Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Make dirty floors a thing of the past. With triple-layer, steam-activated micro-fiber pads, the Shark Steam Mop loosens, lifts, and locks in dirt. What's more, its super-heated steam sanitizes floors, killing harmful germs and E. coli. And the Steam Mop does it all without the use of harmful chemicals - making it an ideal choice around pets and children. Think your current mop can do that?
Average Customer Rating:
4.122 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1071 Reviews) 933
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
582
4 stars
273
3 stars
65
2 stars
67
1 star
84
Customer Recommendation83%887 out of 1,070reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
158 Questions | 688 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
582
4 stars
273
3 stars
65
2 stars
67
1 star
84
Customer Reviews
Review 281 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great steam mop!!!

07/11/2014
By ,
Hanover, Md.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I rate it a 10!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 282 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

This product works great!

07/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have old floors that have to be waxed and the Swiffer takes the wax off over a short amount of time. This steam mop works surprisingly great and leaves the wax in place. If my mom still had floors in need of a mop this would be perfect for her. Bad backs run in our family and this mop not only cleans but is easy on the body to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 283 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

For the person who hates to mop!

04/06/2008
By ,
St. Peters, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My expectations were high for this product & I am completely satisfied! I will never use a mop & bucket again! Well worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 284 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Love it!

06/11/2008
By ,
Lincoln, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It easily cleans my floors (3 kids and 1 puppy). I love this!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 285 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

next best thing to sliced bread

06/14/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very leary of this at first as I am a mop a bucket kind of gal. But I have since thrown them away and would recommend this to anyone. Best thing I have ever purchased as far as cleaning products go. Very surprised how good it actually cleaned my floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 286 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Job Well Done

06/20/2008
By ,
Dover, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very skeptical about buying things these days because the info commercials don't always tell you the truth. So when I saw the demonstration and found out that Walmart was carrying this item I went online and checked out what others were saying and they were all right! I use this product on my tile, ceramic and wood floors and I am glad that I brought this item. I highly recommend it to all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 287 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

The Cleaning Floor Miracle

01/25/2009
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No longer able to clean floors on my knees, and
not liking the mess of cleaning with a sponge mop (too time consuming and sloppy wet), I have found this product to get the job done in a fraction of the time.
After sweeping the floor with a broom, your ready to
use the steam mop. The steam loosens the stuck on
dirt, the mop then picks everything up, and you end
up with a very clean floor.
It is so easy and fun, that my companion now does
the floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 288 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

very good

02/14/2009
By ,
Thurmont Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a cleaning bussness and i love useing this steam mop it does agreat job
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 289 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great for my Floors

02/25/2009
By ,
Farmerville , LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is just a great product. I have three dogs and this
steam mop gets up all their hair and leaves the floor sparkling. Well worth the cost.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 290 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

LOVE IT

03/04/2009
By ,
Orange City FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually bought mine online. My daughter was in the commercial so I knew I had to buy it even it didn't work. When I got it I loved it though. I am a clean freak and I like to clean with the least chemicals as possible so it worked great for me. I wish it would get the grout a little better though but other that this its awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 291 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

awesome product

03/08/2009
By ,
ponder tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mop got stuck on gum off of my kitchen linoleum floor. It got years of grime off of my mothers kitchen floor. I threw out my swiffer mop and only use this one. My mom bought one as well and my dad does the floors now because it is so fun and easy. We are trying to get my sister to buy one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 292 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great "toy"

04/10/2009
By ,
Grafenwoehr, Germany
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this mop when I became pregnant and could no longer handle any kind of smells (very bad morning-sickness). Also living in Military housing, it seemed easier to just clean my hardwood floors with water, but the "bending over thing" had to end! I used this mop a couple of times ad it works GREAT! It's light-weight, easy to use, and well worth the cost if u have bad allergies like I do and can't deal with heavey perfumes! It came with 2 washable pads, but I hbought an extra box just in case! Overall, it's the best cleaning product I've ever used, and I'm big on not using harsh chemicals becuase of my dogs and the baby who will be born 7/09...I highly recomend this Product!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 293 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Will never use a sponge mop again!

05/28/2009
By ,
Fort Worth, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This steam mop is fantastic! I can't believe all this time I had been slopping around water on the floor or wasting money on swiffer pads. The steaming action is awesome and gets the job done. I feel like my floors are clean and chemical free. I love this steam mop and will never use a mop and bucket again. The pads are thick and durable. The only thing I would like to see on newer models is an off/on switch. Overall, this product rocks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 294 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

IT REALLY WORKS!

05/31/2009
By ,
Lakeside CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical, but decided to go ahead and purchase the Shark floor steam cleaner. I've been pleasantly surprised. With a textured-type floor covering, I could see dirt accumulating in the crevices. With the first use, most of it came up. It almost looked like a new floor. I would definitely recommend this floor cleaner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 295 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Better then expected

06/29/2009
By ,
kansas city missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am handicapped, and this was very easy for me to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 296 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Love the Steam Mop

07/08/2009
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a shark steam mop about a year ago and to date, I have been very pleased. I was never very good at mopping and I would always have streaks on the floor when I used a traditional mop. I don’t have that problem with the Shark steam mop. It’s not a miracle worker but it’s a handy little cleaning tool. I’ve found that if you dampen the microfiber cloth before starting it helps a lot. Also, you have to really let it get hot before you start to get the most steam. Another tip I’ve found is that you really have to “pump” the mop and you go back and forth over the floor. The more force you put behind it, the more it will steam and thus thoroughly clean the floors. I use it on our kitchen tile (it doesn’t completely clean grout) and on our wood floors and it always leaves them shinny and clean. Haven’t had any trouble with durability-it works as it did the day I took it out of the box. I highly recommend a shark mop over a traditional mop, it’s just so much easier, achieves the same results!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 297 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

I LOVE IT! MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ME!

12/12/2009
By ,
Albertville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an early Christmas present for me. I love it. I was using that very popular brand's product you have to buy the solution, pads and batteries for. I thought my floors were very clean. The day before I bought this I used that popular product on my floors. The next day I bought the Shark Steam Mop and did my floors right after I got home. My Shark cleaning back was SO black. There as a ton of stuff my old product was cleaning. There was certain spot on my floor I had scrubbed a million times and couldn't get it up and my Shark took care of it no problem. It's simple to use and assembly is so easy too. It takes up no more room than that other thing I was using. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT! It works, it is legit! Don't doubt, go buy one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+203points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 298 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101
03/20/2010
By ,
Morris,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mop is great i cannot believe how clean it gets the floor my daughter is just ready to crawl and this is great now i can feel good about her crawling on my floors i am very happy with everything about this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 299 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great Product

03/30/2010
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product cleans my floors incredibly. Would recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 300 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

I love it!!!

04/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this on my Hardwood,Tile, and carpet! My hardwood has never looked this shiny before,
my carpet feels amazing and this stain has finally came out!
I went to the store and bought for $100 and noticed
on here it's like $60..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
281-300 of 934 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  13 14 15 16 17  ...  47 Next