Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Weber Weber Premium 22.5" Charcoal Grill Cover

Weber Weber Premium 22.5" Charcoal Grill Cover

Keep your prized cooking tools clean and protected all year around with the Weber Premium 22.5" Charcoal Grill Cover. It's made of heavy-duty vinyl and fits most 22.5" Weber devices easily. This durable vinyl grill cover is weather-resistant and can withstand outdoor elements, such as wind, snow and rain. This cover features a full-length design that provides complete protection for the grill itself and also for the legs. Moreover, it helps to prevent rust. This patio grill cover is a good solution for keeping your cooker clean and safe once the warmer months have passed. It comes in black and features the Weber logo on the side in white. The sheet will also help to protect any charcoal you still have in the grill from getting wet. Weber also offers an entire line of accessories to make your grilling better. This includes charcoal tables, grate sets, lighter cubes and much more (sold separately).
Average Customer Rating:
4.767 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%58 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weber Premium 22.5" Charcoal Grill Cover

Would Recommend

06/01/2011
By ,
Milton, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill cover fits well over my charcoal grill and seems to be made of durable material to protect the grill from getting wet. What I also like about the cover is that it stays on the grill when it is very windy outside (my other cover would blow off into the yard). I would certainly recommend.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Weber Premium 22.5" Charcoal Grill Cover

Durable & Fits Perfectly

07/15/2012
By ,
Westchester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this grill cover after looking at some other ones at different stores & online sites. However, I wasn't pleased with the quality of the ones I looked at. After seeing this one on Walmart.com and reading all the positive reviews I decided to purchase it. I'm glad I did!!!. What a durable product! It looks very nice too and fits perfectly. I have the Weber Premium Gold grill so I really wanted to protect it from the weather elements. This will definitely do the job. I have to add that I have made countless purchases through Walmart.com and have had them delivered site to store and I have never encountered any problems. Walmart has always come through for me and I will continue to make my purchases this way. Thanks for a great product again!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Weber Premium 22.5" Charcoal Grill Cover

You have to have this

06/09/2010
By ,
Lake Wales Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you own a weber grill you have to have this to protect your investment. It is of excellent quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Weber Premium 22.5" Charcoal Grill Cover

Quality But Inexpensive

04/23/2010
By ,
Cincinnati, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very satisified with this product. Would reccommend to anyone in the market for a cover.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Weber Premium 22.5" Charcoal Grill Cover

Thick, protects well

07/10/2009
By ,
Newington, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
made from sturdy material, fit my grill perfectly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Weber Premium 22.5" Charcoal Grill Cover

Charcoal Grill Cover

05/29/2010
By ,
Fredericksburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised how thick the plastic is. We're replacing a thin plastic cover (that cost nearly the same amount). The thin cover only lasted 2 years. This one should last 5 or more years so it was well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Weber Premium 22.5" Charcoal Grill Cover

Outstanding grill cover

08/21/2014
By ,
Batesville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cover is top quality and should extend the life of my grill for years. Well worth the money and it looks great. I would recommend this product to anyone that needs a grill cover. My grill is not a Weber, but this cover fit it like it was made for it. I couldn't be more pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Weber Premium 22.5" Charcoal Grill Cover

perfect fit!

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy material. Tough in the elements. Perfect for a weber!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Weber Premium 22.5" Charcoal Grill Cover

Great design and works great.

08/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a good outdoor grill, but the quality has changed since I last purchased a Weber Grill 9 years ago. The metal is thinner as well as the plastic handles. It does not seem that it will last as long as my previous grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Weber Premium 22.5" Charcoal Grill Cover

Grill cover more than meets expectations!

06/06/2013
By ,
Burleson, Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The grill cover I recently purchased online from Walmart is one of the smartest decisions I have made. I would recommend to anybody looking for a good, heavy duty grill cover for any size grill, to shop at Walmart online. Great bargain. Keep up the good work Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Weber Premium 22.5" Charcoal Grill Cover

Great cover

08/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You will need one of these if you leave your weber out side.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Weber Premium 22.5" Charcoal Grill Cover
06/27/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does what it is supposed to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Weber Premium 22.5" Charcoal Grill Cover

good cover for value

05/17/2013
By ,
United States
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works with other grills besides Weber
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Weber Premium 22.5" Charcoal Grill Cover

as expected

08/01/2014
By ,
Warminster, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality as expected w/a Weber product. Unfortunately it was returned due to the choice of a larger grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Weber Premium 22.5" Charcoal Grill Cover

Good quality

05/29/2010
By ,
Bethany Beach, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money, made of good quality material.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Weber Premium 22.5" Charcoal Grill Cover

Perfect fit

07/31/2010
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits well, looks good, reasonably priced.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Weber Premium 22.5" Charcoal Grill Cover

Effective, essential, good price

07/27/2008
By ,
Frederick MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very good price on this very good cover. I paid more elsewhere. It's made out of a rubbery plastic with fine crisscross grooves that give it a texture sort of like fabric. Keeps the grill in mint condition (excepting the exposed axle for the wheel, which shows a little rust). If you don't have one of these, your grill will deteriorate much more quickly (though it takes a long time for a Weber to go completely bad). Wind does not appear to be much if any issue. Of course, don't put this on a hot grill!! And watch out for "helpful" people in the vicinity who might try that. If not available in stores, ship to store is the way to keep the total price down..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Weber Premium 22.5" Charcoal Grill Cover

A durable cover

06/10/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My inititial objective was to purchase a weber grill for my daughter living in Chicago. I chose the 18.5 grill and then a prompt showed me additional common accessories.....inlcuding the grill cover. I clicked and added the grill cover to my order. Soon after the order shipped, I realized I ordered the wrong size cover......I ordered a 22.5 inch cover rather than an 18.5 cover to match the 18.5 grill I ordered. My fault......but WHY did the prompt show me the wrong size cover?????? I will keep the larger cover but I think Walmart should review their website and improve it's functionality.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Weber Premium 22.5" Charcoal Grill Cover

Weber Grill Cover

01/21/2014
By ,
Philly, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I guessed at the size and I guessed wrong, it didn't fit but it is very durable and should be nice for a Weber but my grill is not a Weber it is a no-known brand. I ordered a bigger cover and it fit also it is very nice for the price. I'll say it again guys at Walmart you outdid yourselves. Good price, durable, what else could I ask for. God Bless!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Weber Premium 22.5" Charcoal Grill Cover

Cover for Weber Grill

08/01/2012
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only cover out there to fit the weber 22.5 inch grill. Since the grill is a weber and the cover was special made for the grill, I am assuming it will be perfect! Grill and cover are still in packaging, have not had time to unpack..Weber is an excellent company when it comes down to grilling! Bought my last grill in 1990 and just replaced it last month. Hope this one will last just half that long. The cover is very durable and this is my first time ever buying the cover, just hope it will perform as well as the grills!!! Weber has never let me down yet!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next