Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Everlast Everlast Adjustable Ankle / Wrist Weight, 2 to 10 lbs.

Everlast Everlast Adjustable Ankle / Wrist Weight, 2 to 10 lbs.

Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation85%34 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Everlast Adjustable Ankle / Wrist Weight, 2 to 10 lbs.

Great value

12/03/2008
By ,
Orange County, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had knee surgery and was told by my physical therapist to get adjustable ankle weights so that I could gradually increase the weight I was lifting with my leg. They are a little bulky, but otherwise fit the bill at the best price. I would definitely recommend these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Everlast Adjustable Ankle / Wrist Weight, 2 to 10 lbs.

Workout

10/06/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The first time I used this product, my legs were sore the next day by just walking with them on my ankles around the house. If you want to build strength without much effort, just strap them on & walk.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Everlast Adjustable Ankle / Wrist Weight, 2 to 10 lbs.

Too big

04/13/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product was way bigger that it looks on the site. I have small ankles and I was unable to adjust the weights adequately. They slid up and down my leg while I was wearing them
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Everlast Adjustable Ankle / Wrist Weight, 2 to 10 lbs.

everlast arm/wrist weights

03/14/2008
By ,
crowley,texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use my weights on my wrist when doing turbo jam or any kick boxing exercises. I can see and feel the results in my arms and waists faster. It also helps you loose inches faster.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Everlast Adjustable Ankle / Wrist Weight, 2 to 10 lbs.

too good

04/01/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought these for me. my children took them so they can exercise for sports. now i need to buy more for myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Everlast Adjustable Ankle / Wrist Weight, 2 to 10 lbs.

Everlast Adjustable Ankle "weight"

04/09/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These weights are excellent if it weren't for one problem. Each weights are 5 pounds. When I first bought them I thought they were both 10. I probably have to buy 2 pound bags to replace the 1 pound I got.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Everlast Adjustable Ankle / Wrist Weight, 2 to 10 lbs.
01/04/2010
By ,
CT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
very bulky!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Everlast Adjustable Ankle / Wrist Weight, 2 to 10 lbs.

Very dissapointed

06/16/2008
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The product was horrible, when I recieved it the package was all opened on the inside, and I recieved 2 Left handed arm weights.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Everlast Adjustable Ankle / Wrist Weight, 2 to 10 lbs.

Pretty good

04/29/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only problem I see with these weights is they are bulky....So they dont go around your ankle very tight but besides that they are great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Everlast Adjustable Ankle / Wrist Weight, 2 to 10 lbs.

Not for me

08/10/2009
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
quality is good and I like that you can adjust the weight but it was too bulky and rough for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Everlast Adjustable Ankle / Wrist Weight, 2 to 10 lbs.

Very helpful and compact

12/01/2008
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can take with me with me on road trips. Awesome equipment.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Everlast Adjustable Ankle / Wrist Weight, 2 to 10 lbs.

Use it every day.

10/08/2009
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is exactly what my therapist suggested for me to get after my Total Knee Replacement.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Everlast Adjustable Ankle / Wrist Weight, 2 to 10 lbs.

very satisified

03/14/2009
By ,
las vegas nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eactly what i was hoping for, not dissappointed at all. very good for strenthening your legs if they are weak.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Everlast Adjustable Ankle / Wrist Weight, 2 to 10 lbs.

Good Quality Good Price

04/23/2010
By ,
Deep in the Heart of Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hard to praise strap on weights. They are as pictured when I bought them. Well stitched and will last a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Everlast Adjustable Ankle / Wrist Weight, 2 to 10 lbs.

Nice weights

12/22/2009
By ,
Provo, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are nice to use on your ankles but a little cumbersome for wrists. I like how you can change the weights easily. I bought them for my mother and, being elderly, she needs help putting them on.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Everlast Adjustable Ankle / Wrist Weight, 2 to 10 lbs.

Misleading

03/23/2010
By ,
Dewey Beach, DE
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought the weights thinking it was a 10-lb single weight based on the description. The box said 2-10 lbs weights, but in fine print it states 5 lbs. each. Consequently, we returned it because it didn't meet our expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Everlast Adjustable Ankle / Wrist Weight, 2 to 10 lbs.

Bulky but good

12/25/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
they are definitely good for the price and I wanted heavy but they are way to bulky to wear as subtle extra weights on your wrists. You can hide them under pants at your ankle which is nice but if you want to wear them on your wrists in public i suggest a smaller set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Everlast Adjustable Ankle / Wrist Weight, 2 to 10 lbs.

Great Product

05/18/2008
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found these weights to be just what I was looking for. They are excellent to enhance any work out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Everlast Adjustable Ankle / Wrist Weight, 2 to 10 lbs.

Just OK

07/13/2009
By ,
Birmingham, AL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Too bulky and uncomfortable for the wrists and the ankles.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Everlast Adjustable Ankle / Wrist Weight, 2 to 10 lbs.

Great product, but a little bulky...

05/20/2008
By ,
Madison, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I originally bought these so that I could do my physical therapy for a bulging disc at home. That has since gotten better, and like another person on here, I use mine when I do Turbo Jam or other kick boxing activites. Really ups the intensity of my workout! Have only used on my ankles, was going to try on my wrists, but I think they might be a little bulky, since I'm pretty small. All in all, worth the $.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next