Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Make dirty floors a thing of the past. With triple-layer, steam-activated micro-fiber pads, the Shark Steam Mop loosens, lifts, and locks in dirt. What's more, its super-heated steam sanitizes floors, killing harmful germs and E. coli. And the Steam Mop does it all without the use of harmful chemicals - making it an ideal choice around pets and children. Think your current mop can do that?
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1251 Reviews) 1113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
664
4 stars
327
3 stars
77
2 stars
76
1 star
107
Customer Recommendation83%1,040 out of 1,250reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
198 Questions | 773 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
664
4 stars
327
3 stars
77
2 stars
76
1 star
107
Customer Reviews
Review 281 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Good for price

01/10/2013
By ,
East Orange, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compared to the shark steam mop the swiffer was a waste of money because I was constantly buying pads. I haven’t owned the shark steam mop that long but I must say it gets the job done and since the pads are washable I found that to be a money saver. This steam mop has allowed me to cut down on the chemicals I used to purchase every week to keep my floors clean because my dog has a habit of picking things off the floor and eating it. I would recommend this product to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 282 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

what a time saver!

01/19/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always used a mop to clean my floors, laminate wood look. The Shark is so easy and so much faster, I am really happy with this purchase. I bought the least expensive model, not being sure I would like it. The cord is a bit short, I have large rooms and had to keep unplugging it and move to another outlet. When this one wears out I will buy another one--one with a little bigger tank, and hopefully with a longer cord.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 283 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Works great..

11/27/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does a great job, much better then a swiffer...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 284 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

EXCELLENT FOR THE PRICE!

04/30/2013
By ,
Cherryville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lightweight--easy to assemble. great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 285 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

great steam mop

03/01/2013
By ,
westerville,ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this steam mop works great gets the floors very clean and drys instantly get product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 286 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Awesome mop for price!!!

07/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my best purchase for a mop!! Great steam....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 287 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Ease of floor cleaning wit the Shark floor steamer

03/11/2013
By ,
Venice, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the shark Floor steamer. My ceramic floors haven't looked so good since we first moved in. Love that it so lightweight and easy to maneuver. I will never use a bucket and mop again. I also like that I can use it on my wood floors. Makes cleaning the floors a breeze and less time consuming.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 288 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101
03/03/2013
By ,
Fort Myers, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does a great job on tile floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 289 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

bought this one to replace worn out one

04/02/2013
By ,
Mountain Lake, Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this steam mop. had first one for 4 years and used almost everyday on 2400 sq feet of tile in my home..would never go back to mop again..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 290 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Bissel Steam Mop

07/29/2013
By ,
Orangevale, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a replacement for my 1st one since I can't live without it. I simply love this mop. It cleans and disinfects with steam, nothing to buy, environmentally friendly, no chemicals for your pets and family and squeeky clean floors. I am barefoot as much as possible in warm weather and I must have clean floors. I have multiple cats and little granddaughters and have to have clean floors for them. Tip, Wet the pad before mopping, I use a spray bottle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Indiana
Wrong review?
Posted 07/30/2013
Why is a review for Bissel Steam Mop posted under the Shark steam mop?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 291 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Quick and easy!

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'd been mopping my floors with sponge mops and rag mops but this is so much easier. I have a really old dog that sometimes doesn't make it to her pads. She's only 7lbs. but can leave a large puddle. I no longer have to wring out a mop, use cleaner and then rinse. I just grab the shark, wait 30 seconds and clean up the mess.
The reusable pads are easy to use and wash nicely.
I'd recommend the Shark to anyone with small children and pets who has no time to fuss over floors.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 292 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

perfect

12/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great for tile and hardwood, can't beat the price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 293 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Super cleaner

06/22/2013
By ,
Eldersburg, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much better results tan my Swiffer wet mop!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 294 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

SNAZZY

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The missus is very happy with this purchase..It is exactly what she wanted and needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 295 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Works great, and price was very reasonable.

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the shark products and love them! I've had it for about a month now and am pleased with it. Would recommend it. Great value for price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 296 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Nice change from the sloppy mop.

11/15/2013
By ,
Cleveland Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good buy for me after using the mop for years. Leaves floors looking cleaner and newer with a shine to them. The replacement pads are a bit expensive. But you can extend its durability by not allowing floor to be to dirty and sweeping and or vacuuming as manuals suggests. May have to do some good old fashion cleaning on your hand and knees around edges of floor. Overall a pretty decent buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 297 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

More than expected

12/14/2013
By ,
Miami Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got one for my mom and I am now ready to get one for myself. It does starts steaming in 30 seconds and last for a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 298 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101
08/15/2013
By ,
Lincoln, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The steam mop works very well in our playroom. I use the mop on the lament wood floors and on the soft tiles. Their are several children in this playroom, so there is alot of body oils etc. getting on the floor. The Shark Steam Mop does a great job removing anything that is on the tiles and floor. I feel like the floor is being sanitized also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 299 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Excellent

05/04/2013
By ,
Southwest Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Completely satisfied with persofrmance
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 300 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

I LOVE IT!

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Great & No Chemicals. . .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
281-300 of 1,114 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  13 14 15 16 17  ...  56 Next