Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Candy Land Candy Land Castle Game Value Pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Candy Land Candy Land Castle Game Value Pack

The gingerbread kids' colorful decorations are missing! Can you go to King Kandy's Castle and help them find new ones? The special gingerbread game boards for the Candy Land Castle make it easy to recognize shapes and colors. That means lots of learning for your little shape explorers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation82%9 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Candy Land Castle Game Value Pack

Not at all what I thought it would be...

01/01/2008
By ,
Louisville KY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
although I wasn't quite sure what it was from the packaging, just knew it was Candyland something.
For the price, I don't think it is sturdy. It is just too light weight, and the pieces are CONSTANTLY getting stuck so the lever won't work and the castle must be dumped to get the pieces out and start again.
The castle itself looks cute, but it is such a simple game that it is disappointing by just looking at the castle and expecting it to do more. The game idea is cute, and would be fun if the pieces didn't get stuck so much.
I just don't think this game is worth over $10.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 2 for Candy Land Castle Game Value Pack

Didn't Meet Expectations

12/30/2007
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We have always loved Candy Land and expected this to be a great addition to that. It looked like loads of fun but in actuality it takes all of 2 minutes to play the entire game and that is with the maximum number of players (4) taking turns. Each player has a cardboard Gingerbread Man with 4 colored shapes on his body. Each player pushed down a lever to get a piece. It either matches and you place it on the Gingerbread man or it doesn't and you have to put it back. First player to cover their man wins. I could see where it could introduce shapes and colors but there aren't enough variations to keep it educational for long. Definately not worth the price! Skip this game and buy the original!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Candy Land Castle Game Value Pack
04/08/2008
By ,
Long Island, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My child had played this game with his speech therapist and loved it. So I decided to buy it to have it at home and we play with this game at least 3 times a week. He loves how the shape pieces come out of the Castle and matching them up with the gingerbread men game board pieces. He loves playing this game with me.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 4 for Candy Land Castle Game Value Pack
01/09/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 2 year old loves this game. Its a very good learning game
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 5 for Candy Land Castle Game Value Pack

Excellent Game!

01/16/2008
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have so much fun sitting on the bed playing this game before its time to go to sleep! My 3 year old loves this game and the whole family can play it! Its better than the board game because of the fun in pulling the candy cane to see which candy piece is going to come out next. I highly recommend this game for all parents who are looking for a fun, not messy or difficult game that the whole family can play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Candy Land Castle Game Value Pack

Makes a great first game!

01/17/2008
By ,
Toledo, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My two-year-old loves this game. We are still working on taking turns, but overall she has gotten the hang of it really easily. I was eager to be able to play games with her and didn't think she was ready for a boardgame, so I purchased this shape sorting game. She understands it and we are able to sit down and have a good time naming the shapes and colors and matching the pieces to the game boards.
As much as I do love this game, I don't think I would buy it for older kids as it is very simple. This is definitely a step under the CandyLand boardgame, so if your child can play CandyLand or any other basic boardgames I would rethink this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 7 for Candy Land Castle Game Value Pack

Great game!

01/21/2008
By ,
Boonton, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fun, "simple" little version of Candyland that I was able to play with my 2 year old. We love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 8 for Candy Land Castle Game Value Pack

A cute game

01/22/2008
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy for all kids to play and fun to move the candy cane to get out the pieces.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Candy Land Castle Game Value Pack

Great Preschool Game

01/28/2008
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3-year old daughter loves this game! It doesn't require a long attention span and is easy enough for her to understand. It also allows the opportunity to review shapes and colors! I would suggest this game to all preschoolers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Candy Land Castle Game Value Pack

Very Fun Game For Young & Old

04/04/2008
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Candy Land Castle"
This is a great game for kids of all ages.
I play this with my Grand-daughter, 3 yrs old
and I can keep up with her when doing this and it is fun and she knows exactly what shape and color she is looking for no matter which one it is for one of us to win.
It is colorful and fun.
And very easy for youngsters to figure out.
I highly recommend this game for your children also.
Thanks For Letting Me Give My Opinion.
Blue Eyes A Country Girl
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Candy Land Castle Game Value Pack

colorful fun

01/03/2008
By ,
Abbeville, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is great! It teaches colors and shapes, as well as how to take turns. Great for children and easy enough they can play by themselves.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points