Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Make dirty floors a thing of the past. With triple-layer, steam-activated micro-fiber pads, the Shark Steam Mop loosens, lifts, and locks in dirt. What's more, its super-heated steam sanitizes floors, killing harmful germs and E. coli. And the Steam Mop does it all without the use of harmful chemicals - making it an ideal choice around pets and children. Think your current mop can do that?
Average Customer Rating:
4.112 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1112 Reviews) 974
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
599
4 stars
286
3 stars
68
2 stars
71
1 star
88
Customer Recommendation83%919 out of 1,111reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
165 Questions | 739 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
599
4 stars
286
3 stars
68
2 stars
71
1 star
88
Customer Reviews
Review 281 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

awesome!!!!

02/23/2010
By ,
millville, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a very large kitchen floor with ceramic tile, all solution cleaners made it streaky or sticky!! This was a christmas gift to my self, the streaks are gone and no more walking on a clean sticky floor. Best 69.00 spent!!!! I have even recommended to family memebers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 282 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Good purchase!!

02/24/2009
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was really excited to get this product because of the reviews i read. It worked really well. it does not like my vinyl floor for some reason, but it loved my tile floors and got them really clean. It really like this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 283 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great Product

03/30/2010
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product cleans my floors incredibly. Would recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 284 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great for my Floors

02/25/2009
By ,
Farmerville , LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is just a great product. I have three dogs and this
steam mop gets up all their hair and leaves the floor sparkling. Well worth the cost.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 285 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Better Then I Thought

12/31/2009
By ,
Idaho Falls, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every time i say this product on T.V. i want to try one to see if it was as great as the said it was. Let me tell ya it is. I would have to spray bleach on hard stains and get down and scrub it but no more doing that. This mop takes up almost anything and no more mop wipes. If u are thinking about getting this mop do u will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 286 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Love this steam cleaner

12/01/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family loves this cleaner. We have six dogs so there are a lot of dirty foot prints to clean. The Shark cleans them in minutes and the floor is dry instantly. We had a big spill on Thanksgiving and after picking up the spill we used the Shark to mop the floor. It removed the sticky mess like magic.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 287 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

back saver

09/23/2009
By ,
roanoke, virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this through walmart.com site to store and was very pleased with the ease of pick-up and the operation of the product itself. The assembly is very minimal and the product was very easy to use all you have to do is follow the instructions. It cleaned my bathroomfloor with no problem and cleaned my kitchen floor with ease. I glad I made the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 288 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Works well enough for the price.

11/25/2011
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased one of these identical steam mops about 2 years ago. I like using it because it does a good job removing surface dirt and leaves the floor almost dry when cleaning with it. One important point is that when you finish using it ... make sure that there is no more water in the tank ... I think that may ruin the unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 289 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

works great on laminate

04/03/2010
By ,
delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we were extremely impressed by the shark steam mop. it works great on our laminate, tile, and linoleum floors. it's lightweight and the steam dries the floors so fast the kids can follow me around while i am mopping. great price too! i would recommend this mop to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 290 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

I love it!!1

02/27/2010
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mop does a great job, the first time I used it I fell in love. Buy one if you like clean floors, buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 291 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

A Great Product at a Great Price

01/27/2013
By ,
Medford, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I FINALLY bought a Shark Steam Mop after wanting one for some time... and I couldn't be happier. For under $40.00 with two pads, I definitely got a bargain. It came in a small, lightweight box and snapped together in three pieces (two pieces for the complete handle, then the completed handle connecting to the base). I filled it with water and with a couple priming pumps, was up and running. It zipped through spilled, dried soda, grease spots and some crayon marks on the floor without a problem. The reservoir holds enough water to clean my eat-in-kitchen (1-150 sq ft linoleum) which is adequate for my needs but I could see being irritating for someone who has hardwood or tile throughout their home. For those tough spots a quick spray of all purpose cleaner or leaving the mop head over a trouble spot for a few more seconds, and those pesky scuffs and messes come right up. Overall, I am very pleased. I'm saving a ton of money compared to when I my old Swiffer Wet-Jet (pads, bottles of cleaning solution, batteries), I'm using no chemicals (which makes this pet momma very happy!), and it's a breeze to use. I'd highly recommend this to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 292 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

I love this

02/10/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am disabled and have a difficult using traditional mops. This product is lightweight and works FANTASTIC. I recommend it to everyone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 293 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Excellent

08/08/2010
By ,
Twentynine Palms Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the steam mop. Its an easy fast way to clean the floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 294 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Love the shark!

07/03/2010
By ,
Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a house full of hardwood. I have tried the swifter wet jet but it left streaks. I bought quality cleaner and a hand washed with a microfiber cloth. I also tried a regular wringing mop and a bucket of vinegar water. None of those methods worked near as well or as effortlessly as the Shark. I'm glad I shopped online bc I got it $40 cheaper than anywhere else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 295 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

greatest mop ever

05/16/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first purchased the steam cleaner for my mother and we absolutely love it. We had some carpet glue that was spilled on our wood floors and it took it off just like that. For mother's day I purchased the steam mop for her and we love it just as much. It really does work and cleans really good. It is so easy to use also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 296 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great Help to Clean Floors

06/12/2009
By ,
Ferndale, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am delighted with this product. It has made my old kitchen tile shine and my pergo floors have never looked better. It is so easy to use, no mess and you can really see the difference in the floors after a couple uses.
I am so thrilled with this product that I'm buying one for each of my girls for Christmas this year.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 297 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Saved my hubby from the doghouse!

12/08/2010
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was soooo disappointed with my ceramic floors and I was bugging my hubby to change them, even though we had just installed them only 6 months ago. The tiles we chose seem to get dirty quick and I found myself constantly mopping the floors. I would go through mops continuously, and the floor never looked clean enough. I didn't even want to go in my kitchen. Well, my lovley cousin told me about the Shark Steam Mop and on Black Friday, I got one!!!! It was love at first steam! This thing is wonderful and my hubby is happy because he won't have to replace the flooring. My floors look wonderful and I can happily walk in my kitchen and smile again!
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!!!!!! GET ONE! YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED! :0)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 298 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Love my Steam Mop

12/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this on my real hardwood floors, tile floors and linoleum. It cleans so good and in half the time that I am used to spending cleaning the floors! I used to have to use different cleaning products on each of the floors....no more. The Shark Steam Mop does all the floors with no cleaning solution...just tap water and steam. I am so happy to have it. It cleans the hardwood the best. I have to spend more time on the tile and it does not clean grout, but overall it is a wonderful product that I love!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 299 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Love it!

06/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this mop I am a little slow on getting this I admit, I am young with 3 kids and just starting out on my own when a friend told me to try this rather filling the sink with water to use a mop, and being I have white tile I usually have to clean it 2 times and days especially with triplets 3 years of age, so I find this product easy to use and quick which in my case I need anything quick :)....I love this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 300 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101
03/16/2013
By ,
Sacramento
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would an I have, my daughter and mother in law bought one ,after I showed them mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
281-300 of 975 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  13 14 15 16 17  ...  49 Next