Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Evenflo Evenflo - Baby Suite Classic Playard, in Circus

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Evenflo Evenflo - Baby Suite Classic Playard, in Circus

The Evenflo Baby Suite Classic is a bassinet and playpen all in one. This adorable playard offers many extras that will make life easier for mom and cozy and safe for baby.
Average Customer Rating:
3.615 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation71%46 out of 65reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Evenflo - Baby Suite Classic Playard, in Circus
11/13/2008
By ,
Fresno, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this at my baby shower. Its very cute and I got the matching travel system as well so it goes well with my daughter's other products. I tried using it for her naps, but she did not like it,, she fell asleep a few times only until she finally would stay at all. Although she is still an infant and maybe as she gets older she might change her mind. Still hopeful though.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 2 for Evenflo - Baby Suite Classic Playard, in Circus

Frustraighting

03/22/2009
By ,
Orlando. FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Well i first looked at this product... we had to rip it out of the box since there where now display modles...
well it seemed ok it had nice material at least compared to the other cheep junk seemes durable, as good as the really pricey ones.
but we opened it up and well it already had stains on it but well thats no big big deal you could just go exchange it.
the bad part was after i got it as assembled as physically possible.... wich was not very far because i cant get all the bars to snap just one and normally i can put together anything...
but i put my 7 month old in to see about how big it would be if i ever could get it assmebled.
and my kid isn't a premi but he's no giant and if he stretches out along the long side i mean you can hardly put a toy in front of him..
so if it's itsy bitsy tinsey and incredibly difficult to get together, well its just not worth 70 buck for teh inconvenience it's better to just put a blanket down and not spend two hours not getting it put together...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 3 for Evenflo - Baby Suite Classic Playard, in Circus

Worth its price

11/01/2008
By ,
TX, WI, NC (travel a whole lot)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ok, so the person who wrote that it didn't come with instructions apparently didn't look at the side of it where the instruction manual has a pocket for it. This play yard is EXTREMELY easy to set up (my 10 year old sister set it up more than once for me, without using any instructions) I had registered for a more expensive play yard, but it was out of stock, and my daughter was coming before the shower. So I received this one as it was in stock and inexpensive. I saved the receipt just in case, but this one is well worth the money paid. It sets up easy, and is lightweight. My daughter slept great on it every night for the first 2 months before she was moved to her crib and still takes naps in it almost daily. As for the velcro part on the bassinet, that could be made with stronger velcro or put in different spot so its not covered by the sheets. When it is assembled correctly, the middle did not sag. Also, I love that it is gender neutral so I can save it for the next baby even if its a boy. My mother-in-law bought another one to keep at her house since checking bags is so expensive now. So in actuality, we got 2 play yards for the price of the original one I had registered for. I would recommend this to anyone who doesn't want to waste money on overpriced baby products. (As many of them are)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 4 for Evenflo - Baby Suite Classic Playard, in Circus

Love IT!

07/09/2008
By ,
Kapolei, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this playard for use when visiting my parents. I needed a bed that would work with my newborn but also grow with him as he got older when we came to visit. I have a differnt playard at home that came with a bassinet however he is 6 weeks old and already growing out of it. With this playard the "bassinet" is the full size of the playard, just elevated so you don't strain your back picking up your baby. Wish I'd seen this product before I bought the expensive version with the too small basinette! You can use the elevated bassinette until your child is old enough to push himself up and roll over.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Evenflo - Baby Suite Classic Playard, in Circus

Bought & returned today!

02/14/2008
By ,
TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this playpen b/c it seemed like a decent price and Evenflo normally has a good product (though I'd only had Graco playpens in the past). I was desperate b/c my 20 mo. old son was so cranky from missing his nap.
First of all, normal playpen pads are thin and this one was about half the thickness of those. Secondly, there are small squares of velcro at each corner that are supposed to keep the bottom mat down - what a joke! After putting on a playpen sheet, you can't even see the velcro corners and my son just kept picking the mat up and standing on the fabric or bars.
Whoever designed this playpen did not have a toddler b/c it's useless once the baby can grab & move the bottom mat.
DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY . . . Spend a little more and get a Graco that will last through all stages of your infant to toddler.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 6 for Evenflo - Baby Suite Classic Playard, in Circus

Waste of Money!

01/18/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this product as a Christmas gift. I recently opened it and tried to put it together. I have worked in a daycare with infants and have used several different brands of pack n' plays and never had the problems I ran into trying to put this one together. First when trying to set it up, the bottom would not lock into place, instead it would pop up in the middle. Knowing that it was not supposed to be like this, I tried to fold it up to put it back in the box and it would NOT fold up. I got bruises on my hands from trying to work on making it compact enough to fit back in the box. I would suggest not buying this brand simply because I have NEVER had such a bad experience with the several other brands I have used. Now that I have it in the box it is going back to the store immediately!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 7 for Evenflo - Baby Suite Classic Playard, in Circus

I'm in love with this product!

05/21/2008
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased my Evenflo Baby Suite bassinet/playpen and I am totally in love with this product! First of all it does come with an instruction booklet you just have to look on the side of the carrying bag and it says instructions inside. Second it is very easy to put together and goes up quickly and I'm eight months pregnant doing this! Third my 23 month old son was playing in the play pen part and he weighs 40lbs...10lbs over the maximum suggested weight and the entire thing held up wonderfully! I think he put the product to the test! So even though I have yet to use this product with an actual infant I am totally in love with the ease of putting it together and with the way it is neutral and fits in with my decor! Plus you can't beat the price compared to a Graco...especially if you want the bassinet part!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for Evenflo - Baby Suite Classic Playard, in Circus

I liked it.

10/21/2008
By ,
genesee, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husbands and my first child. Still expecting. Only 3 months prego. But I put it together the very next day after buying it. And It wasn't extremely Hard at all. It was hard until I found the directions on the bottom of the mattress Pad to all of you who said your didn't come with any. I thought mine didn't either. But it did. Anyways I havn't used it, But I still have it set up and have the baby's stuffed animals in it for now. but I love it. I love the nuetral colors. It fits in perfectly with the colors of the rest of my house. and I am planning on taking it everywhere. Its not too heavy. And well I overall love it. Hopefully I will love it when I get the baby in it. I plan on buying the whole circus set to match. So I hope everything is as beautiful and dependable as this so far. lol.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
0points
Review 9 for Evenflo - Baby Suite Classic Playard, in Circus

baby loves it!!

05/20/2008
By ,
Spring Branch, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I first got this product we tried to set it up and we were about to return it cause we couldnt get one of the sides to come up but we needed to pull the center up more it comes up higher than you think and then click the sides up some of the instructions are printed on the play pen it self and then we thought we were missing the rest of the instructions but they were in a sleeve on the bottom part of the mat to the play pen so before you return it cause of the instructions missing and it wont click the sides in place pull it more up and look on the mat for instructions cause they are hidden and once you lay the mat down it sticks to the velcro and the center goes flat and wont pop up its a nice product my sont is 4 months and he plays in it and loves laying in it. but it is kind of hard to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Evenflo - Baby Suite Classic Playard, in Circus

Disappointed

04/30/2008
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this playpen for my granddaughter. It is horrible. Bassinet part is poorly made as it is uneven and so the mattress slopes to one side and also sinks in the center. Velcro tabs are awful. When you get the sheet on the mattress the tabs are covered so they are useless as far as keeping the mattress flat and in place. I am returning it.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 11 for Evenflo - Baby Suite Classic Playard, in Circus

I bought this for an extra play pin...

05/13/2008
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this to keep at my best friend's house because we are over there all the time. Sometimes we stay late and I was having to put my 5 month old daughter on a bed to sleep. She started rolling over so I immediately started looking for a cheap play pin/bassinet to keep at her house. This one was the best price I could find and it's cute. I'm not crazy about the bassinet because it sags and is very wobbly. When she turns over it sometimes wakes her up because it moves so much. That would be the only thing I don't like about it. I won't be using that part much longer anyway though because she is getting too heavy for it. I will lower it and she can sleep in it that way from now on. All in all, I would recommend this because it is the best price I could find anywhere!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 12 for Evenflo - Baby Suite Classic Playard, in Circus

An awesome buy

08/10/2008
By ,
Fort Mohave, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very happy with the playard i chose for my 2nd son! My 1st had a standard playard without a bassinet and now having used this one I dont care for the other at all! It is so easy to set up I set it up for my friend's daughter with ease and I am 38 weeks pregnant!!! The instructions are easy and clear and F.I.Y. and located on the bottom of the pad of the playard in a pocket labels "Instructions inside" and the easy set up/collapsing instructions are located in the bottom of the playard!! I recommend this playard to friends and family as it's a great buy especially when you dont want or have the money to spend obscene amounts of money and still get good quality!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Evenflo - Baby Suite Classic Playard, in Circus

Great value for money!

01/13/2008
By ,
Benton Harbor, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product last minute as a place for my niece to sleep. I was amazed at how easy it was to set up and it is very easy to collapse and set up again. I haven't tried moving from room to room but it was easy enough to move around the room it was in. My only disappointment was that it didn't have a changer or a mobile and the pad that goes into the bassinet doesn't go completely flat but I didn't find it to be a cause for any worry because it was only very little bubbling of the edges. But it is an awesome play yard and the colors and design are cute. I would definately recommend this to someone that wants an easy to travel and assemble with play yard.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Evenflo - Baby Suite Classic Playard, in Circus

ADORABLE!!!

04/04/2009
By ,
Centralia, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this play yard today from one of my sister-in-laws and it's adorable! We already have the matching highchairs (a definite must...they are really functional) and it's so cute! We have 1 month old Twins and this will be downstairs for napping and visits to family. The only downer is that the pad leaves a one inch gap on all sides when installed on the bottom. Just enough for our twins to pry it up (or at least they will when they figure it out in a couple months, lol)
I would still recommend. It gives the basics and thats all you really need. Only "new" parents fall for the super exspensive, lots of doo-dads play yards.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Evenflo - Baby Suite Classic Playard, in Circus
02/08/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been very pleased with this play yard. I was looking for a basic item without all the bells and whistles that make the price sky high. My son was past the stage to use the bassinett when I bought it, so I don't know how well that part works. After the first couple tries, I quickly got the hang of breaking the play yard down and setting it back up. It's very important to read the directions! I'm amazed at how such a large piece of gear can compact so small. I do wish the cover on the floor part could be removed to be washed, but that's what they make play yard sheets for, I guess!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Evenflo - Baby Suite Classic Playard, in Circus

Great Product

06/09/2008
By ,
Evansville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful product that my sister's both used with all of their kids and my sister got this for me as a shower gift. When my sister had her last child she was cramped for space and used this as her bassinet/crib and play yard when her daughter got a little older. It is super simple to put together and it does come with an instruction manual...it is in a pouch labled "instruction here" on the pad.. took me a minute to find it too. It is a little heavy which is the only downside to it as far as traveling with it or taking it for a picnic but overall it's a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Evenflo - Baby Suite Classic Playard, in Circus

love it

05/24/2008
By ,
Ashland, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my first grand daughter. The instructions for set up were very simple to follow. I loved the bassinet becuase she is so tiny right now. It was very simple to move from one area of the room to another with the wheels. It was also easy to collapse down to move through a doorway and into another room. I really liked the gender nuetral theme of the product. It is a quality made product and a great value for the money. I would highly reccommend this product to anyone that needs a portable crib/yard that will grow with the baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 18 for Evenflo - Baby Suite Classic Playard, in Circus

Everything i needed

02/16/2009
By ,
Vero Beach, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the previous reviews and weighing the pros and cons i found in the reviews. I did buy the pack in play and i am completely pleased with my purchase. If you want the instructions, flip over the mattress and see the part where it says "instructions inside" So easy to set up. Lock the long sides first, then the short sides, and push down in middle. Its a full size bassinet, the part that you hang all the tubes in and then put the mattress in...Thats the bassinet...I love it the print, i have the matching travel system.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Evenflo - Baby Suite Classic Playard, in Circus

Like this product

11/23/2008
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product worked very well for our trip out of state. My son first used it at the age of 2 months and he slept very well in it, just as well as in his crib. The set up was a little confusing due to very vague instructions. It took to men and I to figure it out. The only thing I did not like about this product is the carrying case. If you put the crib in the case facing the wrong way the bars to assemble the bed part will fall out an opening in the end of the case. Lost one bar durring our flights.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Evenflo - Baby Suite Classic Playard, in Circus

appropriate warranty

08/18/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
well the product has a 90 day warranty, and that's exactly how long it lasted. It worked fine as a bassinet for the first couple of weeks, but that's about it. When me son hit three months old one of the locks on the sides broke, rendering it useless. I wouldn't recommend this product because lets be honest what new mom wants to go out and shop for new baby gear when she's got a little one to enjoy and probably did tons of that during the pregnancy. this product is "unreliable".
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
0points
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1 2 3 Next