Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Serta Serta - Nightstar Extra-Firm Crib and Toddler Mattress

Serta Serta - Nightstar Extra-Firm Crib and Toddler Mattress

The Serta baby crib mattress is a good choice for providing your baby with a peaceful good night's sleep. Your child will enjoy comfort while sleeping in this Extra-Firm Nightstar Crib and Toddler Mattress. The mattress comes with an added polyester layer for extra firmness. Its vinyl cover features an adorable sheep pattern and is moisture and stain resistant. This heavy laminated cover comes with anti-bacterial and anti-microbial protection to safeguard your baby from allergens and germs. The kid's mattress has balanced support throughout with heavy gauge coils and a full-edge border wire that protects your baby even when she stands on it. The security of these edges is assured through a long-lasting cloth binding with lock stitching. This comfortable crib mattress can be wiped clean with damp cloth.
Average Customer Rating:
4.415 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(188 Reviews) 149
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
120
4 stars
46
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation91%172 out of 188reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
120
4 stars
46
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Serta - Nightstar Extra-Firm Crib and Toddler Mattress

Not worth it

12/14/2012
By ,
Bozeman, MT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
For the same money you can get a better quality mattress with a Sealy. I ordered this site-to-store and it was scuffed and ripped when I opened it. Also the material seems not very waterproof or resistant. I returned it immediately for a Sealy. My son already sleep on one and he loves it. Waterproof and firm.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Serta - Nightstar Extra-Firm Crib and Toddler Mattress

Baby sleeps heavenly

12/17/2008
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a newborn 12 days old. He loves this mattress. The only things is this mattress is big, It almost didn't fit the crib other than that is wonderful.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Serta - Nightstar Extra-Firm Crib and Toddler Mattress

Good for puppies, also!

12/28/2008
By ,
Branson,MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After checking the prices of quality dog beds that would support the weight of a Great Dane, I thought of a crib mattress. At half the price of a "name brand" dog bed, they get a Serta quality bed with wonderful support. Crib sheets will allow me to give them clean bedding easily. We're extremely pleased!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Serta - Nightstar Extra-Firm Crib and Toddler Mattress

much better than the one they carry in the store

09/08/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought a crib and mattress at our local store, but the mattress was really cheap. It was $38 and the only one kept in stock at the store; when our one-year old stood up on it, her feet made a big depression in the mattress and she couldn't stand without holding on to the rail; she certainly couldn't walk on it without falling. We returned that mattress and ordered this one; this one is much better; our granddaughter can walk across the mattress without even holding on; it's very sturdy. I was, though, very disappointed with the packing. The mattress was in a thick black plastic bag and it was absolutely filthy when they delivered it. We wouldn't even take it in the house, so we opened it up on the front porch. We were shocked when there was no other packing material; we expected the mattress to be in a clear bag, but it wasn't. All there was was the mattress inside the black bag; no product paperwork inside;nothig. We had to be so careful when we took the mattress out of the bag so it wouldn't get dirty.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Serta - Nightstar Extra-Firm Crib and Toddler Mattress

Excellent Mattress!!

03/23/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you do your research on infant/toddler mattresses, this is pretty much the ideal one to buy once you've made the decision to go with an innerspring mattress vs. a foam one. I spent quite a bit of time researching what a good quality and safe crib mattress should be, and this one fits that to a "T"!
That said, this mattress truly exceeds my expectations. It is firmer than I expected it to be (so I really don't understand what some of the reviewers are talking about when they say it's not firm), and it fits perfectly into the crib. I feel confident that my baby is sleeping on a safe, dependable mattress that will not only support her back, but will also be comfortable for her.
My four year old son loved this when we bought it. Since we use it for the baby, he just "tried it out" on the floor before we put it in her crib. He thought it was very comfortable, and it didn't even sag with a 39lb 4 year old boy laying on it.
I would suggest letting the mattress "air out" for a few days before you put the bedding on it, before your baby or child sleeps on it for the first time. Not that the mattress has an overly powerful chemical/plastic smell, but it's a good idea to this anyway, with any mattress you buy.
I have recommended this mattress to a few friends that are expecting and I would continue to recommend it to anyone in need of a crib/toddler mattress!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+84points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Serta - Nightstar Extra-Firm Crib and Toddler Mattress

Nice firm mattress .....

10/01/2010
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tag on this mattress shows the actual finished dimensions are 51.75 x 27.75 x 5.75.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Serta - Nightstar Extra-Firm Crib and Toddler Mattress

Okay for a toddler

05/12/2009
By ,
Missouri
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We ordered this mattress for our toddler since we were passing on his better mattress to a new baby brother. His mattress was a higher quality and very firm mattress- we had felt very comfortable using it when he was an infant, but it was considerably more expensive. We decided to buy this as a replacement mattress because it claims to be firm. However, in comparison to his mattress, it is not very firm. He noticed, too, as he immediately began jumping on it trampoline-style when we switched out the mattresses. At his age, we really are not concerned with how firm the mattress is and think this will serve the purpose well enough, particularly for the price. However, we would not place this in a crib for our newborn. We prefer to use a very firm mattress for young babies.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Serta - Nightstar Extra-Firm Crib and Toddler Mattress

Very Pleased!!

08/18/2010
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had searched for a mattress by clicking on best sellers on multiple websites to find one with good reviews, and a reasonable price for my son who is due in 2 months. I had found this mattress at walmart.com for $20.00 cheaper then what other stores had it priced at, that sold the same mattress, and for 97 cents delivery to your home I couldn't refuse it. I was very happy and suprised how quick it got delivered to my resident (only took 4 days) My husband and I are very pleased with it, It is very snug and fits perfect in our crib! I don't understand why some people gave it a bad review saying you could feel the springs etc. because this is not the case for us!! Its firm but soft and we believe it will be very comfortable for our son, Im very happy that we went with his mattress and I recommend it to anyone looking for a good mattress but also at a great price!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Serta - Nightstar Extra-Firm Crib and Toddler Mattress

Very little padding

07/03/2010
By ,
San Jose, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't understand how this mattress got such good reviews. There is very little padding between the springs and the surface. You can feel the metal coils at multiple places on the mattress. Yes it's a firm mattress but that's only because of hard coils and little padding.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Serta - Nightstar Extra-Firm Crib and Toddler Mattress

This mattress is NOT as firm as the Sealy Baby

01/20/2012
By ,
Beaufort, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mattress is not as firm as the Sealy Baby - Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress which is available for the same price. I purchased both to give myself options and this was surprisingly soft, I could press my fist into it and sink it in pretty deeply. I fully reccommend the previously mentioned mattress over this one.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Serta - Nightstar Extra-Firm Crib and Toddler Mattress

Serta Mattress

01/08/2011
By ,
Oconomowoc, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
be sure to measure the mattress so that it fits in your crib. This was the second purchase because the first one was 1.5 inches shorter. This mattress is a perfect fit for the Delta crib, a very durable cover and firm enough for a tummy sleeper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Serta - Nightstar Extra-Firm Crib and Toddler Mattress

too big for normal crib sheets

08/11/2008
By ,
Birmingham, AL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This mattress is nice and firm, but standard crib sheets do not fit. All of the crib sheets I have purchased (and I have tried several different brands) are stretched to the maximum when put on this mattress. I actually had one of them that ripped because the mattress is so big. I guess that it's nice to know that it's not likely that the baby will get entangled in the sheet because it is SO tight on the mattress, but also very exhausting to actually put a new sheet on the bed. I just hope that my little one does not have many leaky diapers in the middle of the night because it will take at least half an hour to change the sheet on the crib. Needless to say...I plan to invest in many sheet savers. I would not recommend this to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Serta - Nightstar Extra-Firm Crib and Toddler Mattress

super comfy

02/18/2014
By ,
Queens, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my son fell asleep right away on the first night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Serta - Nightstar Extra-Firm Crib and Toddler Mattress

This is great!

04/22/2009
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mattress is great! It's firm but not hard. My princess has loved this from the first. It stays cool when it's hot but isn't cold when it's cool out. It doesn't hold smells either. I would highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Serta - Nightstar Extra-Firm Crib and Toddler Mattress

very firm

11/29/2010
By ,
Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It fits perfect with Graco Lauren 4 in 1 convertible crib. There is no jiggle room and that's what we were looking for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Serta - Nightstar Extra-Firm Crib and Toddler Mattress

Very Satisfied!!!

07/27/2011
By ,
WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I must have looked at 20 different mattresses before choosing this one! I'm very pleased with it. I had it shipped to my home, and like other's have said, the package it ships in looks questionable, however I see no problem. The mattress is in perfect condition, just smells a little like industrial strength plastic it came in, so a little airing out will be needed. This mattress IS very firm, and I'm afraid the others that commented and said it was not firm at all are going to be very hard pressed to find a mattress any firmer than this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Serta - Nightstar Extra-Firm Crib and Toddler Mattress

Damaged sides were dragged and shredded

03/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this from site to store. Picked it up and took it home. Started to unwrap the mattress and noticed it was dragged, and the sides were cut open and springs were showing. Not happy about the shipping. Now i have to return it and hope they send me one that isn't damaged!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Serta - Nightstar Extra-Firm Crib and Toddler Mattress

Good Buy

03/03/2014
By ,
Astoria NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second mattress I've had to buy my toddler the first one was too soft and you could see springs as soon as she used it once. This seems to be holding up nicely, its firm but very comfortable, she's been jumping on it (like the first one) but no signs of damage to the springs yet. Its a good price and a good mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Serta - Nightstar Extra-Firm Crib and Toddler Mattress

Grandson Mattress

02/01/2014
By ,
Eastlake, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Grandson is a tummy sleeper and this mattress is not firm at all.... would not recommend
if you need a firm mattress. Also arrived with a cut in it and the new one has taken over
a week to arrive. Paid more money for the extra firm and it is as soft as the ones in the store and on the website that are 1/2 the price
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Serta - Nightstar Extra-Firm Crib and Toddler Mattress

Good mattress for the price!

02/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This mattress was bought as a gift. Although I haven't used it yet it seems perfect for what I need and wanted for my baby's crib! It also was sent to me 5 days before it said it was going to be sent to me?
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 150 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next