Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Shark Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Make dirty floors a thing of the past. With triple-layer, steam-activated micro-fiber pads, the Shark Steam Mop loosens, lifts, and locks in dirt. What's more, its super-heated steam sanitizes floors, killing harmful germs and E. coli. And the Steam Mop does it all without the use of harmful chemicals - making it an ideal choice around pets and children. Think your current mop can do that?
Average Customer Rating:
4.114 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(1093 Reviews) 955
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
589
4 stars
281
3 stars
68
2 stars
69
1 star
86
Customer Recommendation83%904 out of 1,092reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
164 Questions | 717 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
589
4 stars
281
3 stars
68
2 stars
69
1 star
86
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Paying MORE is NOT always better.

04/04/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am very big on reviews. I always try hard to read them before buying something that I think is of value...and even before visiting places (restaurants, salons, etc). However, I did not get a chance to read the reviews on this product because it was a spur of the moment purchase while I was already in the store. Lesson learned.
Two months ago, I bought a cheaper $33 steam mop from the regular mops/swiffer/cleaning supplies section. It is the Quickie HomePro Steam Mop...which I prefer if you just need very basic cleaning. I was surprised at how easily it cleaned the floor. (I had just moved in and my kitchen tile floors were disgusting.) This mop worked wonders. HOWEVER, I went to clean under the floor cabinets and the mop hit the bottom of the cabinets and broke with ease. So of course I was upset that something could break so easily. It was almost like a cheap toy. Nevertheless...the half of the floor that I did clean was SPOTLESS.
I figured if I paid a little bit more that I would alevite the cheap aspect and still have spotless floors. I went over to the actual vacuum section this time. MISTAKE! This mop literally did nothing. I could have scrubbed the floors with my hands and it a better job. I went over the floors 3 times...and once with Pine-Sol. Still nothing. I am shocked that it is even being advertised as such. Maybe it should be labeled as a fancier version of a swiffer wet jet...but even that does more than this.
For those that appreciate these reviews as much as I do...this will definitely be going back tomorrow and I will NOT be purchasing anymore Shark products. *Oh and just for those wondering how dirty my kitchen floor was...I mean dirty as in...footprints from walking outside in the rain in sneakers and walking back in. That is NOT so dirty that this mop shouldn't work.
I hope this helps.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+293points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 01/09/2014
does anyone know what the difference is between the SK 410 steam & spray model for $119 and the S3101 steam mop for $49?
Thanks.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Spoiled by the pocket mop

05/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this mop to see if it was a decent replacement for my Shark Pocket Mop, no it is not. It is very light and feels breakable, you want to push it to give it scrubbing power on the floor. It does not produce continuous steam and you have to push down and forward to get steam at all. Maybe use it in a small room. I will be buying the replacement parts for the pocket mop I have worn out from use.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Johnson city TN
Steam mop vs Shark Pocket Mop
Posted 06/27/2014
Unless I got a defective one, I am going to return my pocket mop and buy another steam mop by shark. The pocket mop is hard to push after it is soaked with water and it only puts out a little bit of steam compared to the reg steam mop which put out a lot of steam and got the job done. It is lighter and pushes easier, It looks fragile but it isn't.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

My only wish

12/27/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
is that the Spray & Steam was cheaper...But THIS PRODUCT DOES A GREAT JOB for lacking a certain feature. I work around many objects including my sons wheelchair, and it makes it SO wonderfully safe and clean whenever I use it. on my stone floors.... Thanks SHARK!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

What a great mop!~

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter got one when she moved into her house. And for nearly 6 months
I put off buying one. She pointed out to me my age, and that getting up and down to
scrub our kitchen was not good for me.... (yeah I didn't listen at first...stubborn.)
I saw the ad once more on tv and thought oh well give it a try.
So I got it... and bad habit me, I let it sit for a month in the closet.
Today I kicked myself into gear.
I got out the mop...
Now I didn't expect much, I've got a nearly 23 year old press tile floor
an the shine has long since washed off, in fact most of the pattern is
worn down.
I took the mop to the most heavily soiled area first.
I stood back and stared... what would have taken me a good ten minuets of
scrubbing on my hands and knees was gone in a matter of seconds.
I then went to the area under the fridge and again... gone...
Then I went to the place I had the most doubts about... the stove.
Again it cleaned.
While my floor is still shot... it hasn't been this clean in a very long time.
Thank you so much for such a wonderful device.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

GLAD I TOOK THE PLUNGE AND GOT ONE!

08/01/2013
By ,
Lake Charles LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before I purchased the shark steam mop, I read other people's comments and reviews to help me to decide if spending the thirty-nine dollars would really be a wise choice for a MOP! I went back and forth deciding yes to get one and then no -it's just a mop. The pros won out and I purchased the mop. Well, after two weeks of heavy use, I can honestly say that I am very pleased with the purchase of this mop. As odd as this sounds, it really does cut down the time I spend actually cleaning my floors. I have a large amount of tile to clean and one of the best features of using this mop is the fast drying time. I also have linoleum flooring and was very pleased at how the old floor looked when I use the Shark mop on it. The assembly is super easy. As I do have a lot of floor to mop, the next step/size up would be beneficial but the the ease of refilling the tank once really outweighs the need for the larger shark. Would I spend this much on a mop again? Yes, this product did deliver on its promise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+127points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great machine for the price!

01/18/2014
By ,
Bealeton, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After a day of pulling out a bucket, tossing in cleaner, mopping the floors and waiting forever for them to dry, I decided to try a steam mop. Truthfully, this was the least expensive one at WM, but I have a Shark vacuum that I love, so I figured for the price, it was worth a try.
We have 30 year old vinyl tile floors and this does a great job on them! It gets up stuff that has been there for years. It dries in almost no time and because I have to pump the handle to get the steam out, I get a decent workout to go with the clean floors. But I don't have to bend hardly at all - I'm tall and the handle is long enough for me. It's low profile slips it under the stove as well, so it cleans a bit in an area that almost never gets cleaned. It takes tap water, has a long cord and the pads velcro on and off and go into the washing machine and dryer. Plus no chemicals involved at all. This is worth every penny and I'm mopping far more often than I did before.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great mop for the price.

02/02/2014
By ,
Griffin, Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I clean homes for a living and need a mop that will hold up. Love this mop, but after 1 year use it quite steaming all but a little bit. The first thing I did was try flushing it out with CRL to get rid of the mineral build up from hard water being I wasn't using distilled water. This didn't work, so I decided to take the body apart to investigate, be careful not to lose the tiny screws when removing. When I got it opened a small piece of rubber hose fell out, it had broken off from were the steam comes through. Be careful not to lose the spring that is in the end of the hose. My husband replaced the hose that was there. There is a clamp there just use pliers to clamp it back down.
This mop works like new. Steams like a champ! Will continue to use an see how long it lasts. Other than this I love every thing about it. The water tank is small but it cleans two rooms before having to refill. I will also be using distilled water to make sure no minerals build up. For the price an if your mechanically inclined I recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+67points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Does a great job.

11/30/2013
By ,
Chestertown, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked the Shark Steam Mop as soon as I used it. I first used it in my kitchen where I have a one-piece vinyl floor. After I Swiffered the floor for excess dust, I used the steam mop and was surprised at how much unseen dirt came up. Then I used it on my bathroom floor which is ceramic tile and loved how beautifully clean it became. I used to get on my knees to clean the bathroom floor, but now I won't need to because I am satisfied with the Shark. I also like the fact that I don't have to deal with heavy buckets or having to do the floor a second time to remove the residue that floor cleaning products often leave. It is amazing how a tiny bit of water, when heated to a steaming temperature, can clean so much better than using chemicals. I also like the easy-clean terrycloth-like pad that is reusable and can be hand-washed or thrown in the washer. It fits on the bottom of the mop with Velcro and stays on well. Yes, I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+90points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Waste of Money!!!

09/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The only positive thing I can say about the shark Steam Mop is that the pad is easy to put on and take back off.
There is NO "Intelligent Steam Control" because if there were, the "intelligence" would know that the steam needs to be directed DOWNWARD to the surface to be cleaned instead of to the side and out the top. Because 75% of the steam that should be used to "effortlessly clean stubborn stains and dirt stuck on hard flooring" is being lost, you are constantly having to 'pump' the handle just to clean the standard dirt. If you want to clean stubborn stains and dirt, best get down on your hands and knees with a scrub brush first.
Obviously the person who designed the internal tank NEVER thought about having to empty said tank. No matter how you twist, turn and shake the 'mop' over the sink, you can't completely empty it.
I couldn't wait to take this back to the store!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Love the Steam Mop

07/08/2009
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a shark steam mop about a year ago and to date, I have been very pleased. I was never very good at mopping and I would always have streaks on the floor when I used a traditional mop. I don’t have that problem with the Shark steam mop. It’s not a miracle worker but it’s a handy little cleaning tool. I’ve found that if you dampen the microfiber cloth before starting it helps a lot. Also, you have to really let it get hot before you start to get the most steam. Another tip I’ve found is that you really have to “pump” the mop and you go back and forth over the floor. The more force you put behind it, the more it will steam and thus thoroughly clean the floors. I use it on our kitchen tile (it doesn’t completely clean grout) and on our wood floors and it always leaves them shinny and clean. Haven’t had any trouble with durability-it works as it did the day I took it out of the box. I highly recommend a shark mop over a traditional mop, it’s just so much easier, achieves the same results!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Save up for a better product!

09/02/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The review that denotes streaking is spot on!!! My daughter, who values every dime since she is the mother of two, purchased this for me as a gift. I have a new home completely filled with beautiful tile floors. I was excited to try the mop and tried it out on our newly epoxied garage floors that were not dirty, just a bit dusty. I swept the floor (as per directions), and used the steam mop as per directions. It does heat up very rapidly, I'll give it that. Our grandson had spilled a couple little splatters of juice in front of the refrigerator, so I was glad to see it removed those spots very quickly. The problem... the floor is STREAKY all over (and not just where I cleaned the juice. When I looked at the pad I was surprised to discover only areas of the pad were dirty. It doesn't use the entire surface of the pad. I'm NOT impressed. Even for the money, the mop does not really work very well at all. I can only imagine what it would do on a tile floor where the grout areas need more attention than this could give.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Great little Mop does exactly what is says!

02/01/2013
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My previous H2O, $120 mop only made it a year & one loud POP and it was done! People seem to expect too much from a simple steam mop. I used my lightweight vacuum to pick up crumbs, coffee grounds, and little trash/debris first. Plugged in the Shark and it was steaming in 20 seconds. I have traverstine Tile in my kitchen & den. The Shark went over it in minutes and cleaned spill stains, a catshup stain, and even shoe heel marks. As you move it back and forth the handle moves in and out and PUMPS the steam and they don't tell you about that GREAT feature. I am honestly amazed at what this little thing did and how well it did it, as I really thought I was buying a piece of junk. It gets into corners nicely and under things easily. It is very lightweight and very easy to manuver it. Will it last, don't know that & only time will tell, but I surely hope so as I really like this little helpful JOKER! At this price if it lasts a year, I can buy another one and still be money ahead. No more expensive steam mops for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Love my shark mop

11/05/2013
By ,
Wichita, ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband purchased this for me over a year ago and I use it once a week on our wood/tile floors. I have two small children who throw sticky food all over and also two dogs that track in all sorts of messes. My husband has a job which he often comes home with dirty boots. Needless to say, I get dirty floors. It works great on both wood and tile, and makes cleaning up really sticky stuff much easier. I also like that it sanitizes without the use of chemicals since my children are young and crawl around (have been known to eat off of it when I am not looking too). I will tell you, make sure you use either distilled water or water that is not hard. We have well water (very hard) so we use water from our culligan for this mop. It can corrode the lines (my MIL learned this the hard way). I also wish I had more pads. Two are not always enough. You can buy the pads separately though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+78points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

absolutely LOVE IT!!!!

12/12/2009
By ,
ringgold, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my boyfriend just got me this mop after he heard me mention to a friend that i wanted to try it out. i did a little test with it this morning... i mopped my kitchen floor the way i have been for years (traditional mop/bucket) and then i used the steam mop after i was finished with the old way. (i have dark colored laminate flooring in my kitchen so most dirt is kind of hard to see anyway)
after i was finished with the steam mop, i looked at the pad and it had picked up so much that the mop/bucket had left behind. and i just love how it only uses regular tap water instead of chemicals that could possible hurt my kids if they ever got ahold of them!! and the fact that the pads are washable is also a big plus in my book.
i tried using those swiffer and clorox mops with the disposable pads... they get SO expensive when your entire house is hardwood and laminate floors!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+144points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Worth Every Penny!

09/06/2014
By ,
Central Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I requested this as a Christmas gift. I like to give items a good, honest try before reviewing.
Nine months later, I am still very satisfied with this mop! It is light-weight, and super easy to fill and use. It does an excellent job on my vinyl floors, taking up almost everything, and I know they are sanitized. Then I just toss the pad in the washer, and it's fresh and clean next time I mop. No more mopping with dirty water for me!
The best thing, in my opinion, is that it uses only steam, no chemicals. With two cats, I do not want to put chemicals on my floor that could get on their paws and be ingested. Also a consideration for people with dogs or small children.
The only reason I did not give it 5 stars is that the rubber grip on top of the handle just broke yesterday. I feel it should really last longer than 9 months before it starts falling apart. So I will be returning it for a replacement. That is the only complaint I have, and would not hesitate to recommend this item to anyone.
I don't know that I would ever call mopping a joy, but with this baby, it's a lot less of a chore. Fill it, go over the floors, toss the pad in the wash and put it back in the closet. No muss, no fuss! I'm done in mere minutes, and the floor dries that fast, too! If you're on the fence about getting this, just do it. You'll be glad you did!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Flimsy does not clean well

07/21/2014
By ,
Osceola, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought one for me and my wife we are both in poor health and we cannot hand wash to linoleum floors anymore. We mop every 2 days. The sharks pad is full after just two tiles. It is full it will not hold anymore. In which case you must clean it out and put it back on. It barely holds any dirt that is tracked in on shoes. Now we have to mop before we steam mop. By the time the pad looks just a bit dark it stops grabbing dirt and you are basically smearing water around. The handle is so flemsy you feel it is going to break at any moment and to build steam you must stop and pump every few seconds because it does not actually do a forward and backward pumping steaming action as it says. to get real heat and steam you must pump it stationary and then mop stop and repeat. So honestly unless you want to have to mop before you mop as we do and as often as we do I would probably try something else even if it is more costly. Good luck to you.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

after almost 2 years, still works like new

11/07/2013
By ,
53027
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this from my local Wal-Mart almost 2 years ago and I am so happy with it. I use it at least once a week, most times twice, with kids and pets running through the house all 4 seasons in WI. (so..mud, dirt, leaves/mud and salt/snow)I have not had one problem with it and I love that I never have to buy special cleaning solution. I still have the same 2 pads it came with and although they are stained, they are still holding up just fine. I just toss them in the wash machine and let them air dry. The floors never have the sticky grime that's left behind with my old swiffer wet jet and the floors dry quickly. It cleans really well- gets up dried up caked on food in the kitchen with a couple of passes. I love a clean house, but I don't want to spend hours cleaning or getting down on my hands and knees scrubbing the floor with a brush and this thing has become my favorite. Wish the cord was longer, but that seams to be a universal problem with many plugged in floor cleaners. I rely heavily on reviews when I am going to make a purchase so I hope this helps. I would buy another in a heart beat and would love to give this as gifts, but I'm worried the message would be " Merry Christmas, I think your floors are dirty";)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

DON'T WASTE UR TIME OR $

12/17/2008
By ,
so. california
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was terribly disappointed in the "Shark." I can't believe this thing sells via infomercials for $120+ !! It is NOT WORTH $80!!! I've had much more durable floor steamers for the same price. I'm returning this product asap. It is very flimsy - not a sturdy "machine" by any stretch of the imagination. It does heat up in 30 seconds like advertised but it does not clean linolium to even low standards! the "microfiber pad" does pick up SOME of the dirt but pushes much of it into a line where your frontward stroke ends. I have to either pick the shark up to place the pad over the dirt "line" or just bend down to wipe it up with a cloth (the very thing one is avoiding when buying a steamer). It's just not a good product; I can't believe it gets any good reviews! It doesn't come close to cleaning the edges or corners in a floor. I can't stress it enough - the Shark is a VERY, VERY POOR QUALITY item that DOES NOT get the floor clean!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

Very frustrated!

12/14/2013
By ,
Prairieville, La.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am not pleased with this product at all. First, the design is not good. The tank is all the way down the stick and sits right on top of the pad making it impossible to reach under beds, tables, shoe racks, etc. Second, the velcro that holds the cleaning pad does NOT last and continually slips off. So, you constantly have to stop and readjust it. The last shark steam mop I bought had padded covers that slipped entirely onto the cleaning base, with velcro strips that lasted. This worked much much better....not to mention the pads themselves were better quality, better design, and scrubbed better. Third, the tank isn't big enough. I have to stop much more often to refill it. Fourth, it should have an on/off switch. It has to be unplugged to turn it on/off. Fifth, because of the type of pads that it uses, it doesn't glide easily across my wood or ceramic floors. Its a lot of resistance and its much harder on your arms and shoulders. Again, the last shark I bought glided easily, made its own steam that you didn't have to sit there and pump it, and reached far under beds and tables! I am very displeased with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shark Steam Mop, S3101

I LOVE IT! MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ME!

12/12/2009
By ,
Albertville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an early Christmas present for me. I love it. I was using that very popular brand's product you have to buy the solution, pads and batteries for. I thought my floors were very clean. The day before I bought this I used that popular product on my floors. The next day I bought the Shark Steam Mop and did my floors right after I got home. My Shark cleaning back was SO black. There as a ton of stuff my old product was cleaning. There was certain spot on my floor I had scrubbed a million times and couldn't get it up and my Shark took care of it no problem. It's simple to use and assembly is so easy too. It takes up no more room than that other thing I was using. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT! It works, it is legit! Don't doubt, go buy one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+206points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 956 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  48 Next