Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canon Canon Pixma MX700 All-in-One Photo Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Canon Canon Pixma MX700 All-in-One Photo Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax

This networkable model is perfect for small offices. It can print a 4" x 6" borderless print in approximately 46 seconds at resolutions up to 4800 x 1200 dpi. You can preview images on the 1.8" color LCD and print photos directly from compatible memory cards. The automatic document feeder holds up to 30 originals. Optical scan resolution is 2400 x 4800 dpi and black copies print at up to 30 pages per minute. Other highlights include Super G3 color fax capability, 40 speed dial locations, Auto Image Fix for improved photos, dual paper trays and a USB 2.0 port. Compatible with both Windows and Mac computers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%18 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canon Pixma MX700 All-in-One Photo Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax

best printer I ever had and cheapest

02/05/2009
By ,
Fort Mill SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is best little printer I ever had. I have had some HP's that were much more expensive and that did not function as well....or last very long. I love this printer. I hooked it up myself in an hour. I am gradually learning to use all its features. It prints beautiful copies quickly. I love that you can replace just the cartridge that is empty and that the color cartridges are broken down into several colors. I have not yet used all the features, but so far it is great. It is also a good size. So far the paper has not jammed. My HP's were constantly jamming if I put more than a few sheets of paper in there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for Canon Pixma MX700 All-in-One Photo Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax
12/20/2007
By ,
Sequim, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had no idea which scanner/printer to purchase and began to do research on the internet and visit computer stores. It was easy to see the Canon was the best built. Having owned several printers in the past, my feelings were negative about the quality and ease of use. I telephone Canon customer service and received far more help that a person would expect. I was amazed at the quality of the prints and the ease of making scans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 3 for Canon Pixma MX700 All-in-One Photo Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax

good for the money

04/16/2009
By ,
North east Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, love, love Canon. The separate ink cartridges really do save money. This one comes with a lot of bells & whistles. Lots to play with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 4 for Canon Pixma MX700 All-in-One Photo Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax

Everything I Need...

03/29/2009
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had my Canon MX700 for a few weeks now but have tried out everything it can do and so far it is GREAT ! Picture Print quality is great, faxes are easy--easy set up when I first got it out of the box--so far no complaints. About the fax answering phone calls--I have my cordless phone/answering machine plugged into the printer and so far no problem at all. Just take your time, read the manual, get all your settings right and you should be fine. All in all, I am satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for Canon Pixma MX700 All-in-One Photo Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax

Great Product

03/30/2009
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This very affordable printer works just as well as the $400 printer I bought a couple of years ago. Print quality very good, though I haven't printed a photo yet. Scan quality excellent. Good software included too. This printer comes with ink, and the replacement cost on the ink is pretty cheap. Easy to set up on Vista. Printer is a little bigger than I thought it would be, so if space is tight pay attention to dimensions. Overall a great bang for your buck.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Canon Pixma MX700 All-in-One Photo Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax

Canon Pixma MX700 All-in-One Photo

05/11/2008
By ,
North Metro Denver, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only used this all in one for a few months on a limited basis at home. So far so good. It has taken me time to understand and use some of the features on this printer. It is a lot more complicated than the printers I have previously owned (two HPs.) Through trial and error I have become much more competent at using it. All the features of this unit have met my critical expectations and only time will reveal its endurance.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Canon Pixma MX700 All-in-One Photo Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax

Excellent for a small office.

12/02/2008
By ,
Miami, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being a Realtor this product is perfect for me. I bought it most for it's scanning features. It actually does an excellent job, allowing me to scan multiple pages contracts with an amazing quality. Easy to assemble. Small size compare to similar products that does the same kind of work. Good quality printing a little slow though. In overall I am very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Canon Pixma MX700 All-in-One Photo Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax

Reliable printer

12/01/2008
By ,
Franklin, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I owned a Canon 800 series printer that continued to work after a cabinet fell on it. When I purchased this printer, I was pleasantly surprised that the 700 series is just as reliable and efficient as the 800 series. The added value is that the printer is smaller. I have also recommended Canon's to my friends and family.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Canon Pixma MX700 All-in-One Photo Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax

An office copier used in the home

04/24/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It did not take up additional space lengthwise than our previous all-in-one; however, it is significantly wider. You cannot beat the print quality. All of the functions are excellent--except the fax--it has to be scanned, the number dialed, then faxed. I am used to being able to just stack the pages up and go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Canon Pixma MX700 All-in-One Photo Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax

Great prints!

11/29/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a combination printer, copier, and fax and this one was perfect! The photos it prints are wonderful, and I am very picky! As a matter of fact, I have one of the prints in my bag and I show it to anyone who looks interested it this printer in the store! What a great bargin for a great machine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Canon Pixma MX700 All-in-One Photo Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax

Lookin for Love

04/02/2009
By ,
Lolo, Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so very frustrated with the price and quantity of ink cartridges UNTIL I purchased this printer!
It was easy to install and best of all. it is very easy to use. I would defintely recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for Canon Pixma MX700 All-in-One Photo Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax

So far so good.

01/19/2009
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is actually better than I expected. Very easy to set up and its even easier to use. Can't beat that value too. I almost bought the same product at Circuit City for $30 more with no ink included.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Canon Pixma MX700 All-in-One Photo Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax
02/05/2009
By ,
New York City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this printer was easy to install to my computer it, scans, prints, copy and faxes very rapid i really love my new printer
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Canon Pixma MX700 All-in-One Photo Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax

canon mx700 printer

12/04/2008
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the easiest install of computer equipment I have ever experienced. It is a great printer and very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Canon Pixma MX700 All-in-One Photo Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax

Good Deal

06/03/2009
By ,
Newark, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price is good and the product is great. Prints out quickly, prints nice pictures, easy to scan, and fax.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Canon Pixma MX700 All-in-One Photo Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax

Good to the last dot

04/01/2008
By ,
Drummond Island, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice!! Still have a few things to learn with it. Prints very good.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Canon Pixma MX700 All-in-One Photo Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5