Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for KitchenAid KitchenAid Sausage Stuffer Kit

KitchenAid KitchenAid Sausage Stuffer Kit

If you love to create mouth-watering food at home, get the KitchenAid Sausage Stuffer Kit and make your own fresh and delicious sausages right in your own kitchen. This sausage stuffer kit works in conjunction with your KitchenAid stand mixer and food grinder attachment. Simply attach the stuffer to the grinder attachment and you are ready to craft your own links. The KitchenAid stuffer is easy to clean and is dishwasher safe. The complete kit includes small and large stuffing tubes, an instruction guide and recipes to get you started making natural and fresh food at home. This KitchenAid Mixer Sausage Stuffer also makes a great gift for at-home chefs or anyone who already has the stand mixer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation88%28 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for KitchenAid Sausage Stuffer Kit

Great Accessory

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Met my need.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for KitchenAid Sausage Stuffer Kit

Not Really a "Kit"

08/23/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I knew what I was getting when I purchased this item. But people who look at the picture would get the wrong impression. Furthermore, the box says '"Stand Mixer Attachment", nowhere is the word "kit."
It is labeled wrong on the website but it is an okay product, although professional stuffers suggest going with stainless steel. Plastic is quite adequate for the home sausage maker.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for KitchenAid Sausage Stuffer Kit

Exactly what I expected

02/07/2011
By ,
Dallas, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am into making things from scratch and this product aids the process imensley. Just be sure to lightly lubricate the stuffing tube before putting the casings on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for KitchenAid Sausage Stuffer Kit

Good product.

02/11/2008
By ,
Litchfield Ill.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This works well. You can also use this to make other things like stuffing manicotti shell. Saves time. And Wal-mart was about $4.00 dollars cheaper than everyone else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for KitchenAid Sausage Stuffer Kit

Does as promised

08/30/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is not fancy, and it's not pretty, but it works like it is supposed to. That's all one can ask, I think.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for KitchenAid Sausage Stuffer Kit
01/18/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does very well for small batches of sausage. Looking at previous reviews where they mention air bubbles, you just need to be patient and take it slow. We actually got a lot less bubbles with this attachment than when we used the old hand crank type, and it was so easy to use. I would recommend this for the do-it-yourselfer who enjoys making their own great food.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for KitchenAid Sausage Stuffer Kit

Good value

07/05/2012
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this and used it to make sausages for the first time with meat that we ground with the mixer also. Once we got the hang of it it was fairly easy to do, and faster than we had expected. It is a 2 person job though. It was easiest with one person pushing the meat down as the other person holds and twists the sausage casings.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for KitchenAid Sausage Stuffer Kit

Does what it is supposed to.

05/04/2012
By ,
Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was surprised at how cheap this item was through Walmart.com compared to other retailers. Once I got the sausage stuffer I realized how cheaply made it is. However, it does what it is supposed to do. It just seems like it's made from very cheap plastic. Arrived on time. As always, Walmart has the best price and great service.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for KitchenAid Sausage Stuffer Kit

Useful product

10/14/2009
By ,
Southwest Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works as advertised, useful for small batches
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for KitchenAid Sausage Stuffer Kit

Description of product misleading

11/11/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The text and pictures of the product did not clearly state or lead to the conclustion that another part had to be purchased to make it operational. This purchase was only 1/2 of the system needed to stuff sausages. The $49.95 Kitchen Aid Food Grinder Assembly (FGA) also has to be purchased and this was not clearly stated.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for KitchenAid Sausage Stuffer Kit
12/23/2011
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Every Christmas my wife makes sausage, and before this and the meat grinder it would take 2-3 hours. Her mother and her started this year, and 45 minutes later, they were not only done, they had already cleaned up. A Massive time saver that also became a hand saver, they usually got cut once or twice on the 2 liter bottle top method.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for KitchenAid Sausage Stuffer Kit

Sausage stuffer tube

10/28/2010
By ,
Spring, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This attachment is so simple that it almost doesn't need mentioning, but not having it means you'll miss out on stuffing your own sausage. I don't know why I waited so long to get these attachments.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for KitchenAid Sausage Stuffer Kit

WHAT YOU GET IS NOT WHAT THE ADD SHOWS

02/02/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ALL YOU GET IS THE INSIDE PART , NOTHING TO MAKE SAUSAGE WITH , NOT WORTH THE TIME OR MONEY TO ORDER.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for KitchenAid Sausage Stuffer Kit

Easy to use for homemade sausages

01/14/2014
By ,
Simi Valley
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price, and product was as expected, large and small sausage stuffer attachment.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for KitchenAid Sausage Stuffer Kit

my last one broke

12/12/2013
By ,
jensen beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for KitchenAid Sausage Stuffer Kit

very poor

12/27/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this product was only the stuffer tubes that go on the attachement it was not the whole attachment to the mixer i was led to believe it was the whole sausage stuffer only tubes came was dissapointed as i bought this as a gift for my wife and only part of it came do not reccomend
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for KitchenAid Sausage Stuffer Kit
04/06/2013
By ,
Simi Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy use for beginners. Walmart had the product available where BBB, Kohls etc or all other stores that were supposed to carry it in store you could only order and pay shipping. Walmart came through again with 3 day service, no charge and sent to the store. Love their texting notification.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for KitchenAid Sausage Stuffer Kit

A great Sausage Stuffer

07/13/2009
By ,
Lebanon, Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really nice attachment for the home. My husband is an avid hunter and this allows us to stuff our sausage casing and make full use of the bounty of the hunt. Thanks for having this available.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for KitchenAid Sausage Stuffer Kit
11/26/2011
By ,
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item for home sausage making it makes it so much easier & faster. I recommend it I use it to make fresh chorizo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for KitchenAid Sausage Stuffer Kit

Worked as Expected

02/21/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product worked just as expected. I think it is priced a little high for two pieces of plastic. Did the job intended.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next