Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Make dirty floors a thing of the past. With triple-layer, steam-activated micro-fiber pads, the Shark Steam Mop loosens, lifts, and locks in dirt. What's more, its super-heated steam sanitizes floors, killing harmful germs and E. coli. And the Steam Mop does it all without the use of harmful chemicals - making it an ideal choice around pets and children. Think your current mop can do that?
Average Customer Rating:
4.09 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1237 Reviews) 1099
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
657
4 stars
322
3 stars
77
2 stars
75
1 star
106
Customer Recommendation83%1,028 out of 1,236reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
197 Questions | 771 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
657
4 stars
322
3 stars
77
2 stars
75
1 star
106
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Shark steam mop

01/30/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nifty mop, I hope it actually does kill germs. It says not to use any chemicals with it, but it would be nice to have a fresh, clean smell accompanying the germ-killing action.
It's easy to use, it takes a couple of minutes for it to heat up and start steaming. The cleaning pad is washable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great steam mop

01/31/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a inexpensive steam mop from Shark. Does a fantastic job. Recommend using distilled water, instead of tap water. Buy the original mop replacement pads, not generic. Don't spend more $$$$ for a more expensive Shark steam mop.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

absolutely LOVE IT!!!!

12/12/2009
By ,
ringgold, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my boyfriend just got me this mop after he heard me mention to a friend that i wanted to try it out. i did a little test with it this morning... i mopped my kitchen floor the way i have been for years (traditional mop/bucket) and then i used the steam mop after i was finished with the old way. (i have dark colored laminate flooring in my kitchen so most dirt is kind of hard to see anyway)
after i was finished with the steam mop, i looked at the pad and it had picked up so much that the mop/bucket had left behind. and i just love how it only uses regular tap water instead of chemicals that could possible hurt my kids if they ever got ahold of them!! and the fact that the pads are washable is also a big plus in my book.
i tried using those swiffer and clorox mops with the disposable pads... they get SO expensive when your entire house is hardwood and laminate floors!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+127points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Average

01/19/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Had the H2O mop and loved it. I do wish it stood up on its own better but it cleaned very very well. I always saw advertisements for the Shark and wanted to try it so when my son accidently dropped and broke my other one I decided to finally give this a shot.
It does not even compare! I hate that you have to pump the handle to get it to steam. I think once I have it on it should do that already on its own and maybe if I needed an extra boost that would be a helpful feature. It does not clean nearly as well. So disappointed.
It does an ok job but my floor is not nearly as clean as it used to be.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great little Steam Mop

11/14/2013
By ,
Clovis, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first saw this Steam mop I thought to myself, this won't do much of a job on my floor. Boy was I wrong. That little machine did a monster size job with ease. It did not take much effort and it surprised me on how well it did the job. When I lifted the mop up and looked at the pad I about fell over. The shark was so easy to use. I followed the quick guide adding simple water and gave the handle a couple of pumps and the results was a cleaner floor with no chemicals. If your looking for simplicity this little mop will do the job for you with just plain water. That's a big plus in itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

like it.

01/31/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does what it says. It has good amount of steam to clean. Floor looks pretty clean. Just hope this will last awhile.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Don't Be Misled by the Ad - Comes With One Pad

12/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This review is NOT about performance. The ad specifies 2 mop pads. I bought this just today 12/1/14. The box says it includes a Shark Microfiber Washable Pad. There are not two pads as the ad states. This mop includes 1 pad. Replacements are 2 for $10. Generics are available to purchase online.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Steamie Doo Daa!

12/30/2009
By ,
Knotts Island, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a unique invention!! Just had been made aware there was a "steam" mop and so glad I decided to try one. I've used it about 1/2 dozen times and now have my floors almost where I like them. At the start my concern was the small water tank ~ and as suggested I used distilled water, it does best. My home is small and only has carpet in the two BR; everywhere else is tile or hardwood flooring. I admit the first time I used it in the Kit and Dining area I wasn't too pleased. The tank ran out of water, and the pad was horrible!!! The floors streaked and just looked nasty. I did the floor again the next day, and after a couple of times, it now is almost perfect. Discovered the solution I used with my previous moping system was the culprit. Now I use only the distilled water and my mop covers are coming off almost spotless. Mine came with two pads and I caught another set on sale and grabed them so now I can do the entire house with two pads , wash them alone in a small load and still have my other ones available to wipe up the dog food and water bowl area along with other small aeras. I'd buy another dozen but, I promise with the sign of any wear/tear, I'll definitely find another Shark Steam Mop!
Truly an easy, sanitary and clean way to take care of I job I dreaded!! I'd recommend it to everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+522points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
poplar bluff, mo
Posted 10/28/2012
Where did you order your extra pads.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 29 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

does a light job, but nothing fancy

01/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed something light for a quick task here and there, so it does that job - anything bigger require a bit more power. The tank is not big enough for completing more than a room and it does take a bit of time to start it going. So, if one does not have an ambition to do the whole house in timely manner, but worry about a quick pick-up jobs, like pet accidents and kid spills, the mop works great, especially with the disposable pads.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Not happy

01/28/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had an older version of the steam mop and loved it. I purchased this new and improved and I do not like it at all. Will not swivel to clean around toilets. etc.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

I Love It!

05/12/2009
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got my Shark in Dec. 08. I have a bad back, large kitchen floor and 2 bathrms.All vinyl. I watched the info-mercials,thought about it and others. I love it. The problems others are having w/streaking-I wonder if they washed pads before use? I did, and I always rinse & rinse. I got the deluxe, w/5 pads, and they are never white-white again, but I hand wash & even let them soak first. Then I rinse really well. Have never had streaks. It gets up everything. The people who talk about pushing dirt around-I wonder if they are vacuming good? I sweep w/broom and vacume. I did that w/reg. mop too. I use tap water, but I think I will change to distilled, Now I worry about stick breaking-I may re-enforce it! But I don't have to push hard to get floor clean, mine works great, I'd recomend it to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

An excellent buy

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble. And just as easy to use. I' ve only used it once and as recommended
I used Distilled Water. I understand that the first use basically serves to remove all the
accumulated chemicals used before, and the floors will get more shiny as time goes by.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

cool mop

01/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Make mopping soooo much easier than a regular mop.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Little but big on cleaning

12/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love how this machine is quick to steam up and cleans. I have puppies running around and messing up my floors. This machine is great fro a quick clean or for general cleaning. Love knowing I can walk on my floor and it has been steam cleaned.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Steam mop

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this mop. Have one up North, and had to have one here. Reasonable but good. Makes clean so much easier!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great product...

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Steam mop. I read the reviews on this mop and got a lot of info on it. I was watching for a little while waiting for the price to drop. When it did I purchased it right away. It's a great steam mop you can see the shine on your floor after using it. I only wish I had purchase an additional cloth or two. Other than that I love my mop...
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Liked the shark

12/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble and it works as advertised.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Best Steam mop.

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never used a steam mop before but my daughter kept advising me to get one. It worked great on my laminate floor. It looks cleaner now even removed some spots I could never get clean. I was a little apprehensive at first but I soon got used to it. Love it have not complaints
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Where to start...

11/03/2010
By ,
idaho
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well for starters.. when i got my Shark steam mop i put it together poored water into the tank and it ran straight out the bottom. After spending 30 min on the phone with someone who could hardly speak english. i gave up and had my boyfriend tear it apart and see what was wrong with it. Come to find out there was a hose inside that was completely ripped in half. So we went to the hardware store and replaced both hoses with something a little more sturdy.
It works really well on my tile floors. I learned if you wet the microfiber pad before attaching it it works a lot faster and better. It is kinda bulky . I would say get the pocket mop if you have some tight corners in your room(s).
When this steam mop works it works well. As for quality... not for sure on that. I think this product is only worth about $30.00 opposed to the price you pay.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

It works pretty good

01/14/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this item on sale because my family all love the shark brand. I bought it just for my kitchen floors. Though it does clean, I do not feel it does as great as a job as my H20 mop did. If the kids get candy stuck to the floor.. no matter how long the steam mop sits there.. it doesn't just come up. You still have to scrap it by hand, with the H20 mop you did not have to do it. So for a simple clean, it works. If I had to buy it all over again.. I probably would not.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 1,100 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  55 Next