Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Make dirty floors a thing of the past. With triple-layer, steam-activated micro-fiber pads, the Shark Steam Mop loosens, lifts, and locks in dirt. What's more, its super-heated steam sanitizes floors, killing harmful germs and E. coli. And the Steam Mop does it all without the use of harmful chemicals - making it an ideal choice around pets and children. Think your current mop can do that?
Average Customer Rating:
4.092 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1259 Reviews) 1121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
669
4 stars
329
3 stars
77
2 stars
76
1 star
108
Customer Recommendation83%1,047 out of 1,258reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
205 Questions | 778 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
669
4 stars
329
3 stars
77
2 stars
76
1 star
108
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great little Steam Mop

11/14/2013
By ,
Clovis, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first saw this Steam mop I thought to myself, this won't do much of a job on my floor. Boy was I wrong. That little machine did a monster size job with ease. It did not take much effort and it surprised me on how well it did the job. When I lifted the mop up and looked at the pad I about fell over. The shark was so easy to use. I followed the quick guide adding simple water and gave the handle a couple of pumps and the results was a cleaner floor with no chemicals. If your looking for simplicity this little mop will do the job for you with just plain water. That's a big plus in itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Awesome

05/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

DMac

05/19/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used it for a month. It was leaving streaks on my floor! The manual said it might do that until the chemicals used on the floor prior came off. After a month I gave up.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

I Love It!

05/12/2009
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got my Shark in Dec. 08. I have a bad back, large kitchen floor and 2 bathrms.All vinyl. I watched the info-mercials,thought about it and others. I love it. The problems others are having w/streaking-I wonder if they washed pads before use? I did, and I always rinse & rinse. I got the deluxe, w/5 pads, and they are never white-white again, but I hand wash & even let them soak first. Then I rinse really well. Have never had streaks. It gets up everything. The people who talk about pushing dirt around-I wonder if they are vacuming good? I sweep w/broom and vacume. I did that w/reg. mop too. I use tap water, but I think I will change to distilled, Now I worry about stick breaking-I may re-enforce it! But I don't have to push hard to get floor clean, mine works great, I'd recomend it to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Nice steamer

05/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does a good job cleaning the floors without having to use chemicals.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Where to start...

11/03/2010
By ,
idaho
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well for starters.. when i got my Shark steam mop i put it together poored water into the tank and it ran straight out the bottom. After spending 30 min on the phone with someone who could hardly speak english. i gave up and had my boyfriend tear it apart and see what was wrong with it. Come to find out there was a hose inside that was completely ripped in half. So we went to the hardware store and replaced both hoses with something a little more sturdy.
It works really well on my tile floors. I learned if you wet the microfiber pad before attaching it it works a lot faster and better. It is kinda bulky . I would say get the pocket mop if you have some tight corners in your room(s).
When this steam mop works it works well. As for quality... not for sure on that. I think this product is only worth about $30.00 opposed to the price you pay.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

cleans without streaking

05/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use vinegar in the water and wet the cloth BEFORE I start to steam. I wish the steamer would stand up on it's own tho.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

too much work and too fragile

03/02/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The handle (and rest of it) is flimsy plastic and as it is hard to push and pull the handle bends!
Also would like the length of the handle to be adjustable.
It almost sticks to the floors.
And, no, my floors are not sticky.
The "ball" that holds (very little) water makes it impossible to get under my furniture.
Very little steam comes from it so it almost like dry mopping the floors.
Very poorly designed. Spend your money on something else!
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

A life saver

08/28/2010
By ,
Crossville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have three inside dogs, white ceramic tile and hardwood floors. I will never use a mop again. This steamer is excellent and does not leave streaks on my high gloss tile. Not only that but you do not need any chemicals to clean. Anyone that has dogs knows that the hardest thing to get up is dryed drool. Gross I know, but true. The steamer makes quick work of everything.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101
10/11/2013
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works very well . Only complaint is there is no on off switch, you have to plug in or unplug.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

No more mop and bucket!

10/09/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My neighbor has the Shark pocket Mop and I had tried it before deciding to purchase this one. I LOVED hers and knew I would love this one too. I decided to get this one for a few reasons, one its WAY cheaper. Walmart has them for $49 compared to the pocket mop at $120. I really like that this one can "stand" on its own, makes a difference when you need to stop for a second or when your wrapping the cord up. I am ok with the amount of water it holds. My house has 800 square feet of laminate flooring and I normally have to fill up twice and sometimes three times if I go back over some areas. I have not been using bottled water, our regular tap water has done just fine. I am a huge fan of being able to throw the cleaning pads in the washer and have a clean pad every time. So easy! I was nervous about using it on the laminate since the heat can cause the flooring to come up but I have now used it everyday for a week and a few times when I borrowed my neighbors and I have yet to see it getting hot enough to do any damage. I wouldn't leave it on sitting on the flooring but I also wouldn't leave it on even on tile. I plan to take it to my mother inlaws house this weekend to test it out on her 2000 sq feet of Tile/hardwoods, im sure I will be taking her to get one also! No more mop and bucket. Over all the Shark Steam Mop is a win for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Does The Job

05/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I borrowed an older version from my neighbor. I was so impressed I got one for myself. I find my takes longer to heat up. It came with a pad with long mop type threads on it but I can't find any replacements like that pad.
Although it works fairly well, the older version was much better.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Gets deep in dirt out

06/27/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My whole apartment is tiled or has wood. It's great because I don't have to vacuum, but when you have stains on the floor, it's noticable. I purchased this mop after reading all the good reviews. And with a puppy in the house, I wanted something that would be safe to use on my floors. I've never used an ordinary mop because I know they just push dirt around. I usually use wet swifters, but have found that not that much dirt was coming off the floors. I swiftedred my floors about a week before I used this mop, used this mop over all the floors in my apartment and the amount of dirt that came off was gross. The mop is very light and really easy to use. My only gripe is that it doesn't clean the grout. I have grout that is probably permanetly discolored, and unless I feel like getting a tooth brush and bleaching every square inch, that won't be happening lol, I don't think the grout will ever get cleaned. I also used tap water and did not have any streaking. This mop would get 5 stars if it cleaned the grout too..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Favorite Cleaning Tool Ever!!

12/21/2009
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the other reviews I could not wait to receive my steam mop. It really is an amazing product. I have cleaned several of my family members homes (ceramic tile) as well as my own (white linoleum). The pads were completely filthy and I can not only see but feel the difference when walking on the floor. If you've got any marks on the floor it does require some muscle to push down and rub the marks out. I've only had this product a short time but I love it and will never go back to a regular mop again. My floors have never been so clean and they almost look brand new. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Well worth it

03/04/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best "mop" I've EVER purchased!!
My whole house is mexican tile and I've torn up 3-4 mops a year - until this! LOVE THIS MOP!
I have 2 kids and 2 med sized dogs- my floors look great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Waste of Money!!!

09/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The only positive thing I can say about the shark Steam Mop is that the pad is easy to put on and take back off.
There is NO "Intelligent Steam Control" because if there were, the "intelligence" would know that the steam needs to be directed DOWNWARD to the surface to be cleaned instead of to the side and out the top. Because 75% of the steam that should be used to "effortlessly clean stubborn stains and dirt stuck on hard flooring" is being lost, you are constantly having to 'pump' the handle just to clean the standard dirt. If you want to clean stubborn stains and dirt, best get down on your hands and knees with a scrub brush first.
Obviously the person who designed the internal tank NEVER thought about having to empty said tank. No matter how you twist, turn and shake the 'mop' over the sink, you can't completely empty it.
I couldn't wait to take this back to the store!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Exceptional product

10/05/2013
By ,
Pembroke Pines, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been wanting this Steam Mop for awhile & when I finally got it, I couldn't be happier!!! So lightweight, easy to use, & best of all, no chemicals!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Satisfied

02/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read MANY reviews before deciding on this product. I had 2 goals. 1- sanitize kitchen floors (2 boys, 2 dogs) and clean hair product build up on my bathroom floor (that I have tried EVERYTHING on w/ no success). Both of my goals were met. The bathroom floor took 4-5 rounds of cleaning, but I expected that. The first 2 attempts left streaks and stickiness (which I have read in many reviews), but that went away w/ further mopping. I am very pleased w/ this purchase. My only complaint is the head/handle does not swivel (to mop sideways to fit between toilet/wall/counter). I can make it work, but it is not easy or convenient.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

In Love

03/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this product!! woooow!! it has cut my cleaning time to half. I did not enjoy cleaning my floors until I found this!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

I love this Thing

04/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used this cleaner for the first time yesterday and I was pleasantly surprised. This little thing heated up fast and cleaned my tile floors very well. I taught my kids how to use it they love it too. So now they are excited about sanitizing their bathroom floor now. I sprayed a little Mr Clean on the heavily soiled areas and it worked like a charm. I highly reccomend it. Especially if you dont like to sling a nasty mop around.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+112points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
poplar bluff, mo
Posted 10/28/2012
Can you use on laminated floor?
0points
Customer Avatar
Arkansas
LOVE IT!
Posted 03/26/2012
You know how you get after you've moped a pretty big area with a regular mop?? the tired and omg my back hurts!?!?!, well never again with this think! i dont dread the mopping anymore and it doesn't take very long at all. I love it, the first time i was skeptical not sure if it was worth the money but i've used it about 6 times since i bought it and it makes cleaning up the kitchen soo much less of a hassle. i'm a pretty picky person and i never leave reviews on stuff but i just had to on this, its definitly worth the money and the money you'll save on buying fabuloso, mr clean, or pine sol, it will pay for its self in time by not buying those items! i would 100% refer anyone to use this.
+3points
Lillal
Posted 12/03/2011
I just bought this steam mop yesterday and have already cleaned my floors three times. Mine was like all the other comments I've read, and I agree the streaking and film was from the chemicals I was using to clean. I am so thrilled with this steam mop I'm buying my daughter one for Christmas. I've never bought a Christmas present for her to clean with before but I'm making an exception this time that's how happy I am with the Shark Steam Mop S3101. If and when this ever breaks down I can assure you I will be at the store in oh let's say 30 minutes. I didn't know I was supposed to use Distilled Water but that makes perfect sense, guess that will be my next purchase.
Merry Christmas everyone.
+2points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
21-40 of 1,122 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  57 Next