Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Weber Weber Q100 8,500 BTU Single Burner Portable Gas Grill, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Weber Weber Q100 8,500 BTU Single Burner Portable Gas Grill, Black

Enjoy your outdoor parties with deliciously grilled pile of steaks, a mound of ribs, or a heap of hot dogs with this Weber Q100 8,500 BTU Single Burner Portable Gas Grill. This powerhouse is ingeniously designed to give you all the firepower you need to grill big and not take up much room.. Whether you are cooking for two or more than 10 people, there is plenty of room. The grill can cook ten quarter-pound hamburgers, or sixteen jumbo hot dogs, or fifty-five jumbo shrimp, or even two whole lobsters. Easy to handle, this propane gas grill has push button ignition for trouble-free lighting and adjustable burner valve to regulate heat. Sturdy frame and removable drip tray facilitates easy cleaning. This single burner gas grill is small, lightweight, and packs plenty of power for tailgating and camping.
Average Customer Rating:
4.585 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%49 out of 53reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Weber Q100 8,500 BTU Single Burner Portable Gas Grill, Black

This is the BEST little gas grill EVER!

12/21/2012
By ,
Central Coast California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It should be on Oprah's Favorite Things list! Easy to use, big enough to fit two large tri-tips (we are from the Central Coast of California) and very easy to clean. My husband bought one for each of his daughters, my Mom & Dad and brags about it at every Monday night football game when the guys are over for the BBQ. We've hooked it up to both the small and large propane canisters and take it with us whenever we go camping. Definitely a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Weber Q100 8,500 BTU Single Burner Portable Gas Grill, Black

Exceptional Grill

04/19/2010
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a different grill initially and was extremely disappointed so I returned it and bought the Weber Q100. I am so happy with this little dynamo of a gas grill! It was easy to assemble the few things that weren't already put together and it lit on the very first push of the ignitor. The grill is extremely well made, not flimsy like many other grills of its size. It cooks food evenly and everything that I've made has come out perfectly. I live in the city so space is limited and I like the fact that the grill is portable.
One helpful tip is related to the propane canisters. My friend has a the Q200 and told me that he was having some trouble getting the right size propane canisters. After looking in the seasonal/grill section of two different home good stores, one of the employees told me that the propane for these grills is in the tool aisle with the blow torches. He was right, and now I have no problem locating the right size canisters.
Thanks Weber for making such a great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 3 for Weber Q100 8,500 BTU Single Burner Portable Gas Grill, Black

BEAT all expectations

05/05/2010
By ,
San Antonio, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Two years ago, I bought the cheapest propane grill, hoping to save money cooking outdoors in the hot San Antonio sun, saving on air conditioning and electricity. No fun, no use, no savings, and after a year, no quality proved it was disposable.
In contrast, the Weber Q is beyond my wildest dreams! It's so well insulated by its heavy cast aluminum shell, it doesn't cook the cook! You have to be within half an inch to feel the heat through its dome lid. No propane wasted heating outside itself. No propane wasted heating unused corners like on rectangular grill. You have to be within half an inch of its dome to feel the heat. The inside heats so quickly, it's ready for steak in a couple minutes.
The porcelain coated cast iron cooking surface does a perfect job, too -- so much better than stainless steel. (Note: "Stainless" steel is just that: It may stain less, but it will rust eventually.)
My advice is to be prepared. From turning the grill on until taking the main course off, there's hardly time to prepare side dishes and set the table.
It's rather heavy for hiking and tent camping, but it cooks so well, I'd consider taking it, anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Review 4 for Weber Q100 8,500 BTU Single Burner Portable Gas Grill, Black

the best

07/31/2009
By ,
the villages fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this grill is one of the best i have used. portable,great heat distribution and quick cooking. fits nicely on my patio, bought the stand also. i have no complaints. i am single and the size is perfect, but there is plenty of room on this grill for 4 people. the grill is well built
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+43points
Review 5 for Weber Q100 8,500 BTU Single Burner Portable Gas Grill, Black

A good, portable grill

05/12/2009
By ,
Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a very good grill - easy to put together, easy to operate. I ended up buying the adapter hose so I could connect a 20lb. LP tank so that costs an extra $20-25. Plus you need a table/stand to put the grill on when using it. But all in all, a quality grill that starts up consistently, heats evenly and is easy to bring out and put away. I have a friend that has had his for 3+ years and said it is as good as the day he bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+61points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Colorado
Where to purchase adapter hose?
Posted 09/29/2012
Just picking this item up today. Was planning to purchase the small tank, but I have the 20# one left from the grill I just tossed. Thanks for the feedback!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Weber Q100 8,500 BTU Single Burner Portable Gas Grill, Black

weber baby q 100

06/22/2009
By ,
schererville, in
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome grill lightweight, easy to use, very portable. cast iron grate is heavy but of good quality and cleans up nice.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Review 7 for Weber Q100 8,500 BTU Single Burner Portable Gas Grill, Black

Well worth the price! (and then some!)

07/12/2010
By ,
Grimes, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a good quality grill with no frills for camping. It arrived in 3 days, well before the approximate delivery date. It was out of the box and assembled virtually in minutes.
I have used it multiple times camping. It cooks evenly, quickly and the grill grates are solid and easily cleaned. The drip tray came with disposable inserts (aluminum tins) which wash out with no trouble (I'm still on the first one). I was concerned about it performing in windy conditions, but after use during very gusty evenings, I haven't had a single problem. It's solid & heavy enough I don't have to worry about it blowing off the table either.
I went with this model because I place it on a camp kitchen table and didn't need the flip out side trays on some of the other models.
All in all, this is a great grill. I'm thinking of purchasing another for tailgating just so I'm able to leave one packed in the camper. The only reason I didn't give it a '5' is because I would've liked it to have an electric starter (with battery) vice the 'clicker' type that it has.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 8 for Weber Q100 8,500 BTU Single Burner Portable Gas Grill, Black

Awesome BBQ

05/23/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the BBQ to take along to my son's baseball games, It is awesome, heats evenly, cooks quick and is absolutely a great thing to have. It is well built and cleans up easily!!! The kids love having BBQ hotdogs and burgers, I have also use it for chicken. It is an all around good product!
Recommends this product? Yes
+61points
Review 9 for Weber Q100 8,500 BTU Single Burner Portable Gas Grill, Black

Very solid little grill

06/03/2012
By ,
Southern Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a small grill to replace an older portable Coleman grill that finally pooped out after many "band-aid and bubble-gum" repairs. I did my checking on the Internet and ended up with 2 grills that I liked. I chose the Weber because of their reputation and longer warrenty.
I have used this grill 3 times and find it cooks food much faster than my older Coleman and on lower heat. It's weight is heavy for a portable grill, but with that weight one can feel this is a much better built grill.
I would recommend this to anybody like myself that needs to have a durable portable grill (to suppliment or not to suppliment a larger grill). I do recommend the additional stand for the grill, so you don't have to bend way over to work on the grill. Also, if you have a larger LP grill, get the adaptor hose so you can use your larger tank at home and then use the 1 pound Coleman type tanks when taking the grill on the road.
One final note on the adaptor hose, I've read on many web sites that squirrels like to chew on the Weber adaptor hose for some reason. There are other adaptor hoses that are shielded to keep those pesky animal's from chewing through.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 10 for Weber Q100 8,500 BTU Single Burner Portable Gas Grill, Black

Best BBQ Ever

02/06/2011
By ,
Palm Springs, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned many grills (usually the cheapest one I could find - about $60.00). I did not realize what a difference there was in quality until I bought my webber Q100. This grill WAY passes my expectations, and is well worth the extra money I spent. I LOVE this grill and could not be happier with it. You would have to fight me to the death to take it from me! Well done Webber!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 11 for Weber Q100 8,500 BTU Single Burner Portable Gas Grill, Black

Much, much better grillin.

05/19/2011
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Q100 is perfect for apartment patio grilling. Great taste, smell, but no harmful smoke. Great for seniors and beginners.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 12 for Weber Q100 8,500 BTU Single Burner Portable Gas Grill, Black

GREAT LITTLE GRILL

07/27/2010
By ,
CANANDAIGUA, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY WELL MADE WITH A CAST IRON GRILLING SURFACE WHICH HOLDS QUITE A BIT. HAD IT SHIPPED 'STORE-TO-STORE' AT NO CHARGE. WAS SHIPPED FROM CA TO NY. PORTABILITY IS ALSO A BIG PLUS. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 13 for Weber Q100 8,500 BTU Single Burner Portable Gas Grill, Black

Outstanding value

09/06/2013
By ,
Buckley, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's true. You cannot beat a Weber. This little table top barbecue is outstanding. I've had mine for 4 years and have used it regularly, even in the winter. The only thing I had to do this spring is take a safety pin and open the holes of the burners that had closed up due to dripping juices burning and plugging them up after 4 years. A safety pin did the trick and now it works like new again. I also connected a 20 gallon propane tank to it and it lasts almost 2 years. It's perfect for 2 to 4 people. I built a corner table on my front porch that accomodates this little beauty perfectly. I also found a custom made Weber cover for it. I've put it through the wash a couple of times and it looks great. The push button start has never let me down. The grill is heavy duty, but small enough to handle easily. (Yes, I'm a woman. :) ) The grill brushes down and cleans well. I recommend using a non-stick grill spray just before placing anything on the grill. It just makes it easier all around. You take care of this little baby and it will take care of you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Weber Q100 8,500 BTU Single Burner Portable Gas Grill, Black

Weber Grills RULE

06/03/2010
By ,
Ocean City,MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little grill. A snap to set up, five minutes tops. Lit on the first "snap" and every first "snap" since. Great heat and best of all sooo easy to clean.Highly recomend this product. Happy Grilling.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 15 for Weber Q100 8,500 BTU Single Burner Portable Gas Grill, Black
08/13/2011
By ,
pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only used it 3x's . followed steps in book ,easy to assemble, set up &use.
Used times in recipe book , steak was great , also grilled corn, burgers.
recommend adapter for reg propane tank.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 16 for Weber Q100 8,500 BTU Single Burner Portable Gas Grill, Black

Awesome Grill!

09/23/2012
By ,
Dallas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first grill. I'm single & live alone and had just never bought one, thinking I'd need the giant size with 183 burners etc. One night I realized "Hey, somebody must make a small one that I could cook outside on, then bring into the garage when I'm done, since I don't have a fence."
Well, sure enough, here it was, and it works GREAT. I've grilled steak; burgers; chicken; asparagus bundles I wrapped in bacon; etc. Everything does great and I couldn't be happier!
I bought the stand, too, but got the stand at Home Depot because WM had the grill, and HD had the stand. Go figure......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 17 for Weber Q100 8,500 BTU Single Burner Portable Gas Grill, Black

Great Portable Grill

07/08/2012
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When our old portable grill finally broke after many years of good use, we decided to look for another Weber grill. After reading many reviews, we decided the Weber Q100 would suit our small family needs. Ordering the product online was very easy, and we received good communication about when the product shipped to our local store. Pick up was also very smooth, and we took the grill home to try it out. Set up proved simple, and we had our first BBQ on it that night. Great quality product! Loved the easy lighting, quick heating, and even cooking of our food. We would definitely recommend this product to families of 3-4 for simple BBQ needs. The grill is heavier than our old one, but better constructed. Would be great for camping or tailgate parties.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 18 for Weber Q100 8,500 BTU Single Burner Portable Gas Grill, Black

Awesome little grill!

03/22/2010
By ,
Western Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently chose this grill as my 10 year employment anniversary gift from my employer. I wanted a smaller, portable grill for camping and picnics. This grill is a great example of Weber's quality and attention to detail in their products. Assembly was very easy, clean up is very easy, and it's very easy to use. It's plenty big enough for a family of four, and cooks very evenly with no hot spots. We have added the Weber folding cart/stand to it, and, the fold out shelves, for the ultimate in a portable grill unit. With proper care and cleaning, I expect this grill to last many years. The only con to this grill, is it's weight. If you have to pack it a good distance from your vehicle, it can get quite heavy, due to the heavy duty construction.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 19 for Weber Q100 8,500 BTU Single Burner Portable Gas Grill, Black

Seems like a great buy - but ONLY for the U.S.

05/02/2012
By ,
London, UK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am currently posted overseas with the U.S. Government and purchased the grill for use here. Even though the grill appears to be exactly the same as those produced for the local market, they use different mixtures of gas, therefore different bottles, and are not compatible. Due to the fact that there was no mention of this on line (nor on Weber's site), I have to return the grill to Walmart.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 20 for Weber Q100 8,500 BTU Single Burner Portable Gas Grill, Black

Good for one or two person household

05/18/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great grill if you are just grilling for one or two people. It was easy to assemble and we've used it probably 8-10 times already in just two months. If you are frequent grillers, you may wish to purchase the adaptor kit that allows you to use a big propane tank rather than continually switching out the small tanks (we're on our second small tank, but just bought the conversion kit). And since this is a Weber grill, you can also purchase a Weber cover that fits this grill to prevent rusting..We had the problem before with small grills where we couldn't find a cover small enough to fit and we don't have any storage except an uncovered back patio to place it. This is the perfect grill for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next