Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Make dirty floors a thing of the past. With triple-layer, steam-activated micro-fiber pads, the Shark Steam Mop loosens, lifts, and locks in dirt. What's more, its super-heated steam sanitizes floors, killing harmful germs and E. coli. And the Steam Mop does it all without the use of harmful chemicals - making it an ideal choice around pets and children. Think your current mop can do that?
Average Customer Rating:
4.112 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1112 Reviews) 974
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
599
4 stars
286
3 stars
68
2 stars
71
1 star
88
Customer Recommendation83%919 out of 1,111reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
165 Questions | 739 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
599
4 stars
286
3 stars
68
2 stars
71
1 star
88
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great little Steam Mop

11/14/2013
By ,
Clovis, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first saw this Steam mop I thought to myself, this won't do much of a job on my floor. Boy was I wrong. That little machine did a monster size job with ease. It did not take much effort and it surprised me on how well it did the job. When I lifted the mop up and looked at the pad I about fell over. The shark was so easy to use. I followed the quick guide adding simple water and gave the handle a couple of pumps and the results was a cleaner floor with no chemicals. If your looking for simplicity this little mop will do the job for you with just plain water. That's a big plus in itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Flimsy does not clean well

07/21/2014
By ,
Osceola, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought one for me and my wife we are both in poor health and we cannot hand wash to linoleum floors anymore. We mop every 2 days. The sharks pad is full after just two tiles. It is full it will not hold anymore. In which case you must clean it out and put it back on. It barely holds any dirt that is tracked in on shoes. Now we have to mop before we steam mop. By the time the pad looks just a bit dark it stops grabbing dirt and you are basically smearing water around. The handle is so flemsy you feel it is going to break at any moment and to build steam you must stop and pump every few seconds because it does not actually do a forward and backward pumping steaming action as it says. to get real heat and steam you must pump it stationary and then mop stop and repeat. So honestly unless you want to have to mop before you mop as we do and as often as we do I would probably try something else even if it is more costly. Good luck to you.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Worth Every Penny!

09/06/2014
By ,
Central Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I requested this as a Christmas gift. I like to give items a good, honest try before reviewing.
Nine months later, I am still very satisfied with this mop! It is light-weight, and super easy to fill and use. It does an excellent job on my vinyl floors, taking up almost everything, and I know they are sanitized. Then I just toss the pad in the washer, and it's fresh and clean next time I mop. No more mopping with dirty water for me!
The best thing, in my opinion, is that it uses only steam, no chemicals. With two cats, I do not want to put chemicals on my floor that could get on their paws and be ingested. Also a consideration for people with dogs or small children.
The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that the rubber grip on top of the handle just broke yesterday. I feel it should really last longer than 9 months before it starts falling apart. So I will be returning it for a replacement. That is the only complaint I have, and would not hesitate to recommend this item to anyone.
I don't know that I would ever call mopping a joy, but with this baby, it's a lot less of a chore. Fill it, go over the floors, toss the pad in the wash and put it back in the closet. No muss, no fuss! I'm done in mere minutes, and the floor dries that fast, too! If you're on the fence about getting this, just do it. You'll be glad you did!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

I Love It!

05/12/2009
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got my Shark in Dec. 08. I have a bad back, large kitchen floor and 2 bathrms.All vinyl. I watched the info-mercials,thought about it and others. I love it. The problems others are having w/streaking-I wonder if they washed pads before use? I did, and I always rinse & rinse. I got the deluxe, w/5 pads, and they are never white-white again, but I hand wash & even let them soak first. Then I rinse really well. Have never had streaks. It gets up everything. The people who talk about pushing dirt around-I wonder if they are vacuming good? I sweep w/broom and vacume. I did that w/reg. mop too. I use tap water, but I think I will change to distilled, Now I worry about stick breaking-I may re-enforce it! But I don't have to push hard to get floor clean, mine works great, I'd recomend it to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Steamie Doo Daa!

12/30/2009
By ,
Knotts Island, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a unique invention!! Just had been made aware there was a "steam" mop and so glad I decided to try one. I've used it about 1/2 dozen times and now have my floors almost where I like them. At the start my concern was the small water tank ~ and as suggested I used distilled water, it does best. My home is small and only has carpet in the two BR; everywhere else is tile or hardwood flooring. I admit the first time I used it in the Kit and Dining area I wasn't too pleased. The tank ran out of water, and the pad was horrible!!! The floors streaked and just looked nasty. I did the floor again the next day, and after a couple of times, it now is almost perfect. Discovered the solution I used with my previous moping system was the culprit. Now I use only the distilled water and my mop covers are coming off almost spotless. Mine came with two pads and I caught another set on sale and grabed them so now I can do the entire house with two pads , wash them alone in a small load and still have my other ones available to wipe up the dog food and water bowl area along with other small aeras. I'd buy another dozen but, I promise with the sign of any wear/tear, I'll definitely find another Shark Steam Mop!
Truly an easy, sanitary and clean way to take care of I job I dreaded!! I'd recommend it to everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+467points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
poplar bluff, mo
Posted 10/28/2012
Where did you order your extra pads.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 26 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Good basic steam mop

09/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had one of these before moving to another state and didn't bring it with me. I still have a need for this and it works just fine for me - not too heavy to navigate...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

good product

10/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must need if you have wood floors and little ones in your home. Very easy to assemble ans use.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Bought as a wedding gift

10/19/2014
By ,
Port Charlotte, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have one & really like it, so I purchased this as a wedding gift instead of the Swiffer w/wetpads that they had on their gift registry, & I had it drop shipped. She really likes it & it got there 1 day sooner than it was estimated to arrive.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Works well

10/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to do floors
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Disappointed

10/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Almost every room in my home is tile so I though that a Shark steam mop was just what I needed.
I was wrong , it really doesn't do anything at all. It's basically an over priced swiffer mop that makes puffing sounds and has an electrical cord and washable cleaning pad.
It's just my husband and I we don't have kids or pets so I wasn't trying to clean up any major messes, just some light cleaning. This mop didn't collect hair, fuzz, dust, crumbs or anything.
That morning I had a cup of hot tea with sugar , when I took the tea bag out it dripped twice on the floor on my way to the trash can. I got my steam mop out to clean it up. It was two sticky little drops of tea with sugar. I passed over it with the steam mop about four times and it didn't come off the floor. Finally I grabbed a wet rag and wiped it up in one easy swipe. It was at that moment that I knew the shark steam mop was completely worthless ! I really dont believe that the shark steam mop prouduces enough heat or steam to truly sanitize anything. It seems the huffing puffing and steam are just for show. It doesn't have any cleaning or sanitizing power.
I would recommend to you a 0 Cedar Mist Mop , they have them in the broom isle. You add 2 teaspoons of what ever cleaning solution you like then fill with water to the line. It has a trigger on the handle so you can spray and it comes with washable cleaning pads. Swiffer pads fit on it if you choose to buy them. The 0 cedar mop cost much less than the Shark steam mop.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Works great, and price was very reasonable.

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the shark products and love them! I've had it for about a month now and am pleased with it. Would recommend it. Great value for price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Steam Shark

08/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wasn't that impressed in the beginning. It left a film on my floors and they were sticky. Then I realized that the chemicals I was using was having that effect. After quite a few uses the film came up and they are no longer sticky. My floors are bright and clean!! It's quick to use too! I was having company and I did my entire downstairs in about 30 mins. (which consisted of tile and wood floors!) It was great!!! Very easy to use and won't make you tired!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+210points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

No Chem. cleaner

09/13/2014
By ,
MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this product. We have two. One for each floor. No need to carry a mop bucket/mop up down the stairs. No cleaning chemicals to buy. Fast dry/clean floors. Was lucky to find this model # at Walmart. It's being discontinued.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Where to start...

11/03/2010
By ,
idaho
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well for starters.. when i got my Shark steam mop i put it together poored water into the tank and it ran straight out the bottom. After spending 30 min on the phone with someone who could hardly speak english. i gave up and had my boyfriend tear it apart and see what was wrong with it. Come to find out there was a hose inside that was completely ripped in half. So we went to the hardware store and replaced both hoses with something a little more sturdy.
It works really well on my tile floors. I learned if you wet the microfiber pad before attaching it it works a lot faster and better. It is kinda bulky . I would say get the pocket mop if you have some tight corners in your room(s).
When this steam mop works it works well. As for quality... not for sure on that. I think this product is only worth about $30.00 opposed to the price you pay.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

No more mop and bucket!

10/09/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My neighbor has the Shark pocket Mop and I had tried it before deciding to purchase this one. I LOVED hers and knew I would love this one too. I decided to get this one for a few reasons, one its WAY cheaper. Walmart has them for $49 compared to the pocket mop at $120. I really like that this one can "stand" on its own, makes a difference when you need to stop for a second or when your wrapping the cord up. I am ok with the amount of water it holds. My house has 800 square feet of laminate flooring and I normally have to fill up twice and sometimes three times if I go back over some areas. I have not been using bottled water, our regular tap water has done just fine. I am a huge fan of being able to throw the cleaning pads in the washer and have a clean pad every time. So easy! I was nervous about using it on the laminate since the heat can cause the flooring to come up but I have now used it everyday for a week and a few times when I borrowed my neighbors and I have yet to see it getting hot enough to do any damage. I wouldn't leave it on sitting on the flooring but I also wouldn't leave it on even on tile. I plan to take it to my mother inlaws house this weekend to test it out on her 2000 sq feet of Tile/hardwoods, im sure I will be taking her to get one also! No more mop and bucket. Over all the Shark Steam Mop is a win for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Don't buy!

10/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It left a haze and streaks all over the laminate floor. Returned it the next day.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101
10/11/2013
By ,
New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works very well . Only complaint is there is no on off switch, you have to plug in or unplug.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Not as good as the older model

10/11/2014
By ,
Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have a previous model of this mop, which I love. Bought this one for my vacation home, and it is not nearly as good. It doesn't so as good of a job, and is harder to use. Wish I could still get the older model. I would not recommend this mop.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Wonderful!

07/15/2014
By ,
Killeen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really skeptical to buy this because at the time all of the reviews were really negative. I bought it anyway and have never been happier with a product! It's been 2 years and the only reason I don't have it anymore is because I accidentally left it at my previous home when I moved. I was heart broken. My family is messy. I have young boys who turned my white shiny linoleum floors into dirty messes. The shark made them look like new each time. It made them shiny and bright. I always had dried sticky food on the floors and this lifted it easily. I've never had a problem with mine. I honestly love it and came here today to buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

clean

10/14/2014
By ,
Oslo, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product cleans very well. Only complaint is the head doesn't swivel.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 975 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  49 Next