Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Make dirty floors a thing of the past. With triple-layer, steam-activated micro-fiber pads, the Shark Steam Mop loosens, lifts, and locks in dirt. What's more, its super-heated steam sanitizes floors, killing harmful germs and E. coli. And the Steam Mop does it all without the use of harmful chemicals - making it an ideal choice around pets and children. Think your current mop can do that?
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1274 Reviews) 1136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
675
4 stars
335
3 stars
78
2 stars
77
1 star
109
Customer Recommendation83%1,060 out of 1,273reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
205 Questions | 778 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
675
4 stars
335
3 stars
78
2 stars
77
1 star
109
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

I Love It!

05/12/2009
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got my Shark in Dec. 08. I have a bad back, large kitchen floor and 2 bathrms.All vinyl. I watched the info-mercials,thought about it and others. I love it. The problems others are having w/streaking-I wonder if they washed pads before use? I did, and I always rinse & rinse. I got the deluxe, w/5 pads, and they are never white-white again, but I hand wash & even let them soak first. Then I rinse really well. Have never had streaks. It gets up everything. The people who talk about pushing dirt around-I wonder if they are vacuming good? I sweep w/broom and vacume. I did that w/reg. mop too. I use tap water, but I think I will change to distilled, Now I worry about stick breaking-I may re-enforce it! But I don't have to push hard to get floor clean, mine works great, I'd recomend it to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Steamie Doo Daa!

12/30/2009
By ,
Knotts Island, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a unique invention!! Just had been made aware there was a "steam" mop and so glad I decided to try one. I've used it about 1/2 dozen times and now have my floors almost where I like them. At the start my concern was the small water tank ~ and as suggested I used distilled water, it does best. My home is small and only has carpet in the two BR; everywhere else is tile or hardwood flooring. I admit the first time I used it in the Kit and Dining area I wasn't too pleased. The tank ran out of water, and the pad was horrible!!! The floors streaked and just looked nasty. I did the floor again the next day, and after a couple of times, it now is almost perfect. Discovered the solution I used with my previous moping system was the culprit. Now I use only the distilled water and my mop covers are coming off almost spotless. Mine came with two pads and I caught another set on sale and grabed them so now I can do the entire house with two pads , wash them alone in a small load and still have my other ones available to wipe up the dog food and water bowl area along with other small aeras. I'd buy another dozen but, I promise with the sign of any wear/tear, I'll definitely find another Shark Steam Mop!
Truly an easy, sanitary and clean way to take care of I job I dreaded!! I'd recommend it to everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+550points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
poplar bluff, mo
Posted 10/28/2012
Where did you order your extra pads.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 23 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great little Steam Mop

11/14/2013
By ,
Clovis, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first saw this Steam mop I thought to myself, this won't do much of a job on my floor. Boy was I wrong. That little machine did a monster size job with ease. It did not take much effort and it surprised me on how well it did the job. When I lifted the mop up and looked at the pad I about fell over. The shark was so easy to use. I followed the quick guide adding simple water and gave the handle a couple of pumps and the results was a cleaner floor with no chemicals. If your looking for simplicity this little mop will do the job for you with just plain water. That's a big plus in itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Where to start...

11/03/2010
By ,
idaho
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well for starters.. when i got my Shark steam mop i put it together poored water into the tank and it ran straight out the bottom. After spending 30 min on the phone with someone who could hardly speak english. i gave up and had my boyfriend tear it apart and see what was wrong with it. Come to find out there was a hose inside that was completely ripped in half. So we went to the hardware store and replaced both hoses with something a little more sturdy.
It works really well on my tile floors. I learned if you wet the microfiber pad before attaching it it works a lot faster and better. It is kinda bulky . I would say get the pocket mop if you have some tight corners in your room(s).
When this steam mop works it works well. As for quality... not for sure on that. I think this product is only worth about $30.00 opposed to the price you pay.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Steam Mop S3101

06/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like it. It left our wood floors shiny and clean. They extra pads that came with the mop, do not fit. The Velcro does not line up with the mop and has a different shape. I ordered extra mop pads and the ones stated that fit this mop, also did not work. Same problem. So, I'm stuck with extra mop pads that don't fit. I went to Lowe's and purchased ones that were the same shape, including disposable ones, and had made sure they had the same alignment for Velcro, in order for it to attach securely. Phew. After all that, the next time I mop, perhaps I will enjoy it, thoroughly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

A life saver

08/28/2010
By ,
Crossville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have three inside dogs, white ceramic tile and hardwood floors. I will never use a mop again. This steamer is excellent and does not leave streaks on my high gloss tile. Not only that but you do not need any chemicals to clean. Anyone that has dogs knows that the hardest thing to get up is dryed drool. Gross I know, but true. The steamer makes quick work of everything.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+80points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101
10/11/2013
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works very well . Only complaint is there is no on off switch, you have to plug in or unplug.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Gets deep in dirt out

06/27/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My whole apartment is tiled or has wood. It's great because I don't have to vacuum, but when you have stains on the floor, it's noticable. I purchased this mop after reading all the good reviews. And with a puppy in the house, I wanted something that would be safe to use on my floors. I've never used an ordinary mop because I know they just push dirt around. I usually use wet swifters, but have found that not that much dirt was coming off the floors. I swiftedred my floors about a week before I used this mop, used this mop over all the floors in my apartment and the amount of dirt that came off was gross. The mop is very light and really easy to use. My only gripe is that it doesn't clean the grout. I have grout that is probably permanetly discolored, and unless I feel like getting a tooth brush and bleaching every square inch, that won't be happening lol, I don't think the grout will ever get cleaned. I also used tap water and did not have any streaking. This mop would get 5 stars if it cleaned the grout too..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Favorite Cleaning Tool Ever!!

12/21/2009
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the other reviews I could not wait to receive my steam mop. It really is an amazing product. I have cleaned several of my family members homes (ceramic tile) as well as my own (white linoleum). The pads were completely filthy and I can not only see but feel the difference when walking on the floor. If you've got any marks on the floor it does require some muscle to push down and rub the marks out. I've only had this product a short time but I love it and will never go back to a regular mop again. My floors have never been so clean and they almost look brand new. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

No more mop and bucket!

10/09/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My neighbor has the Shark pocket Mop and I had tried it before deciding to purchase this one. I LOVED hers and knew I would love this one too. I decided to get this one for a few reasons, one its WAY cheaper. Walmart has them for $49 compared to the pocket mop at $120. I really like that this one can "stand" on its own, makes a difference when you need to stop for a second or when your wrapping the cord up. I am ok with the amount of water it holds. My house has 800 square feet of laminate flooring and I normally have to fill up twice and sometimes three times if I go back over some areas. I have not been using bottled water, our regular tap water has done just fine. I am a huge fan of being able to throw the cleaning pads in the washer and have a clean pad every time. So easy! I was nervous about using it on the laminate since the heat can cause the flooring to come up but I have now used it everyday for a week and a few times when I borrowed my neighbors and I have yet to see it getting hot enough to do any damage. I wouldn't leave it on sitting on the flooring but I also wouldn't leave it on even on tile. I plan to take it to my mother inlaws house this weekend to test it out on her 2000 sq feet of Tile/hardwoods, im sure I will be taking her to get one also! No more mop and bucket. Over all the Shark Steam Mop is a win for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Well worth it

03/04/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best "mop" I've EVER purchased!!
My whole house is mexican tile and I've torn up 3-4 mops a year - until this! LOVE THIS MOP!
I have 2 kids and 2 med sized dogs- my floors look great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Exceptional product

10/05/2013
By ,
Pembroke Pines, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been wanting this Steam Mop for awhile & when I finally got it, I couldn't be happier!!! So lightweight, easy to use, & best of all, no chemicals!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Shark Steam Mop S3101

06/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Shark steam mop is great if you have "small" areas to mop (small kitchen, bath, etc.). I bought this for my son, who only has a couple of small areas in his home to mop.
I bought a larger Shark steam mop for myself as I have, wood, laminate, and vinyl floors to mop.
Just "love" my steam mop. You just fill reservoir with distilled water, plug it in, let it get hot, and mop. so-o-o much easier than any traditional mop.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great steam mop!

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the shark mop. I only have hardwood in my kitchen, but I use the mop daily. I read reviews before buying and I would also recommend using distilled water in the steam mop tank. It does only come with 1 pad, if you use it frequently you will need more. I did not experience any streaking, but I also never used hard chemicals on my floor previously. Worth the price for sure!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

steam it

06/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works well for price paid. has a rather flimsy handle, gives way too much when you pump it for steam. also does not get into the texture of the vinyl floor. i feel like i am steam ironing the floor. Does get up the dirt and no need for harsh chemicals
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

I love this Thing

04/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this cleaner for the first time yesterday and I was pleasantly surprised. This little thing heated up fast and cleaned my tile floors very well. I taught my kids how to use it they love it too. So now they are excited about sanitizing their bathroom floor now. I sprayed a little Mr Clean on the heavily soiled areas and it worked like a charm. I highly reccomend it. Especially if you dont like to sling a nasty mop around.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+112points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
poplar bluff, mo
Posted 10/28/2012
Can you use on laminated floor?
0points
Customer Avatar
Arkansas
LOVE IT!
Posted 03/26/2012
You know how you get after you've moped a pretty big area with a regular mop?? the tired and omg my back hurts!?!?!, well never again with this think! i dont dread the mopping anymore and it doesn't take very long at all. I love it, the first time i was skeptical not sure if it was worth the money but i've used it about 6 times since i bought it and it makes cleaning up the kitchen soo much less of a hassle. i'm a pretty picky person and i never leave reviews on stuff but i just had to on this, its definitly worth the money and the money you'll save on buying fabuloso, mr clean, or pine sol, it will pay for its self in time by not buying those items! i would 100% refer anyone to use this.
+3points
Lillal
Posted 12/03/2011
I just bought this steam mop yesterday and have already cleaned my floors three times. Mine was like all the other comments I've read, and I agree the streaking and film was from the chemicals I was using to clean. I am so thrilled with this steam mop I'm buying my daughter one for Christmas. I've never bought a Christmas present for her to clean with before but I'm making an exception this time that's how happy I am with the Shark Steam Mop S3101. If and when this ever breaks down I can assure you I will be at the store in oh let's say 30 minutes. I didn't know I was supposed to use Distilled Water but that makes perfect sense, guess that will be my next purchase.
Merry Christmas everyone.
+2points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 37 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Steam Shark

08/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wasn't that impressed in the beginning. It left a film on my floors and they were sticky. Then I realized that the chemicals I was using was having that effect. After quite a few uses the film came up and they are no longer sticky. My floors are bright and clean!! It's quick to use too! I was having company and I did my entire downstairs in about 30 mins. (which consisted of tile and wood floors!) It was great!!! Very easy to use and won't make you tired!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+221points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Waste of Money!!!

09/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The only positive thing I can say about the shark Steam Mop is that the pad is easy to put on and take back off.
There is NO "Intelligent Steam Control" because if there were, the "intelligence" would know that the steam needs to be directed DOWNWARD to the surface to be cleaned instead of to the side and out the top. Because 75% of the steam that should be used to "effortlessly clean stubborn stains and dirt stuck on hard flooring" is being lost, you are constantly having to 'pump' the handle just to clean the standard dirt. If you want to clean stubborn stains and dirt, best get down on your hands and knees with a scrub brush first.
Obviously the person who designed the internal tank NEVER thought about having to empty said tank. No matter how you twist, turn and shake the 'mop' over the sink, you can't completely empty it.
I couldn't wait to take this back to the store!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Retired old Shark for Dirt Devil, returned it for.

10/14/2013
By ,
Rhode Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old shark died after 14 months, tried the Dirt Devil, it was horrible. Purchased a new shark.
with a 2 year extended warranty for $5 bucks. The handle is different, more sturdy, fill hole is larger and it clean the food stains my children blessed the floor with. Nothing is perfect, but this did the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great Mop !!!

02/26/2008
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You could never scrub hard enough with your old mop to remove the dirt that the steam shark removes with steam. Mopping was never easier.No buckets,no mess.Its a must for the clean freak.I got one for my girlfriend- she says its the greatest thing since the wheel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Love it!
Posted 04/13/2013
I hate mopping, so I bought this little steam mop and it is totally worth the price!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
21-40 of 1,137 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  57 Next