Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Make dirty floors a thing of the past. With triple-layer, steam-activated micro-fiber pads, the Shark Steam Mop loosens, lifts, and locks in dirt. What's more, its super-heated steam sanitizes floors, killing harmful germs and E. coli. And the Steam Mop does it all without the use of harmful chemicals - making it an ideal choice around pets and children. Think your current mop can do that?
Average Customer Rating:
4.114 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1093 Reviews) 955
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
589
4 stars
281
3 stars
68
2 stars
69
1 star
86
Customer Recommendation83%904 out of 1,092reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
164 Questions | 717 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
589
4 stars
281
3 stars
68
2 stars
69
1 star
86
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Wonderful!

07/15/2014
By ,
Killeen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really skeptical to buy this because at the time all of the reviews were really negative. I bought it anyway and have never been happier with a product! It's been 2 years and the only reason I don't have it anymore is because I accidentally left it at my previous home when I moved. I was heart broken. My family is messy. I have young boys who turned my white shiny linoleum floors into dirty messes. The shark made them look like new each time. It made them shiny and bright. I always had dried sticky food on the floors and this lifted it easily. I've never had a problem with mine. I honestly love it and came here today to buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great little Steam Mop

11/14/2013
By ,
Clovis, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first saw this Steam mop I thought to myself, this won't do much of a job on my floor. Boy was I wrong. That little machine did a monster size job with ease. It did not take much effort and it surprised me on how well it did the job. When I lifted the mop up and looked at the pad I about fell over. The shark was so easy to use. I followed the quick guide adding simple water and gave the handle a couple of pumps and the results was a cleaner floor with no chemicals. If your looking for simplicity this little mop will do the job for you with just plain water. That's a big plus in itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

love this mop

01/27/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mop and love it. Now with everything you buy, some love it and some dont. First off the steam comes out when you push it, otherwise if it were continious everyone would complain they had to keep refilling it. Vaccuum first, then use it, if you still see dirt bein pushed around then the vaccum didnt work well. I have used a mop and bucket and sometimes there is still dirt being pushed around b/c i didnt vaccum well. The product i dont feel is flimsy, i dont feel like i will break it, i have dropped and it never broke. I use regular water from the tap, and throw the pads in the washing machine. its great. If you are looking for something with all the bells and whistles, indicators and sucking up dirt then buy the big machine. This is a good product i even use it on the shower walls. I would recomment this to anyone for 80.00 is thats what you are looking to spend then its a good longlasting product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

I Love It!

05/12/2009
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got my Shark in Dec. 08. I have a bad back, large kitchen floor and 2 bathrms.All vinyl. I watched the info-mercials,thought about it and others. I love it. The problems others are having w/streaking-I wonder if they washed pads before use? I did, and I always rinse & rinse. I got the deluxe, w/5 pads, and they are never white-white again, but I hand wash & even let them soak first. Then I rinse really well. Have never had streaks. It gets up everything. The people who talk about pushing dirt around-I wonder if they are vacuming good? I sweep w/broom and vacume. I did that w/reg. mop too. I use tap water, but I think I will change to distilled, Now I worry about stick breaking-I may re-enforce it! But I don't have to push hard to get floor clean, mine works great, I'd recomend it to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Steamie Doo Daa!

12/30/2009
By ,
Knotts Island, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a unique invention!! Just had been made aware there was a "steam" mop and so glad I decided to try one. I've used it about 1/2 dozen times and now have my floors almost where I like them. At the start my concern was the small water tank ~ and as suggested I used distilled water, it does best. My home is small and only has carpet in the two BR; everywhere else is tile or hardwood flooring. I admit the first time I used it in the Kit and Dining area I wasn't too pleased. The tank ran out of water, and the pad was horrible!!! The floors streaked and just looked nasty. I did the floor again the next day, and after a couple of times, it now is almost perfect. Discovered the solution I used with my previous moping system was the culprit. Now I use only the distilled water and my mop covers are coming off almost spotless. Mine came with two pads and I caught another set on sale and grabed them so now I can do the entire house with two pads , wash them alone in a small load and still have my other ones available to wipe up the dog food and water bowl area along with other small aeras. I'd buy another dozen but, I promise with the sign of any wear/tear, I'll definitely find another Shark Steam Mop!
Truly an easy, sanitary and clean way to take care of I job I dreaded!! I'd recommend it to everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+468points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
poplar bluff, mo
Posted 10/28/2012
Where did you order your extra pads.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 26 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great Product

09/04/2014
By ,
Monroe, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the best Shark floor steamer. Had one for years and replaced with the same model. Heats up faster then the other Shark models. Can't beat the price. Floors never streak and fast drying. I wouldn't recommend using on hardwood floors, no matter what the mfg says. You can't put heat and water on wood no matter what. Hard surface stated is tile. Even laminate is not great for heat but is OK.
I have the double sided pocket mop by Shark in our other home and happy with that one too.
I have dogs and need to make sure my floors are always clean and feel this cleaner works for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Not as good as my previous Shark.

09/10/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had a Shark Steam Mop for many years that was just a steamer with no additional spray cleaner and it always worked fine. My house is nearly all tile and I loved it. Then it was damaged in my move. But this cheaper version does not produce the same amount of steam and I don't want to spend more money for the version with the spray cleaner which I don't need. I'd like a model between the two versions. Thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

No Chem. cleaner

09/13/2014
By ,
MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this product. We have two. One for each floor. No need to carry a mop bucket/mop up down the stairs. No cleaning chemicals to buy. Fast dry/clean floors. Was lucky to find this model # at Walmart. It's being discontinued.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

No more mop and bucket!

10/09/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My neighbor has the Shark pocket Mop and I had tried it before deciding to purchase this one. I LOVED hers and knew I would love this one too. I decided to get this one for a few reasons, one its WAY cheaper. Walmart has them for $49 compared to the pocket mop at $120. I really like that this one can "stand" on its own, makes a difference when you need to stop for a second or when your wrapping the cord up. I am ok with the amount of water it holds. My house has 800 square feet of laminate flooring and I normally have to fill up twice and sometimes three times if I go back over some areas. I have not been using bottled water, our regular tap water has done just fine. I am a huge fan of being able to throw the cleaning pads in the washer and have a clean pad every time. So easy! I was nervous about using it on the laminate since the heat can cause the flooring to come up but I have now used it everyday for a week and a few times when I borrowed my neighbors and I have yet to see it getting hot enough to do any damage. I wouldn't leave it on sitting on the flooring but I also wouldn't leave it on even on tile. I plan to take it to my mother inlaws house this weekend to test it out on her 2000 sq feet of Tile/hardwoods, im sure I will be taking her to get one also! No more mop and bucket. Over all the Shark Steam Mop is a win for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Steam Shark

08/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wasn't that impressed in the beginning. It left a film on my floors and they were sticky. Then I realized that the chemicals I was using was having that effect. After quite a few uses the film came up and they are no longer sticky. My floors are bright and clean!! It's quick to use too! I was having company and I did my entire downstairs in about 30 mins. (which consisted of tile and wood floors!) It was great!!! Very easy to use and won't make you tired!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+207points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101
10/11/2013
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works very well . Only complaint is there is no on off switch, you have to plug in or unplug.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Where to start...

11/03/2010
By ,
idaho
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well for starters.. when i got my Shark steam mop i put it together poored water into the tank and it ran straight out the bottom. After spending 30 min on the phone with someone who could hardly speak english. i gave up and had my boyfriend tear it apart and see what was wrong with it. Come to find out there was a hose inside that was completely ripped in half. So we went to the hardware store and replaced both hoses with something a little more sturdy.
It works really well on my tile floors. I learned if you wet the microfiber pad before attaching it it works a lot faster and better. It is kinda bulky . I would say get the pocket mop if you have some tight corners in your room(s).
When this steam mop works it works well. As for quality... not for sure on that. I think this product is only worth about $30.00 opposed to the price you pay.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Cheap

08/23/2014
By ,
Las vegas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I returned this after trying it once. I used almost the whole tank of water, but the steam didn't seem to be enough to clean my whole kitchen floor, which is not that big. What's more, the parts I did didn't seem that clean, and I had to go over and over spots from baby formula drips to get them off. I kept pumping it to get more steam, but even so, it just didn't seem to pick up much. The pad wasn't that dirty after, and, with 6 month old twins, I haven't mopped in months, so I know that floor was DIRTY. Also my hand hurt before I was done with the floor, so I finally quit, boxed the thing up, and used my Libman and bucket.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Central Indiana
Wow!
Posted 09/06/2014
You must have gotten a lemon! Mine works beautifully, with virtually no effort. I'd try another one.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 34 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Favorite Cleaning Tool Ever!!

12/21/2009
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the other reviews I could not wait to receive my steam mop. It really is an amazing product. I have cleaned several of my family members homes (ceramic tile) as well as my own (white linoleum). The pads were completely filthy and I can not only see but feel the difference when walking on the floor. If you've got any marks on the floor it does require some muscle to push down and rub the marks out. I've only had this product a short time but I love it and will never go back to a regular mop again. My floors have never been so clean and they almost look brand new. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

A life saver

08/28/2010
By ,
Crossville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have three inside dogs, white ceramic tile and hardwood floors. I will never use a mop again. This steamer is excellent and does not leave streaks on my high gloss tile. Not only that but you do not need any chemicals to clean. Anyone that has dogs knows that the hardest thing to get up is dryed drool. Gross I know, but true. The steamer makes quick work of everything.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Easy to use

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mop really works well. I love the no chemicals and fast drying that it does. It works well for me because my dog wants to lick the floors when I mop and this allows for there to be no chemicals that can make him sick. Love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Exceptional product

10/05/2013
By ,
Pembroke Pines, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been wanting this Steam Mop for awhile & when I finally got it, I couldn't be happier!!! So lightweight, easy to use, & best of all, no chemicals!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

disapointed

08/01/2014
By ,
Goshen In
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this yesterday I am so disappointed, unless your floors are already clean it will not get them clean. It may sanitize but if you expect a good clean you will not be happy. returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Gets deep in dirt out

06/27/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My whole apartment is tiled or has wood. It's great because I don't have to vacuum, but when you have stains on the floor, it's noticable. I purchased this mop after reading all the good reviews. And with a puppy in the house, I wanted something that would be safe to use on my floors. I've never used an ordinary mop because I know they just push dirt around. I usually use wet swifters, but have found that not that much dirt was coming off the floors. I swiftedred my floors about a week before I used this mop, used this mop over all the floors in my apartment and the amount of dirt that came off was gross. The mop is very light and really easy to use. My only gripe is that it doesn't clean the grout. I have grout that is probably permanetly discolored, and unless I feel like getting a tooth brush and bleaching every square inch, that won't be happening lol, I don't think the grout will ever get cleaned. I also used tap water and did not have any streaking. This mop would get 5 stars if it cleaned the grout too..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Works great. Easy to operate

04/23/2014
By ,
Lyons, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to operate. Love watching the steam roll out under the head when cleaning the floor. Great thing too is the reusable pads, just toss in washer and ready to go when you need them.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 956 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  48 Next