Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

With millions sold, Shark Steam Mops have changed the way the world cleans hard-floor surfaces. With the Shark S3101 Steam Mop, you can say "goodbye" to the hassles of traditional mopping. Using powerful, super-heated steam, the Shark Steam Cleaning Mop cleans and sanitizes in seconds, making the chore of cleaning easier, faster, and better. With triple-layer, steam-activated micro-fiber pads, the Shark S3101 Steam Mop loosens, lifts, and locks in dirt. What's more, the super-heated steam from the Shark Steam Mop sanitizes floors, killing harmful germs and E. coli. And the Shark Steam Mop is a steam floor cleaner that does it all without the use of harmful chemicals making it an ideal choice around pets and children. Features 20' power cord with quick cord release, 2 machine washable micro-fiber pads, and ergonomic soft-grip handle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.103 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1018 Reviews) 880
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
546
4 stars
261
3 stars
63
2 stars
66
1 star
82
Customer Recommendation82%839 out of 1,017reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
148 Questions | 645 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
546
4 stars
261
3 stars
63
2 stars
66
1 star
82
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

nice no more floor cleaners

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its nice for smaller areas gets the cleaning done for a bigger area i suggest spending more money on a bigger one but for me i use it on the kitchen and bathroom areas i love it floors look great it really cleans better then any mop i have ever used and i love love the fact that i no longer have to use chemicals on the floors for me the less chemicals i need to use the better after i use it it even smells cleaner love it !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

I didn't reseach this product enough.

01/21/2014
By ,
FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ordered on line- it arrived quickly. I didn't realize the cleaning pad would be so small. and the water container small. I have all tile in the house so needed something larger to finish the job quickly. I have re ordered a different product- never tried this one.
I have ordered a product with a water container that holds more and is filled at the sink vs. funnel, larger mop head, and that you don't have to squeeze a trigger to get steam- rather it has 3 levels of steam- I have arthritis in my hands.
***Almost all steam mops say they disinfect/ sanitize- but when you read the manual, you have to hold them still to release the steam on that spot anywhere from 8 to 20 seconds, depending on the product, to accomplish this.*** So, if this is important to you, seek out how long the mop has to be in one place to sanitize- in the on line PDF owners manual.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Best mop shark ever made

10/30/2013
By ,
Richmond, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I clean houses for a living and have used many Shark products, including their steam mops. The vacuums are second to none, but the steam mops are not. HOWEVER, this particular model is the best mop Shark ever made! Why? Because it is not continuous steam...you control the steam as you push it. It has a pumping action as you push. Love it! It cleans way better than any other mop Shark makes.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Love the Steam Mop

07/08/2009
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a shark steam mop about a year ago and to date, I have been very pleased. I was never very good at mopping and I would always have streaks on the floor when I used a traditional mop. I don’t have that problem with the Shark steam mop. It’s not a miracle worker but it’s a handy little cleaning tool. I’ve found that if you dampen the microfiber cloth before starting it helps a lot. Also, you have to really let it get hot before you start to get the most steam. Another tip I’ve found is that you really have to “pump” the mop and you go back and forth over the floor. The more force you put behind it, the more it will steam and thus thoroughly clean the floors. I use it on our kitchen tile (it doesn’t completely clean grout) and on our wood floors and it always leaves them shinny and clean. Haven’t had any trouble with durability-it works as it did the day I took it out of the box. I highly recommend a shark mop over a traditional mop, it’s just so much easier, achieves the same results!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Good budget-friendly steam mop, but....

03/20/2014
By ,
Pikeville, Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've used this Shark steam mop for about a week now, and the conclusion I've reach is this:
This mop works very well with lifting up ground in stains, however it can take multiple passes and plenty of "pumping motions" as the steam is spring released as you push the mop forward. The design of this mop looks very sleek, however it is MUCH more flimsier than I could have anticipated. And by flimsy, I REALLY mean cheap, cheap, cheap feeling. As if a small fall-over could break it into pieces. The opening for the water tank is about the diameter of a dime, if not smaller, making filling the resiviour a bit tedious and even with the included refilling cup I always end up spilling water trying to get it in the microscopic hole. The LED light that surrounds the "Shark" logo is a nice, modern touch, and the cord is longer than most will need. The mop head only has a steam jet in the very center of the pad (it needs them in all 4 corners, plus the center), which makes cleaning in corners and crevices ineffective. My best advice and bottom line is: this steam mop will be enough for most, but if you can afford to, spend the extra money and get a solid built one. You truly do get what you pay for!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Steamie Doo Daa!

12/30/2009
By ,
Knotts Island, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a unique invention!! Just had been made aware there was a "steam" mop and so glad I decided to try one. I've used it about 1/2 dozen times and now have my floors almost where I like them. At the start my concern was the small water tank ~ and as suggested I used distilled water, it does best. My home is small and only has carpet in the two BR; everywhere else is tile or hardwood flooring. I admit the first time I used it in the Kit and Dining area I wasn't too pleased. The tank ran out of water, and the pad was horrible!!! The floors streaked and just looked nasty. I did the floor again the next day, and after a couple of times, it now is almost perfect. Discovered the solution I used with my previous moping system was the culprit. Now I use only the distilled water and my mop covers are coming off almost spotless. Mine came with two pads and I caught another set on sale and grabed them so now I can do the entire house with two pads , wash them alone in a small load and still have my other ones available to wipe up the dog food and water bowl area along with other small aeras. I'd buy another dozen but, I promise with the sign of any wear/tear, I'll definitely find another Shark Steam Mop!
Truly an easy, sanitary and clean way to take care of I job I dreaded!! I'd recommend it to everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+462points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
poplar bluff, mo
Posted 10/28/2012
Where did you order your extra pads.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 27 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

I love my shark steam mop!!

03/17/2014
By ,
Billings, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been debating with myself for months as to whether I should get one or not. I decided to purchase one and it is fantastic it works really well on my floor just remember to read the instructions because you have to pump the handle 15 seconds to get the steam going. It got grime and stuck on food off my floor with ease
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Cheaper model, now I understand

04/16/2014
By ,
florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, I am very satisfied with this product, but I believe it can be improved, as it has in newer models. I cannot justify much more than $50 for a mop (yes it sanitizes).
Why I looked for a new mop: I have a 1 & 3 yr old and a house that is about 80% tile. Enough said? Every time I needed to mop, I would have to fight the kids out of the "splash park bucket" and contain them until it was dry. So, I ended up waiting until they were sleeping (I was sleepy and it didn't get done"
Pros: Very easy to use. The pad simply velcros onto the mop "head" and you fill the water receptacle to "full". Plug it in and in about 15 seconds you have steam so pump the entire handle up and down to force the steam onto the pad. So, when you push the mop away while mopping, it squirts seam through the pad and when you pull it, you are essentially wiping gunk away. It seems to clean nearly everything (of course some crumbs you have to scrub with a regular mop, too). Very dirty mop pad!! A "full" receptacle lasted about 60sq' of mopping. Oh, and it dries very quickly too. I don't feel that it cleans the grout well as the pad basically wipes the surface of the tile.
Cons: The receptacle could be larger (I have to refill it multiple times since I have so much tile) but it is lightweight even when full. Also, sometimes there doesn't seem to be enough steam coming through so some passes require multiple "pumps" of steam. I'm assuming this is why the other models are $100+ more but I can't justify that much for a "mop". I'm happy with the results and I've used it on anything a child can get on the floor from crayon marks to food, to... well, my bathrooms smell better now :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Retired old Shark for Dirt Devil, returned it for.

10/14/2013
By ,
Rhode Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old shark died after 14 months, tried the Dirt Devil, it was horrible. Purchased a new shark.
with a 2 year extended warranty for $5 bucks. The handle is different, more sturdy, fill hole is larger and it clean the food stains my children blessed the floor with. Nothing is perfect, but this did the job.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Very safe, without chemicals clean

03/21/2014
By ,
Pensacola, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I appreciate the fact that it cleans so well without the use of chemicals.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

I Love It!

05/12/2009
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got my Shark in Dec. 08. I have a bad back, large kitchen floor and 2 bathrms.All vinyl. I watched the info-mercials,thought about it and others. I love it. The problems others are having w/streaking-I wonder if they washed pads before use? I did, and I always rinse & rinse. I got the deluxe, w/5 pads, and they are never white-white again, but I hand wash & even let them soak first. Then I rinse really well. Have never had streaks. It gets up everything. The people who talk about pushing dirt around-I wonder if they are vacuming good? I sweep w/broom and vacume. I did that w/reg. mop too. I use tap water, but I think I will change to distilled, Now I worry about stick breaking-I may re-enforce it! But I don't have to push hard to get floor clean, mine works great, I'd recomend it to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

two thumbs up (after 2 uses that is)

04/14/2014
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace my second "soil demon" ones which only lasted a couple uses each; they're a waste of money. I have used this one only twice at this point, but it works well, it is easy to use, and the assembly is as easy as snapping the handle together. I have a Shark vacuum, too, and I'm happy with both items at this point--two thumbs up from me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

haven't changed from cheap plastic

04/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Repeat buyer of this mop. Wish the company would switch to something other than disposable plastic. I'd definitely buy again, if made to last longer than a year. If they don't come up with something better, cya steam mop.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

great buy

04/16/2014
By ,
Inverness, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've heard good & bad reports about steamers. But, at the price this one was, I figured it
would be worth a try. So far, I'm very satisfied. It is so easy to use. I have breathing
issues, & this has made this particular chore a breeze. I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

This is a piece of junk!

11/15/2013
By ,
Humble, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very disappointed in this product! I have Mexican tile in my home and wanted something that not only would clean but dry quickly. When I finished cleaning, the tile was streaked! I could not stand to look at the floor so I took my little O'Cedar fiber mop and mopped again. I was amazed at how dirty the water was! The only thing positive about this product was, the floors did dry quickly. Obviously I am returning this product. Now I"m trying to get it apart to fit back in the box and not being very successful! Smut
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Good Lower End Shark Mop

11/24/2013
By ,
Amarillo, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought 3 of these, one for myself, and 2 as Christmas gifts. I, of course, opened mine as soon as it came it! It was very easy to assemble and get started! You do NOT add any chemicals, only water and it doesn't use much water at all. I have now seen higher end Shark mops that allow you to spray water, too. These cost much more. For the price, I really like this little mop! I feel like the steaming action has to do a better job of cleaning and sanitizing than wiping it with a regular mop. I love the fact that it came with 2 cleaning cloths, but immediately I ordered more. This way I could go over the floor 3 or 4 times, using a new head each time, then throw them in the washer to clean them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

the size is very light weight

04/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only had this for a short time but so far it works very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

not worth $

04/16/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had this mop less than two years and it quit working.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Not impressed!

03/31/2014
By ,
Altamonte Springs, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have never used a steam mop so I was pretty excited and hopeful when I brought this mop home. I have not even owned it a month and I have already bought a different mop. I have a 2 story home that is all tile and the Shark just cant handle it. It runs out of water too fast, the cord is too short, it started to leave streaks on my floor. It doesn't seem like it picks up the dirt, it just pushes it in the corner. I threw my receipt away or I would be returning this mop. I bought the Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop. It will arrive on April 2. I will let you know how that one does, it had excellent reviews.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great product!

04/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Met my expectations and then some. My floors have never been so clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 881 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  45 Next