Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Make dirty floors a thing of the past. With triple-layer, steam-activated micro-fiber pads, the Shark Steam Mop loosens, lifts, and locks in dirt. What's more, its super-heated steam sanitizes floors, killing harmful germs and E. coli. And the Steam Mop does it all without the use of harmful chemicals - making it an ideal choice around pets and children. Think your current mop can do that?
Average Customer Rating:
4.114 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1093 Reviews) 955
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
589
4 stars
281
3 stars
68
2 stars
69
1 star
86
Customer Recommendation83%904 out of 1,092reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
163 Questions | 717 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
589
4 stars
281
3 stars
68
2 stars
69
1 star
86
Customer Reviews
Review 281 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Better than the Eureka one I tried

07/18/2010
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried a Eureka steam mop first based on some online reviews, but it didn't have enough steam. The Shark is much better and easy to use :)
Delivery to my house for 97 cents was super!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 282 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Love my Steam Mop

12/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this on my real hardwood floors, tile floors and linoleum. It cleans so good and in half the time that I am used to spending cleaning the floors! I used to have to use different cleaning products on each of the floors....no more. The Shark Steam Mop does all the floors with no cleaning solution...just tap water and steam. I am so happy to have it. It cleans the hardwood the best. I have to spend more time on the tile and it does not clean grout, but overall it is a wonderful product that I love!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 283 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

shark steam mop

12/21/2010
By ,
huntsville, al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very nice, does a great cleaning job and super easy to use!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 284 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

You've gotta have this

05/23/2011
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this steamer. May take a little longer to mop your floor, but @ almost 60 I don't have to be on my knees scrubbing. The steam takes up pretty close to everything. Two dogs and one cat and a hubby that doesn't like to wipe his feet, this mop is a life saver. Just bought my second one. (First one lasted 4 years) I would recomend this to anyone. Quick spray of your favorite cleanser before hitting it with steam and anything the steam itself doesn't take up will do it. Buy it!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 285 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

What a Great Product!

01/09/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Shak Steam Mop with little expectation, but WOW what a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 286 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great cleaning tool for anyone!

08/14/2013
By ,
Apple Valley, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my friend who had mentioned wanting one. She loves it! It is easy to use, light Ro carry and move and leaves her kitchen and entry way spotless and clean with no chemicals or smells. She did mention that the first few times she used the steamer that it left a tacky feeling on the floor. Having cleaned it 4 or 5 times now, the feeling is gone and the floors are perfect. Turns out she was removing the build up of cleaning products from before. I would recommended this for anyone. It is a simple and affordable way to clean with no chemicals.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 287 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

No more mop and bucket!

10/09/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My neighbor has the Shark pocket Mop and I had tried it before deciding to purchase this one. I LOVED hers and knew I would love this one too. I decided to get this one for a few reasons, one its WAY cheaper. Walmart has them for $49 compared to the pocket mop at $120. I really like that this one can "stand" on its own, makes a difference when you need to stop for a second or when your wrapping the cord up. I am ok with the amount of water it holds. My house has 800 square feet of laminate flooring and I normally have to fill up twice and sometimes three times if I go back over some areas. I have not been using bottled water, our regular tap water has done just fine. I am a huge fan of being able to throw the cleaning pads in the washer and have a clean pad every time. So easy! I was nervous about using it on the laminate since the heat can cause the flooring to come up but I have now used it everyday for a week and a few times when I borrowed my neighbors and I have yet to see it getting hot enough to do any damage. I wouldn't leave it on sitting on the flooring but I also wouldn't leave it on even on tile. I plan to take it to my mother inlaws house this weekend to test it out on her 2000 sq feet of Tile/hardwoods, im sure I will be taking her to get one also! No more mop and bucket. Over all the Shark Steam Mop is a win for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 288 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Does a great job cleaning

12/07/2013
By ,
Harrisburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised the first time I used this. I had read mixed reviews and this worked as advertised. There was much more dirt on the floors then I imagined.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 289 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great Steamer

12/08/2013
By ,
Murrells Inlet, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought it would put more steam out than it does.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 290 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

More than expected

12/14/2013
By ,
Miami Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got one for my mom and I am now ready to get one for myself. It does starts steaming in 30 seconds and last for a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 291 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

great deal for the money

12/18/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this! This tiny little mark has a ton of steam and the cord seems to reach pretty far. Very happy with this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 292 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Steam mops are awesome

12/26/2013
By ,
southern IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for our daughter for Christmas. Was on sale. Great price. Does an awesome job cutting through hair spray on the bathroom floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 293 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

I love my shark steam mop!!

03/17/2014
By ,
Billings, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been debating with myself for months as to whether I should get one or not. I decided to purchase one and it is fantastic it works really well on my floor just remember to read the instructions because you have to pump the handle 15 seconds to get the steam going. It got grime and stuck on food off my floor with ease
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 294 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Excellent for wood floors

05/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally a mop that really cleans and is easy to use. I applied a little wood spray first for shine. It actually steamed the dirt out of the grooves in the floor. And it sanitizes and dries all in one. Fabulous product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 295 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Best product for the money

05/11/2014
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works just as described. The action to create steam is a bit cumbersome but fairly easy to master. I recommend this steamer for anyone looking for a reasonably priced product for intermittent use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 296 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great mop for cleaning/sanitizing

05/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this Shark Steam Mop as a house warming gift for a friend. I still have mine and love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 297 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great for my Floors

02/25/2009
By ,
Farmerville , LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is just a great product. I have three dogs and this
steam mop gets up all their hair and leaves the floor sparkling. Well worth the cost.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 298 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

back saver

09/23/2009
By ,
roanoke, virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this through walmart.com site to store and was very pleased with the ease of pick-up and the operation of the product itself. The assembly is very minimal and the product was very easy to use all you have to do is follow the instructions. It cleaned my bathroomfloor with no problem and cleaned my kitchen floor with ease. I glad I made the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 299 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

I love it!!!

04/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this on my Hardwood,Tile, and carpet! My hardwood has never looked this shiny before,
my carpet feels amazing and this stain has finally came out!
I went to the store and bought for $100 and noticed
on here it's like $60..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 300 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Saved my hubby from the doghouse!

12/08/2010
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was soooo disappointed with my ceramic floors and I was bugging my hubby to change them, even though we had just installed them only 6 months ago. The tiles we chose seem to get dirty quick and I found myself constantly mopping the floors. I would go through mops continuously, and the floor never looked clean enough. I didn't even want to go in my kitchen. Well, my lovley cousin told me about the Shark Steam Mop and on Black Friday, I got one!!!! It was love at first steam! This thing is wonderful and my hubby is happy because he won't have to replace the flooring. My floors look wonderful and I can happily walk in my kitchen and smile again!
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!!!!!! GET ONE! YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED! :0)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
281-300 of 956 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  13 14 15 16 17  ...  48 Next