Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Make dirty floors a thing of the past. With triple-layer, steam-activated micro-fiber pads, the Shark Steam Mop loosens, lifts, and locks in dirt. What's more, its super-heated steam sanitizes floors, killing harmful germs and E. coli. And the Steam Mop does it all without the use of harmful chemicals - making it an ideal choice around pets and children. Think your current mop can do that?
Average Customer Rating:
4.11 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1128 Reviews) 990
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
607
4 stars
290
3 stars
69
2 stars
72
1 star
90
Customer Recommendation83%933 out of 1,127reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
172 Questions | 747 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
607
4 stars
290
3 stars
69
2 stars
72
1 star
90
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

I Love It!

05/12/2009
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got my Shark in Dec. 08. I have a bad back, large kitchen floor and 2 bathrms.All vinyl. I watched the info-mercials,thought about it and others. I love it. The problems others are having w/streaking-I wonder if they washed pads before use? I did, and I always rinse & rinse. I got the deluxe, w/5 pads, and they are never white-white again, but I hand wash & even let them soak first. Then I rinse really well. Have never had streaks. It gets up everything. The people who talk about pushing dirt around-I wonder if they are vacuming good? I sweep w/broom and vacume. I did that w/reg. mop too. I use tap water, but I think I will change to distilled, Now I worry about stick breaking-I may re-enforce it! But I don't have to push hard to get floor clean, mine works great, I'd recomend it to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Shark steam cleaner 5 stars for the price.

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does a great job on laminate, good on tile. Not sure it "sanitizes" but it cleans. I do like it & is easy to maneuver (light). It "poofs" out steam so I suppose it is sanitizing. I generally use after quick sweep. If not used daily or nearly daily, consider wet swiffer first. I use & recommend only distilled water! Hopefully get 2 yrs out of it, then I will upgrade as I am pleased with it for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Steamie Doo Daa!

12/30/2009
By ,
Knotts Island, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a unique invention!! Just had been made aware there was a "steam" mop and so glad I decided to try one. I've used it about 1/2 dozen times and now have my floors almost where I like them. At the start my concern was the small water tank ~ and as suggested I used distilled water, it does best. My home is small and only has carpet in the two BR; everywhere else is tile or hardwood flooring. I admit the first time I used it in the Kit and Dining area I wasn't too pleased. The tank ran out of water, and the pad was horrible!!! The floors streaked and just looked nasty. I did the floor again the next day, and after a couple of times, it now is almost perfect. Discovered the solution I used with my previous moping system was the culprit. Now I use only the distilled water and my mop covers are coming off almost spotless. Mine came with two pads and I caught another set on sale and grabed them so now I can do the entire house with two pads , wash them alone in a small load and still have my other ones available to wipe up the dog food and water bowl area along with other small aeras. I'd buy another dozen but, I promise with the sign of any wear/tear, I'll definitely find another Shark Steam Mop!
Truly an easy, sanitary and clean way to take care of I job I dreaded!! I'd recommend it to everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+479points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
poplar bluff, mo
Posted 10/28/2012
Where did you order your extra pads.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 24 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Oh no you changed the mop

11/20/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this steam last year and love it, but gave it to my granddaughter, order another one recently and was so disappointed that you had changed the mop you have to pump handle to make it steam, don't have option for hardwood floor or tile. Very disappointed in this one, but will still use it as I have a dog and need to keep floor clean without chemicals.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Love it

11/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this mop! When mine died after several years of use, I immediately ordered a new one. Ordered online, picked up at the store...quick and easy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

love it

11/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

FULL STEAM AHEAD

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't used mine yet, but I've seen my daughter's in action and I had to have one!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Not one of the BEST

11/19/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Doesn't really clean the floors as advertised. Leaves water marks on the floor.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Pads

11/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Don't like the new, rough pad, but with the old pads it works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Backsaver

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a change from mopping on my hands and knees. This mop does an admirable job of cleaning the floors without sticky cleaners. Vacuuming or sweeping first is a must. It won't pick up loose particles.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Where to start...

11/03/2010
By ,
idaho
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well for starters.. when i got my Shark steam mop i put it together poored water into the tank and it ran straight out the bottom. After spending 30 min on the phone with someone who could hardly speak english. i gave up and had my boyfriend tear it apart and see what was wrong with it. Come to find out there was a hose inside that was completely ripped in half. So we went to the hardware store and replaced both hoses with something a little more sturdy.
It works really well on my tile floors. I learned if you wet the microfiber pad before attaching it it works a lot faster and better. It is kinda bulky . I would say get the pocket mop if you have some tight corners in your room(s).
When this steam mop works it works well. As for quality... not for sure on that. I think this product is only worth about $30.00 opposed to the price you pay.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Love it!

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together, easy to use. I'm in a wheelchair, and this little steamer makes it easy to keep my tile clean.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Flimsy does not clean well

07/21/2014
By ,
Osceola, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought one for me and my wife we are both in poor health and we cannot hand wash to linoleum floors anymore. We mop every 2 days. The sharks pad is full after just two tiles. It is full it will not hold anymore. In which case you must clean it out and put it back on. It barely holds any dirt that is tracked in on shoes. Now we have to mop before we steam mop. By the time the pad looks just a bit dark it stops grabbing dirt and you are basically smearing water around. The handle is so flemsy you feel it is going to break at any moment and to build steam you must stop and pump every few seconds because it does not actually do a forward and backward pumping steaming action as it says. to get real heat and steam you must pump it stationary and then mop stop and repeat. So honestly unless you want to have to mop before you mop as we do and as often as we do I would probably try something else even if it is more costly. Good luck to you.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

No more mop and bucket!

10/09/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My neighbor has the Shark pocket Mop and I had tried it before deciding to purchase this one. I LOVED hers and knew I would love this one too. I decided to get this one for a few reasons, one its WAY cheaper. Walmart has them for $49 compared to the pocket mop at $120. I really like that this one can "stand" on its own, makes a difference when you need to stop for a second or when your wrapping the cord up. I am ok with the amount of water it holds. My house has 800 square feet of laminate flooring and I normally have to fill up twice and sometimes three times if I go back over some areas. I have not been using bottled water, our regular tap water has done just fine. I am a huge fan of being able to throw the cleaning pads in the washer and have a clean pad every time. So easy! I was nervous about using it on the laminate since the heat can cause the flooring to come up but I have now used it everyday for a week and a few times when I borrowed my neighbors and I have yet to see it getting hot enough to do any damage. I wouldn't leave it on sitting on the flooring but I also wouldn't leave it on even on tile. I plan to take it to my mother inlaws house this weekend to test it out on her 2000 sq feet of Tile/hardwoods, im sure I will be taking her to get one also! No more mop and bucket. Over all the Shark Steam Mop is a win for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101
10/11/2013
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works very well . Only complaint is there is no on off switch, you have to plug in or unplug.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

2nd steam mop purchased

11/13/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second Shark steam mop I have purchased in the last 3 years. The first one stopped making steam. I have heard others have had the same problem. Hope this one lasts longer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Favorite Cleaning Tool Ever!!

12/21/2009
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the other reviews I could not wait to receive my steam mop. It really is an amazing product. I have cleaned several of my family members homes (ceramic tile) as well as my own (white linoleum). The pads were completely filthy and I can not only see but feel the difference when walking on the floor. If you've got any marks on the floor it does require some muscle to push down and rub the marks out. I've only had this product a short time but I love it and will never go back to a regular mop again. My floors have never been so clean and they almost look brand new. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

A life saver

08/28/2010
By ,
Crossville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have three inside dogs, white ceramic tile and hardwood floors. I will never use a mop again. This steamer is excellent and does not leave streaks on my high gloss tile. Not only that but you do not need any chemicals to clean. Anyone that has dogs knows that the hardest thing to get up is dryed drool. Gross I know, but true. The steamer makes quick work of everything.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

awesome!!!!!

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As long as you get a really good sweep first it cleans great. I am so happy with it. It saves a lot of time and energy. I clean houses and my customers love how clean it gets their floors.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Gets deep in dirt out

06/27/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My whole apartment is tiled or has wood. It's great because I don't have to vacuum, but when you have stains on the floor, it's noticable. I purchased this mop after reading all the good reviews. And with a puppy in the house, I wanted something that would be safe to use on my floors. I've never used an ordinary mop because I know they just push dirt around. I usually use wet swifters, but have found that not that much dirt was coming off the floors. I swiftedred my floors about a week before I used this mop, used this mop over all the floors in my apartment and the amount of dirt that came off was gross. The mop is very light and really easy to use. My only gripe is that it doesn't clean the grout. I have grout that is probably permanetly discolored, and unless I feel like getting a tooth brush and bleaching every square inch, that won't be happening lol, I don't think the grout will ever get cleaned. I also used tap water and did not have any streaking. This mop would get 5 stars if it cleaned the grout too..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 991 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  50 Next