Steam Mop, but I worked my old one to death. It lasted about 5 years, but I used it almost daily, so I definitely got my money's worth. This time around, the cost is a third of what it used to be, and it's still the same great product! I have no carpeting whatsoever in my home, and after vacuuming, I do a quick cleaning on my bamboo floors with the steam mop. Perfect! The reusable/washable pads are great, just be sure to buy enough so you can get through an entire cleaning. My house is just under 2,100 sq.ft. and I usually go through about 6-8 pads. Wash in hot water with a little bleach, no fabric softener, and toss 'em in the dryer. I recommend always using distilled water... it will help your steam mop to last longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Not worth it

04/03/2011
By ,
Vancouver, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was so pleased when I first got it home and used it a few times. After about 12 uses, it wasn't steaming quite as well, and finally quit producing steam. The heating element must have gone out. I spent $65 on my mop to clean my floors 12 times. I would have gotten better value out just about anything.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Awesome

04/11/2008
By ,
Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best and easiest invention since sliced bread. I love it. It removed dirt that was stuck in those little pores on your tile. It did so easily and effortlessly. My kitchen is big so I did have to refill the water once and the cord does get i the way, but its easy to toss it aside and keep cleaning. The tile dried instantly and felt clean to walk on afterwards.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great steam mop!!!

07/11/2014
By ,
Hanover, Md.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I rate it a 10!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great product !

06/23/2009
By ,
Gulf Breeze, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cleans tile and hard wood floors with minimum effort! would definitely recommend !!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Very safe, without chemicals clean

03/21/2014
By ,
Pensacola, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I appreciate the fact that it cleans so well without the use of chemicals.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

It,s a wonderful product.

05/19/2014
By ,
Canton NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It saves time and does a great job. No use of harsh chemicals or cleaning cloths.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great little steam mop.

07/26/2013
By ,
Troy, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my Shark Steam Mop a week ago even though I had some qualms from what a few reviewers had made about the handle breaking, it being flimsy, etc. I LOVE it. For the first time in 6 years, I am finally convinced that the cheap tile in my rented apartment is clean. I put it together and was using it within half an hour of bringing it home. I vacuumed the floor to pick up cat hair and such. Then I went over it with a wet mop just like I normally would do. When the floor finally dried, I took my new steam mop over it and the pad came up almost BLACK. But the floor was cleaner than I had ever seen it. It's actually WHITE and not ivory colored!! I was amazed at all the ground in dirt it picked up. No it's not a heavy duty item. For my small apartment and just me and my two cats, it's perfect. But for a larger house, you would probably want to consider a bigger product. If the pad gets dirty enough that it's pushing dirt around rather than picking it up, then it's time to change the pad. It's not a problem with the steam mop itself. I've even managed to use this on some stains on the walls (not over waist high) and it has done wonders.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

steam mop

07/07/2014
By ,
Nebo, N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does good job, well pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Awesome for everyday cleaning

07/03/2014
By ,
Fresno, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm totally happy with this mop so far it does need a little elbow grease for those tougher stains but for an apartment you couldn't ask for better especially for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 949 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  48 Next