Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Make dirty floors a thing of the past. With triple-layer, steam-activated micro-fiber pads, the Shark Steam Mop loosens, lifts, and locks in dirt. What's more, its super-heated steam sanitizes floors, killing harmful germs and E. coli. And the Steam Mop does it all without the use of harmful chemicals - making it an ideal choice around pets and children. Think your current mop can do that?
Average Customer Rating:
4.116 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1096 Reviews) 958
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
591
4 stars
282
3 stars
68
2 stars
69
1 star
86
Customer Recommendation83%907 out of 1,095reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
164 Questions | 728 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
591
4 stars
282
3 stars
68
2 stars
69
1 star
86
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

What A Disappointment

03/25/2010
By ,
Northern VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought one of these a little over a year ago. I loved it and told everyone it was the best appliance I had ever purchased. Now it doesn't heat up any more and is basically useless. I'm going to buy another steam mop, but it won't be this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Trying something else next time...

06/16/2009
By ,
Ontario, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am totally bummed. I bought this product at a store that only had this brand in steam mops. I'll cut to the chase....It worked for a little over a year and then died. Guess how long the warranty is? That's right, one year. Even if I had the warranty still I would have to ship it out to get repaired!! When I called for help, Euro-Pro (makers of Shark) tried to sell me another one!
Anyway, I think I will buy my next steam mop at Walmart. They have a few other choices in steam mops.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Not Impressed

12/22/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this thinking it was a good product. My handle broke because it's flimsy. I have dogs and they always track in dirt so I clean my floor alot. Now the steam it produces is just show. I believe it gets hot but by the time it hits the floor its not hot. It pretty much works like a warm cloth on your floor. Sure it will wipe up the dirt but does not even come close to sanitizing. I left the thing on the floor and pumped it repeatedly and the floor was a little warm. I went back to the Eureka enviro steamer compared the 2 and the Eureka blew the shark away. Now you use the Eureka and you will burn your floor if you leave it sit for more than a few minutes. I did forgot about because it takes longer to heat up. But needless to say the Shark you have to pump it and it can be a workout if you have stuck and dried on stuff on your floor. If you have dogs don't buy it get the Eureka envro you wont be disappointed. Much better built the handle is metal and it has lots of steam jets in the head to do an overall clean. The shark has one jet and that one jet is suppose to get your floor clean. The idea is to have a full hot pad on your floor to clean it. Not just one stinken jet that loses all it's heat when it hits the floor. Oh and with several dogs when I was using the Shark I noticed the my floor was getting an odor went back to the Enviro and the smell went away. Took several cleanings and bleach then just used the Eureka and now my floor smells clean and sanitized.
Recommends this product? No
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

You've gotta have this

05/23/2011
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this steamer. May take a little longer to mop your floor, but @ almost 60 I don't have to be on my knees scrubbing. The steam takes up pretty close to everything. Two dogs and one cat and a hubby that doesn't like to wipe his feet, this mop is a life saver. Just bought my second one. (First one lasted 4 years) I would recomend this to anyone. Quick spray of your favorite cleanser before hitting it with steam and anything the steam itself doesn't take up will do it. Buy it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Ok

08/05/2014
By ,
New York, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I went back and forth on deciding which steam mop to purchase went with this mop for price and good reviews. Found this mop works best on tile. Doesn't clean the wood floors that well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

This is a piece of junk!

11/15/2013
By ,
Humble, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed in this product! I have Mexican tile in my home and wanted something that not only would clean but dry quickly. When I finished cleaning, the tile was streaked! I could not stand to look at the floor so I took my little O'Cedar fiber mop and mopped again. I was amazed at how dirty the water was! The only thing positive about this product was, the floors did dry quickly. Obviously I am returning this product. Now I"m trying to get it apart to fit back in the box and not being very successful! Smut
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Steam vacuum

08/05/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My friend had this type and his was better. It put out more steam than mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

works well

07/25/2014
By ,
Smithfield, Rhode Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a replacement. Previous one lasted 6 yrs. Shaggy pad that came with this one works better than the original ones that had a lower nap. Only came with one pad which is not sufficient. Had to buy 2 more because I don't do a wash for this type of item every week. Replacement pads not readily available. First online purchase was not the shaggy type which seem to work better. Finally found some at the local Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Cheaply made

04/08/2012
By ,
York, Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am on my third mop in less than two years. I refuse to buy another. It seems I am not the only person who has had this problem and you would think Shark would make a sturdier product. You have to push to get the steam to come out but any more than a slight pressure eventually snaps either the handle or this last time the purple casing. The longer I use the product the less sturdy the handle is. I plan on purchasing another brand this time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Not worth it

04/03/2011
By ,
Vancouver, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was so pleased when I first got it home and used it a few times. After about 12 uses, it wasn't steaming quite as well, and finally quit producing steam. The heating element must have gone out. I spent $65 on my mop to clean my floors 12 times. I would have gotten better value out just about anything.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Best basic steam mop, hands down!

07/18/2013
By ,
Vista,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This isn't my first Shark Steam Mop, but I worked my old one to death. It lasted about 5 years, but I used it almost daily, so I definitely got my money's worth. This time around, the cost is a third of what it used to be, and it's still the same great product! I have no carpeting whatsoever in my home, and after vacuuming, I do a quick cleaning on my bamboo floors with the steam mop. Perfect! The reusable/washable pads are great, just be sure to buy enough so you can get through an entire cleaning. My house is just under 2,100 sq.ft. and I usually go through about 6-8 pads. Wash in hot water with a little bleach, no fabric softener, and toss 'em in the dryer. I recommend always using distilled water... it will help your steam mop to last longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great Steam Mop for your first type

07/29/2014
By ,
Fairview, IM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Shark Steam Mop #S3101 is a great product. It lifts stains and leaves the floor very clean. The cleaning pads wash up good. I would recommend this for anyone that has tile or hardwood floors to clean....way better than on your hands and knees.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

super product,easy to use, great results

10/13/2013
By ,
Glocester,RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading some of the reviews, I purchased this. I love it. It's really easy to use and after a couple of times, my floor looks super and stays clean longer (for some reason). Things don't stick to it anymore: I thought my floors were clean before but this is exceptional clean. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

This product works great!

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have old floors that have to be waxed and the Swiffer takes the wax off over a short amount of time. This steam mop works surprisingly great and leaves the wax in place. If my mom still had floors in need of a mop this would be perfect for her. Bad backs run in our family and this mop not only cleans but is easy on the body to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Awesome

04/11/2008
By ,
Co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best and easiest invention since sliced bread. I love it. It removed dirt that was stuck in those little pores on your tile. It did so easily and effortlessly. My kitchen is big so I did have to refill the water once and the cord does get i the way, but its easy to toss it aside and keep cleaning. The tile dried instantly and felt clean to walk on afterwards.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Good starter steam mop.

07/30/2014
By ,
Jacksonville,Fla
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the price,you just can't beat it,and i also purchased walmarts shark disposable pads,that actually work better ..... Give it a try .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great product !

06/23/2009
By ,
Gulf Breeze, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cleans tile and hard wood floors with minimum effort! would definitely recommend !!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great little steam mop.

07/26/2013
By ,
Troy, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my Shark Steam Mop a week ago even though I had some qualms from what a few reviewers had made about the handle breaking, it being flimsy, etc. I LOVE it. For the first time in 6 years, I am finally convinced that the cheap tile in my rented apartment is clean. I put it together and was using it within half an hour of bringing it home. I vacuumed the floor to pick up cat hair and such. Then I went over it with a wet mop just like I normally would do. When the floor finally dried, I took my new steam mop over it and the pad came up almost BLACK. But the floor was cleaner than I had ever seen it. It's actually WHITE and not ivory colored!! I was amazed at all the ground in dirt it picked up. No it's not a heavy duty item. For my small apartment and just me and my two cats, it's perfect. But for a larger house, you would probably want to consider a bigger product. If the pad gets dirty enough that it's pushing dirt around rather than picking it up, then it's time to change the pad. It's not a problem with the steam mop itself. I've even managed to use this on some stains on the walls (not over waist high) and it has done wonders.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Not going to save you time or effort

03/22/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this from the local Walmart and have used it once. It was not an instant love here (family of 3, including a toddler and a dog) and while trying to determine if I was going to return it I came up with this list:
------------------------------PRO------------------------------
-Dries practically immediately (no footprints through where I've mopped)
-I'm not fussing with a mop bucket with a child trying to "help"
-No need to change out mop bucket water when it gets too dirty to continue
-I don't have to wash the dirty mop afterwards, nor worry about it drying
-There is no doubt this mop picks up dirt, the pads were gross!
-When on high, it lifts messes that would otherwise would have had to be scrubbed quite a bit
-Leaves a nice finish to the floor
-Long cord covers the entire kitchen with ease
------------------------------CON------------------------------
-Doesn't stand on its own (I have to tilt the thing forward and balance it against the counter just to fill it)
-Doesn't come with any storage for the funnel and pitcher, they don’t even stack with each other - knowing my family, they are going to get lost.
-Harder to push than I thought it would be - cleaning cloth is very “grippy” compared to a wet string mop (this might make the less-scurbbing-on-bad-spots "Pro" not as worth it). Changing the handle length (per the instructions) improves the issue but doesn’t bring it down to wet string mop ease.
-Doesn’t clean very well towards the edges of the cloth (steam only comes out the center), so getting corners is practically impossible
-Needs to be on high and pushed slowly to get our level of sticky mess up (2 year old using regular cups with undiluted juice plus dog, only mopping once a week or every other week)
-Have to pump repeatedly (at least a dozen times between each strip of floor) to keep steam going on high (even when mopping fast which is supposed to help it sustain the steam level). This unfortunately nullifies the time saved by not having to do the mop bucket/mop cleaning afterwards.
-Pumping is much more effective when the mop is vertical, due to odd positioning of water tank
-When it “runs out” of steam, there is still a small amount of water in the tank due to the same positioning issue so the “max fill” line on the measuring pitcher is wrong and you’ll end up overfilling it. At least emptying that excess is easy - tilt the handle down.
-Water tank is small, for our level of mess I had to refill it twice and our kitchen is only around 9x12.
-------------------------IN SUMMARY-------------------------
Can you imagine me mopping? Push down one strip of floor with more resistance than a standard mop, make mop vertical, pump 12-24 times, once boiling sound starts and steam billows out, mop next strip and when the steam stops yet again, repeat. Over and over. This is far more of a workout than I bargained for. I got this mop to make mopping quicker and easier and I really can’t say it does that. Is it worth $50? I honestly can’t say it is, except in certain circumstances:
If you have major issues with your floors being wet for a period of time, that could justify the expense (such as safety issues for children and the elderly). Same goes for the need to sanitize (for infants or people with immune issues). Otherwise, there isn’t that much of a benefit to it.
I’m going to be bringing it back and looking at the other steam mops in this price range, although I really honestly think I’m just going to end up getting a new string mop.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Need to use distillated water only

07/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Need to use distillated water only
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 959 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  48 Next