Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

With millions sold, Shark Steam Mops have changed the way the world cleans hard-floor surfaces. With the Shark S3101 Steam Mop, you can say "goodbye" to the hassles of traditional mopping. Using powerful, super-heated steam, the Shark Steam Cleaning Mop cleans and sanitizes in seconds, making the chore of cleaning easier, faster, and better. With triple-layer, steam-activated micro-fiber pads, the Shark S3101 Steam Mop loosens, lifts, and locks in dirt. What's more, the super-heated steam from the Shark Steam Mop sanitizes floors, killing harmful germs and E. coli. And the Shark Steam Mop is a steam floor cleaner that does it all without the use of harmful chemicals making it an ideal choice around pets and children. Features 20' power cord with quick cord release, 2 machine washable micro-fiber pads, and ergonomic soft-grip handle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.12 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1067 Reviews) 929
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
579
4 stars
272
3 stars
65
2 stars
67
1 star
84
Customer Recommendation83%883 out of 1,066reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
157 Questions | 684 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
579
4 stars
272
3 stars
65
2 stars
67
1 star
84
Customer Reviews
Review 281 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Awesome

01/22/2013
By ,
Clovis, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just love it! My first steam mop was a shark. It was the same style, but the handle wasn't adjustable! I was so surprised that THIS handle was adjustable! AWESOME
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 282 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Super cleaner

06/22/2013
By ,
Eldersburg, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much better results tan my Swiffer wet mop!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 283 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Works great for the price.

11/24/2013
By ,
GF, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great for the price. Like how you can pump more steam with the handle especially on those difficult spots. We clean the floors all the time, since we have 4 little ones, and I was so surprised how much dirt there was on the steam mop pad. It is a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 284 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

very good steam mop for small jobs.

12/01/2013
By ,
New Vineyard, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very surprised to how well this little mop worked. It does an excellent job for the small size.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 285 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Love it makes cleaning my floors a breeze!

12/03/2013
By ,
Shady Side Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 286 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

first product advertised to be a great product

12/09/2013
By ,
san antonio fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
seen so many products advertised been scammed by them and had to be returned. will fight tooth and nail before you or anyone else can use or take away, thanks for the great work it does advertising. honesty
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 287 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Just what I needed:

12/11/2013
By ,
Ruidoso, New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Shark steam cleaner has worked beautifully, I find that not having to use chemicals is really something to celebrate. So far it has performed as advertised and the washable pads clean much better than the Swiffer replaceable's at considerably less expense, also they can be hand washed very effectively.
I would definitely recommend this product to anyone keeping in mind that I have six dogs my cleaning requirements are heavy. I think it would work well for anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 288 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

great for cleaning floors

12/11/2013
By ,
ocala Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the steam mop
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 289 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

More than expected

12/14/2013
By ,
Miami Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got one for my mom and I am now ready to get one for myself. It does starts steaming in 30 seconds and last for a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 290 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

easy to maneuver

03/30/2014
By ,
miami gardens, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it because I have problems with my arms and back. Mopping was a painful struggle. The steam mop made my cleaning much easier andfaster.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 291 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great mop for cleaning/sanitizing

05/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this Shark Steam Mop as a house warming gift for a friend. I still have mine and love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 292 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Awesome steamer

06/01/2014
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased for wood floors, works fantastic!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 293 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Well worth it

03/04/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best "mop" I've EVER purchased!!
My whole house is mexican tile and I've torn up 3-4 mops a year - until this! LOVE THIS MOP!
I have 2 kids and 2 med sized dogs- my floors look great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 294 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great product

06/15/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this mop!!! It is light weight and easy to use. It does a great job on laminate floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 295 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Makes Mopping Easy!

12/29/2008
By ,
Debary, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this steam mop. It is so easy to use and it gets the water hot really fast after plugging it in. It's perfect for moms with small children and you need to mop without waiting for the water to dry up. With this mop, the water dries up really fast- like seconds after mopping a spot!! The dirt and stains comes up quickly and easily. It cost a lot of money. However, it's well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 296 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Love this product!

01/02/2009
By ,
St. Louis, MO.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mop is awesome. I love that this mop is lightweight because i have tile in 4 different parts of my house, some downstairs and some upstairs. Another good thing about it is when you push the mop forward, that's when it releases the steam. You don't have to keep pushing a button. I only wish I had seen the blue deluxe mop first because it has some kind of carpet steamer attachement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 297 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Makes cleaning easier and does the job right!

12/19/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mop is SOOO much easier than a mop and bucket. It is not without it's flaws, but I would never go back to a mop and bucket. It also cleans better. I had a party one Halloween before I had this product. I cleaned my house untill it was what I thought was spotless, however by the end of the night my feet were very dirty. Since using the shark, my feet do not get dirty and I run around barefoot all the time. It could do better along the walls and my mom somehow managed to break the handle, but it was an easy fix. I'm pretty rough with it myself. If it ever broke and couldn't be fixed, I would definately replace it with another shark. It's like a dishwasher. It's not perfect, but once you have one, you can't live without it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 298 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Steamie Doo Daa!

12/30/2009
By ,
Knotts Island, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a unique invention!! Just had been made aware there was a "steam" mop and so glad I decided to try one. I've used it about 1/2 dozen times and now have my floors almost where I like them. At the start my concern was the small water tank ~ and as suggested I used distilled water, it does best. My home is small and only has carpet in the two BR; everywhere else is tile or hardwood flooring. I admit the first time I used it in the Kit and Dining area I wasn't too pleased. The tank ran out of water, and the pad was horrible!!! The floors streaked and just looked nasty. I did the floor again the next day, and after a couple of times, it now is almost perfect. Discovered the solution I used with my previous moping system was the culprit. Now I use only the distilled water and my mop covers are coming off almost spotless. Mine came with two pads and I caught another set on sale and grabed them so now I can do the entire house with two pads , wash them alone in a small load and still have my other ones available to wipe up the dog food and water bowl area along with other small aeras. I'd buy another dozen but, I promise with the sign of any wear/tear, I'll definitely find another Shark Steam Mop!
Truly an easy, sanitary and clean way to take care of I job I dreaded!! I'd recommend it to everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+466points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
poplar bluff, mo
Posted 10/28/2012
Where did you order your extra pads.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 299 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Very Nice

03/13/2010
By ,
Pawtucket, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to clean, works very good on dirty floor
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 300 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Love It!!

10/22/2010
By ,
Newcastle, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have wood floors and tile in our entire house, so I was tired of constantly mopping. I had the Swiffer Wet Jet, and it worked OK but left streaks and took forever to dry. The Shark Steam Mop is great. Just fill it up with water and plug it in. You can wash the pads that come with it in the washer and use only water. Way more efficient. It dries fast and seems cleaner than before. The only con is there is not an on/off switch.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
281-300 of 930 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  13 14 15 16 17  ...  47 Next