Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Make dirty floors a thing of the past. With triple-layer, steam-activated micro-fiber pads, the Shark Steam Mop loosens, lifts, and locks in dirt. What's more, its super-heated steam sanitizes floors, killing harmful germs and E. coli. And the Steam Mop does it all without the use of harmful chemicals - making it an ideal choice around pets and children. Think your current mop can do that?
Average Customer Rating:
4.115 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1082 Reviews) 944
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
584
4 stars
277
3 stars
68
2 stars
68
1 star
85
Customer Recommendation83%895 out of 1,081reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
161 Questions | 701 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
584
4 stars
277
3 stars
68
2 stars
68
1 star
85
Customer Reviews
Review 281 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Job Well Done

06/20/2008
By ,
Dover, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very skeptical about buying things these days because the info commercials don't always tell you the truth. So when I saw the demonstration and found out that Walmart was carrying this item I went online and checked out what others were saying and they were all right! I use this product on my tile, ceramic and wood floors and I am glad that I brought this item. I highly recommend it to all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 282 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

The Cleaning Floor Miracle

01/25/2009
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No longer able to clean floors on my knees, and
not liking the mess of cleaning with a sponge mop (too time consuming and sloppy wet), I have found this product to get the job done in a fraction of the time.
After sweeping the floor with a broom, your ready to
use the steam mop. The steam loosens the stuck on
dirt, the mop then picks everything up, and you end
up with a very clean floor.
It is so easy and fun, that my companion now does
the floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 283 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

very good

02/14/2009
By ,
Thurmont Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a cleaning bussness and i love useing this steam mop it does agreat job
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 284 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great for my Floors

02/25/2009
By ,
Farmerville , LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is just a great product. I have three dogs and this
steam mop gets up all their hair and leaves the floor sparkling. Well worth the cost.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 285 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

LOVE IT

03/04/2009
By ,
Orange City FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually bought mine online. My daughter was in the commercial so I knew I had to buy it even it didn't work. When I got it I loved it though. I am a clean freak and I like to clean with the least chemicals as possible so it worked great for me. I wish it would get the grout a little better though but other that this its awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 286 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

awesome product

03/08/2009
By ,
ponder tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mop got stuck on gum off of my kitchen linoleum floor. It got years of grime off of my mothers kitchen floor. I threw out my swiffer mop and only use this one. My mom bought one as well and my dad does the floors now because it is so fun and easy. We are trying to get my sister to buy one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 287 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great "toy"

04/10/2009
By ,
Grafenwoehr, Germany
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this mop when I became pregnant and could no longer handle any kind of smells (very bad morning-sickness). Also living in Military housing, it seemed easier to just clean my hardwood floors with water, but the "bending over thing" had to end! I used this mop a couple of times ad it works GREAT! It's light-weight, easy to use, and well worth the cost if u have bad allergies like I do and can't deal with heavey perfumes! It came with 2 washable pads, but I hbought an extra box just in case! Overall, it's the best cleaning product I've ever used, and I'm big on not using harsh chemicals becuase of my dogs and the baby who will be born 7/09...I highly recomend this Product!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 288 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Will never use a sponge mop again!

05/28/2009
By ,
Fort Worth, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This steam mop is fantastic! I can't believe all this time I had been slopping around water on the floor or wasting money on swiffer pads. The steaming action is awesome and gets the job done. I feel like my floors are clean and chemical free. I love this steam mop and will never use a mop and bucket again. The pads are thick and durable. The only thing I would like to see on newer models is an off/on switch. Overall, this product rocks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 289 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

IT REALLY WORKS!

05/31/2009
By ,
Lakeside CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical, but decided to go ahead and purchase the Shark floor steam cleaner. I've been pleasantly surprised. With a textured-type floor covering, I could see dirt accumulating in the crevices. With the first use, most of it came up. It almost looked like a new floor. I would definitely recommend this floor cleaner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 290 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Better then expected

06/29/2009
By ,
kansas city missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am handicapped, and this was very easy for me to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 291 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Love the Steam Mop

07/08/2009
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a shark steam mop about a year ago and to date, I have been very pleased. I was never very good at mopping and I would always have streaks on the floor when I used a traditional mop. I don’t have that problem with the Shark steam mop. It’s not a miracle worker but it’s a handy little cleaning tool. I’ve found that if you dampen the microfiber cloth before starting it helps a lot. Also, you have to really let it get hot before you start to get the most steam. Another tip I’ve found is that you really have to “pump” the mop and you go back and forth over the floor. The more force you put behind it, the more it will steam and thus thoroughly clean the floors. I use it on our kitchen tile (it doesn’t completely clean grout) and on our wood floors and it always leaves them shinny and clean. Haven’t had any trouble with durability-it works as it did the day I took it out of the box. I highly recommend a shark mop over a traditional mop, it’s just so much easier, achieves the same results!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 292 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101
03/20/2010
By ,
Morris,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mop is great i cannot believe how clean it gets the floor my daughter is just ready to crawl and this is great now i can feel good about her crawling on my floors i am very happy with everything about this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 293 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great Product

03/30/2010
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product cleans my floors incredibly. Would recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 294 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

I love it!!!

04/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this on my Hardwood,Tile, and carpet! My hardwood has never looked this shiny before,
my carpet feels amazing and this stain has finally came out!
I went to the store and bought for $100 and noticed
on here it's like $60..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 295 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

An easy solution

05/18/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the Shark - - - makes life much easier. Cleans so well and so easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 296 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Shark Steam Mop

05/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product. I have dogs and they come in and out of house tracking dirt. It works well to also pick up accidents. Extra mop heads are essential, but otherwise this product lives up to its potential. Having more than a couple of dogs, it helps to have a product that works! Go for it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 297 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Better than the Eureka one I tried

07/18/2010
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried a Eureka steam mop first based on some online reviews, but it didn't have enough steam. The Shark is much better and easy to use :)
Delivery to my house for 97 cents was super!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 298 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Better Than I Hoped!

09/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am leary of buying products like this until I know of someone that has one and get their opinion. I work with a gal that got one and loved it. Couldn't believe the difference. That was enough for me. I ordered one with the Site-to-Store feature on the Internet. It was at my local Wal-Mart in no time. I used it right away. I threw my Clorox Mop away!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 299 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Amazing shark!

11/23/2010
By ,
Mineral Bluff Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After seeing the commercial on TV I thought I'd give it a try. Am I ever glad I did..I live in the Ga. mountains and we have RED clay..It seemed to me that my floors ( light laminates) were getting an orange tint to them. So after using this shark for a week every other day. ( now just once a week) that orange tint went away..You should have seen the red on the dirty mop the first I used it! WOW. so It wasn't my imagination! Now my floors are back to looking great again and I will be using this little guy all the time. Easy to store, easy to move around, I do wish the water tank was a little bit larger, but the next time I get one I 'll get the one with the larger tank.This little guy is perfect for an apartment. I give this high marks on use, value, and it gets the job done FAST!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 300 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

awesome!

11/26/2010
By ,
san antonio, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cleans everything. easy to maintain and blows alot of steam when using it. floor dries quickly and is super clean. very easy to use. i recommend this shark to anyone who is tired of moping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
281-300 of 945 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  13 14 15 16 17  ...  48 Next