Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KitchenAid KitchenAid Ice Cream Bowl

KitchenAid KitchenAid Ice Cream Bowl

The KitchenAid Ice Cream Bowl will allow you to make delicious ice cream effortlessly. Simply attach this ice cream maker bowl to your KitchenAid stand mixer to begin the process of creating hard or soft frozen desserts. This stand mixer bowl has an open design, which makes it easy for adding ingredients. This KitchenAid mixing bowl features a dasher, which helps spread and mixes the batter thoroughly resulting in a balanced taste. Enjoy your summer days with your favorite ice creams with the use of this ice cream maker bowl.
Average Customer Rating:
3.897 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation74%29 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for KitchenAid Ice Cream Bowl

Fabulous ice cream!!

03/01/2009
By ,
Maple Falls, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ice cream maker makes the most wonderful home-made ice cream ever!! I found it very easy to use and just store it in my freezer so I can use it whenever the mood strikes me. One reviewer mentioned that you can buy a stand-alone maker for the same money, but I think those require that the bowl be frozen before use as well. I also purchased the Ben & Jerry's ice cream recipe book and have had lots of fun experimenting with new flavors or combinations. My original idea was that I could make delicious low-calorie desserts, but once I started on the Ben & Jerry's flavors - well - forget it!! I took one star off for "features" as I find it a bit messy to get the ice cream out of the bowl, but this is quite a minor inconvenience and my kids are always quite happy to lick the paddle off for me! I like that it fits any model of KitchenAid mixer. I have the bowl lift model and it works great. Highly recommended and WalMart has the best price! I only have one warning - be careful - it's addictive!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for KitchenAid Ice Cream Bowl

Cooooooool

01/18/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little thing works rather great. All you have to do is stuff the bucket in the freezer for 18 hours (yeah, plan your ice cream making 2 days in advance), then pour in the mix and stir. One note, it says it makes 2 quarts, and that's true, just remember that ice cream is 50% air. Put more than 1 qt of mix and you have what we in the ice cream biz call a mess. Also, the cheaper mixes and a faster mix will actually make a little more than 50% air. So just stick to the frozen custard mixes. Besides, the cheap stuff to make at home is even cheaper to buy off the shelf. For just a little more time and effort you can make your own Ben and Jerry's at home for less than $4 a pint.
I did knock off a star for value because it really is quite expensive. You can buy a stand alone ice cream machine for about the same money. If you get this, it would be for the convenience of not having an extra machine lying around.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per year
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for KitchenAid Ice Cream Bowl

This works a lot better than I thought it would.

08/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading a lot of reviews on the web about this item. I was not sure it would freeze the ice cream hard enough. Just to the contrary. It work very well. I mix up enough to eat for 2 people. Very happy with the unit. Wish I had bought one a long time ago. No more salt water to through out or ice to buy. I am just leaving the bowl in the freezer. I was planning on buying a ice cream machine for about $300 but ran across this as my mixer has just been setting on the counter doing nothing for several months. Already taking up space. Finally put it to use. jj / Fort Worth Tx.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for KitchenAid Ice Cream Bowl

Super

04/26/2010
By ,
Alachua, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say. My wife loves it and if she is happy I am happy. You still have to freeze your icecream after mixing if you want a more solid product but, overall it is a very good product and works very well. Be sure to follow the directions as the mixture will expand alot during the mixing process.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for KitchenAid Ice Cream Bowl

love it!

07/13/2009
By ,
Chico, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ice cream maker is the best. I like to keep the bowl in the freezer just incase I feel like making sweets! The recipies in the book come out great also!! I recommend using mostly real whipecream in many of them for the extra extra goodness. Anyways the bowl is a sinch to use, so much easier than the whole ice and salt method other machines use. Def. something anyone with a kitchenaid should pickup if they love ice cream!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for KitchenAid Ice Cream Bowl

It was a hit with our dinner guests

03/01/2008
By ,
Homer, AK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We like the ice cream recipes that we've tried so far. A couple of down sides (besides the original purchase Price)I wish that it attached a little firmer to the kitchen Aid. & The two parts that do the churning show wear after only three uses, they will be needing replacement pretty quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for KitchenAid Ice Cream Bowl

WOW ! I love it !

03/27/2012
By ,
Calera AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
#1 , this cost so much less from Wal-Mart.com , i was going to by this from the kitchenaid web site but seen it cheaper here, My kids and husband LOVE the home made ice cream i make from using this product, the ice cream taste so much better then the store brand and at least i KNOW what is in MY ice cream lol, i put in about 5 ingredients and when you buy it from a store you have about 20-30 ingredients and most of them you cant even pronounce . I will chose this product every time ! NO MORE STORE BOUGHT ICE CREAM FOR MY FAMILY !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for KitchenAid Ice Cream Bowl

Good ice cream maker

08/14/2012
By ,
Rogers, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this ice cream maker because I do not like having to use ones that require a lot of time and I have to use bags of ice. This ice cream maker meets my expectations and I am pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for KitchenAid Ice Cream Bowl

Great product-I'll never use ice and salt again!

03/17/2014
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so pleased with the outcome of my ice cream. But, remember, you MUST freeze the bowl for the recommended hours and the ice cream batter has to be chilled as directed for the ultimate results. I used my old standing recipe for my ice cream measuring the 46 oz maximum capacity for the batter. It expands as it freezes and you will get almost 2 quarts of finished ice cream. It keeps in your freezer for several weeks if you need to make it ahead of time. It is a WONDERFUL product and so easy to use!! I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for KitchenAid Ice Cream Bowl

Easy to use

06/11/2012
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have made several batches and it is super easy to use. So easy to put on mixer and use- My kids can do it by themselves!! I keep it stored in the freezer so it can be used at anytime. I bought the Ben and Jerrys ice cream book also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for KitchenAid Ice Cream Bowl

Great Product

01/09/2011
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great addition to the Kitchen Aid Mixer. The icecream recipe is simple and tastes great!
My only complaint is the amount of time it takes to freeze the bowl 15+ hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for KitchenAid Ice Cream Bowl

Best ice cream

11/07/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better taste than Haagen-dazs and I know whats in it.
So far I only tried vanilla and it was reasonably easy to make. Wish they supplied more receipes like banana or pineapple.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for KitchenAid Ice Cream Bowl

WOw what a wonderful product

07/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WE enjoy this ice cream bowl and are keeping in the refreeze all the time now so make ice cream every third day. My daughter loves it better than store bought ice cream.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for KitchenAid Ice Cream Bowl
01/10/2012
By ,
Idaho Falls, ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great. Can make ice cream almost any time any where.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for KitchenAid Ice Cream Bowl

Ice Cream maker

05/28/2008
By ,
El Paso, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is great if you plan ahead. We did and the ice cream was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for KitchenAid Ice Cream Bowl

great ice-cream maker

04/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this ice-cream maker, very easy to use, just remember to put it in the freezer before making any ice-cream. I put it in the freezer all the time so it comes in handy for use anytime.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for KitchenAid Ice Cream Bowl

i scream we all scream for ice cream

05/23/2008
By ,
Westville, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This Kitchenaid ice cream maker is very dissappointing. Its very inconvenient to use. The fact you have to place some ingredients into a shallow pan and slightly freeze it before starting is cumbersome. Trying to transfer the ingredients into the maker is sloppy at best. Bought this as a gift for my mom she thought it would be great to have . She loves all her other kitchen aid attachments. This is truly a waste of a significant amount of money in comparison to other ice cream makers.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for KitchenAid Ice Cream Bowl

Preparation time estimate is misleading

08/01/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am embarrassed that I sent this to the grandchildren as a gift. The product information boasts that it will only take 15 or 20 minutes to prepare homemade ice cream. However, the fine print tells another story. This product requires 15 hours of chilling BEFORE the 15 to 20 minutes of prep time. I would not have purchased this item if I had known how long it took to get it ready to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for KitchenAid Ice Cream Bowl

Don't buy

12/10/2013
By ,
Kaysville, ut
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's very difficult to use and my ice cream has yet to turn out. I'm returning it
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for KitchenAid Ice Cream Bowl

waste of ice cream products

03/16/2008
By ,
Cedar Hill, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I followed directions several times and it never made my ice cream or sorbet. Cheaper to get ice cream off of the shelf. Less headache....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next