Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oneida Oneida 20-Piece Tranquility Flatware Service for 4

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Oneida Oneida 20-Piece Tranquility Flatware Service for 4

The Oneida 20-Piece Tranquility Flatware is a timeless pattern that will complement both classic and modern table settings. It is made of high-quality 18/0 stainless steel with a fine luster finish. This stainless steel flatware features a smooth shape and rounded grip. This dining flatware package includes complete table service for four people with four each of dinner knives, soup spoons, teaspoons, salad forks and dinner forks. This flatware set is dishwasher-safe for easy maintenance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.056 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation78%14 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oneida 20-Piece Tranquility Flatware Service for 4

very unhappy

02/29/2008
By ,
framingham/natick
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this set, although pretty is not durable at all. especially if you don't have a dishwasher, because the silverware cannot sit in water. mine got small rust stains and began to "pit" as they describe. i would not recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 2 for Oneida 20-Piece Tranquility Flatware Service for 4

rust spots on forks

12/23/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We registered for a second set of this silverware for our wedding (my husband had one set already). I am VERY disappointed in the forks. ALL of my forks have rust spots. We have only been using the dishwasher to wash them, so unfortunately it is not from leaving them in water. I scrubbed and scrubbed them hoping it was just weird random dried on food. Then I came here to see what everyone else was saying. I was happy to find several reviews on the internet where people have had the same problem. Unfortunately it looks like we will need to buy new silverware. We are wondering if the coating on the inside of the forks may be different than the rest of the fork, or non-existent because it is a somewhat odd surface. We loved the look, but unfortunately they did not even last 4 months!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Review 3 for Oneida 20-Piece Tranquility Flatware Service for 4

Cheap Silverware Set, DONT BUY

10/27/2010
By ,
Williamsburg, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My boyfriend and I bought this set LESS than a week ago and took care to wash them just like the instructions said. So you could imagine my surprise at the dinner table tonight when I took my first bite of food and tasted nothing but metal.
This set is pretty to look at, but don't be fooled. The forks will all give off that gross metallic taste within the first week of use. SUCH a disappointment, especially considering Oneida's good name.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Oneida 20-Piece Tranquility Flatware Service for 4

big disappointment

07/31/2011
By ,
houston
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After a lot of research I bought this set as I was extremely short of money as I moved into my new apartment two months ago. Within a month the pieces started to look stained and worn out. a big surprise considering Oneida's name. I kept thinking I wasn't washing them right (I use a dishwasher) but after reading the reviews here I know the stuff is faulty. I think I deserve a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Oneida 20-Piece Tranquility Flatware Service for 4

Great product

09/23/2012
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've seen a lot of reviews on this silverware rusting fairly quickly. I've had my set for almost 3 years and there might be ONE utensil with a little bit of rust, but I can honestly say my set looks just as great as when I first bought it. I'm actually ordering a second set (hence why I'm on here) so I have plenty of silverware for dinner parties and the holidays.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Oneida 20-Piece Tranquility Flatware Service for 4

I love this product!!!!

05/21/2012
By ,
Marion, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this silverware for well over 4 years. The only problem I have had is that they disappear. I have not"pitting" or "rust". I have hand washed and put in the dishwasher. I have also left them sitting in dish water for 24 hours or more and still no problems. I love the modern, unique look and the durabilty. They are very strong. I haven't had one to bend yet. I would recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Oneida 20-Piece Tranquility Flatware Service for 4

Top notch quality and appearance

12/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We originally purchased four place settings to use temporarily as we prepare to move; we figured that Oneida is a great brand, so it wouldn't be a complete waste of money. It turns out that we like them so much, we bought enough to use full time instead! Not only are they great quality, but they're GORgeous in person! Perfect for a Simple, Graceful and Elegant dining style.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Oneida 20-Piece Tranquility Flatware Service for 4

eh, so so

04/08/2013
By ,
Southaven, Ms.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ok. I've had these for a year now. I love the way they look. And the shape of the spoons is different, and I like that. But as you may have read, they do get rust spots quickly. All the knives in my set have spots. The forks and spoons are fine. Because I love throwing money away, I am going to buy this set again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Oneida 20-Piece Tranquility Flatware Service for 4

Loved it (except for the rust)

06/11/2012
By ,
Southern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PROS: Oversized and heavyweight with a very impressive feel. My tall brother has big hands and he loves these! Nice generic design to fit any style dinnerware.
CONS: Left them soaking overnight after a party and one fork started to rust. We don't use a dishwasher so we don't know how that will affect them. They're inexpensive enough to replace any that rust.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Oneida 20-Piece Tranquility Flatware Service for 4

Great product

05/12/2010
By ,
philadelphia, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product overall is great. Unfortunately not all designs are availble is higher sets than serving four. Other than that, a great value. But manufacturer suggest not air drying.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 11 for Oneida 20-Piece Tranquility Flatware Service for 4
05/02/2013
By ,
FallRiver, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this flatware is great with a very classy look
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Oneida 20-Piece Tranquility Flatware Service for 4

I'm going to buy another set

06/08/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love them, but I never leave metal in water. Bad combo. This style is so simple & elegant I think I'll like it for a long, long time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
-1point
Review 13 for Oneida 20-Piece Tranquility Flatware Service for 4

good stuff

06/30/2009
By ,
dublin, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this set about 2 years ago and am now about to buy my second. I just want more peices. I love the style and sturdiness.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Oneida 20-Piece Tranquility Flatware Service for 4

Excellent pattern

12/29/2008
By ,
Easton, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Balance and handleability are great! Per Oneida, 18/0 stainless. That's good stuff for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 15 for Oneida 20-Piece Tranquility Flatware Service for 4

Great for the price

09/15/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unique design. Good buy for the price. Nice everyday silverware.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Oneida 20-Piece Tranquility Flatware Service for 4
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5