Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Make dirty floors a thing of the past. With triple-layer, steam-activated micro-fiber pads, the Shark Steam Mop loosens, lifts, and locks in dirt. What's more, its super-heated steam sanitizes floors, killing harmful germs and E. coli. And the Steam Mop does it all without the use of harmful chemicals - making it an ideal choice around pets and children. Think your current mop can do that?
Average Customer Rating:
4.105 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1162 Reviews) 1024
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
623
4 stars
300
3 stars
72
2 stars
72
1 star
95
Customer Recommendation83%964 out of 1,161reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
189 Questions | 755 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
623
4 stars
300
3 stars
72
2 stars
72
1 star
95
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

works well but slow going

05/06/2008
By ,
WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mop does a GREAT job on my tile floors!! I had to go really slow the first time so it took a while, but it gets quicker each time. Could be a little more sturdy as well. Other than that I am happy with it, my floors haven't been this clean in years!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

FULL STEAM AHEAD

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't used mine yet, but I've seen my daughter's in action and I had to have one!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Backsaver

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a change from mopping on my hands and knees. This mop does an admirable job of cleaning the floors without sticky cleaners. Vacuuming or sweeping first is a must. It won't pick up loose particles.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Not one of the BEST

11/19/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Doesn't really clean the floors as advertised. Leaves water marks on the floor.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Pads

11/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Don't like the new, rough pad, but with the old pads it works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Worth Every Penny!

09/06/2014
By ,
Central Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I requested this as a Christmas gift. I like to give items a good, honest try before reviewing.
Nine months later, I am still very satisfied with this mop! It is light-weight, and super easy to fill and use. It does an excellent job on my vinyl floors, taking up almost everything, and I know they are sanitized. Then I just toss the pad in the washer, and it's fresh and clean next time I mop. No more mopping with dirty water for me!
The best thing, in my opinion, is that it uses only steam, no chemicals. With two cats, I do not want to put chemicals on my floor that could get on their paws and be ingested. Also a consideration for people with dogs or small children.
The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that the rubber grip on top of the handle just broke yesterday. I feel it should really last longer than 9 months before it starts falling apart. So I will be returning it for a replacement. That is the only complaint I have, and would not hesitate to recommend this item to anyone.
I don't know that I would ever call mopping a joy, but with this baby, it's a lot less of a chore. Fill it, go over the floors, toss the pad in the wash and put it back in the closet. No muss, no fuss! I'm done in mere minutes, and the floor dries that fast, too! If you're on the fence about getting this, just do it. You'll be glad you did!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Love it!

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together, easy to use. I'm in a wheelchair, and this little steamer makes it easy to keep my tile clean.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

easiest green cleaning for floor

09/29/2012
By ,
Port Jeff Sta, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love how easy this is to use, inexpensive, fantastic (better than ANYTHING I ever tried) results, work fast- gets the floor clean and santized in just a few min.s A friend was doubtful, I brought it to their home to put it through their test. They cleaned their kitchen floor the very best they could. I then used this steam mop and the dirt that appeared on the washable pad was shocking to my friend! Saves TIME and all the money I used to spend on cleaners, wax and products to strip the wax! Plus this is so MUCH EASIER!
PS: This is so easy and QUIET that I often use it while I am on the phone ( I figure my floor will be cleaner way before I get off the phone!) I take this out and clean the floor while my son was still visiting! I wanted to clean the floor the next morning after my son arrived with his new puppy- in and out of the house, I wanted to keep the floor CLEAN! When my sister and her toddler visited, I had no worries when my neice crawled on the floor-- I knew it was CLEAN! THANK YOU SHARK!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Wonderful!

07/15/2014
By ,
Killeen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really skeptical to buy this because at the time all of the reviews were really negative. I bought it anyway and have never been happier with a product! It's been 2 years and the only reason I don't have it anymore is because I accidentally left it at my previous home when I moved. I was heart broken. My family is messy. I have young boys who turned my white shiny linoleum floors into dirty messes. The shark made them look like new each time. It made them shiny and bright. I always had dried sticky food on the floors and this lifted it easily. I've never had a problem with mine. I honestly love it and came here today to buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

2nd steam mop purchased

11/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second Shark steam mop I have purchased in the last 3 years. The first one stopped making steam. I have heard others have had the same problem. Hope this one lasts longer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101
06/26/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this mop 8 months ago and i loved it, untill now. it BARLEY steams anymore and it leaves my floors dull and streaky looking. im glad i didnt throw my old fashioned mop away because i need to use it from time to time!! The steam mop is great for a quick clean up but it dosent work like it should
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101
06/05/2012
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my second Shark; I wanted a smaller one for another purpose. Although this one does not have the bells and whistles of my first Shark, it does an excellent job--in some ways, I think that it cleans better than my older deluxe model. It seems to make more steam. This is probably because of newer technology.
Things I miss from the more deluxe model are the cord is much shorter; it's a little more challenging to fill the water tank (but once I figured it out, I think it might be a easier); and the head does not swivel around corners or behind the toilet. And although the pad is easier to put on the end of the head, it doesn't appear to be flat enough to come in contact with the entire floor surface so that all of it is used to pick up dirt.
But for half the price, I'm glad I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

awesome!!!!!

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As long as you get a really good sweep first it cleans great. I am so happy with it. It saves a lot of time and energy. I clean houses and my customers love how clean it gets their floors.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Don't waste your money

01/14/2011
By ,
Talbott, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had a steam mop for at least 10 years, until it finally quit - oh how I miss it. I bought the Shark steam mop as a replacement, since it was a on special for $36. My tile and hardwood floors now look streaky and still dirty from using the Shark. I am SO dissapointed in his product. Consumer Reports says the H20 and the Eureka steam mops are the top rated mops - so I guess I'm going to give my Shark away to charity and get a DECENT steam mop. Don't waste your money on a Shark steam mop. It's just not worth it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

It's Okay.

12/24/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this for $35 so I am not really disappointed. If I had paid over $50 that would have been another story. It heats up and produces a lot of steam, the pads are nasty when you are done, but my tile floor never looks completely clean. It is kind of streaky and dull after it dries. I am thinking that the more expensive model or better pads would help a lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Nice change from the sloppy mop.

11/15/2013
By ,
Cleveland Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good buy for me after using the mop for years. Leaves floors looking cleaner and newer with a shine to them. The replacement pads are a bit expensive. But you can extend its durability by not allowing floor to be to dirty and sweeping and or vacuuming as manuals suggests. May have to do some good old fashion cleaning on your hand and knees around edges of floor. Overall a pretty decent buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Works great. Easy to operate

04/23/2014
By ,
Lyons, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to operate. Love watching the steam roll out under the head when cleaning the floor. Great thing too is the reusable pads, just toss in washer and ready to go when you need them.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101
10/05/2011
By ,
Mesa, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Having trouble w/my steam mop. On my second in 3yrs due to it "stopping" to steam!!
I have soft water. Not matter what it quits steaming totally after about a yr of use. Love
the way it mops, its lite weight, the pads are fine, but NO steam near the yr. mark and I
have small spaces that are tiled so it isn't over-worked. I loved it at first but now not
reccommending to anyone if you have to buy a new one so often. So disappointed !!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

good at first

03/02/2011
By ,
New Port Richey, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I love this when I friest got it. It broke after 2 weeks, I got another one and now this one has broken too. I was very dissapointed. I got a bissel steam mop and I love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

SHARK REVIEW

11/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I USED MY SHARK STEAMER AND WAS QUITE SURPRISED. I LIKE THE EASE OF USING THE STEAMER AND WOULD RECOMMEND IT HIGHLY.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 1,025 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  52 Next