Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Make dirty floors a thing of the past. With triple-layer, steam-activated micro-fiber pads, the Shark Steam Mop loosens, lifts, and locks in dirt. What's more, its super-heated steam sanitizes floors, killing harmful germs and E. coli. And the Steam Mop does it all without the use of harmful chemicals - making it an ideal choice around pets and children. Think your current mop can do that?
Average Customer Rating:
4.104 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1158 Reviews) 1020
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
620
4 stars
300
3 stars
71
2 stars
72
1 star
95
Customer Recommendation83%960 out of 1,157reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
186 Questions | 750 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
620
4 stars
300
3 stars
71
2 stars
72
1 star
95
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great little Steam Mop

11/14/2013
By ,
Clovis, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first saw this Steam mop I thought to myself, this won't do much of a job on my floor. Boy was I wrong. That little machine did a monster size job with ease. It did not take much effort and it surprised me on how well it did the job. When I lifted the mop up and looked at the pad I about fell over. The shark was so easy to use. I followed the quick guide adding simple water and gave the handle a couple of pumps and the results was a cleaner floor with no chemicals. If your looking for simplicity this little mop will do the job for you with just plain water. That's a big plus in itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

absolutely LOVE IT!!!!

12/12/2009
By ,
ringgold, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my boyfriend just got me this mop after he heard me mention to a friend that i wanted to try it out. i did a little test with it this morning... i mopped my kitchen floor the way i have been for years (traditional mop/bucket) and then i used the steam mop after i was finished with the old way. (i have dark colored laminate flooring in my kitchen so most dirt is kind of hard to see anyway)
after i was finished with the steam mop, i looked at the pad and it had picked up so much that the mop/bucket had left behind. and i just love how it only uses regular tap water instead of chemicals that could possible hurt my kids if they ever got ahold of them!! and the fact that the pads are washable is also a big plus in my book.
i tried using those swiffer and clorox mops with the disposable pads... they get SO expensive when your entire house is hardwood and laminate floors!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+125points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

energy saver

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter recommended this to me, It is so easy, and cleans so well. sure takes the place of all those flimsy ones.
I got 2 extra washable pads. well worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

No

12/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't waste your money.
After using about 6 times, it would no longer produce steam.
Same thing happened to a relative.
She returned hers and got another.
I waited too long.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Steamie Doo Daa!

12/30/2009
By ,
Knotts Island, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a unique invention!! Just had been made aware there was a "steam" mop and so glad I decided to try one. I've used it about 1/2 dozen times and now have my floors almost where I like them. At the start my concern was the small water tank ~ and as suggested I used distilled water, it does best. My home is small and only has carpet in the two BR; everywhere else is tile or hardwood flooring. I admit the first time I used it in the Kit and Dining area I wasn't too pleased. The tank ran out of water, and the pad was horrible!!! The floors streaked and just looked nasty. I did the floor again the next day, and after a couple of times, it now is almost perfect. Discovered the solution I used with my previous moping system was the culprit. Now I use only the distilled water and my mop covers are coming off almost spotless. Mine came with two pads and I caught another set on sale and grabed them so now I can do the entire house with two pads , wash them alone in a small load and still have my other ones available to wipe up the dog food and water bowl area along with other small aeras. I'd buy another dozen but, I promise with the sign of any wear/tear, I'll definitely find another Shark Steam Mop!
Truly an easy, sanitary and clean way to take care of I job I dreaded!! I'd recommend it to everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+506points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
poplar bluff, mo
Posted 10/28/2012
Where did you order your extra pads.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 26 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

breeze to clean

12/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I love my shark, it makes cleaning my floors much easier.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Thrilled!

12/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this item! Easy to assemble, and operate. I am using it to clean tiled floor in my kitchen, linoleum in the bathroom, and hardwood floors. Will never return to the old way of cleaning floors.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Nice product

12/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall its a nice product . I got this in black Friday deal and it is worth of its price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

works ok

12/11/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was so excited to get this mop which I do enjoy it but you can't leave mop plugged in and walk away to refill it without it leave nasty white burn mark on hardwood floors and there's no switch to turn it on or off also I'm not so big on the fact that it leaves a residue on the floor afterwards other than that it works like it should cleans floors much better than a plain mop just needs some fixes
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

I Love It!

05/12/2009
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got my Shark in Dec. 08. I have a bad back, large kitchen floor and 2 bathrms.All vinyl. I watched the info-mercials,thought about it and others. I love it. The problems others are having w/streaking-I wonder if they washed pads before use? I did, and I always rinse & rinse. I got the deluxe, w/5 pads, and they are never white-white again, but I hand wash & even let them soak first. Then I rinse really well. Have never had streaks. It gets up everything. The people who talk about pushing dirt around-I wonder if they are vacuming good? I sweep w/broom and vacume. I did that w/reg. mop too. I use tap water, but I think I will change to distilled, Now I worry about stick breaking-I may re-enforce it! But I don't have to push hard to get floor clean, mine works great, I'd recomend it to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

It was pretty good

12/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It did not do well on my tile floors at all, And that may have been my fault because I was using mop and glow. It did wonders on my hardwood floors though and I used pine sol with that. The only draw back is the short cord because I had to unplug and re plug a lot in order to do my entire home but it did cut down the time compared to a traditional mop.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

great daily use

12/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helps clean up after pet an keep floors safe for baby
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Need more parts!!!!!!!!!!

12/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Opened my Shark and put it together. When I went to use it, there was no cup to fill it and no pad for the bottom. I was very upset. I would advise everyone to please put it together as soon as you get it and then use it or make sure you have all the accessories. Have been calling shark but they need me to have the product in front of me when I talk to them. Maybe one night I can get them. I have bought 2 pads for the mop, but they were $19.99. I am still upset about this problem.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

GREAT!

12/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Shark Steam mop and I love it. That is why I got one for a gift.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Where to start...

11/03/2010
By ,
idaho
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well for starters.. when i got my Shark steam mop i put it together poored water into the tank and it ran straight out the bottom. After spending 30 min on the phone with someone who could hardly speak english. i gave up and had my boyfriend tear it apart and see what was wrong with it. Come to find out there was a hose inside that was completely ripped in half. So we went to the hardware store and replaced both hoses with something a little more sturdy.
It works really well on my tile floors. I learned if you wet the microfiber pad before attaching it it works a lot faster and better. It is kinda bulky . I would say get the pocket mop if you have some tight corners in your room(s).
When this steam mop works it works well. As for quality... not for sure on that. I think this product is only worth about $30.00 opposed to the price you pay.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Works Great

12/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only used it twice. It's very easy to use and does a great job. I didn't give it 5 stars because I haven't used it enough.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

No more on my knees

12/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found this lightweight cleaner to be easy to use and I can just rip the pad off & put it into the washing machine. Not a scrubber!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Very Sharp Shark Steam Mop

12/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i was pleasantly pleased with how simple it was to put together and get started. Very easy to use and I really liked how my floor looked afterwards. I have a very small apartment, and I really wanted to get rid of the mop and bucket and this was my ticket to simplicity. Did I say i did this from my wheelchair.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

It does the job

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this steam mop. It's my first time trying a steam mop and I wasn't sure what to expect but I'm not disappointed. It does the job right. And it's a good price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great mop!

12/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So much better than expected. Heats up quickly and cleans floors well. Love cleaning with steam and not chemicals.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 1,021 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  52 Next