Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

With millions sold, Shark Steam Mops have changed the way the world cleans hard-floor surfaces. With the Shark S3101 Steam Mop, you can say "goodbye" to the hassles of traditional mopping. Using powerful, super-heated steam, the Shark Steam Cleaning Mop cleans and sanitizes in seconds, making the chore of cleaning easier, faster, and better. With triple-layer, steam-activated micro-fiber pads, the Shark S3101 Steam Mop loosens, lifts, and locks in dirt. What's more, the super-heated steam from the Shark Steam Mop sanitizes floors, killing harmful germs and E. coli. And the Shark Steam Mop is a steam floor cleaner that does it all without the use of harmful chemicals making it an ideal choice around pets and children. Features 20' power cord with quick cord release, 2 machine washable micro-fiber pads, and ergonomic soft-grip handle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.103 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1018 Reviews) 880
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
546
4 stars
261
3 stars
63
2 stars
66
1 star
82
Customer Recommendation82%839 out of 1,017reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
148 Questions | 644 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
546
4 stars
261
3 stars
63
2 stars
66
1 star
82
Customer Reviews
Review 281 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101
12/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 1 form my home last year, so this year I purchased 3. One for my two daughters and one for my daughter-in -law. What a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 282 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101
08/15/2013
By ,
Lincoln, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The steam mop works very well in our playroom. I use the mop on the lament wood floors and on the soft tiles. Their are several children in this playroom, so there is alot of body oils etc. getting on the floor. The Shark Steam Mop does a great job removing anything that is on the tiles and floor. I feel like the floor is being sanitized also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 283 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

As good as I hoped

02/14/2011
By ,
Ashland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed something to clean quickly and sanitize at the same time. What with clay soil and big Weimaraners, I probably need to clean more than most. This product is the best floor cleaner I have tried. It is easy to use, DOES get hot within 30 seconds and the pads launder perfectly. A great deal at a great price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 284 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

My second mop

10/20/2012
By ,
boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the shark floor steamer this is my second one. the first I purchased. when my previous one stopped working I wasn't going to bother replacing it. But I missed the easiness of the steam mop I have a white floor and it does a great job cleaning. so happy to have a new one. and it was shipped in a few days . I'm very happy with my purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 285 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Good for price

01/10/2013
By ,
East Orange, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compared to the shark steam mop the swiffer was a waste of money because I was constantly buying pads. I haven’t owned the shark steam mop that long but I must say it gets the job done and since the pads are washable I found that to be a money saver. This steam mop has allowed me to cut down on the chemicals I used to purchase every week to keep my floors clean because my dog has a habit of picking things off the floor and eating it. I would recommend this product to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 286 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

What a Great Choice!

05/19/2009
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was trying to decide between this Shark & a well-rated Bissel. I chose the Shark and am glad that I did. It's SO easy to use. With a new baby and 2 year-old, I don't have much time to clean. It's EASY to set-up and use. The steam comes out as you push and it dries very quickly on my tile floors. I have no complaints at all - LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 287 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Second time around

02/26/2013
By ,
Wilmington, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good product. I had one before that broke. It got clogged due to hard water. I tried some diluted vinegar to clear it out. I think that broke it. So this time, I will use distilled water.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 288 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great for wooden floors

01/06/2014
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mop woks exceptional on my wooden floors.........wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy better than the swiffer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 289 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Clean floors quickly and effectively.

01/13/2014
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was amazed at how easy it is to mop my floors with the Shark. I wish I had bought one before now!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 290 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

You'll be Floored!

07/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works well. My 13 year old, who is autistic and HATES to clean (partly because of smell and sounds of vacumns) loved to use this. She cleaned a friend's floor. However, the product does take a little more effort than the way it is presented on TV -- you do have to rub.
The dirt on the pad will shock you. The floor may look clean but until you use the Shark on it -- it's not! The commerical is absolutely right on, in terms of dirt. So buy the extra pads!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 291 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Awesome steamer for the money

01/28/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really like this, it heats up fast and it doesn't leave a lot of water, light weight. I had a Bissell and this one blows it away and it was about 1/2 the price. Would recommend to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 292 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great for homes with pets

01/19/2014
By ,
Johnson City, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have two dogs in the house and mopping is always a challenge because you have to keep them off the floor while it dries. With the Shark steam mop the floor dries almost instantly and I don't have to worry about harsh chemicals on their paws as it only uses water. The reusable pads come completely clean after washing them as well so it's much more cost effective than replacing sponge mops.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 293 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Love it=Love it=Love it

11/11/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would have liked the water container to be a little larger.
My kitchen is small and I have to fill it twice to do the entire floor.
I got it free with the vacuum purchase. Don't know yet how durable it will be but I have faith it
will live up my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 294 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

the old lady enjoyed this as a xmas gift

12/29/2012
By ,
oil city, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart delivered very quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 295 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Does exactly as advertised

01/26/2013
By ,
MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have not had it long enough to know well how it will last. So far it does everything advertised. Needs refilling fairly often but does heat up fast. Never had one before so have nothing to compare it to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 296 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Very good product

02/06/2013
By ,
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted this product for cleaning tile and quick touch ups between old fashioned mopping. It is effective, lightweight ( 4 lbs) and does the job well. I shopped around and found Walmart had the best price by far. I only needed a basic model. I also added an additional 2 year warranty for $ 4.00. So, for $ 47.00 my needs are met for 3 years. My 76 year old mother, who is my roommate/tennant finds it's 15 minute's of steam and 20 foot cord is enough to do all area's. The bedrooms are carpeted, the rest of the house is not.If you like clean...you'll like this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 297 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

great mop for the money!

05/30/2012
By ,
Scottsboro, A
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like my steam mop! It is so much easier to mop my floors now and it gets them so clean.
I have hardwood and tile and this mop works great on both!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 298 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101
03/16/2013
By ,
Sacramento
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would an I have, my daughter and mother in law bought one ,after I showed them mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 299 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

great mop

08/15/2011
By ,
hoboken,nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only had a chance to use it once, yet....It works great, just what I expected. Great for wooden and tille floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 300 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

great product

08/13/2012
By ,
Delaware Beaches
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my daughter, because I already have one and love it.
This is the best way to clean a floor and know it's really clean.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
281-300 of 881 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  13 14 15 16 17  ...  45 Next