Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Make dirty floors a thing of the past. With triple-layer, steam-activated micro-fiber pads, the Shark Steam Mop loosens, lifts, and locks in dirt. What's more, its super-heated steam sanitizes floors, killing harmful germs and E. coli. And the Steam Mop does it all without the use of harmful chemicals - making it an ideal choice around pets and children. Think your current mop can do that?
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1251 Reviews) 1113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
664
4 stars
327
3 stars
77
2 stars
76
1 star
107
Customer Recommendation83%1,040 out of 1,250reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
198 Questions | 773 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
664
4 stars
327
3 stars
77
2 stars
76
1 star
107
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Shark steam mop

01/30/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nifty mop, I hope it actually does kill germs. It says not to use any chemicals with it, but it would be nice to have a fresh, clean smell accompanying the germ-killing action.
It's easy to use, it takes a couple of minutes for it to heat up and start steaming. The cleaning pad is washable.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

absolutely LOVE IT!!!!

12/12/2009
By ,
ringgold, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my boyfriend just got me this mop after he heard me mention to a friend that i wanted to try it out. i did a little test with it this morning... i mopped my kitchen floor the way i have been for years (traditional mop/bucket) and then i used the steam mop after i was finished with the old way. (i have dark colored laminate flooring in my kitchen so most dirt is kind of hard to see anyway)
after i was finished with the steam mop, i looked at the pad and it had picked up so much that the mop/bucket had left behind. and i just love how it only uses regular tap water instead of chemicals that could possible hurt my kids if they ever got ahold of them!! and the fact that the pads are washable is also a big plus in my book.
i tried using those swiffer and clorox mops with the disposable pads... they get SO expensive when your entire house is hardwood and laminate floors!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+127points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great steam mop

01/31/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a inexpensive steam mop from Shark. Does a fantastic job. Recommend using distilled water, instead of tap water. Buy the original mop replacement pads, not generic. Don't spend more $$$$ for a more expensive Shark steam mop.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great little Steam Mop

11/14/2013
By ,
Clovis, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first saw this Steam mop I thought to myself, this won't do much of a job on my floor. Boy was I wrong. That little machine did a monster size job with ease. It did not take much effort and it surprised me on how well it did the job. When I lifted the mop up and looked at the pad I about fell over. The shark was so easy to use. I followed the quick guide adding simple water and gave the handle a couple of pumps and the results was a cleaner floor with no chemicals. If your looking for simplicity this little mop will do the job for you with just plain water. That's a big plus in itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Steamie Doo Daa!

12/30/2009
By ,
Knotts Island, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a unique invention!! Just had been made aware there was a "steam" mop and so glad I decided to try one. I've used it about 1/2 dozen times and now have my floors almost where I like them. At the start my concern was the small water tank ~ and as suggested I used distilled water, it does best. My home is small and only has carpet in the two BR; everywhere else is tile or hardwood flooring. I admit the first time I used it in the Kit and Dining area I wasn't too pleased. The tank ran out of water, and the pad was horrible!!! The floors streaked and just looked nasty. I did the floor again the next day, and after a couple of times, it now is almost perfect. Discovered the solution I used with my previous moping system was the culprit. Now I use only the distilled water and my mop covers are coming off almost spotless. Mine came with two pads and I caught another set on sale and grabed them so now I can do the entire house with two pads , wash them alone in a small load and still have my other ones available to wipe up the dog food and water bowl area along with other small aeras. I'd buy another dozen but, I promise with the sign of any wear/tear, I'll definitely find another Shark Steam Mop!
Truly an easy, sanitary and clean way to take care of I job I dreaded!! I'd recommend it to everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+526points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
poplar bluff, mo
Posted 10/28/2012
Where did you order your extra pads.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 26 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

I Love It!

05/12/2009
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got my Shark in Dec. 08. I have a bad back, large kitchen floor and 2 bathrms.All vinyl. I watched the info-mercials,thought about it and others. I love it. The problems others are having w/streaking-I wonder if they washed pads before use? I did, and I always rinse & rinse. I got the deluxe, w/5 pads, and they are never white-white again, but I hand wash & even let them soak first. Then I rinse really well. Have never had streaks. It gets up everything. The people who talk about pushing dirt around-I wonder if they are vacuming good? I sweep w/broom and vacume. I did that w/reg. mop too. I use tap water, but I think I will change to distilled, Now I worry about stick breaking-I may re-enforce it! But I don't have to push hard to get floor clean, mine works great, I'd recomend it to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great purchase

02/24/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fast delivery. Great price. Easy to assemble and use. Floors look so much cleaner after 1st use. I should have bought one years ago. After putting water in and waited about 1 min for water to warm, it was ready to steam. Addicted to cleaning the floors after first use. We are a busy family and this makes life easier.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Waste of Money!!!

09/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The only positive thing I can say about the shark Steam Mop is that the pad is easy to put on and take back off.
There is NO "Intelligent Steam Control" because if there were, the "intelligence" would know that the steam needs to be directed DOWNWARD to the surface to be cleaned instead of to the side and out the top. Because 75% of the steam that should be used to "effortlessly clean stubborn stains and dirt stuck on hard flooring" is being lost, you are constantly having to 'pump' the handle just to clean the standard dirt. If you want to clean stubborn stains and dirt, best get down on your hands and knees with a scrub brush first.
Obviously the person who designed the internal tank NEVER thought about having to empty said tank. No matter how you twist, turn and shake the 'mop' over the sink, you can't completely empty it.
I couldn't wait to take this back to the store!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Gotta have some elbow grease!

01/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This isn't Walmart ' s fault, but the comercials On This product show This Woman casually pushing the steam mop and the floor just cleans up and is bright. Well..you have to wait for distilled water to heat up, no big deal, but it does take from the small reservoir. You have to push down and pull back rsther forcibly push down on the handle over and over for steam to come out. Though I eventually took care of some stubborn stains, I had to fill up twice and push down and back really hard for one, VERY SMALL kitchen ( not even a table!) There is the "steam and spray", but it is twice the price, and I think probably just as difficult to get the ball rolling. I'll use the exercise, and work.but if you are elderly or handicapped, this is NOT what is advertised in terms of ease of use. Also, you need distilled water, another unwanted addition.
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Where to start...

11/03/2010
By ,
idaho
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well for starters.. when i got my Shark steam mop i put it together poored water into the tank and it ran straight out the bottom. After spending 30 min on the phone with someone who could hardly speak english. i gave up and had my boyfriend tear it apart and see what was wrong with it. Come to find out there was a hose inside that was completely ripped in half. So we went to the hardware store and replaced both hoses with something a little more sturdy.
It works really well on my tile floors. I learned if you wet the microfiber pad before attaching it it works a lot faster and better. It is kinda bulky . I would say get the pocket mop if you have some tight corners in your room(s).
When this steam mop works it works well. As for quality... not for sure on that. I think this product is only worth about $30.00 opposed to the price you pay.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

More steam

02/18/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have had many floor cleaners from 50.00 to 200.00 dollars and your new model s3101 is disappointing. It does not steam well and sometimes during use you have to see if it's still plugged in because there is no steam. I have the original small steamer I use in another home which has all tile it works wonderful. Maybe you should have stuck to the works of the old model.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Good for chemical free cleaning, needs improvement

12/19/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was very excited about this product because it allows one to clean with water only, which means- NO MORE CHEMICALS. I liked this aspect because I have many allergies to many chemicals and do not like fragrances. The machine is easy to use. However, the cord is constantly getting tangled, and if you are cleaning a larger area (2 bedrooms, one hallway, one bathroom, living room and a kitchen), you will need to refill the water several times, which can become frustrating. Additionally, the pads wear out quite quickly. I used this machine everyday to sanitize my vinyl floors, as I have pets in my home and like to keep a clean, low allergen home. It was a great alternative to swiffer and the chemicals associated with that, BUT this product could be improved. If you are looking for a chemical free, pet friendly way to sanitize your floors, this is a good option; just be prepared to spend a bit of time refilling the water reserve if you have a large area to clean. I hope they improve this model. I used this product for at least a year (daily) with no operating issues. It operated smoothly with no malfunctions, even after heavy duty daily use. I ended up finding a better solution to my problems with the Libbman squirt mop, and an organic, chemical free, pet-friendly cleaning solution.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101
10/11/2013
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works very well . Only complaint is there is no on off switch, you have to plug in or unplug.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

No more mop and bucket!

10/09/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My neighbor has the Shark pocket Mop and I had tried it before deciding to purchase this one. I LOVED hers and knew I would love this one too. I decided to get this one for a few reasons, one its WAY cheaper. Walmart has them for $49 compared to the pocket mop at $120. I really like that this one can "stand" on its own, makes a difference when you need to stop for a second or when your wrapping the cord up. I am ok with the amount of water it holds. My house has 800 square feet of laminate flooring and I normally have to fill up twice and sometimes three times if I go back over some areas. I have not been using bottled water, our regular tap water has done just fine. I am a huge fan of being able to throw the cleaning pads in the washer and have a clean pad every time. So easy! I was nervous about using it on the laminate since the heat can cause the flooring to come up but I have now used it everyday for a week and a few times when I borrowed my neighbors and I have yet to see it getting hot enough to do any damage. I wouldn't leave it on sitting on the flooring but I also wouldn't leave it on even on tile. I plan to take it to my mother inlaws house this weekend to test it out on her 2000 sq feet of Tile/hardwoods, im sure I will be taking her to get one also! No more mop and bucket. Over all the Shark Steam Mop is a win for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

A life saver

08/28/2010
By ,
Crossville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have three inside dogs, white ceramic tile and hardwood floors. I will never use a mop again. This steamer is excellent and does not leave streaks on my high gloss tile. Not only that but you do not need any chemicals to clean. Anyone that has dogs knows that the hardest thing to get up is dryed drool. Gross I know, but true. The steamer makes quick work of everything.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Gets deep in dirt out

06/27/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My whole apartment is tiled or has wood. It's great because I don't have to vacuum, but when you have stains on the floor, it's noticable. I purchased this mop after reading all the good reviews. And with a puppy in the house, I wanted something that would be safe to use on my floors. I've never used an ordinary mop because I know they just push dirt around. I usually use wet swifters, but have found that not that much dirt was coming off the floors. I swiftedred my floors about a week before I used this mop, used this mop over all the floors in my apartment and the amount of dirt that came off was gross. The mop is very light and really easy to use. My only gripe is that it doesn't clean the grout. I have grout that is probably permanetly discolored, and unless I feel like getting a tooth brush and bleaching every square inch, that won't be happening lol, I don't think the grout will ever get cleaned. I also used tap water and did not have any streaking. This mop would get 5 stars if it cleaned the grout too..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Favorite Cleaning Tool Ever!!

12/21/2009
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the other reviews I could not wait to receive my steam mop. It really is an amazing product. I have cleaned several of my family members homes (ceramic tile) as well as my own (white linoleum). The pads were completely filthy and I can not only see but feel the difference when walking on the floor. If you've got any marks on the floor it does require some muscle to push down and rub the marks out. I've only had this product a short time but I love it and will never go back to a regular mop again. My floors have never been so clean and they almost look brand new. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

No more getting on hands & knees.

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to use and gets the job done!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Awesome-est gift for myself

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This does the job after vacuuming and a lil sweeping, I run this and my hardwood is clean and looks great! Super easy to use, the pad gets dirty quickly, I wash by hand between machine washing, but I would recommend getting at least 1 or two ore to have around. No chemicals and a great tool for a great price!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Perfect mop for Grandma

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 3 dogs...this mop cleaned up muddy paw prints and made my kitchen floor look almost like new. I also have 3 grandkids, so you can imagine the spills. This mop cleaned them up plus sanitized the floor at the same time. The Shark Steam Mop is a must in every home.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 1,114 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  56 Next